Adjuster:

Tears of the Sun

Domestic Total Gross: $43,734,876
Distributor: Sony (Revolution)Release Date: March 7, 2003
Genre: Action DramaRuntime: 1 hrs. 58 min.
MPAA Rating: RProduction Budget: $75 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Mar. 7, 2003 2 $5,805,885 - - 2,973 $1,953 $5,805,885 1
Sat Mar. 8, 2003 2 $6,740,524 +16.1% - 2,973 $2,267 $12,546,409 2
Sun Mar. 9, 2003 2 $4,510,804 -33.1% - 2,973 $1,517 $17,057,213 3
Mon Mar. 10, 2003 2 $1,345,766 -70.2% - 2,973 $453 $18,402,979 4
Tue Mar. 11, 2003 2 $1,357,772 +0.9% - 2,973 $457 $19,760,751 5
Wed Mar. 12, 2003 2 $1,141,490 -15.9% - 2,973 $384 $20,902,241 6
Thu Mar. 13, 2003 2 $1,113,579 -2.4% - 2,973 $375 $22,015,820 7
Fri Mar. 14, 2003 4 $2,561,900 +130.1% -55.9% 2,973 $862 $24,577,720 8
Sat Mar. 15, 2003 4 $3,688,583 +44.0% -45.3% 2,973 $1,241 $28,266,303 9
Sun Mar. 16, 2003 4 $2,455,370 -33.4% -45.6% 2,973 $826 $30,721,673 10
Mon Mar. 17, 2003 4 $661,918 -73.0% -50.8% 2,973 $223 $31,383,591 11
Tue Mar. 18, 2003 5 $802,380 +21.2% -40.9% 2,973 $270 $32,185,971 12
Wed Mar. 19, 2003 5 $646,547 -19.4% -43.4% 2,973 $217 $32,832,518 13
Thu Mar. 20, 2003 5 $653,475 +1.1% -41.3% 2,973 $220 $33,485,993 14
Fri Mar. 21, 2003 8 $1,279,371 +95.8% -50.1% 2,801 $457 $34,765,364 15
Sat Mar. 22, 2003 8 $2,080,899 +62.7% -43.6% 2,801 $743 $36,846,263 16
Sun Mar. 23, 2003 8 $1,075,512 -48.3% -56.2% 2,801 $384 $37,921,775 17
Mon Mar. 24, 2003 8 $362,795 -66.3% -45.2% 2,801 $130 $38,284,570 18
Tue Mar. 25, 2003 8 $403,388 +11.2% -49.7% 2,801 $144 $38,687,958 19
Wed Mar. 26, 2003 8 $366,439 -9.2% -43.3% 2,801 $131 $39,054,397 20
Thu Mar. 27, 2003 8 $373,766 +2.0% -42.8% 2,801 $133 $39,428,163 21
Fri Mar. 28, 2003 14 $567,353 +51.8% -55.7% 1,764 $322 $39,995,516 22
Sat Mar. 29, 2003 13 $906,614 +59.8% -56.4% 1,764 $514 $40,902,130 23
Sun Mar. 30, 2003 14 $532,458 -41.3% -50.5% 1,764 $302 $41,434,588 24
Mon Mar. 31, 2003 13 $167,623 -68.5% -53.8% 1,764 $95 $41,602,211 25
Tue Apr. 1, 2003 13 $178,150 +6.3% -55.8% 1,764 $101 $41,780,361 26
Wed Apr. 2, 2003 13 $159,678 -10.4% -56.4% 1,764 $91 $41,940,039 27
Thu Apr. 3, 2003 13 $156,186 -2.2% -58.2% 1,764 $89 $42,096,225 28
Fri Apr. 4, 2003 20 $206,960 +32.5% -63.5% 855 $242 $42,303,185 29
Sat Apr. 5, 2003 20 $314,774 +52.1% -65.3% 855 $368 $42,617,959 30
Sun Apr. 6, 2003 20 $183,957 -41.6% -65.5% 855 $215 $42,801,916 31
Mon Apr. 7, 2003 19 $59,917 -67.4% -64.3% 855 $70 $42,861,833 32
Tue Apr. 8, 2003 20 $70,606 +17.8% -60.4% 855 $83 $42,932,439 33
Wed Apr. 9, 2003 20 $60,653 -14.1% -62.0% 855 $71 $42,993,092 34
Thu Apr. 10, 2003 20 $59,784 -1.4% -61.7% 855 $70 $43,052,876 35
Fri Apr. 11, 2003 28 $62,113 +3.9% -70.0% 343 $181 $43,114,989 36
Sat Apr. 12, 2003 29 $93,405 +50.4% -70.3% 343 $272 $43,208,394 37
Sun Apr. 13, 2003 30 $54,613 -41.5% -70.3% 343 $159 $43,263,007 38
Mon Apr. 14, 2003 28 $21,600 -60.4% -64.0% 343 $63 $43,284,607 39
Fri Apr. 18, 2003 42 $33,833 - -45.5% 123 $275 $43,371,647 43
Sat Apr. 19, 2003 44 $34,864 +3.0% -62.7% 123 $283 $43,406,511 44
Sun Apr. 20, 2003 - $20,450 -41.3% -62.6% 123 $166 $43,426,961 45
Mon Apr. 21, 2003 - $9,074 -55.6% -58.0% 123 $74 $43,436,035 46
Tue Apr. 22, 2003 - $10,946 +20.6% - 123 $89 $43,446,981 47
Wed Apr. 23, 2003 - $8,922 -18.5% - 123 $73 $43,455,903 48
Thu Apr. 24, 2003 - $9,208 +3.2% - 123 $75 $43,465,111 49
Fri Apr. 25, 2003 - $12,523 +36.0% -63.0% 71 $176 $43,477,634 50
Sat Apr. 26, 2003 - $21,320 +70.2% -38.8% 71 $300 $43,498,954 51
Sun Apr. 27, 2003 - $10,984 -48.5% -46.3% 71 $155 $43,509,938 52
Mon Apr. 28, 2003 - $4,129 -62.4% -54.5% 71 $58 $43,514,067 53
Tue Apr. 29, 2003 - $4,594 +11.3% -58.0% 71 $65 $43,518,661 54
Wed Apr. 30, 2003 47 $4,637 +0.9% -48.0% 71 $65 $43,523,298 55
Thu May 1, 2003 45 $4,783 +3.1% -48.1% 71 $67 $43,528,065 56
Fri May 2, 2003 - $5,319 +11.2% -57.5% 71 $75 $43,533,384 57
Sat May 3, 2003 - $9,963 +87.3% -53.3% 71 $140 $43,543,347 58
Sun May 4, 2003 - $5,322 -46.6% -51.5% 71 $75 $43,548,669 59
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).