Adjuster:

What Lies Beneath

Domestic Total Gross: $155,464,351
Distributor: DreamWorksRelease Date: July 21, 2000
Genre: HorrorRuntime: 2 hrs. 10 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $100 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Jul. 21, 2000 1 $9,654,200 - - 2,813 $3,432 $9,654,200 1
Sat Jul. 22, 2000 1 $11,509,713 +19.2% - 2,813 $4,092 $21,163,913 2
Sun Jul. 23, 2000 1 $8,539,046 -25.8% - 2,813 $3,036 $29,702,959 3
Mon Jul. 24, 2000 1 $4,252,763 -50.2% - 2,813 $1,512 $33,955,722 4
Tue Jul. 25, 2000 1 $4,481,157 +5.4% - 2,813 $1,593 $38,436,879 5
Wed Jul. 26, 2000 1 $4,089,218 -8.7% - 2,813 $1,454 $42,526,097 6
Thu Jul. 27, 2000 1 $3,962,639 -3.1% - 2,813 $1,409 $46,488,736 7
Fri Jul. 28, 2000 2 $6,712,629 +69.4% -30.5% 2,825 $2,376 $53,201,365 8
Sat Jul. 29, 2000 2 $9,052,816 +34.9% -21.3% 2,825 $3,205 $62,254,181 9
Sun Jul. 30, 2000 2 $7,098,452 -21.6% -16.9% 2,825 $2,513 $69,352,633 10
Mon Jul. 31, 2000 2 $3,051,851 -57.0% -28.2% 2,825 $1,080 $72,404,484 11
Tue Aug. 1, 2000 2 $3,406,274 +11.6% -24.0% 2,825 $1,206 $75,810,758 12
Wed Aug. 2, 2000 2 $2,758,932 -19.0% -32.5% 2,825 $977 $78,569,690 13
Thu Aug. 3, 2000 2 $2,752,487 -0.2% -30.5% 2,825 $974 $81,322,177 14
Fri Aug. 4, 2000 4 $4,161,876 +51.2% -38.0% 2,867 $1,452 $85,484,053 15
Sat Aug. 5, 2000 4 $5,379,083 +29.2% -40.6% 2,867 $1,876 $90,863,136 16
Sun Aug. 6, 2000 4 $4,267,429 -20.7% -39.9% 2,867 $1,488 $95,130,565 17
Mon Aug. 7, 2000 4 $1,920,752 -55.0% -37.1% 2,867 $670 $97,051,317 18
Tue Aug. 8, 2000 3 $1,939,683 +1.0% -43.1% 2,867 $677 $98,991,000 19
Wed Aug. 9, 2000 4 $1,652,147 -14.8% -40.1% 2,867 $576 $100,643,147 20
Thu Aug. 10, 2000 3 $1,624,965 -1.6% -41.0% 2,867 $567 $102,268,112 21
Fri Aug. 11, 2000 5 $2,914,798 +79.4% -30.0% 2,925 $997 $105,182,910 22
Sat Aug. 12, 2000 5 $4,007,345 +37.5% -25.5% 2,925 $1,370 $109,190,255 23
Sun Aug. 13, 2000 5 $2,814,621 -29.8% -34.0% 2,925 $962 $112,004,876 24
Mon Aug. 14, 2000 4 $1,230,092 -56.3% -36.0% 2,925 $421 $113,234,968 25
Tue Aug. 15, 2000 4 $1,290,698 +4.9% -33.5% 2,925 $441 $114,525,666 26
Wed Aug. 16, 2000 4 $1,060,775 -17.8% -35.8% 2,925 $363 $115,586,441 27
Thu Aug. 17, 2000 4 $1,066,325 +0.5% -34.4% 2,925 $365 $116,652,766 28
Fri Aug. 18, 2000 4 $2,114,109 +98.3% -27.5% 2,760 $766 $118,766,875 29
Sat Aug. 19, 2000 4 $2,796,586 +32.3% -30.2% 2,760 $1,013 $121,563,461 30
Sun Aug. 20, 2000 4 $1,847,447 -33.9% -34.4% 2,760 $669 $123,410,908 31
Mon Aug. 21, 2000 4 $724,698 -60.8% -41.1% 2,760 $263 $124,135,606 32
Tue Aug. 22, 2000 4 $842,756 +16.3% -34.7% 2,760 $305 $124,978,362 33
Wed Aug. 23, 2000 4 $649,342 -23.0% -38.8% 2,760 $235 $125,627,704 34
Thu Aug. 24, 2000 4 $678,869 +4.5% -36.3% 2,760 $246 $126,306,573 35
Fri Aug. 25, 2000 4 $1,358,672 +100.1% -35.7% 2,568 $529 $127,665,245 36
Sat Aug. 26, 2000 4 $2,032,859 +49.6% -27.3% 2,568 $792 $129,698,104 37
Sun Aug. 27, 2000 4 $1,221,443 -39.9% -33.9% 2,568 $476 $130,919,547 38
Mon Aug. 28, 2000 4 $447,921 -63.3% -38.2% 2,568 $174 $131,367,468 39
Tue Aug. 29, 2000 3 $545,725 +21.8% -35.2% 2,568 $213 $131,913,193 40
Wed Aug. 30, 2000 3 $450,633 -17.4% -30.6% 2,568 $175 $132,363,826 41
Thu Aug. 31, 2000 3 $467,254 +3.7% -31.2% 2,568 $182 $132,831,080 42
Fri Sep . 1, 2000 5 $1,163,872 +149.1% -14.3% 2,407 $484 $133,994,952 43
Sat Sep . 2, 2000 4 $1,841,954 +58.3% -9.4% 2,407 $765 $135,836,906 44
Sun Sep . 3, 2000 3 $1,707,327 -7.3% +39.8% 2,407 $709 $137,544,233 45
Mon Sep . 4, 2000 3 $1,239,454 -27.4% +176.7% 2,407 $515 $138,783,687 46
Tue Sep . 5, 2000 4 $311,432 -74.9% -42.9% 2,407 $129 $139,095,119 47
Wed Sep . 6, 2000 4 $260,987 -16.2% -42.1% 2,407 $108 $139,356,106 48
Thu Sep . 7, 2000 3 $257,541 -1.3% -44.9% 2,407 $107 $139,613,647 49
Fri Sep . 8, 2000 5 $800,416 +210.8% -31.2% 2,166 $370 $140,414,063 50
Sat Sep . 9, 2000 5 $1,325,799 +65.6% -28.0% 2,166 $612 $141,739,862 51
Sun Sep . 10, 2000 5 $641,778 -51.6% -62.4% 2,166 $296 $142,381,640 52
Mon Sep . 11, 2000 5 $174,358 -72.8% -85.9% 2,166 $80 $142,555,998 53
Tue Sep . 12, 2000 4 $228,627 +31.1% -26.6% 2,166 $106 $142,784,625 54
Wed Sep . 13, 2000 4 $186,941 -18.2% -28.4% 2,166 $86 $142,971,566 55
Thu Sep . 14, 2000 4 $200,462 +7.2% -22.2% 2,166 $93 $143,172,028 56
Fri Sep . 15, 2000 4 $701,503 +249.9% -12.4% 2,007 $350 $143,873,531 57
Sat Sep . 16, 2000 4 $1,180,642 +68.3% -10.9% 2,007 $588 $145,054,173 58
Sun Sep . 17, 2000 4 $524,379 -55.6% -18.3% 2,007 $261 $145,578,552 59
Mon Sep . 18, 2000 4 $140,643 -73.2% -19.3% 2,007 $70 $145,719,195 60
Tue Sep . 19, 2000 4 $183,836 +30.7% -19.6% 2,007 $92 $145,903,031 61
Wed Sep . 20, 2000 4 $162,795 -11.4% -12.9% 2,007 $81 $146,065,826 62
Thu Sep . 21, 2000 4 $175,896 +8.0% -12.3% 2,007 $88 $146,241,722 63
Fri Sep . 22, 2000 4 $626,055 +255.9% -10.8% 1,819 $344 $146,867,777 64
Sat Sep . 23, 2000 4 $1,104,925 +76.5% -6.4% 1,819 $607 $147,972,702 65
Sun Sep . 24, 2000 4 $461,139 -58.3% -12.1% 1,819 $254 $148,433,841 66
Mon Sep . 25, 2000 4 $115,678 -74.9% -17.8% 1,819 $64 $148,549,519 67
Tue Sep . 26, 2000 4 $145,204 +25.5% -21.0% 1,819 $80 $148,694,723 68
Wed Sep . 27, 2000 4 $123,864 -14.7% -23.9% 1,819 $68 $148,818,587 69
Thu Sep . 28, 2000 4 $133,523 +7.8% -24.1% 1,819 $73 $148,952,110 70
Fri Sep . 29, 2000 5 $488,539 +265.9% -22.0% 1,674 $292 $149,440,649 71
Sat Sep . 30, 2000 5 $809,480 +65.7% -26.7% 1,674 $484 $150,250,129 72
Sun Oct. 1, 2000 5 $346,727 -57.2% -24.8% 1,674 $207 $150,596,856 73
Mon Oct. 2, 2000 5 $90,543 -73.9% -21.7% 1,674 $54 $150,687,399 74
Tue Oct. 3, 2000 5 $104,602 +15.5% -28.0% 1,674 $62 $150,792,001 75
Wed Oct. 4, 2000 5 $103,589 -1.0% -16.4% 1,674 $62 $150,895,590 76
Thu Oct. 5, 2000 - $122,721 +18.5% -8.1% 1,674 $73 $151,018,311 77
Fri Oct. 6, 2000 4 $316,844 +158.2% -35.1% 1,375 $230 $151,335,155 78
Sat Oct. 7, 2000 3 $521,963 +64.7% -35.5% 1,375 $380 $151,857,118 79
Sun Oct. 8, 2000 4 $283,755 -45.6% -18.2% 1,375 $206 $152,140,873 80
Mon Oct. 9, 2000 5 $115,915 -59.1% +28.0% 1,375 $84 $152,256,788 81
Tue Oct. 10, 2000 5 $70,490 -39.2% -32.6% 1,375 $51 $152,327,278 82
Wed Oct. 11, 2000 5 $69,765 -1.0% -32.7% 1,375 $51 $152,397,043 83
Thu Oct. 12, 2000 - $72,948 +4.6% -40.6% 1,375 $53 $152,469,991 84
Fri Oct. 13, 2000 3 $200,256 +174.5% -36.8% 1,027 $195 $152,670,247 85
Sat Oct. 14, 2000 3 $313,490 +56.5% -39.9% 1,027 $305 $152,983,737 86
Sun Oct. 15, 2000 3 $134,785 -57.0% -52.5% 1,027 $131 $153,118,522 87
Mon Oct. 16, 2000 3 $41,653 -69.1% -64.1% 1,027 $41 $153,160,175 88
Tue Oct. 17, 2000 3 $43,027 +3.3% -39.0% 1,027 $42 $153,203,202 89
Wed Oct. 18, 2000 3 $43,850 +1.9% -37.1% 1,027 $43 $153,247,052 90
Thu Oct. 19, 2000 - $48,326 +10.2% -33.8% 1,027 $47 $153,295,378 91
Fri Oct. 20, 2000 3 $105,206 +117.7% -47.5% 697 $151 $153,400,584 92
Sat Oct. 21, 2000 3 $170,450 +62.0% -45.6% 697 $245 $153,571,034 93
Sun Oct. 22, 2000 3 $72,815 -57.3% -46.0% 697 $104 $153,643,849 94
Mon Oct. 23, 2000 3 $21,520 -70.4% -48.3% 697 $31 $153,665,369 95
Tue Oct. 24, 2000 3 $23,105 +7.4% -46.3% 697 $33 $153,688,474 96
Wed Oct. 25, 2000 3 $24,609 +6.5% -43.9% 697 $35 $153,713,083 97
Thu Oct. 26, 2000 - $26,489 +7.6% -45.2% 697 $38 $153,739,572 98
Fri Oct. 27, 2000 3 $51,549 +94.6% -51.0% 369 $140 $153,791,121 99
Sat Oct. 28, 2000 3 $88,672 +72.0% -48.0% 369 $240 $153,879,793 100
Sun Oct. 29, 2000 3 $41,310 -53.4% -43.3% 369 $112 $153,921,103 101
Mon Oct. 30, 2000 3 $10,452 -74.7% -51.4% 369 $28 $153,931,555 102
Tue Oct. 31, 2000 3 $19,703 +88.5% -14.7% 369 $53 $153,951,258 103
Wed Nov. 1, 2000 3 $13,468 -31.6% -45.3% 369 $36 $153,964,726 104
Thu Nov. 2, 2000 - $13,572 +0.8% -48.8% 369 $37 $153,978,298 105
Fri Nov. 3, 2000 5 $33,105 +143.9% -35.8% 200 $166 $154,011,403 106
Sat Nov. 4, 2000 5 $54,218 +63.8% -38.9% 200 $271 $154,065,621 107
Sun Nov. 5, 2000 5 $17,697 -67.4% -57.2% 200 $88 $154,083,318 108
Mon Nov. 6, 2000 5 $7,574 -57.2% -27.5% 200 $38 $154,090,892 109
Tue Nov. 7, 2000 5 $9,386 +23.9% -52.4% 200 $47 $154,100,278 110
Wed Nov. 8, 2000 5 $7,452 -20.6% -44.7% 200 $37 $154,107,730 111
Thu Nov. 9, 2000 - $8,360 +12.2% -38.4% 200 $42 $154,116,090 112
Fri Nov. 10, 2000 5 $19,680 +135.4% -40.6% 124 $159 $154,135,770 113
Sat Nov. 11, 2000 5 $34,350 +74.5% -36.6% 124 $277 $154,170,120 114
Sun Nov. 12, 2000 5 $9,274 -73.0% -47.6% 124 $75 $154,179,394 115
Mon Nov. 13, 2000 5 $3,500 -62.3% -53.8% 124 $28 $154,182,894 116
Tue Nov. 14, 2000 5 $4,608 +31.7% -50.9% 124 $37 $154,187,502 117
Wed Nov. 15, 2000 5 $3,870 -16.0% -48.1% 124 $31 $154,191,372 118
Thu Nov. 16, 2000 - $4,925 +27.3% -41.1% 124 $40 $154,196,297 119
Fri Nov. 17, 2000 6 $70,401 +1,329.5% +257.7% 400 $176 $154,266,698 120
Sat Nov. 18, 2000 6 $109,662 +55.8% +219.2% 400 $274 $154,376,360 121
Sun Nov. 19, 2000 7 $65,385 -40.4% +605.0% 400 $163 $154,441,745 122
Mon Nov. 20, 2000 7 $20,321 -68.9% +480.6% 400 $51 $154,462,066 123
Tue Nov. 21, 2000 7 $23,842 +17.3% +417.4% 400 $60 $154,485,908 124
Wed Nov. 22, 2000 7 $37,580 +57.6% +871.1% 400 $94 $154,523,488 125
Thu Nov. 23, 2000 - $41,691 +10.9% +746.5% 400 $104 $154,565,179 126
Fri Nov. 24, 2000 7 $86,445 +107.3% +22.8% 400 $216 $154,651,624 127
Sat Nov. 25, 2000 7 $104,302 +20.7% -4.9% 400 $261 $154,755,926 128
Sun Nov. 26, 2000 8 $47,118 -54.8% -27.9% 400 $118 $154,803,044 129
Mon Nov. 27, 2000 8 $14,589 -69.0% -28.2% 400 $36 $154,817,633 130
Tue Nov. 28, 2000 8 $17,632 +20.9% -26.0% 400 $44 $154,835,265 131
Wed Nov. 29, 2000 8 $15,459 -12.3% -58.9% 400 $39 $154,850,724 132
Thu Nov. 30, 2000 - $14,780 -4.4% -64.5% 400 $37 $154,865,504 133
Fri Dec. 1, 2000 8 $47,108 +218.7% -45.5% 350 $135 $154,912,612 134
Sat Dec. 2, 2000 8 $67,550 +43.4% -35.2% 350 $193 $154,980,162 135
Sun Dec. 3, 2000 8 $38,394 -43.2% -18.5% 350 $110 $155,018,556 136
Mon Dec. 4, 2000 8 $8,120 -78.9% -44.3% 350 $23 $155,026,676 137
Tue Dec. 5, 2000 8 $12,432 +53.1% -29.5% 350 $36 $155,039,108 138
Wed Dec. 6, 2000 8 $11,556 -7.0% -25.2% 350 $33 $155,050,664 139
Thu Dec. 7, 2000 - $11,728 +1.5% -20.6% 350 $34 $155,062,392 140
Fri Dec. 8, 2000 11 $26,637 +127.1% -43.5% 235 $113 $155,089,029 141
Sat Dec. 9, 2000 11 $42,844 +60.8% -36.6% 235 $182 $155,131,873 142
Sun Dec. 10, 2000 11 $21,509 -49.8% -44.0% 235 $92 $155,153,382 143
Mon Dec. 11, 2000 11 $6,125 -71.5% -24.6% 235 $26 $155,159,507 144
Tue Dec. 12, 2000 11 $7,405 +20.9% -40.4% 235 $32 $155,166,912 145
Wed Dec. 13, 2000 11 $7,392 -0.2% -36.0% 235 $31 $155,174,304 146
Thu Dec. 14, 2000 - $8,675 +17.4% -26.0% 235 $37 $155,182,979 147
Fri Dec. 15, 2000 12 $18,064 +108.2% -32.2% 193 $94 $155,201,043 148
Sat Dec. 16, 2000 12 $26,133 +44.7% -39.0% 193 $135 $155,227,176 149
Sun Dec. 17, 2000 12 $16,342 -37.5% -24.0% 193 $85 $155,243,518 150
Mon Dec. 18, 2000 12 $6,405 -60.8% +4.6% 193 $33 $155,249,923 151
Tue Dec. 19, 2000 12 $7,230 +12.9% -2.4% 193 $37 $155,257,153 152
Wed Dec. 20, 2000 12 $8,561 +18.4% +15.8% 193 $44 $155,265,714 153
Thu Dec. 21, 2000 - $8,009 -6.4% -7.7% 193 $41 $155,273,723 154
Fri Dec. 22, 2000 - $7,002 -12.6% -61.2% 89 $79 $155,280,725 155
Sat Dec. 23, 2000 - $8,267 +18.1% -68.4% 89 $93 $155,288,992 156
Sun Dec. 24, 2000 - $3,190 -61.4% -80.5% 89 $36 $155,292,182 157
Mon Dec. 25, 2000 - $6,441 +101.9% +0.6% 89 $72 $155,298,623 158
Tue Dec. 26, 2000 - $8,409 +30.6% +16.3% 89 $94 $155,307,032 159
Wed Dec. 27, 2000 - $8,143 -3.2% -4.9% 89 $91 $155,315,175 160
Thu Dec. 28, 2000 - $10,468 +28.6% +30.7% 89 $118 $155,325,643 161
Fri Dec. 29, 2000 - $12,045 +15.1% +72.0% 77 $156 $155,337,688 162
Sat Dec. 30, 2000 - $15,398 +27.8% +86.3% 77 $200 $155,353,086 163
Sun Dec. 31, 2000 - $6,726 -56.3% +110.8% 77 $87 $155,359,812 164
Mon Jan. 1, 2001 - $10,550 +56.9% +63.8% 77 $137 $155,370,362 165
Tue Jan. 2, 2001 12 $5,489 -48.0% -34.7% 77 $71 $155,375,851 166
Wed Jan. 3, 2001 12 $4,062 -26.0% -50.1% 77 $53 $155,379,913 167
Thu Jan. 4, 2001 - $3,171 -21.9% -69.7% 77 $41 $155,383,084 168
Fri Jan. 5, 2001 8 $6,048 +90.7% -49.8% 34 $178 $155,389,132 169
Sat Jan. 6, 2001 8 $9,968 +64.8% -35.3% 35 $285 $155,399,100 170
Sun Jan. 7, 2001 8 $5,237 -47.5% -22.1% 35 $150 $155,404,337 171
Mon Jan. 8, 2001 8 $1,360 -74.0% -87.1% 35 $39 $155,405,697 172
Tue Jan. 9, 2001 8 $1,965 +44.5% -64.2% 35 $56 $155,407,662 173
Wed Jan. 10, 2001 8 $1,748 -11.0% -57.0% 36 $49 $155,409,410 174
Thu Jan. 11, 2001 - $2,047 +17.1% -35.4% 38 $54 $155,411,457 175
Fri Jan. 12, 2001 9 $4,190 +104.7% -30.7% 29 $144 $155,415,647 176
Sat Jan. 13, 2001 9 $6,997 +67.0% -29.8% 29 $241 $155,422,644 177
Sun Jan. 14, 2001 - $5,772 -17.5% +10.2% 32 $180 $155,428,416 178
Mon Jan. 15, 2001 9 $2,308 -60.0% +69.7% 32 $72 $155,430,724 179
Tue Jan. 16, 2001 9 $1,459 -36.8% -25.8% 32 $46 $155,432,183 180
Wed Jan. 17, 2001 9 $1,519 +4.1% -13.1% 33 $46 $155,433,702 181
Thu Jan. 18, 2001 - $1,411 -7.1% -31.1% 33 $43 $155,435,113 182
Fri Jan. 19, 2001 9 $2,871 +103.5% -31.5% 22 $131 $155,437,984 183
Sat Jan. 20, 2001 9 $6,325 +120.3% -9.6% 25 $253 $155,444,309 184
Sun Jan. 21, 2001 9 $3,514 -44.4% -39.1% 26 $135 $155,447,823 185
Mon Jan. 22, 2001 9 $1,077 -69.4% -53.3% 26 $41 $155,448,900 186
Tue Jan. 23, 2001 9 $914 -15.1% -37.4% 27 $34 $155,449,814 187
Wed Jan. 24, 2001 6 $958 +4.8% -36.9% 27 $35 $155,450,772 188
Thu Jan. 25, 2001 - $1,150 +20.0% -18.5% 29 $40 $155,451,922 189
Fri Jan. 26, 2001 7 $1,588 +38.1% -44.7% 12 $132 $155,453,510 190
Sat Jan. 27, 2001 6 $5,119 +222.4% -19.1% 19 $269 $155,458,629 191
Sun Jan. 28, 2001 6 $2,061 -59.7% -41.3% 22 $94 $155,460,690 192
Mon Jan. 29, 2001 7 $995 -51.7% -7.6% 22 $45 $155,461,685 193
Tue Jan. 30, 2001 6 $956 -3.9% +4.6% 22 $43 $155,462,641 194
Wed Jan. 31, 2001 7 $875 -8.5% -8.7% 22 $40 $155,463,516 195
Thu Feb. 1, 2001 - $835 -4.6% -27.4% 22 $38 $155,464,351 196
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).