Adjuster:

Tyler Perry's Madea Goes to Jail

Domestic Total Gross: $90,508,336
Distributor: LionsgateRelease Date: February 20, 2009
Genre: ComedyRuntime: 1 hrs. 43 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: N/A

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Mon Mar. 9, 2009 4 $491,407 -75.3% -49.5% 2,151 $228 $76,729,146 18
Mon Apr. 20, 2009 - $5,415 -74.6% -77.3% 169 $32 $90,490,648 60
Mon Feb. 23, 2009 1 $2,463,023 -74.5% - 2,032 $1,212 $43,493,970 4
Mon Mar. 2, 2009 1 $972,389 -73.3% -60.5% 2,052 $474 $65,497,937 11
Mon Mar. 23, 2009 10 $168,147 -70.5% -56.9% 1,835 $92 $87,432,366 32
Mon Mar. 30, 2009 13 $80,087 -70.2% -52.4% 1,128 $71 $89,147,523 39
Mon Mar. 16, 2009 6 $390,047 -67.6% -20.6% 2,203 $177 $83,577,641 25
Mon Apr. 6, 2009 15 $49,124 -57.6% -38.7% 619 $79 $89,918,348 46
Sun Apr. 19, 2009 - $21,293 -53.8% -57.8% 169 $126 $90,485,233 59
Sun Mar. 1, 2009 1 $3,645,085 -53.4% -62.3% 2,052 $1,776 $64,525,548 10
Mon Apr. 13, 2009 - $23,903 -52.7% -51.3% 326 $73 $90,323,311 53
Sun Mar. 22, 2009 10 $570,907 -51.7% -52.6% 1,835 $311 $87,264,219 31
Sun Mar. 8, 2009 2 $1,989,458 -51.5% -45.4% 2,151 $925 $76,237,739 17
Sun Mar. 29, 2009 13 $268,553 -50.2% -53.0% 1,128 $238 $89,067,436 38
Sun Mar. 15, 2009 6 $1,204,024 -50.1% -39.5% 2,203 $547 $83,187,594 24
Sun Apr. 5, 2009 15 $115,895 -45.8% -56.8% 619 $187 $89,869,224 45
Sun Feb. 22, 2009 1 $9,664,846 -41.8% - 2,032 $4,756 $41,030,947 3
Sun Apr. 12, 2009 22 $50,485 -38.0% -56.4% 326 $155 $90,299,408 52
Wed Feb. 25, 2009 1 $1,468,841 -25.7% - 2,032 $723 $46,938,645 6
Wed Apr. 22, 2009 - $5,173 -25.4% -74.7% 169 $31 $90,502,752 62
Tue Feb. 24, 2009 1 $1,975,834 -19.8% - 2,032 $972 $45,469,804 5
Tue Mar. 3, 2009 2 $819,705 -15.7% -58.5% 2,052 $399 $66,317,642 12
Wed Mar. 4, 2009 2 $700,774 -14.5% -52.3% 2,052 $342 $67,018,416 13
Wed Mar. 11, 2009 4 $421,222 -11.9% -39.9% 2,151 $196 $77,628,744 20
Wed Apr. 15, 2009 - $20,453 -11.5% -63.8% 326 $63 $90,366,876 55
Wed Mar. 18, 2009 8 $358,687 -6.2% -14.8% 2,203 $163 $84,318,612 27
Wed Apr. 1, 2009 13 $77,935 -5.4% -51.8% 1,128 $69 $89,307,827 41
Wed Mar. 25, 2009 10 $161,750 -4.0% -54.9% 1,835 $88 $87,762,603 34
Thu Feb. 26, 2009 1 $1,410,977 -3.9% - 2,032 $694 $48,349,622 7
Tue Apr. 14, 2009 - $23,112 -3.3% -59.9% 326 $71 $90,346,423 54
Tue Mar. 10, 2009 4 $478,376 -2.7% -41.6% 2,151 $222 $77,207,522 19
Wed Apr. 8, 2009 15 $56,460 -2.0% -27.6% 619 $91 $90,032,433 48
Tue Mar. 17, 2009 6 $382,284 -2.0% -20.1% 2,203 $174 $83,959,925 26
Thu Mar. 5, 2009 2 $686,911 -2.0% -51.3% 2,052 $335 $67,705,327 14
Fri Feb. 20, 2009 1 $14,748,012 - - 2,032 $7,258 $14,748,012 1
Tue Mar. 24, 2009 10 $168,487 +0.2% -55.9% 1,835 $92 $87,600,853 33
Thu Apr. 16, 2009 - $20,807 +1.7% -67.1% 326 $64 $90,387,683 56
Tue Mar. 31, 2009 13 $82,369 +2.8% -51.1% 1,128 $73 $89,229,892 40
Thu Apr. 2, 2009 13 $81,422 +4.5% -52.6% 1,128 $72 $89,389,249 42
Thu Mar. 19, 2009 8 $379,072 +5.7% -15.8% 2,203 $172 $84,697,684 28
Thu Mar. 26, 2009 10 $171,748 +6.2% -54.7% 1,835 $94 $87,934,351 35
Thu Mar. 12, 2009 4 $450,318 +6.9% -34.4% 2,151 $209 $78,079,062 21
Thu Apr. 23, 2009 - $5,584 +7.9% -73.2% 169 $33 $90,508,336 63
Thu Apr. 9, 2009 15 $63,196 +11.9% -22.4% 619 $102 $90,095,629 49
Sat Feb. 21, 2009 1 $16,618,089 +12.7% - 2,032 $8,178 $31,366,101 2
Sat Apr. 11, 2009 23 $81,421 +13.3% -61.9% 326 $250 $90,248,923 51
Fri Apr. 10, 2009 22 $71,873 +13.7% -52.2% 326 $220 $90,167,502 50
Tue Apr. 7, 2009 16 $57,625 +17.3% -30.0% 619 $93 $89,975,973 47
Tue Apr. 21, 2009 - $6,931 +28.0% -70.0% 169 $41 $90,497,579 61
Sat Apr. 4, 2009 15 $213,646 +42.0% -60.4% 619 $345 $89,753,329 44
Fri Apr. 17, 2009 - $30,177 +45.0% -58.0% 169 $179 $90,417,860 57
Sat Mar. 21, 2009 9 $1,181,579 +45.1% -51.0% 1,835 $644 $86,693,312 30
Sat Apr. 18, 2009 - $46,080 +52.7% -43.4% 169 $273 $90,463,940 58
Sat Mar. 14, 2009 5 $2,413,739 +61.9% -41.2% 2,203 $1,096 $81,983,570 23
Sat Mar. 28, 2009 12 $539,455 +65.9% -54.3% 1,128 $478 $88,798,883 37
Sat Feb. 28, 2009 1 $7,826,565 +66.4% -52.9% 2,052 $3,814 $60,880,463 9
Sat Mar. 7, 2009 2 $4,103,674 +68.2% -47.6% 2,151 $1,908 $74,248,281 16
Fri Apr. 3, 2009 15 $150,434 +84.8% -53.7% 619 $243 $89,539,683 43
Fri Mar. 27, 2009 13 $325,077 +89.3% -60.1% 1,128 $288 $88,259,428 36
Fri Mar. 20, 2009 8 $814,049 +114.7% -45.4% 1,835 $444 $85,511,733 29
Fri Mar. 13, 2009 5 $1,490,769 +231.0% -38.9% 2,203 $677 $79,569,831 22
Fri Feb. 27, 2009 2 $4,704,276 +233.4% -68.1% 2,052 $2,293 $53,053,898 8
Fri Mar. 6, 2009 2 $2,439,280 +255.1% -48.1% 2,151 $1,134 $70,144,607 15
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).