Adjuster:

The Sweetest Thing

Domestic Total Gross: $24,718,164
Distributor: Sony / ColumbiaRelease Date: April 12, 2002
Genre: Romantic ComedyRuntime: 1 hrs. 24 min.
MPAA Rating: RProduction Budget: $43 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Sat Apr. 13, 2002 4 $3,841,794 +10.2% - 2,670 $1,439 $7,327,012 2
Fri Apr. 12, 2002 2 $3,485,218 - - 2,670 $1,305 $3,485,218 1
Sat Apr. 20, 2002 7 $2,147,448 +26.9% -44.1% 2,670 $804 $15,645,602 9
Sun Apr. 14, 2002 4 $2,103,655 -45.2% - 2,670 $788 $9,430,667 3
Fri Apr. 19, 2002 6 $1,691,824 +215.4% -51.5% 2,670 $634 $13,498,154 8
Sat Apr. 27, 2002 10 $1,221,560 +30.4% -43.1% 2,124 $575 $20,535,116 16
Sun Apr. 21, 2002 7 $1,266,434 -41.0% -39.8% 2,670 $474 $16,912,036 10
Fri Apr. 26, 2002 9 $936,922 +190.4% -44.6% 2,124 $441 $19,313,556 15
Sat May 4, 2002 - $425,242 +17.5% -65.2% 1,125 $378 $23,032,786 23
Sun Apr. 28, 2002 9 $745,691 -39.0% -41.1% 2,124 $351 $21,280,807 17
Sat May 18, 2002 - $65,752 +33.3% -63.0% 202 $326 $24,388,882 37
Fri May 3, 2002 - $362,002 +68.8% -61.4% 1,125 $322 $22,607,544 22
Sat May 11, 2002 - $177,639 +29.3% -58.2% 568 $313 $23,957,463 30
Tue Apr. 16, 2002 2 $708,073 +22.7% - 2,670 $265 $10,715,762 5
Fri May 17, 2002 - $49,332 +122.8% -64.1% 202 $244 $24,323,130 36
Fri May 10, 2002 - $137,361 +50.8% -62.1% 568 $242 $23,779,824 29
Sun May 12, 2002 - $125,288 -29.5% -42.6% 568 $221 $24,082,751 31
Mon Apr. 15, 2002 3 $577,022 -72.6% - 2,670 $216 $10,007,689 4
Wed Apr. 17, 2002 3 $554,108 -21.7% - 2,670 $208 $11,269,870 6
Sun May 19, 2002 - $41,390 -37.1% -67.0% 202 $205 $24,430,272 38
Thu Apr. 18, 2002 4 $536,460 -3.2% - 2,670 $201 $11,806,330 7
Sun May 5, 2002 - $218,096 -48.7% -70.8% 1,125 $194 $23,250,882 24
Tue Apr. 23, 2002 4 $441,675 +25.8% -37.6% 2,670 $165 $17,704,855 12
Tue Apr. 30, 2002 7 $288,627 +26.8% -34.7% 2,124 $136 $21,796,990 19
Mon Apr. 22, 2002 6 $351,144 -72.3% -39.1% 2,670 $132 $17,263,180 11
Wed Apr. 24, 2002 5 $349,104 -21.0% -37.0% 2,670 $131 $18,053,959 13
Thu Apr. 25, 2002 6 $322,675 -7.6% -39.9% 2,670 $121 $18,376,634 14
Tue May 14, 2002 - $65,084 +21.9% -46.2% 568 $115 $24,201,234 33
Wed May 1, 2002 8 $234,075 -18.9% -32.9% 2,124 $110 $22,031,065 20
Tue May 7, 2002 - $120,955 +40.9% -58.1% 1,125 $108 $23,457,703 26
Mon Apr. 29, 2002 8 $227,556 -69.5% -35.2% 2,124 $107 $21,508,363 18
Thu May 2, 2002 9 $214,477 -8.4% -33.5% 2,124 $101 $22,245,542 21
Mon May 13, 2002 - $53,399 -57.4% -37.8% 568 $94 $24,136,150 32
Wed May 15, 2002 - $50,420 -22.5% -46.2% 568 $89 $24,251,654 34
Wed May 8, 2002 - $93,649 -22.6% -60.0% 1,125 $83 $23,551,352 27
Thu May 9, 2002 - $91,111 -2.7% -57.5% 1,125 $81 $23,642,463 28
Mon May 6, 2002 - $85,866 -60.6% -62.3% 1,125 $76 $23,336,748 25
Thu May 16, 2002 - $22,144 -56.1% -75.7% 568 $39 $24,273,798 35
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).