Adjuster:

Star Wars:
The Force Awakens


Domestic Total Gross: $936,662,225
Distributor: Buena VistaRelease Date: December 18, 2015
Genre: Sci-Fi FantasyRuntime: 2 hrs. 16 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $245 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Dec. 18, 2015 1 $119,119,282 - - 4,134 $28,815 $119,119,282 1
Sat Dec. 19, 2015 1 $68,294,204 -42.7% - 4,134 $16,520 $187,413,486 2
Sun Dec. 20, 2015 1 $60,553,189 -11.3% - 4,134 $14,648 $247,966,675 3
Mon Dec. 21, 2015 1 $40,109,742 -33.8% - 4,134 $9,702 $288,076,417 4
Tue Dec. 22, 2015 1 $37,361,729 -6.9% - 4,134 $9,038 $325,438,146 5
Wed Dec. 23, 2015 1 $38,022,183 +1.8% - 4,134 $9,197 $363,460,329 6
Thu Dec. 24, 2015 1 $27,395,725 -27.9% - 4,134 $6,627 $390,856,054 7
Fri Dec. 25, 2015 1 $49,325,663 +80.0% -58.6% 4,134 $11,932 $440,181,717 8
Sat Dec. 26, 2015 1 $56,731,532 +15.0% -16.9% 4,134 $13,723 $496,913,249 9
Sun Dec. 27, 2015 1 $43,145,665 -23.9% -28.7% 4,134 $10,437 $540,058,914 10
Mon Dec. 28, 2015 1 $31,362,029 -27.3% -21.8% 4,134 $7,586 $571,420,943 11
Tue Dec. 29, 2015 1 $29,528,583 -5.8% -21.0% 4,134 $7,143 $600,949,526 12
Wed Dec. 30, 2015 1 $28,085,057 -4.9% -26.1% 4,134 $6,794 $629,034,583 13
Thu Dec. 31, 2015 1 $22,932,686 -18.3% -16.3% 4,134 $5,547 $651,967,269 14
Fri Jan. 1, 2016 1 $34,394,152 +50.0% -30.3% 4,134 $8,320 $686,361,421 15
Sat Jan. 2, 2016 1 $34,368,250 -0.1% -39.4% 4,134 $8,314 $720,729,671 16
Sun Jan. 3, 2016 1 $21,479,271 -37.5% -50.2% 4,134 $5,196 $742,208,942 17
Mon Jan. 4, 2016 1 $8,021,882 -62.7% -74.4% 4,134 $1,940 $750,230,824 18
Tue Jan. 5, 2016 1 $7,967,428 -0.7% -73.0% 4,134 $1,927 $758,198,252 19
Wed Jan. 6, 2016 1 $6,210,432 -22.1% -77.9% 4,134 $1,502 $764,408,684 20
Thu Jan. 7, 2016 1 $5,972,359 -3.8% -74.0% 4,134 $1,445 $770,381,043 21
Fri Jan. 8, 2016 2 $10,744,380 +79.9% -68.8% 4,134 $2,599 $781,125,423 22
Sat Jan. 9, 2016 1 $19,204,072 +78.7% -44.1% 4,134 $4,645 $800,329,495 23
Sun Jan. 10, 2016 1 $12,405,333 -35.4% -42.2% 4,134 $3,001 $812,734,828 24
Mon Jan. 11, 2016 2 $3,108,701 -74.9% -61.2% 4,134 $752 $815,843,529 25
Tue Jan. 12, 2016 2 $3,844,408 +23.7% -51.7% 4,134 $930 $819,687,937 26
Wed Jan. 13, 2016 2 $3,114,937 -19.0% -49.8% 4,134 $753 $822,802,874 27
Thu Jan. 14, 2016 2 $3,129,967 +0.5% -47.6% 4,134 $757 $825,932,841 28
Fri Jan. 15, 2016 3 $6,328,954 +102.2% -41.1% 3,822 $1,656 $832,261,795 29
Sat Jan. 16, 2016 3 $11,028,514 +74.3% -42.6% 3,822 $2,886 $843,290,309 30
Sun Jan. 17, 2016 3 $8,984,649 -18.5% -27.6% 3,822 $2,351 $852,274,958 31
Mon Jan. 18, 2016 1 $6,678,148 -25.7% +114.8% 3,822 $1,747 $858,953,106 32
Tue Jan. 19, 2016 2 $2,380,910 -64.3% -38.1% 3,822 $623 $861,334,016 33
Wed Jan. 20, 2016 2 $1,814,233 -23.8% -41.8% 3,822 $475 $863,148,249 34
Thu Jan. 21, 2016 2 $1,884,097 +3.9% -39.8% 3,822 $493 $865,032,346 35
Fri Jan. 22, 2016 5 $3,535,257 +87.6% -44.1% 3,365 $1,051 $868,567,603 36
Sat Jan. 23, 2016 2 $6,814,652 +92.8% -38.2% 3,365 $2,025 $875,382,255 37
Sun Jan. 24, 2016 1 $3,728,739 -45.3% -58.5% 3,365 $1,108 $879,110,994 38
Mon Jan. 25, 2016 2 $1,295,742 -65.2% -80.6% 3,365 $385 $880,406,736 39
Tue Jan. 26, 2016 2 $1,574,483 +21.5% -33.9% 3,365 $468 $881,981,219 40
Wed Jan. 27, 2016 2 $1,324,479 -15.9% -27.0% 3,365 $394 $883,305,698 41
Thu Jan. 28, 2016 2 $1,338,464 +1.1% -29.0% 3,365 $398 $884,644,162 42
Fri Jan. 29, 2016 4 $2,468,701 +84.4% -30.2% 2,556 $966 $887,112,863 43
Sat Jan. 30, 2016 3 $5,089,962 +106.2% -25.3% 2,556 $1,991 $892,202,825 44
Sun Jan. 31, 2016 3 $3,558,021 -30.1% -4.6% 2,556 $1,392 $895,760,846 45
Mon Feb. 1, 2016 3 $780,785 -78.1% -39.7% 2,556 $305 $896,541,631 46
Tue Feb. 2, 2016 4 $927,503 +18.8% -41.1% 2,556 $363 $897,469,134 47
Wed Feb. 3, 2016 3 $798,790 -13.9% -39.7% 2,556 $313 $898,267,924 48
Thu Feb. 4, 2016 3 $803,545 +0.6% -40.0% 2,556 $314 $899,071,469 49
Fri Feb. 5, 2016 6 $1,772,763 +120.6% -28.2% 2,262 $784 $900,844,232 50
Sat Feb. 6, 2016 4 $3,769,739 +112.6% -25.9% 2,262 $1,667 $904,613,971 51
Sun Feb. 7, 2016 3 $1,430,814 -62.0% -59.8% 2,262 $633 $906,044,785 52
Mon Feb. 8, 2016 4 $678,633 -52.6% -13.1% 2,262 $300 $906,723,418 53
Tue Feb. 9, 2016 4 $708,043 +4.3% -23.7% 2,262 $313 $907,431,461 54
Wed Feb. 10, 2016 4 $628,195 -11.3% -21.4% 2,262 $278 $908,059,656 55
Thu Feb. 11, 2016 3 $585,308 -6.8% -27.2% 2,262 $259 $908,644,964 56
Fri Feb. 12, 2016 7 $1,188,588 +103.1% -33.0% 1,810 $657 $909,833,552 57
Sat Feb. 13, 2016 7 $2,461,903 +107.1% -34.7% 1,810 $1,360 $912,295,455 58
Sun Feb. 14, 2016 6 $2,508,785 +1.9% +75.3% 1,810 $1,386 $914,804,240 59
Mon Feb. 15, 2016 5 $1,481,415 -41.0% +118.3% 1,810 $818 $916,285,655 60
Tue Feb. 16, 2016 5 $575,323 -61.2% -18.7% 1,810 $318 $916,860,978 61
Wed Feb. 17, 2016 5 $465,786 -19.0% -25.9% 1,810 $257 $917,326,764 62
Thu Feb. 18, 2016 5 $479,531 +3.0% -18.1% 1,810 $265 $917,806,295 63
Fri Feb. 19, 2016 9 $917,914 +91.4% -22.8% 1,618 $567 $918,724,209 64
Sat Feb. 20, 2016 8 $1,777,894 +93.7% -27.8% 1,618 $1,099 $920,502,103 65
Sun Feb. 21, 2016 8 $1,211,487 -31.9% -51.7% 1,618 $749 $921,713,590 66
Mon Feb. 22, 2016 9 $296,878 -75.5% -80.0% 1,618 $183 $922,010,468 67
Tue Feb. 23, 2016 9 $365,327 +23.1% -36.5% 1,618 $226 $922,375,795 68
Wed Feb. 24, 2016 9 $316,654 -13.3% -32.0% 1,618 $196 $922,692,449 69
Thu Feb. 25, 2016 9 $309,435 -2.3% -35.5% 1,618 $191 $923,001,884 70
Fri Feb. 26, 2016 11 $671,519 +117.0% -26.8% 1,433 $469 $923,673,403 71
Sat Feb. 27, 2016 11 $1,445,740 +115.3% -18.7% 1,433 $1,009 $925,119,143 72
Sun Feb. 28, 2016 11 $869,180 -39.9% -28.3% 1,433 $607 $925,988,323 73
Mon Feb. 29, 2016 11 $237,419 -72.7% -20.0% 1,433 $166 $926,225,742 74
Tue Mar. 1, 2016 11 $282,460 +19.0% -22.7% 1,433 $197 $926,508,202 75
Wed Mar. 2, 2016 11 $237,754 -15.8% -24.9% 1,433 $166 $926,745,956 76
Thu Mar. 3, 2016 11 $231,559 -2.6% -25.2% 1,433 $162 $926,977,515 77
Fri Mar. 4, 2016 - $423,072 +82.7% -37.0% 1,021 $414 $927,400,587 78
Sat Mar. 5, 2016 - $864,129 +104.3% -40.2% 1,021 $846 $928,264,716 79
Sun Mar. 6, 2016 12 $577,503 -33.2% -33.6% 1,021 $566 $928,842,219 80
Mon Mar. 7, 2016 - $153,120 -73.5% -35.5% 1,021 $150 $928,995,339 81
Tue Mar. 8, 2016 - $163,629 +6.9% -42.1% 1,021 $160 $929,158,968 82
Wed Mar. 9, 2016 - $146,770 -10.3% -38.3% 1,021 $144 $929,305,738 83
Thu Mar. 10, 2016 - $153,522 +4.6% -33.7% 1,021 $150 $929,459,260 84
Fri Mar. 11, 2016 - $309,461 +101.6% -26.9% 760 $407 $929,768,721 85
Sat Mar. 12, 2016 - $581,919 +88.0% -32.7% 760 $766 $930,350,640 86
Sun Mar. 13, 2016 - $406,372 -30.2% -29.6% 760 $535 $930,757,012 87
Mon Mar. 14, 2016 - $144,714 -64.4% -5.5% 760 $190 $930,901,726 88
Tue Mar. 15, 2016 - $166,095 +14.8% +1.5% 760 $219 $931,067,821 89
Wed Mar. 16, 2016 - $148,312 -10.7% +1.1% 760 $195 $931,216,133 90
Thu Mar. 17, 2016 - $142,054 -4.2% -7.5% 760 $187 $931,358,187 91
Fri Mar. 18, 2016 - $240,725 +69.5% -22.2% 568 $424 $931,598,912 92
Sat Mar. 19, 2016 - $428,104 +77.8% -26.4% 568 $754 $932,027,016 93
Sun Mar. 20, 2016 - $297,242 -30.6% -26.9% 568 $523 $932,324,258 94
Mon Mar. 21, 2016 - $123,856 -58.3% -14.4% 568 $218 $932,448,114 95
Tue Mar. 22, 2016 - $134,780 +8.8% -18.9% 568 $237 $932,582,894 96
Wed Mar. 23, 2016 12 $133,075 -1.3% -10.3% 568 $234 $932,715,969 97
Thu Mar. 24, 2016 9 $141,559 +6.4% -0.3% 568 $249 $932,857,528 98
Fri Mar. 25, 2016 - $287,489 +103.1% +19.4% 552 $521 $933,145,017 99
Sat Mar. 26, 2016 12 $323,606 +12.6% -24.4% 552 $586 $933,468,623 100
Sun Mar. 27, 2016 - $205,389 -36.5% -30.9% 552 $372 $933,674,012 101
Mon Mar. 28, 2016 10 $142,911 -30.4% +15.4% 552 $259 $933,816,923 102
Tue Mar. 29, 2016 10 $129,437 -9.4% -4.0% 552 $234 $933,946,360 103
Wed Mar. 30, 2016 10 $126,362 -2.4% -5.0% 552 $229 $934,072,722 104
Thu Mar. 31, 2016 10 $143,797 +13.8% +1.6% 552 $261 $934,216,519 105
Fri Apr. 1, 2016 - $211,084 +46.8% -26.6% 462 $457 $934,427,603 106
Sat Apr. 2, 2016 - $303,186 +43.6% -6.3% 462 $656 $934,730,789 107
Sun Apr. 3, 2016 - $167,359 -44.8% -18.5% 462 $362 $934,898,148 108
Mon Apr. 4, 2016 - $56,853 -66.0% -60.2% 462 $123 $934,955,001 109
Tue Apr. 5, 2016 - $67,498 +18.7% -47.9% 462 $146 $935,022,499 110
Wed Apr. 6, 2016 - $58,258 -13.7% -53.9% 462 $126 $935,080,757 111
Thu Apr. 7, 2016 - $68,632 +17.8% -52.3% 462 $149 $935,149,389 112
Fri Apr. 8, 2016 - $105,483 +53.7% -50.0% 346 $305 $935,254,872 113
Sat Apr. 9, 2016 - $172,954 +64.0% -43.0% 346 $500 $935,427,826 114
Sun Apr. 10, 2016 - $100,486 -41.9% -40.0% 346 $290 $935,528,312 115
Mon Apr. 11, 2016 - $24,858 -75.3% -56.3% 346 $72 $935,553,170 116
Tue Apr. 12, 2016 - $32,087 +29.1% -52.5% 346 $93 $935,585,257 117
Wed Apr. 13, 2016 - $24,877 -22.5% -57.3% 346 $72 $935,610,134 118
Thu Apr. 14, 2016 - $32,555 +30.9% -52.6% 346 $94 $935,642,689 119
Mon May 30, 2016 - $1,450 - - 20 $73 $936,660,090 165
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).