Adjuster:

The Perfect Storm

Domestic Total Gross: $182,618,434
Distributor: Warner Bros.Release Date: June 30, 2000
Genre: Action DramaRuntime: 2 hrs. 9 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $140 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Jun. 30, 2000 1 $13,240,000 - - 3,407 $3,886 $13,240,000 1
Fri Jul. 7, 2000 2 $8,123,000 +58.8% -38.6% 3,407 $2,384 $81,199,981 8
Fri Jul. 14, 2000 3 $4,864,000 +92.9% -40.1% 3,407 $1,428 $116,235,575 15
Fri Jul. 21, 2000 5 $2,824,000 +77.1% -41.9% 3,203 $882 $138,497,554 22
Fri Jul. 28, 2000 5 $2,119,000 +62.7% -25.0% 3,093 $685 $152,655,242 29
Fri Aug. 4, 2000 7 $1,160,000 +39.9% -45.3% 2,602 $446 $162,662,965 36
Fri Aug. 11, 2000 7 $740,000 +46.6% -36.2% 1,938 $382 $168,475,273 43
Friday Average:+63.0%-37.9% 
Sat Jul. 1, 2000 1 $14,790,000 +11.7% - 3,407 $4,341 $28,030,000 2
Sat Jul. 8, 2000 2 $11,010,000 +35.5% -25.6% 3,407 $3,232 $92,209,981 9
Sat Jul. 15, 2000 3 $7,313,000 +50.3% -33.6% 3,407 $2,146 $123,548,575 16
Sat Jul. 22, 2000 5 $4,164,000 +47.5% -43.1% 3,203 $1,300 $142,661,554 23
Sat Jul. 29, 2000 5 $2,968,000 +40.1% -28.7% 3,093 $960 $155,623,242 30
Sat Aug. 5, 2000 7 $1,522,000 +31.2% -48.7% 2,602 $585 $164,184,965 37
Sat Aug. 12, 2000 7 $1,202,000 +62.4% -21.0% 1,938 $620 $169,677,273 44
Saturday Average:+39.8%-33.5% 
Sun Jul. 2, 2000 1 $13,300,000 -10.1% - 3,407 $3,904 $41,325,042 3
Sun Jul. 9, 2000 2 $7,986,000 -27.5% -40.0% 3,407 $2,344 $100,195,906 10
Sun Jul. 16, 2000 3 $4,953,000 -32.3% -38.0% 3,407 $1,454 $128,501,870 17
Sun Jul. 23, 2000 5 $2,693,000 -35.3% -45.6% 3,203 $841 $145,354,506 24
Sun Jul. 30, 2000 5 $2,431,000 -18.1% -9.7% 3,093 $786 $158,053,931 31
Sun Aug. 6, 2000 7 $1,295,000 -14.9% -46.7% 2,602 $498 $165,579,835 38
Sun Aug. 13, 2000 7 $806,000 -32.9% -37.8% 1,938 $416 $170,483,052 45
Sun Aug. 20, 2000 9 $471,000 - -41.6% 1,417 $332 $173,607,196 52
Sun Aug. 27, 2000 10 $336,000 - -28.7% 1,205 $279 $175,604,700 59
Sunday Average:-24.4%-36.0% 
Mon Jul. 3, 2000 1 $12,396,408 -6.8% - 3,407 $3,639 $53,721,450 4
Mon Jul. 10, 2000 2 $3,107,948 -61.1% -74.9% 3,407 $912 $103,303,854 11
Mon Jul. 17, 2000 3 $1,803,839 -63.6% -42.0% 3,407 $529 $130,305,709 18
Mon Jul. 24, 2000 5 $1,232,148 -54.2% -31.7% 3,203 $385 $146,586,654 25
Mon Jul. 31, 2000 5 $906,607 -62.7% -26.4% 3,093 $293 $158,960,538 32
Mon Aug. 7, 2000 7 $577,672 -55.4% -36.3% 2,602 $222 $166,157,507 39
Mon Aug. 14, 2000 7 $355,613 -55.9% -38.4% 1,938 $183 $170,838,665 46
Mon Aug. 21, 2000 9 $187,542 -60.2% -47.3% 1,417 $132 $173,794,738 53
Mon Aug. 28, 2000 10 $114,713 -65.9% -38.8% 1,205 $95 $175,719,413 60
Mon Sep . 4, 2000 - $357,685 - +211.8% 1,004 $356 $177,845,359 67
Monday Average:-54.0%-13.8% 
Tue Jul. 4, 2000 1 $9,020,972 -27.2% - 3,407 $2,648 $62,742,422 5
Tue Jul. 11, 2000 2 $3,022,421 -2.8% -66.5% 3,407 $887 $106,326,275 12
Tue Jul. 18, 2000 3 $1,989,788 +10.3% -34.2% 3,407 $584 $132,295,497 19
Tue Jul. 25, 2000 5 $1,335,700 +8.4% -32.9% 3,203 $417 $147,922,354 26
Tue Aug. 1, 2000 5 $1,004,682 +10.8% -24.8% 3,093 $325 $159,965,220 33
Tue Aug. 8, 2000 7 $563,631 -2.4% -43.9% 2,602 $217 $166,721,138 40
Tue Aug. 15, 2000 7 $345,256 -2.9% -38.7% 1,938 $178 $171,183,921 47
Tue Aug. 22, 2000 9 $221,562 +18.1% -35.8% 1,417 $156 $174,016,300 54
Tue Aug. 29, 2000 10 $149,758 +30.6% -32.4% 1,205 $124 $175,869,171 61
Tuesday Average:+4.8%-38.7% 
Wed Jul. 5, 2000 1 $5,219,273 -42.1% - 3,407 $1,532 $67,961,695 6
Wed Jul. 12, 2000 2 $2,524,400 -16.5% -51.6% 3,407 $741 $108,850,675 13
Wed Jul. 19, 2000 3 $1,783,393 -10.4% -29.4% 3,407 $523 $134,078,890 20
Wed Jul. 26, 2000 6 $1,311,256 -1.8% -26.5% 3,203 $409 $149,233,610 27
Wed Aug. 2, 2000 5 $808,388 -19.5% -38.4% 3,093 $261 $160,773,608 34
Wed Aug. 9, 2000 7 $509,308 -9.6% -37.0% 2,602 $196 $167,230,446 41
Wed Aug. 16, 2000 7 $297,541 -13.8% -41.6% 1,938 $154 $171,481,462 48
Wed Aug. 23, 2000 9 $188,124 -15.1% -36.8% 1,417 $133 $174,204,424 55
Wed Aug. 30, 2000 10 $133,592 -10.8% -29.0% 1,205 $111 $176,002,763 62
Wednesday Average:-15.5%-36.3% 
Thu Jul. 6, 2000 1 $5,115,286 -2.0% - 3,407 $1,501 $73,076,981 7
Thu Jul. 13, 2000 2 $2,520,900 -0.1% -50.7% 3,407 $740 $111,371,575 14
Thu Jul. 20, 2000 3 $1,594,664 -10.6% -36.7% 3,407 $468 $135,673,554 21
Thu Jul. 27, 2000 5 $1,302,632 -0.7% -18.3% 3,203 $407 $150,536,242 28
Thu Aug. 3, 2000 5 $829,357 +2.6% -36.3% 3,093 $268 $161,502,965 35
Thu Aug. 10, 2000 6 $504,827 -0.9% -39.1% 2,602 $194 $167,735,273 42
Thu Aug. 17, 2000 7 $314,244 +5.6% -37.8% 1,938 $162 $171,795,706 49
Thu Aug. 24, 2000 9 $193,161 +2.7% -38.5% 1,417 $136 $174,397,585 56
Thu Aug. 31, 2000 9 $136,412 +2.1% -29.4% 1,205 $113 $176,139,175 63
Thursday Average:-0.1%-35.9% 
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).