Adjuster:

Serving Sara

Domestic Total Gross: $16,930,185
Distributor: ParamountRelease Date: August 23, 2002
Genre: Romantic ComedyRuntime: 1 hrs. 40 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $29 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Aug. 23, 2002 6 $2,042,344 - - 2,154 $948 $2,042,344 1
Sat Aug. 24, 2002 7 $2,276,895 +11.5% - 2,154 $1,057 $4,319,239 2
Sun Aug. 25, 2002 7 $1,438,997 -36.8% - 2,154 $668 $5,758,236 3
Mon Aug. 26, 2002 7 $495,204 -65.6% - 2,154 $230 $6,253,440 4
Tue Aug. 27, 2002 7 $508,362 +2.7% - 2,154 $236 $6,761,802 5
Wed Aug. 28, 2002 7 $429,464 -15.5% - 2,154 $199 $7,191,266 6
Thu Aug. 29, 2002 7 $372,426 -13.3% - 2,154 $173 $7,563,692 7
Fri Aug. 30, 2002 8 $984,736 +164.4% -51.8% 2,174 $453 $8,548,428 8
Sat Aug. 31, 2002 8 $1,219,024 +23.8% -46.5% 2,174 $561 $9,767,452 9
Sun Sep . 1, 2002 8 $1,218,191 -0.1% -15.3% 2,174 $560 $10,985,643 10
Mon Sep . 2, 2002 8 $963,748 -20.9% +94.6% 2,174 $443 $11,949,391 11
Tue Sep . 3, 2002 8 $241,828 -74.9% -52.4% 2,174 $111 $12,191,219 12
Wed Sep . 4, 2002 9 $199,194 -17.6% -53.6% 2,174 $92 $12,390,413 13
Thu Sep . 5, 2002 9 $190,307 -4.5% -48.9% 2,174 $88 $12,580,720 14
Fri Sep . 6, 2002 11 $532,682 +179.9% -45.9% 2,063 $258 $13,113,402 15
Sat Sep . 7, 2002 11 $783,979 +47.2% -35.7% 2,063 $380 $13,897,381 16
Sun Sep . 8, 2002 11 $420,428 -46.4% -65.5% 2,063 $204 $14,317,809 17
Mon Sep . 9, 2002 11 $122,076 -71.0% -87.3% 2,063 $59 $14,439,885 18
Tue Sep . 10, 2002 10 $162,466 +33.1% -32.8% 2,063 $79 $14,602,351 19
Wed Sep . 11, 2002 11 $154,720 -4.8% -22.3% 2,063 $75 $14,757,071 20
Thu Sep . 12, 2002 10 $147,928 -4.4% -22.3% 2,063 $72 $14,904,999 21
Fri Sep . 13, 2002 15 $296,905 +100.7% -44.3% 1,908 $156 $15,201,904 22
Sat Sep . 14, 2002 14 $435,442 +46.7% -44.5% 1,908 $228 $15,637,346 23
Sun Sep . 15, 2002 15 $237,063 -45.6% -43.6% 1,908 $124 $15,874,409 24
Mon Sep . 16, 2002 15 $76,439 -67.8% -37.4% 1,908 $40 $15,950,848 25
Tue Sep . 17, 2002 13 $84,531 +10.6% -48.0% 1,908 $44 $16,035,379 26
Wed Sep . 18, 2002 12 $79,224 -6.3% -48.8% 1,908 $42 $16,114,603 27
Thu Sep . 19, 2002 13 $78,247 -1.2% -47.1% 1,908 $41 $16,192,850 28
Fri Sep . 20, 2002 - $106,619 +36.3% -64.1% 906 $118 $16,299,469 29
Sat Sep . 21, 2002 - $153,742 +44.2% -64.7% 906 $170 $16,453,211 30
Sun Sep . 22, 2002 - $73,019 -52.5% -69.2% 906 $81 $16,526,230 31
Mon Sep . 23, 2002 - $27,250 -62.7% -64.4% 906 $30 $16,553,480 32
Tue Sep . 24, 2002 - $35,152 +29.0% -58.4% 906 $39 $16,588,632 33
Wed Sep . 25, 2002 - $30,230 -14.0% -61.8% 906 $33 $16,618,862 34
Thu Sep . 26, 2002 - $29,726 -1.7% -62.0% 906 $33 $16,648,588 35
Fri Sep . 27, 2002 - $23,470 -21.0% -78.0% 371 $63 $16,672,058 36
Sat Sep . 28, 2002 - $31,804 +35.5% -79.3% 371 $86 $16,703,862 37
Sun Sep . 29, 2002 - $11,428 -64.1% -84.3% 371 $31 $16,715,290 38
Mon Sep . 30, 2002 - $4,425 -61.3% -83.8% 371 $12 $16,719,715 39
Tue Oct. 1, 2002 - $5,923 +33.9% -83.2% 371 $16 $16,725,638 40
Wed Oct. 2, 2002 - $3,688 -37.7% -87.8% 371 $10 $16,729,326 41
Thu Oct. 3, 2002 - $3,384 -8.2% -88.6% 371 $9 $16,732,710 42
Fri Oct. 4, 2002 - $13,278 +292.4% -43.4% 225 $59 $16,745,988 43
Sat Oct. 5, 2002 - $17,294 +30.2% -45.6% 225 $77 $16,763,282 44
Sun Oct. 6, 2002 - $7,748 -55.2% -32.2% 225 $34 $16,771,030 45
Mon Oct. 7, 2002 - $3,099 -60.0% -30.0% 225 $14 $16,774,129 46
Tue Oct. 8, 2002 - $3,150 +1.6% -46.8% 225 $14 $16,777,279 47
Wed Oct. 9, 2002 - $2,079 -34.0% -43.6% 225 $9 $16,779,358 48
Thu Oct. 10, 2002 - $2,536 +22.0% -25.1% 225 $11 $16,781,894 49
Fri Oct. 11, 2002 - $2,913 +14.9% -78.1% 48 $61 $16,784,807 50
Sat Oct. 12, 2002 - $6,376 +118.9% -63.1% 48 $133 $16,791,183 51
Sun Oct. 13, 2002 - $1,794 -71.9% -76.8% 48 $37 $16,792,977 52
Mon Oct. 14, 2002 - $898 -49.9% -71.0% 48 $19 $16,793,875 53
Tue Oct. 15, 2002 - $1,013 +12.8% -67.8% 48 $21 $16,794,888 54
Wed Oct. 16, 2002 - $1,225 +20.9% -41.1% 48 $26 $16,796,113 55
Thu Oct. 17, 2002 - $1,016 -17.1% -59.9% 48 $21 $16,797,129 56
Fri Oct. 18, 2002 - $1,313 +29.2% -54.9% 33 $40 $16,798,442 57
Sat Oct. 19, 2002 - $3,071 +133.9% -51.8% 33 $93 $16,801,513 58
Sun Oct. 20, 2002 - $1,010 -67.1% -43.7% 33 $31 $16,802,523 59
Mon Oct. 21, 2002 - $244 -75.8% -72.8% 33 $7 $16,802,767 60
Tue Oct. 22, 2002 - $374 +53.3% -63.1% 33 $11 $16,803,141 61
Wed Oct. 23, 2002 - $154 -58.8% -87.4% 33 $5 $16,803,295 62
Thu Oct. 24, 2002 - $233 +51.3% -77.1% 33 $7 $16,803,528 63
Fri Oct. 25, 2002 - $1,651 +608.6% +25.7% 22 $75 $16,805,179 64
Sat Oct. 26, 2002 - $1,742 +5.5% -43.3% 22 $79 $16,806,921 65
Sun Oct. 27, 2002 - $973 -44.1% -3.7% 22 $44 $16,807,894 66
Mon Oct. 28, 2002 - $252 -74.1% +3.3% 22 $11 $16,808,146 67
Tue Oct. 29, 2002 - $506 +100.8% +35.3% 22 $23 $16,808,652 68
Wed Oct. 30, 2002 - $328 -35.2% +113.0% 22 $15 $16,808,980 69
Thu Oct. 31, 2002 - $244 -25.6% +4.7% 22 $11 $16,809,224 70
Fri Nov. 1, 2002 - $1,287 +427.5% -22.0% 10 $129 $16,810,511 71
Sat Nov. 2, 2002 - $2,502 +94.4% +43.6% 10 $250 $16,813,013 72
Sun Nov. 3, 2002 - $895 -64.2% -8.0% 10 $90 $16,813,908 73
Mon Nov. 4, 2002 - $365 -59.2% +44.8% 10 $37 $16,814,273 74
Tue Nov. 5, 2002 - $137 -62.5% -72.9% 10 $14 $16,814,410 75
Wed Nov. 6, 2002 - $143 +4.4% -56.4% 10 $14 $16,814,553 76
Thu Nov. 7, 2002 - $159 +11.2% -34.8% 10 $16 $16,814,712 77
Fri Nov. 8, 2002 - $17,388 +10,835.8% +1,251.0% 133 $131 $16,832,100 78
Sat Nov. 9, 2002 - $29,861 +71.7% +1,093.5% 133 $225 $16,861,961 79
Sun Nov. 10, 2002 - $19,058 -36.2% +2,029.4% 133 $143 $16,881,019 80
Mon Nov. 11, 2002 - $6,968 -63.4% +1,809.0% 133 $52 $16,887,987 81
Tue Nov. 12, 2002 - $6,583 -5.5% +4,705.1% 133 $49 $16,894,570 82
Wed Nov. 13, 2002 - $3,175 -51.8% +2,120.3% 133 $24 $16,897,745 83
Thu Nov. 14, 2002 - $4,770 +50.2% +2,900.0% 133 $36 $16,902,515 84
Fri Nov. 15, 2002 - $5,347 +12.1% -69.2% 59 $91 $16,907,862 85
Sat Nov. 16, 2002 - $8,849 +65.5% -70.4% 59 $150 $16,916,711 86
Sun Nov. 17, 2002 - $4,673 -47.2% -75.5% 59 $79 $16,921,384 87
Mon Nov. 18, 2002 - $1,380 -70.5% -80.2% 59 $23 $16,922,764 88
Tue Nov. 19, 2002 - $1,351 -2.1% -79.5% 59 $23 $16,924,115 89
Wed Nov. 20, 2002 - $1,248 -7.6% -60.7% 59 $21 $16,925,363 90
Thu Nov. 21, 2002 - $1,265 +1.4% -73.5% 59 $21 $16,926,628 91
Fri Nov. 22, 2002 - $1,173 -7.3% -78.1% 15 $78 $16,927,801 92
Sat Nov. 23, 2002 - $1,197 +2.0% -86.5% 15 $80 $16,928,998 93
Sun Nov. 24, 2002 - $445 -62.8% -90.5% 15 $30 $16,929,443 94
Mon Nov. 25, 2002 - $213 -52.1% -84.6% 15 $14 $16,929,656 95
Tue Nov. 26, 2002 - $121 -43.2% -91.0% 15 $8 $16,929,777 96
Wed Nov. 27, 2002 - $165 +36.4% -86.8% 15 $11 $16,929,942 97
Thu Nov. 28, 2002 - $243 +47.3% -80.8% 15 $16 $16,930,185 98
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).