Adjuster:

The X-Files:
I Want to Believe


Domestic Total Gross: $20,982,478
Distributor: FoxRelease Date: July 25, 2008
Genre: Sci-Fi ThrillerRuntime: 1 hrs. 44 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $30 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Jul. 25, 2008 4 $3,993,442 - - 3,185 $1,254 $3,993,442 1
Sat Jul. 26, 2008 5 $3,427,696 -14.2% - 3,185 $1,076 $7,421,138 2
Sun Jul. 27, 2008 5 $2,600,615 -24.1% - 3,185 $817 $10,021,753 3
Mon Jul. 28, 2008 6 $1,010,265 -61.2% - 3,185 $317 $11,032,018 4
Tue Jul. 29, 2008 7 $980,736 -2.9% - 3,185 $308 $12,012,754 5
Wed Jul. 30, 2008 7 $838,837 -14.5% - 3,185 $263 $12,851,591 6
Thu Jul. 31, 2008 8 $783,904 -6.5% - 3,185 $246 $13,635,495 7
Fri Aug. 1, 2008 9 $991,227 +26.4% -75.2% 3,185 $311 $14,626,722 8
Sat Aug. 2, 2008 9 $1,394,461 +40.7% -59.3% 3,185 $438 $16,021,183 9
Sun Aug. 3, 2008 9 $1,000,190 -28.3% -61.5% 3,185 $314 $17,021,373 10
Mon Aug. 4, 2008 9 $462,056 -53.8% -54.3% 3,185 $145 $17,483,429 11
Tue Aug. 5, 2008 10 $458,790 -0.7% -53.2% 3,185 $144 $17,942,219 12
Wed Aug. 6, 2008 12 $272,815 -40.5% -67.5% 2,065 $132 $18,215,034 13
Thu Aug. 7, 2008 12 $244,781 -10.3% -68.8% 2,065 $119 $18,459,815 14
Fri Aug. 8, 2008 12 $366,509 +49.7% -63.0% 1,695 $216 $18,826,324 15
Sat Aug. 9, 2008 12 $534,686 +45.9% -61.7% 1,695 $315 $19,361,010 16
Sun Aug. 10, 2008 12 $389,543 -27.1% -61.1% 1,695 $230 $19,750,553 17
Mon Aug. 11, 2008 12 $166,572 -57.2% -63.9% 1,695 $98 $19,917,125 18
Tue Aug. 12, 2008 12 $170,183 +2.2% -62.9% 1,695 $100 $20,087,308 19
Wed Aug. 13, 2008 16 $84,320 -50.5% -69.1% 839 $101 $20,171,628 20
Thu Aug. 14, 2008 15 $80,662 -4.3% -67.0% 839 $96 $20,252,290 21
Fri Aug. 15, 2008 - $78,177 -3.1% -78.7% 262 $298 $20,330,467 22
Sat Aug. 16, 2008 - $115,312 +47.5% -78.4% 262 $440 $20,445,779 23
Sun Aug. 17, 2008 - $58,961 -48.9% -84.9% 262 $225 $20,504,740 24
Mon Aug. 18, 2008 - $20,056 -66.0% -88.0% 262 $77 $20,524,796 25
Tue Aug. 19, 2008 - $25,569 +27.5% -85.0% 262 $98 $20,550,365 26
Wed Aug. 20, 2008 - $20,846 -18.5% -75.3% 262 $80 $20,571,211 27
Thu Aug. 21, 2008 - $19,667 -5.7% -75.6% 262 $75 $20,590,878 28
Fri Aug. 22, 2008 - $36,141 +83.8% -53.8% 163 $222 $20,627,019 29
Sat Aug. 23, 2008 - $53,116 +47.0% -53.9% 163 $326 $20,680,135 30
Sun Aug. 24, 2008 - $27,593 -48.1% -53.2% 163 $169 $20,707,728 31
Mon Aug. 25, 2008 - $11,046 -60.0% -44.9% 163 $68 $20,718,774 32
Tue Aug. 26, 2008 - $12,259 +11.0% -52.1% 163 $75 $20,731,033 33
Wed Aug. 27, 2008 - $9,565 -22.0% -54.1% 163 $59 $20,740,598 34
Thu Aug. 28, 2008 - $9,476 -0.9% -51.8% 163 $58 $20,750,074 35
Fri Aug. 29, 2008 - $14,522 +53.3% -59.8% 94 $154 $20,764,596 36
Sat Aug. 30, 2008 - $24,233 +66.9% -54.4% 94 $258 $20,788,829 37
Sun Aug. 31, 2008 - $48,686 +100.9% +76.4% 94 $518 $20,837,515 38
Mon Sep . 1, 2008 - $9,751 -80.0% -11.7% 94 $104 $20,847,266 39
Tue Sep . 2, 2008 - $3,731 -61.7% -69.6% 94 $40 $20,850,997 40
Wed Sep . 3, 2008 - $3,673 -1.6% -61.6% 94 $39 $20,854,670 41
Thu Sep . 4, 2008 - $3,986 +8.5% -57.9% 94 $42 $20,858,656 42
Fri Sep . 5, 2008 - $11,376 +185.4% -21.7% 78 $146 $20,870,032 43
Sat Sep . 6, 2008 - $16,769 +47.4% -30.8% 78 $215 $20,886,801 44
Sun Sep . 7, 2008 - $8,647 -48.4% -82.2% 78 $111 $20,895,448 45
Mon Sep . 8, 2008 - $3,156 -63.5% -67.6% 78 $40 $20,898,604 46
Tue Sep . 9, 2008 - $3,786 +20.0% +1.5% 78 $49 $20,902,390 47
Wed Sep . 10, 2008 - $3,647 -3.7% -0.7% 78 $47 $20,906,037 48
Thu Sep . 11, 2008 - $3,411 -6.5% -14.4% 78 $44 $20,909,448 49
Fri Sep . 12, 2008 - $6,899 +102.3% -39.4% 65 $106 $20,916,347 50
Sat Sep . 13, 2008 - $11,005 +59.5% -34.4% 65 $169 $20,927,352 51
Sun Sep . 14, 2008 - $5,748 -47.8% -33.5% 65 $88 $20,933,100 52
Mon Sep . 15, 2008 - $1,621 -71.8% -48.6% 65 $25 $20,934,721 53
Tue Sep . 16, 2008 - $1,732 +6.8% -54.3% 65 $27 $20,936,453 54
Wed Sep . 17, 2008 - $2,309 +33.3% -36.7% 65 $36 $20,938,762 55
Thu Sep . 18, 2008 - $2,339 +1.3% -31.4% 65 $36 $20,941,101 56
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).