Adjuster:

Where the Wild Things Are

Domestic Total Gross: $77,233,467
Distributor: Warner Bros.Release Date: October 16, 2009
Genre: Family AdventureRuntime: 1 hrs. 34 min.
MPAA Rating: PGProduction Budget: $100 million
 SHOWTIMES: Zip Code This Movie All

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Oct. 16, 2009 1 $12,077,282 - - 3,735 $3,234 $12,077,282 1
Sat Oct. 17, 2009 1 $12,335,551 +2.1% - 3,735 $3,303 $24,412,833 2
Sun Oct. 18, 2009 1 $8,282,574 -32.9% - 3,735 $2,218 $32,695,407 3
Mon Oct. 19, 2009 1 $1,974,279 -76.2% - 3,735 $529 $34,669,686 4
Tue Oct. 20, 2009 3 $1,757,127 -11.0% - 3,735 $470 $36,426,813 5
Wed Oct. 21, 2009 2 $1,566,443 -10.9% - 3,735 $419 $37,993,256 6
Thu Oct. 22, 2009 2 $1,546,319 -1.3% - 3,735 $414 $39,539,575 7
Fri Oct. 23, 2009 3 $4,344,010 +180.9% -64.0% 3,735 $1,163 $43,883,585 8
Sat Oct. 24, 2009 2 $6,130,231 +41.1% -50.3% 3,735 $1,641 $50,013,816 9
Sun Oct. 25, 2009 2 $3,545,165 -42.2% -57.2% 3,735 $949 $53,558,981 10
Mon Oct. 26, 2009 4 $832,457 -76.5% -57.8% 3,735 $223 $54,391,438 11
Tue Oct. 27, 2009 4 $845,364 +1.6% -51.9% 3,735 $226 $55,236,802 12
Wed Oct. 28, 2009 4 $715,018 -15.4% -54.4% 3,683 $194 $55,951,820 13
Thu Oct. 29, 2009 4 $767,142 +7.3% -50.4% 3,683 $208 $56,718,962 14
Fri Oct. 30, 2009 5 $1,948,875 +154.0% -55.1% 3,645 $535 $58,667,837 15
Sat Oct. 31, 2009 6 $1,684,455 -13.6% -72.5% 3,645 $462 $60,352,292 16
Sun Nov. 1, 2009 3 $2,298,087 +36.4% -35.2% 3,645 $630 $62,650,379 17
Mon Nov. 2, 2009 5 $578,371 -74.8% -30.5% 3,645 $159 $63,228,750 18
Tue Nov. 3, 2009 4 $713,234 +23.3% -15.6% 3,645 $196 $63,941,984 19
Wed Nov. 4, 2009 5 $508,292 -28.7% -28.9% 3,645 $139 $64,450,276 20
Thu Nov. 5, 2009 5 $593,059 +16.7% -22.7% 3,645 $163 $65,043,335 21
Fri Nov. 6, 2009 9 $1,187,850 +100.3% -39.0% 2,756 $431 $66,231,185 22
Sat Nov. 7, 2009 9 $1,867,001 +57.2% +10.8% 2,756 $677 $68,098,186 23
Sun Nov. 8, 2009 9 $1,122,398 -39.9% -51.2% 2,756 $407 $69,220,584 24
Mon Nov. 9, 2009 9 $257,076 -77.1% -55.6% 2,756 $93 $69,477,660 25
Tue Nov. 10, 2009 9 $368,132 +43.2% -48.4% 2,756 $134 $69,845,792 26
Wed Nov. 11, 2009 6 $918,150 +149.4% +80.6% 2,756 $333 $70,763,942 27
Thu Nov. 12, 2009 9 $258,331 -71.9% -56.4% 2,756 $94 $71,022,273 28
Fri Nov. 13, 2009 12 $628,772 +143.4% -47.1% 2,090 $301 $71,651,045 29
Sat Nov. 14, 2009 12 $1,109,569 +76.5% -40.6% 2,090 $531 $72,760,614 30
Sun Nov. 15, 2009 11 $679,799 -38.7% -39.4% 2,090 $325 $73,440,413 31
Mon Nov. 16, 2009 12 $143,167 -78.9% -44.3% 2,090 $69 $73,583,580 32
Tue Nov. 17, 2009 12 $133,012 -7.1% -63.9% 2,090 $64 $73,716,592 33
Wed Nov. 18, 2009 12 $133,489 +0.4% -85.5% 2,090 $64 $73,850,081 34
Thu Nov. 19, 2009 13 $127,218 -4.7% -50.8% 2,090 $61 $73,977,299 35
Fri Nov. 20, 2009 - $163,444 +28.5% -74.0% 1,010 $162 $74,140,743 36
Sat Nov. 21, 2009 - $301,573 +84.5% -72.8% 1,010 $299 $74,442,316 37
Sun Nov. 22, 2009 - $223,043 -26.0% -67.2% 1,010 $221 $74,665,359 38
Mon Nov. 23, 2009 - $79,251 -64.5% -44.6% 1,010 $78 $74,744,610 39
Tue Nov. 24, 2009 - $98,167 +23.9% -26.2% 1,010 $97 $74,842,777 40
Wed Nov. 25, 2009 - $69,885 -28.8% -47.6% 404 $173 $74,912,662 41
Thu Nov. 26, 2009 - $58,140 -16.8% -54.3% 404 $144 $74,970,802 42
Fri Nov. 27, 2009 - $161,261 +177.4% -1.3% 404 $399 $75,132,063 43
Sat Nov. 28, 2009 - $150,232 -6.8% -50.2% 404 $372 $75,282,295 44
Sun Nov. 29, 2009 - $86,913 -42.1% -61.0% 404 $215 $75,369,208 45
Mon Nov. 30, 2009 - $19,990 -77.0% -74.8% 404 $49 $75,389,198 46
Tue Dec. 1, 2009 - $22,095 +10.5% -77.5% 404 $55 $75,411,293 47
Wed Dec. 2, 2009 - $19,442 -12.0% -72.2% 404 $48 $75,430,735 48
Thu Dec. 3, 2009 - $19,588 +0.8% -66.3% 404 $48 $75,450,323 49
Fri Dec. 4, 2009 - $32,910 +68.0% -79.6% 235 $140 $75,483,233 50
Sat Dec. 5, 2009 - $52,456 +59.4% -65.1% 235 $223 $75,535,689 51
Sun Dec. 6, 2009 - $39,652 -24.4% -54.4% 235 $169 $75,575,341 52
Mon Dec. 7, 2009 - $11,325 -71.4% -43.3% 235 $48 $75,586,666 53
Tue Dec. 8, 2009 - $12,797 +13.0% -42.1% 235 $54 $75,599,463 54
Wed Dec. 9, 2009 - $10,804 -15.6% -44.4% 235 $46 $75,610,267 55
Thu Dec. 10, 2009 - $12,856 +19.0% -34.4% 235 $55 $75,623,123 56
Fri Dec. 11, 2009 - $19,799 +54.0% -39.8% 145 $137 $75,642,922 57
Sat Dec. 12, 2009 - $31,948 +61.4% -39.1% 145 $220 $75,674,870 58
Sun Dec. 13, 2009 - $23,318 -27.0% -41.2% 145 $161 $75,698,188 59
Mon Dec. 14, 2009 - $7,929 -66.0% -30.0% 145 $55 $75,706,117 60
Tue Dec. 15, 2009 - $9,812 +23.7% -23.3% 145 $68 $75,715,929 61
Wed Dec. 16, 2009 - $7,946 -19.0% -26.5% 145 $55 $75,723,875 62
Thu Dec. 17, 2009 - $9,175 +15.5% -28.6% 145 $63 $75,733,050 63
Fri Dec. 18, 2009 - $14,702 +60.2% -25.7% 123 $120 $75,747,752 64
Sat Dec. 19, 2009 - $22,021 +49.8% -31.1% 123 $179 $75,769,773 65
Sun Dec. 20, 2009 - $19,913 -9.6% -14.6% 123 $162 $75,789,686 66
Mon Dec. 21, 2009 - $13,987 -29.8% +76.4% 123 $114 $75,803,673 67
Tue Dec. 22, 2009 - $16,304 +16.6% +66.2% 123 $133 $75,819,977 68
Wed Dec. 23, 2009 - $13,859 -15.0% +74.4% 108 $128 $75,833,836 69
Thu Dec. 24, 2009 - $7,417 -46.5% -19.2% 108 $69 $75,841,253 70
Fri Dec. 25, 2009 - $42,425 +472.0% +188.6% 267 $159 $75,883,678 71
Sat Dec. 26, 2009 - $82,854 +95.3% +276.2% 267 $310 $75,966,532 72
Sun Dec. 27, 2009 - $72,379 -12.6% +263.5% 267 $271 $76,038,911 73
Mon Dec. 28, 2009 - $63,070 -12.9% +350.9% 267 $236 $76,101,981 74
Tue Dec. 29, 2009 - $74,063 +17.4% +354.3% 267 $277 $76,176,044 75
Wed Dec. 30, 2009 - $72,836 -1.7% +425.6% 267 $273 $76,248,880 76
Thu Dec. 31, 2009 - $53,099 -27.1% +615.9% 267 $199 $76,301,979 77
Fri Jan. 1, 2010 - $97,013 +82.7% +128.7% 267 $363 $76,398,992 78
Sat Jan. 2, 2010 - $105,233 +8.5% +27.0% 267 $394 $76,504,225 79
Sun Jan. 3, 2010 - $62,266 -40.8% -14.0% 267 $233 $76,566,491 80
Mon Jan. 4, 2010 - $25,530 -59.0% -59.5% 267 $96 $76,592,021 81
Tue Jan. 5, 2010 - $23,743 -7.0% -67.9% 267 $89 $76,615,764 82
Wed Jan. 6, 2010 - $20,182 -15.0% -72.3% 267 $76 $76,635,946 83
Thu Jan. 7, 2010 - $18,972 -6.0% -64.3% 267 $71 $76,654,918 84
Fri Jan. 8, 2010 - $41,223 +117.3% -57.5% 243 $170 $76,696,141 85
Sat Jan. 9, 2010 - $78,081 +89.4% -25.8% 243 $321 $76,774,222 86
Sun Jan. 10, 2010 - $52,372 -32.9% -15.9% 243 $216 $76,826,594 87
Mon Jan. 11, 2010 - $11,258 -78.5% -55.9% 243 $46 $76,837,852 88
Tue Jan. 12, 2010 - $13,398 +19.0% -43.6% 243 $55 $76,851,250 89
Wed Jan. 13, 2010 - $12,729 -5.0% -36.9% 243 $52 $76,863,979 90
Thu Jan. 14, 2010 - $13,941 +9.5% -26.5% 243 $57 $76,877,920 91
Fri Jan. 15, 2010 - $23,090 +65.6% -44.0% 185 $125 $76,901,010 92
Sat Jan. 16, 2010 - $42,670 +84.8% -45.4% 185 $231 $76,943,680 93
Sun Jan. 17, 2010 - $35,721 -16.3% -31.8% 185 $193 $76,979,401 94
Mon Jan. 18, 2010 - $34,526 -3.3% +206.7% 185 $187 $77,013,927 95
Tue Jan. 19, 2010 - $7,441 -78.4% -44.5% 185 $40 $77,021,368 96
Wed Jan. 20, 2010 - $6,697 -10.0% -47.4% 185 $36 $77,028,065 97
Thu Jan. 21, 2010 - $6,328 -5.5% -54.6% 185 $34 $77,034,393 98
Fri Jan. 22, 2010 - $16,701 +163.9% -27.7% 142 $118 $77,051,094 99
Sat Jan. 23, 2010 - $33,039 +97.8% -22.6% 142 $233 $77,084,133 100
Sun Jan. 24, 2010 - $21,229 -35.7% -40.6% 142 $150 $77,105,362 101
Mon Jan. 25, 2010 - $5,545 -73.9% -83.9% 142 $39 $77,110,907 102
Tue Jan. 26, 2010 - $6,221 +12.2% -16.4% 142 $44 $77,117,128 103
Wed Jan. 27, 2010 - $4,484 -27.9% -33.0% 142 $32 $77,121,612 104
Thu Jan. 28, 2010 - $4,628 +3.2% -26.9% 142 $33 $77,126,240 105
Fri Jan. 29, 2010 - $11,005 +137.8% -34.1% 109 $101 $77,137,245 106
Sat Jan. 30, 2010 - $23,339 +112.1% -29.4% 109 $214 $77,160,584 107
Sun Jan. 31, 2010 - $15,290 -34.5% -28.0% 109 $140 $77,175,874 108
Mon Feb. 1, 2010 - $4,029 -73.6% -27.3% 109 $37 $77,179,903 109
Tue Feb. 2, 2010 - $4,190 +4.0% -32.6% 109 $38 $77,184,093 110
Wed Feb. 3, 2010 - $3,646 -13.0% -18.7% 109 $33 $77,187,739 111
Thu Feb. 4, 2010 - $3,597 -1.3% -22.3% 109 $33 $77,191,336 112
Fri Feb. 5, 2010 - $7,029 +95.4% -36.1% 88 $80 $77,198,365 113
Sat Feb. 6, 2010 - $15,870 +125.8% -32.0% 88 $180 $77,214,235 114
Sun Feb. 7, 2010 - $7,949 -49.9% -48.0% 88 $90 $77,222,184 115
Mon Feb. 8, 2010 - $2,860 -64.0% -29.0% 88 $33 $77,225,044 116
Tue Feb. 9, 2010 - $2,974 +4.0% -29.0% 88 $34 $77,228,018 117
Wed Feb. 10, 2010 - $2,882 -3.1% -21.0% 88 $33 $77,230,900 118
Thu Feb. 11, 2010 - $2,567 -10.9% -28.6% 88 $29 $77,233,467 119
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).