Adjuster:

Match Point

Domestic Total Gross: $23,151,529
Distributor: DreamWorksRelease Date: December 28, 2005
Genre: ThrillerRuntime: 2 hrs. 4 min.
MPAA Rating: RProduction Budget: $15 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Wed Dec. 28, 2005 - $96,014 - - 8 $12,002 $96,014 1
Thu Dec. 29, 2005 - $105,935 +10.3% - 8 $13,242 $201,949 2
Fri Dec. 30, 2005 - $131,988 +24.6% - 8 $16,499 $333,937 3
Sat Dec. 31, 2005 - $114,988 -12.9% - 8 $14,374 $448,925 4
Sun Jan. 1, 2006 - $151,617 +31.9% - 8 $18,952 $600,542 5
Mon Jan. 2, 2006 - $130,841 -13.7% - 8 $16,355 $731,383 6
Tue Jan. 3, 2006 - $61,792 -52.8% - 8 $7,724 $793,175 7
Wed Jan. 4, 2006 - $56,501 -8.6% -41.2% 8 $7,063 $849,676 8
Thu Jan. 5, 2006 - $59,114 +4.6% -44.2% 8 $7,389 $908,790 9
Fri Jan. 6, 2006 14 $796,125 +1,246.8% +503.2% 304 $2,619 $1,704,915 10
Sat Jan. 7, 2006 15 $1,161,088 +45.8% +909.7% 304 $3,819 $2,866,003 11
Sun Jan. 8, 2006 15 $752,076 -35.2% +396.0% 304 $2,474 $3,618,079 12
Mon Jan. 9, 2006 14 $213,486 -71.6% +63.2% 304 $702 $3,831,565 13
Tue Jan. 10, 2006 14 $203,177 -4.8% +228.8% 304 $668 $4,034,742 14
Wed Jan. 11, 2006 15 $208,108 +2.4% +268.3% 304 $685 $4,242,850 15
Thu Jan. 12, 2006 16 $194,747 -6.4% +229.4% 304 $641 $4,437,597 16
Fri Jan. 13, 2006 17 $500,095 +156.8% -37.2% 312 $1,603 $4,937,692 17
Sat Jan. 14, 2006 17 $852,227 +70.4% -26.6% 312 $2,731 $5,789,919 18
Sun Jan. 15, 2006 16 $649,112 -23.8% -13.7% 312 $2,080 $6,439,031 19
Mon Jan. 16, 2006 18 $361,018 -44.4% +69.1% 312 $1,157 $6,800,049 20
Tue Jan. 17, 2006 17 $133,835 -62.9% -34.1% 312 $429 $6,933,884 21
Wed Jan. 18, 2006 17 $147,203 +10.0% -29.3% 312 $472 $7,081,087 22
Thu Jan. 19, 2006 17 $150,825 +2.5% -22.6% 312 $483 $7,231,912 23
Fri Jan. 20, 2006 15 $797,580 +428.8% +59.5% 441 $1,809 $8,029,492 24
Sat Jan. 21, 2006 14 $1,418,679 +77.9% +66.5% 441 $3,217 $9,448,171 25
Sun Jan. 22, 2006 13 $719,474 -49.3% +10.8% 441 $1,631 $10,167,645 26
Mon Jan. 23, 2006 15 $222,876 -69.0% -38.3% 441 $505 $10,390,521 27
Tue Jan. 24, 2006 14 $238,400 +7.0% +78.1% 441 $541 $10,628,921 28
Wed Jan. 25, 2006 14 $232,634 -2.4% +58.0% 441 $528 $10,861,555 29
Thu Jan. 26, 2006 16 $229,464 -1.4% +52.1% 441 $520 $11,091,019 30
Fri Jan. 27, 2006 14 $717,529 +212.7% -10.0% 501 $1,432 $11,808,548 31
Sat Jan. 28, 2006 13 $1,256,336 +75.1% -11.4% 501 $2,508 $13,064,884 32
Sun Jan. 29, 2006 13 $768,848 -38.8% +6.9% 501 $1,535 $13,833,732 33
Mon Jan. 30, 2006 13 $195,264 -74.6% -12.4% 501 $390 $14,028,996 34
Tue Jan. 31, 2006 13 $205,430 +5.2% -13.8% 501 $410 $14,234,426 35
Wed Feb. 1, 2006 13 $196,438 -4.4% -15.6% 501 $392 $14,430,864 36
Thu Feb. 2, 2006 13 $200,286 +2.0% -12.7% 501 $400 $14,631,150 37
Fri Feb. 3, 2006 15 $552,370 +175.8% -23.0% 509 $1,085 $15,183,520 38
Sat Feb. 4, 2006 15 $961,220 +74.0% -23.5% 509 $1,888 $16,144,740 39
Sun Feb. 5, 2006 14 $326,503 -66.0% -57.5% 509 $641 $16,471,243 40
Mon Feb. 6, 2006 17 $131,974 -59.6% -32.4% 509 $259 $16,603,217 41
Tue Feb. 7, 2006 17 $149,082 +13.0% -27.4% 509 $293 $16,752,299 42
Wed Feb. 8, 2006 15 $143,588 -3.7% -26.9% 509 $282 $16,895,887 43
Thu Feb. 9, 2006 15 $145,536 +1.4% -27.3% 509 $286 $17,041,423 44
Fri Feb. 10, 2006 15 $362,877 +149.3% -34.3% 512 $709 $17,404,300 45
Sat Feb. 11, 2006 14 $648,527 +78.7% -32.5% 512 $1,267 $18,052,827 46
Sun Feb. 12, 2006 14 $363,678 -43.9% +11.4% 512 $710 $18,416,505 47
Mon Feb. 13, 2006 15 $107,131 -70.5% -18.8% 512 $209 $18,523,636 48
Tue Feb. 14, 2006 16 $171,881 +60.4% +15.3% 512 $336 $18,695,517 49
Wed Feb. 15, 2006 13 $106,775 -37.9% -25.6% 512 $209 $18,802,292 50
Thu Feb. 16, 2006 15 $110,238 +3.2% -24.3% 512 $215 $18,912,530 51
Fri Feb. 17, 2006 15 $289,284 +162.4% -20.3% 495 $584 $19,201,814 52
Sat Feb. 18, 2006 15 $545,245 +88.5% -15.9% 495 $1,102 $19,747,059 53
Sun Feb. 19, 2006 16 $404,594 -25.8% +11.3% 495 $817 $20,151,653 54
Mon Feb. 20, 2006 18 $209,772 -48.2% +95.8% 495 $424 $20,361,425 55
Tue Feb. 21, 2006 - $92,940 -55.7% -45.9% 495 $188 $20,454,365 56
Wed Feb. 22, 2006 - $94,825 +2.0% -11.2% 495 $192 $20,549,190 57
Thu Feb. 23, 2006 - $92,350 -2.6% -16.2% 495 $187 $20,641,540 58
Fri Feb. 24, 2006 18 $234,236 +153.6% -19.0% 443 $529 $20,875,776 59
Sat Feb. 25, 2006 18 $428,109 +82.8% -21.5% 443 $966 $21,303,885 60
Sun Feb. 26, 2006 19 $252,573 -41.0% -37.6% 443 $570 $21,556,458 61
Mon Feb. 27, 2006 - $65,083 -74.2% -69.0% 443 $147 $21,621,541 62
Tue Feb. 28, 2006 - $69,324 +6.5% -25.4% 443 $156 $21,690,865 63
Wed Mar. 1, 2006 - $68,049 -1.8% -28.2% 443 $154 $21,758,914 64
Thu Mar. 2, 2006 - $75,036 +10.3% -18.7% 443 $169 $21,833,950 65
Fri Mar. 3, 2006 - $162,537 +116.6% -30.6% 347 $468 $21,996,487 66
Sat Mar. 4, 2006 - $295,199 +81.6% -31.0% 347 $851 $22,291,686 67
Sun Mar. 5, 2006 - $99,788 -66.2% -60.5% 347 $288 $22,391,474 68
Mon Mar. 6, 2006 - $43,896 -56.0% -32.6% 347 $127 $22,435,370 69
Tue Mar. 7, 2006 - $49,972 +13.8% -27.9% 347 $144 $22,485,342 70
Wed Mar. 8, 2006 - $49,181 -1.6% -27.7% 347 $142 $22,534,523 71
Thu Mar. 9, 2006 - $53,002 +7.8% -29.4% 347 $153 $22,587,525 72
Fri Mar. 10, 2006 - $66,853 +26.1% -58.9% 175 $382 $22,654,378 73
Sat Mar. 11, 2006 - $120,949 +80.9% -59.0% 175 $691 $22,775,327 74
Sun Mar. 12, 2006 - $62,564 -48.3% -37.3% 175 $358 $22,837,891 75
Mon Mar. 13, 2006 - $20,193 -67.7% -54.0% 175 $115 $22,858,084 76
Tue Mar. 14, 2006 - $22,640 +12.1% -54.7% 175 $129 $22,880,724 77
Wed Mar. 15, 2006 - $25,733 +13.7% -47.7% 175 $147 $22,906,457 78
Thu Mar. 16, 2006 - $23,319 -9.4% -56.0% 175 $133 $22,929,776 79
Fri Mar. 17, 2006 - $37,617 +61.3% -43.7% 146 $258 $22,967,393 80
Sat Mar. 18, 2006 - $81,905 +117.7% -32.3% 146 $561 $23,049,298 81
Sun Mar. 19, 2006 - $40,628 -50.4% -35.1% 146 $278 $23,089,926 82
Mon Mar. 20, 2006 - $14,096 -65.3% -30.2% 146 $97 $23,104,022 83
Tue Mar. 21, 2006 - $15,700 +11.4% -30.7% 146 $108 $23,119,722 84
Wed Mar. 22, 2006 - $15,467 -1.5% -39.9% 146 $106 $23,135,189 85
Thu Mar. 23, 2006 - $16,340 +5.6% -29.9% 146 $112 $23,151,529 86
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).