Adjuster:

Resident Evil

Domestic Total Gross: $40,119,709
Distributor: Sony / Screen GemsRelease Date: March 15, 2002
Genre: Action HorrorRuntime: 1 hrs. 34 min.
MPAA Rating: RProduction Budget: $33 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Sat Mar. 16, 2002 2 $6,836,946 +1.0% - 2,528 $2,704 $13,604,449 2
Fri Mar. 15, 2002 2 $6,767,503 - - 2,528 $2,677 $6,767,503 1
Sun Mar. 17, 2002 2 $4,102,657 -40.0% - 2,528 $1,623 $17,707,106 3
Sat Mar. 23, 2002 5 $2,811,681 +34.5% -58.9% 2,528 $1,112 $27,135,169 9
Fri Mar. 22, 2002 5 $2,090,979 +119.7% -69.1% 2,528 $827 $24,323,488 8
Sun Mar. 24, 2002 5 $1,802,416 -35.9% -56.1% 2,528 $713 $28,937,585 10
Mon Mar. 18, 2002 2 $1,346,836 -67.2% - 2,528 $533 $19,053,942 4
Tue Mar. 19, 2002 2 $1,244,056 -7.6% - 2,528 $492 $20,297,998 5
Wed Mar. 20, 2002 2 $982,596 -21.0% - 2,528 $389 $21,280,594 6
Thu Mar. 21, 2002 2 $951,915 -3.1% - 2,528 $377 $22,232,509 7
Thu Mar. 28, 2002 5 $718,616 +25.0% -24.5% 2,528 $284 $31,451,244 14
Tue Mar. 26, 2002 5 $622,654 +4.2% -49.9% 2,528 $246 $30,157,961 12
Mon Mar. 25, 2002 5 $597,722 -66.8% -55.6% 2,528 $236 $29,535,307 11
Wed Mar. 27, 2002 5 $574,667 -7.7% -41.5% 2,528 $227 $30,732,628 13
Sat Mar. 30, 2002 11 $1,080,901 +8.9% -61.6% 1,919 $563 $33,525,004 16
Fri Mar. 29, 2002 11 $992,859 +38.2% -52.5% 1,919 $517 $32,444,103 15
Sun Mar. 31, 2002 11 $861,351 -20.3% -52.2% 1,919 $449 $34,386,355 17
Mon Apr. 1, 2002 7 $423,462 -50.8% -29.2% 1,919 $221 $34,809,817 18
Tue Apr. 2, 2002 11 $356,326 -15.9% -42.8% 1,919 $186 $35,166,143 19
Wed Apr. 3, 2002 11 $327,950 -8.0% -42.9% 1,919 $171 $35,494,093 20
Thu Apr. 4, 2002 10 $312,989 -4.6% -56.4% 1,919 $163 $35,807,082 21
Sat Apr. 6, 2002 13 $686,657 +44.0% -36.5% 1,144 $600 $36,970,670 23
Fri Apr. 5, 2002 13 $476,931 +52.4% -52.0% 1,144 $417 $36,284,013 22
Sun Apr. 7, 2002 12 $441,974 -35.6% -48.7% 1,144 $386 $37,412,644 24
Tue Apr. 9, 2002 12 $136,712 +2.3% -61.6% 1,144 $120 $37,683,046 26
Mon Apr. 8, 2002 12 $133,690 -69.8% -68.4% 1,144 $117 $37,546,334 25
Wed Apr. 10, 2002 12 $121,420 -11.2% -63.0% 1,144 $106 $37,804,466 27
Thu Apr. 11, 2002 12 $119,299 -1.7% -61.9% 1,144 $104 $37,923,765 28
Sat Apr. 13, 2002 - $327,121 +58.6% -52.4% 586 $558 $38,457,125 30
Sun Apr. 14, 2002 - $218,234 -33.3% -50.6% 586 $372 $38,675,359 31
Fri Apr. 12, 2002 - $206,239 +72.9% -56.8% 586 $352 $38,130,004 29
Tue Apr. 16, 2002 - $66,853 +10.5% -51.1% 586 $114 $38,802,733 33
Wed Apr. 17, 2002 - $61,342 -8.2% -49.5% 586 $105 $38,864,075 34
Mon Apr. 15, 2002 - $60,521 -72.3% -54.7% 586 $103 $38,735,880 32
Thu Apr. 18, 2002 - $57,737 -5.9% -51.6% 586 $99 $38,921,812 35
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).