Adjuster:

Mystery Men

Domestic Total Gross: $29,762,011
Distributor: UniversalRelease Date: August 6, 1999
Genre: Fantasy ComedyRuntime: 2 hrs. 2 min.
MPAA Rating: PGProduction Budget: $68 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Aug. 6, 1999 - $3,364,210 - - 2,136 $1,575 $3,364,210 1
Sat Aug. 7, 1999 - $3,663,240 +8.9% - 2,136 $1,715 $7,027,450 2
Sun Aug. 8, 1999 - $2,990,415 -18.4% - 2,136 $1,400 $10,017,865 3
Mon Aug. 9, 1999 - $1,217,520 -59.3% - 2,136 $570 $11,235,385 4
Tue Aug. 10, 1999 - $1,249,560 +2.6% - 2,136 $585 $12,484,945 5
Wed Aug. 11, 1999 - $1,100,040 -12.0% - 2,136 $515 $13,584,985 6
Thu Aug. 12, 1999 2 $1,025,280 -6.8% - 2,136 $480 $14,610,265 7
Fri Aug. 13, 1999 - $1,435,140 +40.0% -57.3% 2,142 $670 $16,045,405 8
Sat Aug. 14, 1999 - $1,884,960 +31.3% -48.5% 2,142 $880 $17,930,365 9
Sun Aug. 15, 1999 - $1,392,305 -26.1% -53.4% 2,142 $650 $19,322,670 10
Mon Aug. 16, 1999 - $610,470 -56.2% -49.9% 2,142 $285 $19,933,140 11
Tue Aug. 17, 1999 - $664,020 +8.8% -46.9% 2,142 $310 $20,597,160 12
Wed Aug. 18, 1999 - $599,760 -9.7% -45.5% 2,142 $280 $21,196,920 13
Thu Aug. 19, 1999 3 $546,210 -8.9% -46.7% 2,142 $255 $21,743,130 14
Fri Aug. 20, 1999 - $801,135 +46.7% -44.2% 1,954 $410 $22,544,265 15
Sat Aug. 21, 1999 - $1,123,545 +40.2% -40.4% 1,954 $575 $23,667,810 16
Sun Aug. 22, 1999 - $791,365 -29.6% -43.2% 1,954 $405 $24,459,175 17
Mon Aug. 23, 1999 - $351,720 -55.6% -42.4% 1,954 $180 $24,810,895 18
Tue Aug. 24, 1999 - $381,030 +8.3% -42.6% 1,954 $195 $25,191,925 19
Wed Aug. 25, 1999 - $341,950 -10.3% -43.0% 1,954 $175 $25,533,875 20
Thu Aug. 26, 1999 3 $322,410 -5.7% -41.0% 1,954 $165 $25,856,285 21
Fri Aug. 27, 1999 - $294,955 -8.5% -63.2% 983 $300 $26,151,240 22
Sat Aug. 28, 1999 - $422,690 +43.3% -62.4% 983 $430 $26,573,930 23
Sun Aug. 29, 1999 - $294,885 -30.2% -62.7% 983 $300 $26,868,815 24
Mon Aug. 30, 1999 - $113,045 -61.7% -67.9% 983 $115 $26,981,860 25
Tue Aug. 31, 1999 - $117,960 +4.3% -69.0% 983 $120 $27,099,820 26
Wed Sep . 1, 1999 - $98,300 -16.7% -71.3% 983 $100 $27,198,120 27
Thu Sep . 2, 1999 5 $93,385 -5.0% -71.0% 983 $95 $27,291,505 28
Fri Sep . 3, 1999 - $193,545 +107.3% -34.4% 759 $255 $27,485,050 29
Sat Sep . 4, 1999 - $311,190 +60.8% -26.4% 759 $410 $27,796,240 30
Sun Sep . 5, 1999 - $322,575 +3.7% +9.4% 759 $425 $28,118,815 31
Mon Sep . 6, 1999 - $258,060 -20.0% +128.3% 759 $340 $28,376,875 32
Tue Sep . 7, 1999 - $53,130 -79.4% -55.0% 759 $70 $28,430,005 33
Wed Sep . 8, 1999 - $37,950 -28.6% -61.4% 759 $50 $28,467,955 34
Thu Sep . 9, 1999 5 $30,360 -20.0% -67.5% 759 $40 $28,498,315 35
Fri Sep . 10, 1999 - $103,935 +242.3% -46.3% 507 $205 $28,602,250 36
Sat Sep . 11, 1999 - $200,265 +92.7% -35.6% 507 $395 $28,802,515 37
Sun Sep . 12, 1999 - $98,865 -50.6% -69.4% 507 $195 $28,901,380 38
Mon Sep . 13, 1999 - $22,815 -76.9% -91.2% 507 $45 $28,924,195 39
Tue Sep . 14, 1999 - $27,885 +22.2% -47.5% 507 $55 $28,952,080 40
Wed Sep . 15, 1999 - $22,815 -18.2% -39.9% 507 $45 $28,974,895 41
Thu Sep . 16, 1999 - $25,350 +11.1% -16.5% 507 $50 $29,000,245 42
Fri Sep . 17, 1999 - $59,210 +133.6% -43.0% 382 $155 $29,059,455 43
Sat Sep . 18, 1999 - $97,410 +64.5% -51.4% 382 $255 $29,156,865 44
Sun Sep . 19, 1999 - $63,030 -35.3% -36.2% 382 $165 $29,219,895 45
Mon Sep . 20, 1999 - $19,095 -69.7% -16.3% 382 $50 $29,238,990 46
Tue Sep . 21, 1999 - $19,150 +0.3% -31.3% 382 $50 $29,258,140 47
Wed Sep . 22, 1999 - $15,280 -20.2% -33.0% 382 $40 $29,273,420 48
Thu Sep . 23, 1999 - $15,335 +0.4% -39.5% 382 $40 $29,288,755 49
Fri Sep . 24, 1999 - $48,865 +218.7% -17.5% 337 $145 $29,337,620 50
Sat Sep . 25, 1999 - $84,250 +72.4% -13.5% 337 $250 $29,421,870 51
Sun Sep . 26, 1999 - $53,920 -36.0% -14.5% 337 $160 $29,475,790 52
Mon Sep . 27, 1999 - $13,480 -75.0% -29.4% 337 $40 $29,489,270 53
Tue Sep . 28, 1999 - $15,165 +12.5% -20.8% 337 $45 $29,504,435 54
Wed Sep . 29, 1999 - $13,340 -12.0% -12.7% 337 $40 $29,517,775 55
Thu Sep . 30, 1999 - $11,795 -11.6% -23.1% 337 $35 $29,529,570 56
Fri Oct. 1, 1999 - $33,595 +184.8% -31.2% 240 $140 $29,563,165 57
Sat Oct. 2, 1999 - $56,410 +67.9% -33.0% 240 $235 $29,619,575 58
Sun Oct. 3, 1999 - $36,015 -36.2% -33.2% 240 $150 $29,655,590 59
Mon Oct. 4, 1999 - $8,395 -76.7% -37.7% 240 $35 $29,663,985 60
Tue Oct. 5, 1999 - $9,600 +14.4% -36.7% 240 $40 $29,673,585 61
Wed Oct. 6, 1999 - $10,795 +12.4% -19.1% 240 $45 $29,684,380 62
Thu Oct. 7, 1999 - $10,170 -5.8% -13.8% 240 $42 $29,694,550 63
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).