Adjuster:

Master and Commander:
The Far Side of the World


Domestic Total Gross: $93,927,920
Distributor: FoxRelease Date: November 14, 2003
Genre: WarRuntime: 2 hrs. 18 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $150 million
Get local showtimes at IMDb

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Nov. 14, 2003 1 $8,052,777 - - 3,101 $2,597 $8,052,777 1
Sat Nov. 15, 2003 2 $10,739,423 +33.4% - 3,101 $3,463 $18,792,200 2
Sun Nov. 16, 2003 2 $6,313,790 -41.2% - 3,101 $2,036 $25,105,990 3
Mon Nov. 17, 2003 1 $1,862,690 -70.5% - 3,101 $601 $26,968,680 4
Tue Nov. 18, 2003 1 $1,900,816 +2.0% - 3,101 $613 $28,869,496 5
Wed Nov. 19, 2003 1 $1,665,156 -12.4% - 3,101 $537 $30,534,652 6
Thu Nov. 20, 2003 1 $1,531,177 -8.0% - 3,101 $494 $32,065,829 7
Fri Nov. 21, 2003 4 $4,592,991 +200.0% -43.0% 3,101 $1,481 $36,658,820 8
Sat Nov. 22, 2003 4 $6,662,009 +45.0% -38.0% 3,101 $2,148 $43,320,829 9
Sun Nov. 23, 2003 4 $3,958,896 -40.6% -37.3% 3,101 $1,277 $47,279,725 10
Mon Nov. 24, 2003 4 $1,202,905 -69.6% -35.4% 3,101 $388 $48,482,630 11
Tue Nov. 25, 2003 4 $1,504,553 +25.1% -20.8% 3,101 $485 $49,987,183 12
Wed Nov. 26, 2003 5 $1,999,241 +32.9% +20.1% 2,703 $740 $51,986,424 13
Thu Nov. 27, 2003 6 $2,597,362 +29.9% +69.6% 2,703 $961 $54,583,786 14
Fri Nov. 28, 2003 4 $5,251,144 +102.2% +14.3% 2,703 $1,943 $59,834,930 15
Sat Nov. 29, 2003 6 $4,604,241 -12.3% -30.9% 2,703 $1,703 $64,439,171 16
Sun Nov. 30, 2003 7 $2,193,346 -52.4% -44.6% 2,703 $811 $66,632,517 17
Mon Dec. 1, 2003 7 $559,153 -74.5% -53.5% 2,703 $207 $67,191,670 18
Tue Dec. 2, 2003 6 $597,637 +6.9% -60.3% 2,703 $221 $67,789,307 19
Wed Dec. 3, 2003 7 $519,628 -13.1% -74.0% 2,703 $192 $68,308,935 20
Thu Dec. 4, 2003 7 $524,725 +1.0% -79.8% 2,703 $194 $68,833,660 21
Fri Dec. 5, 2003 9 $1,143,508 +117.9% -78.2% 2,344 $488 $69,977,168 22
Sat Dec. 6, 2003 9 $1,653,449 +44.6% -64.1% 2,344 $705 $71,630,617 23
Sun Dec. 7, 2003 9 $925,051 -44.1% -57.8% 2,344 $395 $72,555,668 24
Mon Dec. 8, 2003 9 $280,986 -69.6% -49.7% 2,344 $120 $72,836,654 25
Tue Dec. 9, 2003 9 $326,709 +16.3% -45.3% 2,344 $139 $73,163,363 26
Wed Dec. 10, 2003 10 $323,153 -1.1% -37.8% 2,344 $138 $73,486,516 27
Thu Dec. 11, 2003 9 $324,095 +0.3% -38.2% 2,344 $138 $73,810,611 28
Fri Dec. 12, 2003 11 $696,303 +114.8% -39.1% 1,623 $429 $74,506,914 29
Sat Dec. 13, 2003 11 $1,118,113 +60.6% -32.4% 1,623 $689 $75,625,027 30
Sun Dec. 14, 2003 11 $567,063 -49.3% -38.7% 1,623 $349 $76,192,090 31
Mon Dec. 15, 2003 12 $210,981 -62.8% -24.9% 1,623 $130 $76,403,071 32
Tue Dec. 16, 2003 13 $235,861 +11.8% -27.8% 1,623 $145 $76,638,932 33
Wed Dec. 17, 2003 12 $187,605 -20.5% -41.9% 1,161 $162 $76,826,537 34
Thu Dec. 18, 2003 11 $195,073 +4.0% -39.8% 1,161 $168 $77,021,610 35
Fri Dec. 19, 2003 13 $362,588 +85.9% -47.9% 1,050 $345 $77,384,198 36
Sat Dec. 20, 2003 12 $544,644 +50.2% -51.3% 1,050 $519 $77,928,842 37
Sun Dec. 21, 2003 12 $593,282 +8.9% +4.6% 1,050 $565 $78,522,124 38
Mon Dec. 22, 2003 12 $250,154 -57.8% +18.6% 1,050 $238 $78,772,278 39
Tue Dec. 23, 2003 12 $305,354 +22.1% +29.5% 1,050 $291 $79,077,632 40
Wed Dec. 24, 2003 11 $219,140 -28.2% +16.8% 1,050 $209 $79,296,772 41
Thu Dec. 25, 2003 17 $230,605 +5.2% +18.2% 751 $307 $79,527,377 42
Fri Dec. 26, 2003 17 $411,085 +78.3% +13.4% 751 $547 $79,938,462 43
Sat Dec. 27, 2003 19 $424,286 +3.2% -22.1% 751 $565 $80,362,748 44
Sun Dec. 28, 2003 19 $325,458 -23.3% -45.1% 751 $433 $80,688,206 45
Mon Dec. 29, 2003 18 $255,710 -21.4% +2.2% 751 $340 $80,943,916 46
Tue Dec. 30, 2003 18 $275,307 +7.7% -9.8% 751 $367 $81,219,223 47
Wed Dec. 31, 2003 15 $312,525 +13.5% +42.6% 751 $416 $81,531,748 48
Thu Jan. 1, 2004 20 $356,516 +14.1% +54.6% 701 $509 $81,888,264 49
Fri Jan. 2, 2004 18 $441,387 +23.8% +7.4% 701 $630 $82,329,651 50
Sat Jan. 3, 2004 19 $458,944 +4.0% +8.2% 701 $655 $82,788,595 51
Sun Jan. 4, 2004 20 $217,549 -52.6% -33.2% 701 $310 $83,006,144 52
Mon Jan. 5, 2004 19 $95,466 -56.1% -62.7% 701 $136 $83,101,610 53
Tue Jan. 6, 2004 18 $92,488 -3.1% -66.4% 701 $132 $83,194,098 54
Wed Jan. 7, 2004 16 $97,324 +5.2% -68.9% 701 $139 $83,291,422 55
Thu Jan. 8, 2004 16 $100,445 +3.2% -71.8% 701 $143 $83,391,867 56
Fri Jan. 9, 2004 20 $185,434 +84.6% -58.0% 423 $438 $83,577,301 57
Sat Jan. 10, 2004 21 $290,711 +56.8% -36.7% 423 $687 $83,868,012 58
Sun Jan. 11, 2004 22 $148,729 -48.8% -31.6% 423 $352 $84,016,741 59
Mon Jan. 12, 2004 20 $54,111 -63.6% -43.3% 423 $128 $84,070,852 60
Tue Jan. 13, 2004 20 $60,329 +11.5% -34.8% 423 $143 $84,131,181 61
Wed Jan. 14, 2004 20 $55,346 -8.3% -43.1% 423 $131 $84,186,527 62
Thu Jan. 15, 2004 20 $60,489 +9.3% -39.8% 423 $143 $84,247,016 63
Fri Jan. 16, 2004 22 $126,827 +109.7% -31.6% 306 $414 $84,373,843 64
Sat Jan. 17, 2004 22 $227,019 +79.0% -21.9% 306 $742 $84,600,862 65
Sun Jan. 18, 2004 23 $125,173 -44.9% -15.8% 306 $409 $84,726,035 66
Mon Jan. 19, 2004 24 $97,168 -22.4% +79.6% 306 $318 $84,823,203 67
Tue Jan. 20, 2004 - $40,384 -58.4% -33.1% 306 $132 $84,863,587 68
Wed Jan. 21, 2004 - $36,665 -9.2% -33.8% 306 $120 $84,900,252 69
Thu Jan. 22, 2004 - $43,837 +19.6% -27.5% 306 $143 $84,944,089 70
Fri Jan. 23, 2004 - $95,286 +117.4% -24.9% 235 $405 $85,039,375 71
Sat Jan. 24, 2004 - $175,071 +83.7% -22.9% 235 $745 $85,214,446 72
Sun Jan. 25, 2004 - $85,415 -51.2% -31.8% 235 $363 $85,299,861 73
Mon Jan. 26, 2004 - $27,506 -67.8% -71.7% 235 $117 $85,327,367 74
Tue Jan. 27, 2004 - $40,121 +45.9% -0.7% 235 $171 $85,367,488 75
Wed Jan. 28, 2004 - $47,584 +18.6% +29.8% 235 $202 $85,415,072 76
Thu Jan. 29, 2004 - $46,816 -1.6% +6.8% 235 $199 $85,461,888 77
Fri Jan. 30, 2004 15 $579,181 +1,137.1% +507.8% 1,118 $518 $86,041,069 78
Sat Jan. 31, 2004 15 $1,140,998 +97.0% +551.7% 1,118 $1,021 $87,182,067 79
Sun Feb. 1, 2004 16 $386,580 -66.1% +352.6% 1,118 $346 $87,568,647 80
Mon Feb. 2, 2004 14 $175,615 -54.6% +538.5% 1,118 $157 $87,744,262 81
Tue Feb. 3, 2004 14 $190,203 +8.3% +374.1% 1,118 $170 $87,934,465 82
Wed Feb. 4, 2004 14 $170,225 -10.5% +257.7% 1,118 $152 $88,104,690 83
Thu Feb. 5, 2004 14 $160,934 -5.5% +243.8% 1,118 $144 $88,265,624 84
Fri Feb. 6, 2004 18 $333,304 +107.1% -42.5% 1,101 $303 $88,598,928 85
Sat Feb. 7, 2004 17 $645,479 +93.7% -43.4% 1,101 $586 $89,244,407 86
Sun Feb. 8, 2004 17 $360,784 -44.1% -6.7% 1,101 $328 $89,605,191 87
Mon Feb. 9, 2004 - $94,628 -73.8% -46.1% 1,101 $86 $89,699,819 88
Tue Feb. 10, 2004 16 $105,287 +11.3% -44.6% 1,101 $96 $89,805,106 89
Wed Feb. 11, 2004 16 $98,090 -6.8% -42.4% 1,101 $89 $89,903,196 90
Thu Feb. 12, 2004 - $106,474 +8.5% -33.8% 1,101 $97 $90,009,670 91
Fri Feb. 13, 2004 17 $223,187 +109.6% -33.0% 547 $408 $90,232,857 92
Sat Feb. 14, 2004 16 $509,750 +128.4% -21.0% 547 $932 $90,742,607 93
Sun Feb. 15, 2004 16 $322,692 -36.7% -10.6% 547 $590 $91,065,299 94
Mon Feb. 16, 2004 17 $190,061 -41.1% +100.9% 547 $347 $91,255,360 95
Tue Feb. 17, 2004 18 $85,528 -55.0% -18.8% 547 $156 $91,340,888 96
Wed Feb. 18, 2004 18 $80,088 -6.4% -18.4% 547 $146 $91,420,976 97
Thu Feb. 19, 2004 - $79,570 -0.6% -25.3% 547 $145 $91,500,546 98
Fri Feb. 20, 2004 21 $138,135 +73.6% -38.1% 382 $362 $91,638,681 99
Sat Feb. 21, 2004 21 $282,203 +104.3% -44.6% 382 $739 $91,920,884 100
Sun Feb. 22, 2004 21 $155,251 -45.0% -51.9% 382 $406 $92,076,135 101
Mon Feb. 23, 2004 - $45,184 -70.9% -76.2% 382 $118 $92,121,319 102
Tue Feb. 24, 2004 - $52,662 +16.6% -38.4% 382 $138 $92,173,981 103
Wed Feb. 25, 2004 - $35,243 -33.1% -56.0% 322 $109 $92,209,224 104
Thu Feb. 26, 2004 - $36,400 +3.3% -54.3% 322 $113 $92,245,624 105
Fri Feb. 27, 2004 - $90,225 +147.9% -34.7% 233 $387 $92,335,849 106
Sat Feb. 28, 2004 - $166,150 +84.2% -41.1% 233 $713 $92,501,999 107
Sun Feb. 29, 2004 - $67,820 -59.2% -56.3% 233 $291 $92,569,819 108
Mon Mar. 1, 2004 - $29,330 -56.8% -35.1% 233 $126 $92,599,149 109
Tue Mar. 2, 2004 - $35,270 +20.3% -33.0% 233 $151 $92,634,419 110
Wed Mar. 3, 2004 - $28,998 -17.8% -17.7% 233 $124 $92,663,417 111
Thu Mar. 4, 2004 - $31,200 +7.6% -14.3% 233 $134 $92,694,617 112
Fri Mar. 5, 2004 - $52,764 +69.1% -41.5% 200 $264 $92,747,381 113
Sat Mar. 6, 2004 - $101,291 +92.0% -39.0% 200 $506 $92,848,672 114
Sun Mar. 7, 2004 - $47,801 -52.8% -29.5% 200 $239 $92,896,473 115
Mon Mar. 8, 2004 - $15,579 -67.4% -46.9% 200 $78 $92,912,052 116
Tue Mar. 9, 2004 - $20,562 +32.0% -41.7% 200 $103 $92,932,614 117
Wed Mar. 10, 2004 - $17,410 -15.3% -40.0% 200 $87 $92,950,024 118
Thu Mar. 11, 2004 - $18,491 +6.2% -40.7% 200 $92 $92,968,515 119
Fri Mar. 12, 2004 - $47,998 +159.6% -9.0% 198 $242 $93,016,513 120
Sat Mar. 13, 2004 - $82,251 +71.4% -18.8% 198 $415 $93,098,764 121
Sun Mar. 14, 2004 - $45,014 -45.3% -5.8% 198 $227 $93,143,778 122
Mon Mar. 15, 2004 - $19,513 -56.7% +25.3% 198 $99 $93,163,291 123
Tue Mar. 16, 2004 - $23,225 +19.0% +13.0% 198 $117 $93,186,516 124
Wed Mar. 17, 2004 - $18,252 -21.4% +4.8% 198 $92 $93,204,768 125
Thu Mar. 18, 2004 - $21,447 +17.5% +16.0% 198 $108 $93,226,215 126
Fri Mar. 19, 2004 - $45,321 +111.3% -5.6% 207 $219 $93,271,536 127
Sat Mar. 20, 2004 - $65,544 +44.6% -20.3% 207 $317 $93,337,080 128
Sun Mar. 21, 2004 - $37,791 -42.3% -16.0% 207 $183 $93,374,871 129
Mon Mar. 22, 2004 - $16,342 -56.8% -16.3% 207 $79 $93,391,213 130
Tue Mar. 23, 2004 - $18,019 +10.3% -22.4% 207 $87 $93,409,232 131
Wed Mar. 24, 2004 - $16,432 -8.8% -10.0% 207 $79 $93,425,664 132
Thu Mar. 25, 2004 - $15,197 -7.5% -29.1% 207 $73 $93,440,861 133
Fri Mar. 26, 2004 - $34,138 +124.6% -24.7% 171 $200 $93,474,999 134
Sat Mar. 27, 2004 - $56,275 +64.8% -14.1% 171 $329 $93,531,274 135
Sun Mar. 28, 2004 - $26,535 -52.8% -29.8% 171 $155 $93,557,809 136
Mon Mar. 29, 2004 - $10,243 -61.4% -37.3% 171 $60 $93,568,052 137
Tue Mar. 30, 2004 - $13,069 +27.6% -27.5% 171 $76 $93,581,121 138
Wed Mar. 31, 2004 - $11,327 -13.3% -31.1% 171 $66 $93,592,448 139
Thu Apr. 1, 2004 - $10,746 -5.1% -29.3% 171 $63 $93,603,194 140
Fri Apr. 2, 2004 - $33,984 +216.2% -0.5% 163 $208 $93,637,178 141
Sat Apr. 3, 2004 - $44,371 +30.6% -21.2% 163 $272 $93,681,549 142
Sun Apr. 4, 2004 - $24,041 -45.8% -9.4% 163 $147 $93,705,590 143
Mon Apr. 5, 2004 - $7,979 -66.8% -22.1% 163 $49 $93,713,569 144
Tue Apr. 6, 2004 - $10,902 +36.6% -16.6% 163 $67 $93,724,471 145
Wed Apr. 7, 2004 - $9,174 -15.9% -19.0% 163 $56 $93,733,645 146
Thu Apr. 8, 2004 - $12,425 +35.4% +15.6% 163 $76 $93,746,070 147
Fri Apr. 9, 2004 - $20,686 +66.5% -39.1% 102 $203 $93,766,756 148
Sat Apr. 10, 2004 - $23,283 +12.6% -47.5% 102 $228 $93,790,039 149
Sun Apr. 11, 2004 - $12,370 -46.9% -48.5% 102 $121 $93,802,409 150
Mon Apr. 12, 2004 - $6,761 -45.3% -15.3% 102 $66 $93,809,170 151
Tue Apr. 13, 2004 - $6,604 -2.3% -39.4% 102 $65 $93,815,774 152
Wed Apr. 14, 2004 - $5,649 -14.5% -38.4% 102 $55 $93,821,423 153
Thu Apr. 15, 2004 - $6,039 +6.9% -51.4% 102 $59 $93,827,462 154
Fri Apr. 16, 2004 - $10,986 +81.9% -46.9% 65 $169 $93,838,448 155
Sat Apr. 17, 2004 - $16,886 +53.7% -27.5% 65 $260 $93,855,334 156
Sun Apr. 18, 2004 - $9,273 -45.1% -25.0% 65 $143 $93,864,607 157
Mon Apr. 19, 2004 - $3,744 -59.6% -44.6% 65 $58 $93,868,351 158
Tue Apr. 20, 2004 - $6,091 +62.7% -7.8% 65 $94 $93,874,442 159
Wed Apr. 21, 2004 - $4,083 -33.0% -27.7% 65 $63 $93,878,525 160
Thu Apr. 22, 2004 - $4,324 +5.9% -28.4% 65 $67 $93,882,849 161
Fri Apr. 23, 2004 - $6,170 +42.7% -43.8% 38 $162 $93,889,019 162
Sat Apr. 24, 2004 - $8,998 +45.8% -46.7% 38 $237 $93,898,017 163
Sun Apr. 25, 2004 - $4,702 -47.7% -49.3% 38 $124 $93,902,719 164
Mon Apr. 26, 2004 - $1,525 -67.6% -59.3% 38 $40 $93,904,244 165
Tue Apr. 27, 2004 - $2,110 +38.4% -65.4% 38 $56 $93,906,354 166
Wed Apr. 28, 2004 - $1,481 -29.8% -63.7% 38 $39 $93,907,835 167
Thu Apr. 29, 2004 - $1,670 +12.8% -61.4% 38 $44 $93,909,505 168
Fri Apr. 30, 2004 - $2,184 +30.8% -64.6% 38 $57 $93,911,689 169
Sat May 1, 2004 - $4,049 +85.4% -55.0% 38 $107 $93,915,738 170
Sun May 2, 2004 - $2,208 -45.5% -53.0% 24 $92 $93,917,946 171
Mon May 3, 2004 - $860 -61.1% -43.6% 24 $36 $93,918,806 172
Tue May 4, 2004 - $808 -6.0% -61.7% 24 $34 $93,919,614 173
Wed May 5, 2004 - $819 +1.4% -44.7% 24 $34 $93,920,433 174
Thu May 6, 2004 - $823 +0.5% -50.7% 24 $34 $93,921,256 175
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).