Adjuster:

Stepmom

Domestic Total Gross: $91,137,662
Distributor: Sony / ColumbiaRelease Date: December 25, 1998
Genre: Comedy / DramaRuntime: 2 hrs. 5 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $50 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Dec. 25, 1998 - $5,901,185 - - 2,503 $2,358 $5,901,185 1
Sat Dec. 26, 1998 - $7,349,072 +24.5% - 2,503 $2,936 $13,250,257 2
Sun Dec. 27, 1998 - $5,892,183 -19.8% - 2,358 $2,499 $19,142,440 3
Mon Dec. 28, 1998 - $4,240,289 -28.0% - 2,358 $1,798 $23,382,729 4
Tue Dec. 29, 1998 - $4,352,450 +2.6% - 2,358 $1,846 $27,735,179 5
Wed Dec. 30, 1998 - $4,109,212 -5.6% - 2,358 $1,743 $31,844,391 6
Thu Dec. 31, 1998 - $3,591,220 -12.6% - 2,358 $1,523 $35,435,611 7
Fri Jan. 1, 1999 - $6,031,366 +67.9% +2.2% 2,358 $2,558 $41,466,977 8
Sat Jan. 2, 1999 - $5,181,170 -14.1% -29.5% 2,358 $2,197 $46,648,147 9
Sun Jan. 3, 1999 - $3,369,691 -35.0% -42.8% 2,358 $1,429 $50,017,838 10
Mon Jan. 4, 1999 - $1,046,244 -69.0% -75.3% 2,358 $444 $51,064,082 11
Tue Jan. 5, 1999 - $1,171,020 +11.9% -73.1% 2,358 $497 $52,235,102 12
Wed Jan. 6, 1999 - $940,435 -19.7% -77.1% 2,358 $399 $53,175,537 13
Thu Jan. 7, 1999 - $928,538 -1.3% -74.1% 2,358 $394 $54,104,075 14
Fri Jan. 8, 1999 - $1,938,385 +108.8% -67.9% 2,358 $822 $56,042,460 15
Sat Jan. 9, 1999 - $3,704,092 +91.1% -28.5% 2,358 $1,571 $59,746,552 16
Sun Jan. 10, 1999 - $2,262,780 -38.9% -32.8% 2,358 $960 $62,009,332 17
Mon Jan. 11, 1999 - $488,633 -78.4% -53.3% 2,358 $207 $62,497,965 18
Tue Jan. 12, 1999 - $651,591 +33.3% -44.4% 2,358 $276 $63,149,556 19
Wed Jan. 13, 1999 - $525,907 -19.3% -44.1% 2,358 $223 $63,675,463 20
Thu Jan. 14, 1999 - $556,844 +5.9% -40.0% 2,358 $236 $64,232,307 21
Fri Jan. 15, 1999 - $1,635,244 +193.7% -15.6% 2,358 $693 $65,867,551 22
Sat Jan. 16, 1999 - $2,837,244 +73.5% -23.4% 2,358 $1,203 $68,704,795 23
Sun Jan. 17, 1999 - $2,039,269 -28.1% -9.9% 2,358 $865 $70,744,064 24
Mon Jan. 18, 1999 - $1,268,498 -37.8% +159.6% 2,358 $538 $72,012,562 25
Tue Jan. 19, 1999 - $522,464 -58.8% -19.8% 2,358 $222 $72,535,026 26
Wed Jan. 20, 1999 - $423,407 -19.0% -19.5% 2,358 $180 $72,958,433 27
Thu Jan. 21, 1999 - $452,210 +6.8% -18.8% 2,358 $192 $73,410,643 28
Fri Jan. 22, 1999 - $1,324,279 +192.8% -19.0% 2,358 $562 $74,734,922 29
Sat Jan. 23, 1999 - $2,377,095 +79.5% -16.2% 2,358 $1,008 $77,112,017 30
Sun Jan. 24, 1999 - $1,444,175 -39.2% -29.2% 2,358 $612 $78,556,192 31
Mon Jan. 25, 1999 - $317,342 -78.0% -75.0% 2,358 $135 $78,873,534 32
Tue Jan. 26, 1999 - $428,595 +35.1% -18.0% 2,358 $182 $79,302,129 33
Wed Jan. 27, 1999 - $345,902 -19.3% -18.3% 2,358 $147 $79,648,031 34
Thu Jan. 28, 1999 - $362,546 +4.8% -19.8% 2,358 $154 $80,010,577 35
Fri Jan. 29, 1999 - $1,048,626 +189.2% -20.8% 2,358 $445 $81,059,203 36
Sat Jan. 30, 1999 - $1,748,057 +66.7% -26.5% 2,358 $741 $82,807,260 37
Sun Jan. 31, 1999 - $811,866 -53.6% -43.8% 2,358 $344 $83,619,126 38
Mon Feb. 1, 1999 - $230,291 -71.6% -27.4% 2,358 $98 $83,849,417 39
Tue Feb. 2, 1999 - $312,898 +35.9% -27.0% 2,358 $133 $84,162,315 40
Wed Feb. 3, 1999 - $253,917 -18.8% -26.6% 2,358 $108 $84,416,232 41
Thu Feb. 4, 1999 - $264,122 +4.0% -27.1% 2,358 $112 $84,680,354 42
Fri Feb. 5, 1999 - $670,312 +153.8% -36.1% 2,358 $284 $85,350,666 43
Sat Feb. 6, 1999 - $1,202,640 +79.4% -31.2% 2,358 $510 $86,553,306 44
Sun Feb. 7, 1999 - $640,317 -46.8% -21.1% 2,358 $272 $87,193,623 45
Mon Feb. 8, 1999 - $154,867 -75.8% -32.8% 2,358 $66 $87,348,490 46
Tue Feb. 9, 1999 - $194,128 +25.4% -38.0% 2,358 $82 $87,542,618 47
Wed Feb. 10, 1999 - $165,063 -15.0% -35.0% 2,358 $70 $87,707,681 48
Thu Feb. 11, 1999 - $173,448 +5.1% -34.3% 2,358 $74 $87,881,129 49
Fri Feb. 12, 1999 - $255,011 +47.0% -62.0% 1,564 $163 $88,136,140 50
Sat Feb. 13, 1999 - $451,480 +77.0% -62.5% 1,564 $289 $88,587,620 51
Sun Feb. 14, 1999 - $393,757 -12.8% -38.5% 1,564 $252 $88,981,377 52
Mon Feb. 15, 1999 - $177,317 -55.0% +14.5% 1,564 $113 $89,158,694 53
Tue Feb. 16, 1999 - $104,497 -41.1% -46.2% 1,564 $67 $89,263,191 54
Wed Feb. 17, 1999 - $87,485 -16.3% -47.0% 1,564 $56 $89,350,676 55
Thu Feb. 18, 1999 - $89,542 +2.4% -48.4% 1,564 $57 $89,440,218 56
Fri Feb. 19, 1999 - $146,126 +63.2% -42.7% 733 $199 $89,586,344 57
Sat Feb. 20, 1999 - $263,916 +80.6% -41.5% 733 $360 $89,850,260 58
Sun Feb. 21, 1999 - $152,070 -42.4% -61.4% 733 $207 $90,002,330 59
Mon Feb. 22, 1999 - $26,248 -82.7% -85.2% 733 $36 $90,028,578 60
Tue Feb. 23, 1999 - $33,544 +27.8% -67.9% 733 $46 $90,062,122 61
Wed Feb. 24, 1999 - $29,586 -11.8% -66.2% 733 $40 $90,091,708 62
Thu Feb. 25, 1999 - $28,483 -3.7% -68.2% 733 $39 $90,120,191 63
Fri Feb. 26, 1999 - $36,725 +28.9% -74.9% 404 $91 $90,156,916 64
Sat Feb. 27, 1999 - $65,278 +77.7% -75.3% 404 $162 $90,222,194 65
Sun Feb. 28, 1999 - $39,002 -40.3% -74.4% 404 $97 $90,261,196 66
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).