Adjuster:

Paranormal Activity 3

Domestic Total Gross: $104,028,807
Distributor: ParamountRelease Date: October 21, 2011
Genre: HorrorRuntime: 1 hrs. 21 min.
MPAA Rating: RProduction Budget: $5 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Oct. 21, 2011 1 $26,305,745 - - 3,321 $7,921 $26,305,745 1
Sat Oct. 22, 2011 1 $17,203,500 -34.6% - 3,321 $5,180 $43,509,245 2
Sun Oct. 23, 2011 1 $9,058,938 -47.3% - 3,321 $2,728 $52,568,183 3
Mon Oct. 24, 2011 1 $2,882,100 -68.2% - 3,321 $868 $55,450,283 4
Tue Oct. 25, 2011 1 $2,868,765 -0.5% - 3,321 $864 $58,319,048 5
Wed Oct. 26, 2011 1 $2,140,394 -25.4% - 3,321 $645 $60,459,442 6
Thu Oct. 27, 2011 1 $2,315,212 +8.2% - 3,321 $697 $62,774,654 7
Fri Oct. 28, 2011 2 $6,444,371 +178.3% -75.5% 3,329 $1,936 $69,219,025 8
Sat Oct. 29, 2011 2 $7,289,921 +13.1% -57.6% 3,329 $2,190 $76,508,946 9
Sun Oct. 30, 2011 2 $4,410,224 -39.5% -51.3% 3,329 $1,325 $80,919,170 10
Mon Oct. 31, 2011 1 $2,531,585 -42.6% -12.2% 3,329 $760 $83,450,755 11
Tue Nov. 1, 2011 3 $1,328,012 -47.5% -53.7% 3,329 $399 $84,778,767 12
Wed Nov. 2, 2011 3 $988,773 -25.5% -53.8% 3,329 $297 $85,767,540 13
Thu Nov. 3, 2011 2 $1,015,514 +2.7% -56.1% 3,329 $305 $86,783,054 14
Fri Nov. 4, 2011 4 $2,938,821 +189.4% -54.4% 3,329 $883 $89,721,875 15
Sat Nov. 5, 2011 4 $3,724,675 +26.7% -48.9% 3,286 $1,133 $93,446,550 16
Sun Nov. 6, 2011 5 $1,670,195 -55.2% -62.1% 3,286 $508 $95,116,745 17
Mon Nov. 7, 2011 5 $505,874 -69.7% -80.0% 3,286 $154 $95,622,619 18
Tue Nov. 8, 2011 5 $537,381 +6.2% -59.5% 3,286 $164 $96,160,000 19
Wed Nov. 9, 2011 5 $418,198 -22.2% -57.7% 3,286 $127 $96,578,198 20
Thu Nov. 10, 2011 5 $619,354 +48.1% -39.0% 3,286 $188 $97,197,552 21
Fri Nov. 11, 2011 8 $1,383,951 +123.5% -52.9% 2,776 $499 $98,581,503 22
Sat Nov. 12, 2011 8 $1,533,769 +10.8% -58.8% 2,776 $553 $100,115,272 23
Sun Nov. 13, 2011 8 $693,563 -54.8% -58.5% 2,776 $250 $100,808,835 24
Mon Nov. 14, 2011 8 $209,403 -69.8% -58.6% 2,776 $75 $101,018,238 25
Tue Nov. 15, 2011 8 $231,869 +10.7% -56.9% 2,776 $84 $101,250,107 26
Wed Nov. 16, 2011 8 $193,656 -16.5% -53.7% 2,776 $70 $101,443,763 27
Thu Nov. 17, 2011 8 $174,914 -9.7% -71.8% 2,776 $63 $101,618,677 28
Fri Nov. 18, 2011 - $333,285 +90.5% -75.9% 1,402 $238 $101,951,962 29
Sat Nov. 19, 2011 - $444,008 +33.2% -71.1% 1,402 $317 $102,395,970 30
Sun Nov. 20, 2011 - $223,225 -49.7% -67.8% 1,402 $159 $102,619,195 31
Mon Nov. 21, 2011 11 $106,055 -52.5% -49.4% 1,402 $76 $102,725,250 32
Tue Nov. 22, 2011 11 $139,353 +31.4% -39.9% 1,402 $99 $102,864,603 33
Wed Nov. 23, 2011 - $55,064 -60.5% -71.6% 355 $155 $102,919,667 34
Thu Nov. 24, 2011 - $50,730 -7.9% -71.0% 355 $143 $102,970,397 35
Fri Nov. 25, 2011 - $112,722 +122.2% -66.2% 355 $318 $103,083,119 36
Sat Nov. 26, 2011 - $116,847 +3.7% -73.7% 355 $329 $103,199,966 37
Sun Nov. 27, 2011 - $45,804 -60.8% -79.5% 355 $129 $103,245,770 38
Mon Nov. 28, 2011 - $16,615 -63.7% -84.3% 355 $47 $103,262,385 39
Tue Nov. 29, 2011 - $17,500 +5.3% -87.4% 355 $49 $103,279,885 40
Wed Nov. 30, 2011 - $15,255 -12.8% -72.3% 355 $43 $103,295,140 41
Thu Dec. 1, 2011 - $16,421 +7.6% -67.6% 355 $46 $103,311,561 42
Fri Dec. 2, 2011 - $41,279 +151.4% -63.4% 255 $162 $103,352,840 43
Sat Dec. 3, 2011 - $60,765 +47.2% -48.0% 255 $238 $103,413,605 44
Sun Dec. 4, 2011 - $28,839 -52.5% -37.0% 255 $113 $103,442,444 45
Mon Dec. 5, 2011 - $11,192 -61.2% -32.6% 255 $44 $103,453,636 46
Tue Dec. 6, 2011 - $10,875 -2.8% -37.9% 255 $43 $103,464,511 47
Wed Dec. 7, 2011 - $10,540 -3.1% -30.9% 255 $41 $103,475,051 48
Thu Dec. 8, 2011 - $11,301 +7.2% -31.2% 255 $44 $103,486,352 49
Fri Dec. 9, 2011 - $41,000 +262.8% -0.7% 302 $136 $103,527,352 50
Sat Dec. 10, 2011 - $64,265 +56.7% +5.8% 302 $213 $103,591,617 51
Sun Dec. 11, 2011 - $37,387 -41.8% +29.6% 302 $124 $103,629,004 52
Mon Dec. 12, 2011 - $15,235 -59.3% +36.1% 302 $50 $103,644,239 53
Tue Dec. 13, 2011 - $16,154 +6.0% +48.5% 302 $53 $103,660,393 54
Wed Dec. 14, 2011 - $15,115 -6.4% +43.4% 302 $50 $103,675,508 55
Thu Dec. 15, 2011 - $16,354 +8.2% +44.7% 302 $54 $103,691,862 56
Fri Dec. 16, 2011 - $25,181 +54.0% -38.6% 206 $122 $103,717,043 57
Sat Dec. 17, 2011 - $37,218 +47.8% -42.1% 206 $181 $103,754,261 58
Sun Dec. 18, 2011 - $29,217 -21.5% -21.9% 206 $142 $103,783,478 59
Mon Dec. 19, 2011 - $15,899 -45.6% +4.4% 206 $77 $103,799,377 60
Tue Dec. 20, 2011 - $17,603 +10.7% +9.0% 206 $85 $103,816,980 61
Wed Dec. 21, 2011 - $14,702 -16.5% -2.7% 206 $71 $103,831,682 62
Thu Dec. 22, 2011 - $16,317 +11.0% -0.2% 206 $79 $103,847,999 63
Fri Dec. 23, 2011 - $12,376 -24.2% -50.9% 124 $100 $103,860,375 64
Sat Dec. 24, 2011 - $3,978 -67.9% -89.3% 124 $32 $103,864,353 65
Sun Dec. 25, 2011 - $13,704 +244.5% -53.1% 124 $111 $103,878,057 66
Mon Dec. 26, 2011 - $16,059 +17.2% +1.0% 124 $130 $103,894,116 67
Tue Dec. 27, 2011 - $13,896 -13.5% -21.1% 124 $112 $103,908,012 68
Wed Dec. 28, 2011 - $15,418 +11.0% +4.9% 124 $124 $103,923,430 69
Thu Dec. 29, 2011 - $16,265 +5.5% -0.3% 124 $131 $103,939,695 70
Fri Dec. 30, 2011 - $21,472 +32.0% +73.5% 124 $173 $103,961,167 71
Sat Dec. 31, 2011 - $10,216 -52.4% +156.8% 124 $82 $103,971,383 72
Sun Jan. 1, 2012 - $21,856 +113.9% +59.5% 124 $176 $103,993,239 73
Mon Jan. 2, 2012 - $14,589 -33.2% -9.2% 124 $118 $104,007,828 74
Tue Jan. 3, 2012 - $7,143 -51.0% -48.6% 124 $58 $104,014,971 75
Wed Jan. 4, 2012 - $7,266 +1.7% -52.9% 124 $59 $104,022,237 76
Thu Jan. 5, 2012 - $6,570 -9.6% -59.6% 124 $53 $104,028,807 77
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).