Adjuster:

Righteous Kill

Domestic Total Gross: $40,081,410
Distributor: Overture FilmsRelease Date: September 12, 2008
Genre: Crime ThrillerRuntime: 1 hrs. 41 min.
MPAA Rating: RProduction Budget: $60 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Sun Sep . 14, 2008 2 $3,996,989 -38.0% - 3,152 $1,268 $16,288,361 3
Tue Sep . 16, 2008 2 $1,388,023 +13.2% - 3,152 $440 $18,902,832 5
Mon Sep . 15, 2008 2 $1,226,448 -69.3% - 3,152 $389 $17,514,809 4
Wed Sep . 17, 2008 2 $1,135,701 -18.2% - 3,152 $360 $20,038,533 6
Thu Sep . 18, 2008 2 $1,071,221 -5.7% - 3,152 $340 $21,109,754 7
Sat Sep . 13, 2008 3 $6,443,984 +10.2% - 3,152 $2,044 $12,291,372 2
Fri Sep . 12, 2008 3 $5,847,388 - - 3,152 $1,855 $5,847,388 1
Tue Sep . 23, 2008 3 $701,153 +16.1% -49.5% 3,152 $222 $29,839,074 12
Wed Sep . 24, 2008 3 $598,077 -14.7% -47.3% 3,152 $190 $30,437,151 13
Thu Sep . 25, 2008 3 $564,696 -5.6% -47.3% 3,152 $179 $31,001,847 14
Fri Sep . 19, 2008 4 $2,313,516 +116.0% -60.4% 3,152 $734 $23,423,270 8
Mon Sep . 22, 2008 4 $603,688 -66.5% -50.8% 3,152 $192 $29,137,921 11
Sat Sep . 20, 2008 5 $3,307,040 +42.9% -48.7% 3,152 $1,049 $26,730,310 9
Sun Sep . 21, 2008 5 $1,803,923 -45.5% -54.9% 3,152 $572 $28,534,233 10
Wed Oct. 1, 2008 6 $351,206 -12.6% -41.3% 3,011 $117 $35,780,649 20
Sat Sep . 27, 2008 7 $1,741,155 +71.0% -47.4% 3,011 $578 $33,761,478 16
Mon Sep . 29, 2008 7 $316,072 -66.7% -47.6% 3,011 $105 $35,027,399 18
Thu Oct. 2, 2008 7 $305,432 -13.0% -45.9% 3,011 $101 $36,086,081 21
Fri Sep . 26, 2008 8 $1,018,476 +80.4% -56.0% 3,011 $338 $32,020,323 15
Tue Sep . 30, 2008 8 $402,044 +27.2% -42.7% 3,011 $134 $35,429,443 19
Sun Sep . 28, 2008 9 $949,849 -45.4% -47.3% 3,011 $315 $34,711,327 17
Tue Oct. 7, 2008 12 $163,129 +14.9% -59.4% 1,789 $91 $38,001,083 26
Wed Oct. 8, 2008 14 $162,177 -0.6% -53.8% 1,789 $91 $38,163,260 27
Thu Oct. 9, 2008 14 $158,152 -2.5% -48.2% 1,789 $88 $38,321,412 28
Fri Oct. 3, 2008 15 $489,543 +60.3% -51.9% 1,789 $274 $36,575,624 22
Sun Oct. 5, 2008 15 $400,139 -44.4% -57.9% 1,789 $224 $37,696,040 24
Mon Oct. 6, 2008 15 $141,914 -64.5% -55.1% 1,789 $79 $37,837,954 25
Sat Oct. 4, 2008 16 $720,277 +47.1% -58.6% 1,789 $403 $37,295,901 23
Tue Oct. 14, 2008 19 $53,117 -32.1% -67.4% 743 $71 $38,935,887 33
Thu Oct. 16, 2008 20 $52,475 +13.0% -66.8% 743 $71 $39,034,798 35
Sat Oct. 11, 2008 21 $205,768 +52.6% -71.4% 743 $277 $38,662,062 30
Sun Oct. 12, 2008 21 $142,481 -30.8% -64.4% 743 $192 $38,804,543 31
Wed Oct. 15, 2008 21 $46,436 -12.6% -71.4% 743 $62 $38,982,323 34
Mon Oct. 13, 2008 22 $78,227 -45.1% -44.9% 743 $105 $38,882,770 32
Fri Oct. 10, 2008 23 $134,882 -14.7% -72.4% 743 $182 $38,456,294 29
Sat Oct. 18, 2008 - $84,676 +40.7% -58.8% 381 $222 $39,179,635 37
Fri Oct. 17, 2008 - $60,161 +14.6% -55.4% 381 $158 $39,094,959 36
Sun Oct. 19, 2008 - $48,754 -42.4% -65.8% 381 $128 $39,228,389 38
Sat Nov. 29, 2008 - $40,675 +13.5% +15.2% 197 $206 $39,954,850 79
Fri Nov. 28, 2008 - $35,826 +44.8% +46.5% 197 $182 $39,914,175 78
Sat Nov. 22, 2008 - $35,298 +44.3% +97.7% 212 $167 $39,788,826 72
Sat Nov. 8, 2008 - $34,543 +21.8% +3.0% 129 $268 $39,599,341 58
Sat Nov. 1, 2008 - $33,536 +91.4% +4.6% 142 $236 $39,479,313 51
Sat Oct. 25, 2008 - $32,074 +20.4% -62.1% 167 $192 $39,372,865 44
Sun Nov. 30, 2008 - $28,922 -28.9% +26.5% 197 $147 $39,983,772 80
Fri Nov. 7, 2008 - $28,371 +211.6% +61.9% 129 $220 $39,564,798 57
Fri Oct. 24, 2008 - $26,641 +38.0% -55.7% 167 $160 $39,340,791 43
Thu Nov. 27, 2008 - $24,741 +18.8% +268.9% 197 $126 $39,878,349 77
Tue Oct. 21, 2008 - $24,590 +11.6% -53.7% 381 $65 $39,275,016 40
Fri Nov. 21, 2008 - $24,457 +264.7% +75.8% 212 $115 $39,753,528 71
Sun Nov. 23, 2008 - $22,864 -35.2% +85.0% 212 $108 $39,811,690 73
Mon Oct. 20, 2008 - $22,037 -54.8% -71.8% 381 $58 $39,250,426 39
Wed Nov. 26, 2008 - $20,817 +82.0% +312.6% 197 $106 $39,853,608 76
Wed Oct. 22, 2008 - $19,833 -19.3% -57.3% 381 $52 $39,294,849 41
Sun Oct. 26, 2008 - $19,319 -39.8% -60.4% 167 $116 $39,392,184 45
Thu Oct. 23, 2008 - $19,301 -2.7% -63.2% 381 $51 $39,314,150 42
Sun Nov. 9, 2008 - $18,708 -45.8% +5.4% 129 $145 $39,618,049 59
Sat Nov. 15, 2008 - $17,855 +28.3% -48.3% 108 $165 $39,692,830 65
Sun Nov. 2, 2008 - $17,749 -47.1% -8.1% 142 $125 $39,497,062 52
Fri Oct. 31, 2008 - $17,521 +97.1% -34.2% 142 $123 $39,445,777 50
Tue Dec. 2, 2008 - $14,876 +19.3% +30.1% 197 $76 $40,011,114 82
Tue Nov. 11, 2008 - $14,404 +38.1% +42.8% 129 $112 $39,642,880 61
Fri Nov. 14, 2008 - $13,913 +38.2% -51.0% 108 $129 $39,674,975 64
Mon Dec. 1, 2008 - $12,466 -56.9% +29.0% 197 $63 $39,996,238 81
Sun Nov. 16, 2008 - $12,359 -30.8% -33.9% 108 $114 $39,705,189 66
Tue Nov. 25, 2008 - $11,437 +18.3% +45.1% 212 $54 $39,832,791 75
Wed Dec. 3, 2008 - $11,418 -23.2% -45.2% 197 $58 $40,022,532 83
Thu Dec. 4, 2008 - $11,187 -2.0% -54.8% 197 $57 $40,033,719 84
Tue Oct. 28, 2008 - $11,012 +27.8% -55.2% 167 $66 $39,411,810 47
Wed Nov. 5, 2008 - $10,679 +5.8% +41.3% 142 $75 $39,527,323 55
Mon Nov. 10, 2008 - $10,427 -44.3% +9.9% 129 $81 $39,628,476 60
Tue Nov. 4, 2008 - $10,090 +6.3% -8.4% 142 $71 $39,516,644 54
Thu Nov. 13, 2008 - $10,069 +24.1% +10.6% 129 $78 $39,661,062 63
Mon Nov. 24, 2008 - $9,664 -57.7% +127.3% 212 $46 $39,821,354 74
Mon Nov. 3, 2008 - $9,492 -46.5% +10.2% 142 $67 $39,506,554 53
Thu Nov. 6, 2008 - $9,104 -14.7% +2.4% 142 $64 $39,536,427 56
Thu Oct. 30, 2008 - $8,889 +17.6% -53.9% 167 $53 $39,428,256 49
Mon Oct. 27, 2008 - $8,614 -55.4% -60.9% 167 $52 $39,400,798 46
Sat Dec. 6, 2008 - $8,355 +14.0% -79.5% 89 $94 $40,049,403 86
Wed Nov. 12, 2008 - $8,113 -43.7% -24.0% 129 $63 $39,650,993 62
Tue Nov. 18, 2008 - $7,880 +85.4% -45.3% 108 $73 $39,717,320 68
Wed Oct. 29, 2008 - $7,557 -31.4% -61.9% 167 $45 $39,419,367 48
Fri Dec. 5, 2008 - $7,329 -34.5% -79.5% 89 $82 $40,041,048 85
Thu Nov. 20, 2008 - $6,706 +32.9% -33.4% 108 $62 $39,729,071 70
Sun Dec. 7, 2008 - $5,224 -37.5% -81.9% 89 $59 $40,054,627 87
Wed Nov. 19, 2008 - $5,045 -36.0% -37.8% 108 $47 $39,722,365 69
Tue Dec. 9, 2008 - $4,572 +9.2% -69.3% 89 $51 $40,063,386 89
Wed Dec. 10, 2008 - $4,334 -5.2% -62.0% 89 $49 $40,067,720 90
Mon Nov. 17, 2008 - $4,251 -65.6% -59.2% 108 $39 $39,709,440 67
Mon Dec. 8, 2008 - $4,187 -19.9% -66.4% 89 $47 $40,058,814 88
Thu Dec. 11, 2008 - $4,084 -5.8% -63.5% 89 $46 $40,071,804 91
Sat Dec. 13, 2008 - $2,087 +44.9% -75.0% 36 $58 $40,075,331 93
Fri Dec. 12, 2008 - $1,440 -64.7% -80.4% 36 $40 $40,073,244 92
Sun Dec. 14, 2008 - $1,107 -47.0% -78.8% 36 $31 $40,076,438 94
Tue Dec. 16, 2008 - $806 +21.4% -82.4% 36 $22 $40,077,908 96
Wed Dec. 17, 2008 - $764 -5.2% -82.4% 36 $21 $40,078,672 97
Thu Dec. 18, 2008 - $743 -2.7% -81.8% 36 $21 $40,079,415 98
Mon Dec. 15, 2008 - $664 -40.0% -84.1% 36 $18 $40,077,102 95
Sat Dec. 20, 2008 - $630 +2.4% -69.8% 15 $42 $40,080,660 100
Fri Dec. 19, 2008 - $615 -17.2% -57.3% 15 $41 $40,080,030 99
Sun Dec. 21, 2008 - $375 -40.5% -66.1% 15 $25 $40,081,035 101
Tue Dec. 23, 2008 - $210 +27.3% -73.9% 15 $14 $40,081,410 103
Mon Dec. 22, 2008 - $165 -56.0% -75.2% 15 $11 $40,081,200 102
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).