Adjuster:

Runaway Bride

Domestic Total Gross: $152,257,509
Distributor: ParamountRelease Date: July 30, 1999
Genre: Romantic ComedyRuntime: 1 hrs. 56 min.
MPAA Rating: PGProduction Budget: $70 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Jul. 30, 1999 1 $12,000,000 - - 3,158 $3,800 $12,000,000 1
Sat Jul. 31, 1999 1 $13,100,000 +9.2% - 3,158 $4,148 $25,100,000 2
Sun Aug. 1, 1999 1 $9,345,000 -28.7% - 3,158 $2,959 $35,055,556 3
Mon Aug. 2, 1999 1 $4,583,313 -51.0% - 3,158 $1,451 $39,639,869 4
Tue Aug. 3, 1999 1 $4,655,795 +1.6% - 3,158 $1,474 $44,294,664 5
Wed Aug. 4, 1999 1 $4,404,469 -5.4% - 3,158 $1,395 $48,699,133 6
Thu Aug. 5, 1999 1 $4,349,206 -1.3% - 3,158 $1,377 $53,048,339 7
Fri Aug. 6, 1999 - $6,805,000 +56.5% -43.3% 3,161 $2,153 $59,853,339 8
Sat Aug. 7, 1999 - $8,390,000 +23.3% -36.0% 3,161 $2,654 $68,243,339 9
Sun Aug. 8, 1999 - $5,811,000 -30.7% -37.8% 3,161 $1,838 $73,820,993 10
Mon Aug. 9, 1999 - $2,643,325 -54.5% -42.3% 3,161 $836 $76,264,318 11
Tue Aug. 10, 1999 - $2,738,452 +3.6% -41.2% 3,161 $866 $79,002,770 12
Wed Aug. 11, 1999 - $2,587,256 -5.5% -41.3% 3,161 $818 $81,590,026 13
Thu Aug. 12, 1999 - $2,594,329 +0.3% -40.3% 3,161 $821 $84,184,355 14
Fri Aug. 13, 1999 - $4,450,000 +71.5% -34.6% 3,212 $1,385 $88,634,355 15
Sat Aug. 14, 1999 - $5,875,000 +32.0% -30.0% 3,212 $1,829 $94,509,355 16
Sun Aug. 15, 1999 - $3,554,000 -39.5% -38.8% 3,212 $1,106 $97,940,624 17
Mon Aug. 16, 1999 - $1,472,225 -58.6% -44.3% 3,212 $458 $99,412,849 18
Tue Aug. 17, 1999 - $1,728,372 +17.4% -36.9% 3,212 $538 $101,141,221 19
Wed Aug. 18, 1999 - $1,568,308 -9.3% -39.4% 3,212 $488 $102,709,529 20
Thu Aug. 19, 1999 - $1,539,448 -1.8% -40.7% 3,212 $479 $104,248,977 21
Fri Aug. 20, 1999 - $3,115,000 +102.3% -30.0% 3,240 $961 $107,363,977 22
Sat Aug. 21, 1999 - $3,813,000 +22.4% -35.1% 3,240 $1,177 $111,176,977 23
Sun Aug. 22, 1999 - $2,336,000 -38.7% -34.3% 3,240 $721 $113,513,310 24
Mon Aug. 23, 1999 - $928,221 -60.3% -37.0% 3,240 $286 $114,461,533 25
Tue Aug. 24, 1999 - $1,124,628 +21.2% -34.9% 3,240 $347 $115,566,159 26
Wed Aug. 25, 1999 - $1,003,282 -10.8% -36.0% 3,240 $310 $116,569,441 27
Thu Aug. 26, 1999 - $1,013,278 +1.0% -34.2% 3,240 $313 $117,582,719 28
Fri Aug. 27, 1999 3 $2,115,000 +108.7% -32.1% 3,090 $684 $119,697,719 29
Sat Aug. 28, 1999 3 $2,936,000 +38.8% -23.0% 3,090 $950 $122,633,719 30
Sun Aug. 29, 1999 3 $1,670,000 -43.1% -28.5% 3,090 $540 $124,425,308 31
Mon Aug. 30, 1999 3 $615,392 -63.2% -33.7% 3,090 $199 $125,040,780 32
Tue Aug. 31, 1999 3 $703,426 +14.3% -37.5% 3,090 $228 $125,744,126 33
Wed Sep . 1, 1999 3 $562,590 -20.0% -43.9% 3,090 $182 $126,306,716 34
Thu Sep . 2, 1999 3 $587,510 +4.4% -42.0% 3,090 $190 $126,894,226 35
Fri Sep . 3, 1999 3 $1,591,000 +170.8% -24.8% 3,105 $512 $128,485,226 36
Sat Sep . 4, 1999 2 $2,576,000 +61.9% -12.3% 3,105 $830 $131,061,226 37
Sun Sep . 5, 1999 2 $2,501,000 -2.9% +49.8% 3,015 $830 $135,504,513 38
Mon Sep . 6, 1999 3 $1,867,504 -25.3% +203.5% 3,105 $601 $135,504,513 39
Tue Sep . 7, 1999 3 $412,375 -77.9% -41.4% 3,105 $133 $135,916,888 40
Wed Sep . 8, 1999 3 $348,167 -15.6% -38.1% 3,105 $112 $136,265,055 41
Thu Sep . 9, 1999 3 $361,534 +3.8% -38.5% 3,105 $116 $136,626,589 42
Fri Sep . 10, 1999 - $1,112,000 +207.6% -30.1% 2,773 $401 $137,738,589 43
Sat Sep . 11, 1999 - $1,842,000 +65.6% -28.5% 2,773 $664 $139,580,589 44
Sun Sep . 12, 1999 - $834,000 -54.7% -66.7% 2,773 $301 $140,460,392 45
Mon Sep . 13, 1999 - $228,295 -72.6% -87.8% 2,773 $82 $140,688,687 46
Tue Sep . 14, 1999 - $298,535 +30.8% -27.6% 2,773 $108 $140,987,222 47
Wed Sep . 15, 1999 - $293,168 -1.8% -15.8% 2,773 $106 $141,280,390 48
Thu Sep . 16, 1999 - $297,236 +1.4% -17.8% 2,773 $107 $141,577,626 49
Fri Sep . 17, 1999 - $780,000 +162.4% -29.9% 2,384 $327 $142,357,626 50
Sat Sep . 18, 1999 - $1,184,000 +51.8% -35.7% 2,384 $497 $143,541,626 51
Sun Sep . 19, 1999 - $578,000 -51.2% -30.7% 2,384 $242 $144,182,467 52
Mon Sep . 20, 1999 - $194,808 -66.3% -14.7% 2,384 $82 $144,377,275 53
Tue Sep . 21, 1999 - $206,338 +5.9% -30.9% 2,384 $87 $144,583,613 54
Wed Sep . 22, 1999 - $177,508 -14.0% -39.5% 2,384 $74 $144,761,121 55
Thu Sep . 23, 1999 - $174,595 -1.6% -41.3% 2,384 $73 $144,935,716 56
Fri Sep . 24, 1999 - $472,000 +170.3% -39.5% 1,870 $252 $145,407,716 57
Sat Sep . 25, 1999 - $774,000 +64.0% -34.6% 1,870 $414 $146,181,716 58
Sun Sep . 26, 1999 - $349,000 -54.9% -39.6% 1,870 $187 $146,549,097 59
Mon Sep . 27, 1999 - $102,492 -70.6% -47.4% 1,870 $55 $146,651,589 60
Tue Sep . 28, 1999 - $122,136 +19.2% -40.8% 1,870 $65 $146,773,725 61
Wed Sep . 29, 1999 - $101,932 -16.5% -42.6% 1,870 $55 $146,875,657 62
Thu Sep . 30, 1999 - $101,330 -0.6% -42.0% 1,870 $54 $146,976,987 63
Fri Oct. 1, 1999 - $284,000 +180.3% -39.8% 1,318 $215 $147,260,987 64
Sat Oct. 2, 1999 - $466,000 +64.1% -39.8% 1,318 $354 $147,726,987 65
Sun Oct. 3, 1999 - $208,000 -55.4% -40.4% 1,318 $158 $147,930,871 66
Mon Oct. 4, 1999 - $72,086 -65.3% -29.7% 1,318 $55 $148,002,957 67
Tue Oct. 5, 1999 - $81,909 +13.6% -32.9% 1,318 $62 $148,084,866 68
Wed Oct. 6, 1999 - $63,513 -22.5% -37.7% 1,318 $48 $148,148,379 69
Thu Oct. 7, 1999 - $73,542 +15.8% -27.4% 1,318 $56 $148,221,921 70
Fri Oct. 8, 1999 - $192,000 +161.1% -32.4% 1,053 $182 $148,413,921 71
Sat Oct. 9, 1999 - $310,000 +61.5% -33.5% 1,053 $294 $148,723,921 72
Sun Oct. 10, 1999 - $161,000 -48.1% -22.6% 1,053 $153 $148,897,483 73
Mon Oct. 11, 1999 - $68,506 -57.4% -5.0% 1,053 $65 $148,947,989 74
Tue Oct. 12, 1999 - $45,259 -33.9% -44.7% 1,053 $43 $148,993,248 75
Wed Oct. 13, 1999 - $46,656 +3.1% -26.5% 1,053 $44 $149,039,904 76
Thu Oct. 14, 1999 - $49,948 +7.1% -32.1% 1,053 $47 $149,089,852 77
Sun Oct. 17, 1999 - $92,000 - -42.9% 740 $124 $149,518,485 80
Thu Oct. 21, 1999 - $34,297 - -31.3% 740 $46 $149,641,401 84
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).