Adjuster:

The Motorcycle Diaries

Domestic Total Gross: $16,781,387
Distributor: Focus FeaturesRelease Date: September 24, 2004
Genre: ForeignRuntime: 2 hrs. 6 min.
MPAA Rating: RProduction Budget: N/A

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Sep . 24, 2004 - $47,987 - - 3 $15,996 $47,987 1
Sat Sep . 25, 2004 - $59,595 +24.2% - 3 $19,865 $107,582 2
Sun Sep . 26, 2004 - $52,237 -12.3% - 3 $17,412 $159,819 3
Fri Oct. 1, 2004 15 $298,822 - +522.7% 67 $4,460 $554,627 8
Sat Oct. 2, 2004 15 $464,930 +55.6% +680.1% 67 $6,939 $1,019,557 9
Sun Oct. 3, 2004 12 $321,708 -30.8% +515.9% 67 $4,802 $1,341,265 10
Fri Oct. 8, 2004 9 $330,000 - +10.4% 167 $1,976 $2,113,000 15
Sat Oct. 9, 2004 9 $672,000 +103.6% +44.5% 167 $4,024 $2,785,000 16
Sun Oct. 10, 2004 9 $508,000 -24.4% +57.9% 167 $3,042 $3,293,132 17
Mon Oct. 11, 2004 9 $256,818 -49.4% - 167 $1,538 $3,549,950 18
Tue Oct. 12, 2004 9 $149,000 -42.0% - 167 $892 $3,699,000 19
Wed Oct. 13, 2004 9 $118,000 -20.8% - 167 $707 $3,817,000 20
Thu Oct. 14, 2004 7 $175,000 +48.3% - 167 $1,048 $3,992,005 21
Fri Oct. 15, 2004 9 $473,000 +170.3% +43.3% 250 $1,892 $4,465,000 22
Sat Oct. 16, 2004 9 $740,000 +56.4% +10.1% 250 $2,960 $5,205,000 23
Sun Oct. 17, 2004 9 $543,000 -26.6% +6.9% 250 $2,172 $5,748,162 24
Mon Oct. 18, 2004 8 $150,000 -72.4% -41.6% 250 $600 $5,898,000 25
Tue Oct. 19, 2004 8 $171,000 +14.0% +14.8% 250 $684 $6,069,000 26
Wed Oct. 20, 2004 8 $145,000 -15.2% +22.9% 250 $580 $6,214,000 27
Thu Oct. 21, 2004 8 $166,000 +14.5% -5.1% 250 $664 $6,379,458 28
Fri Oct. 22, 2004 11 $407,000 +145.2% -14.0% 260 $1,565 $6,786,000 29
Sat Oct. 23, 2004 11 $607,000 +49.1% -18.0% 260 $2,335 $7,393,000 30
Sun Oct. 24, 2004 11 $417,000 -31.3% -23.2% 260 $1,604 $7,810,333 31
Fri Oct. 29, 2004 14 $289,000 - -29.0% 264 $1,095 $8,599,000 36
Sat Oct. 30, 2004 14 $432,000 +49.5% -28.8% 264 $1,636 $9,031,000 37
Sun Oct. 31, 2004 14 $270,000 -37.5% -35.3% 264 $1,023 $9,301,385 38
Fri Nov. 5, 2004 17 $260,000 - -10.0% 268 $970 $9,958,000 43
Sat Nov. 6, 2004 17 $426,000 +63.8% -1.4% 268 $1,590 $10,384,000 44
Sun Nov. 7, 2004 15 $263,000 -38.3% -2.6% 268 $981 $10,646,467 45
Fri Nov. 12, 2004 16 $201,000 - -22.7% 238 $845 $11,285,000 50
Sat Nov. 13, 2004 16 $329,000 +63.7% -22.8% 238 $1,382 $11,614,000 51
Sun Nov. 14, 2004 16 $216,000 -34.3% -17.9% 238 $908 $11,829,464 52
Fri Nov. 19, 2004 17 $154,000 - -23.4% 233 $661 $12,266,000 57
Sat Nov. 20, 2004 16 $258,000 +67.5% -21.6% 233 $1,107 $12,524,000 58
Sun Nov. 21, 2004 14 $210,000 -18.6% -2.8% 233 $901 $12,733,850 59
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).