Adjuster:

The Lion King (in 3D)

Domestic Total Gross: $94,242,001
Domestic Lifetime Gross: $422,783,777
Distributor: Buena VistaRelease Date: September 16, 2011
Genre: AnimationRuntime: 1 hrs. 29 min.
MPAA Rating: GProduction Budget: N/A

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Sat Sep . 17, 2011 1 $11,933,562 +33.8% - 2,330 $5,122 $20,853,483 2
Sun Sep . 18, 2011 1 $9,298,131 -22.1% - 2,330 $3,991 $30,151,614 3
Sat Sep . 24, 2011 1 $9,239,018 +52.1% -22.6% 2,330 $3,965 $54,860,805 9
Fri Sep . 16, 2011 1 $8,919,921 - - 2,330 $3,828 $8,919,921 1
Sun Sep . 25, 2011 1 $6,614,597 -28.4% -28.9% 2,330 $2,839 $61,475,402 10
Fri Sep . 23, 2011 2 $6,075,717 +170.1% -31.9% 2,330 $2,608 $45,621,787 8
Sat Oct. 1, 2011 3 $4,454,384 +35.1% -51.8% 2,340 $1,904 $76,345,870 16
Fri Sep . 30, 2011 3 $3,297,337 +49.3% -45.7% 2,340 $1,409 $71,891,486 15
Sun Oct. 2, 2011 2 $2,863,924 -35.7% -56.7% 2,340 $1,224 $79,209,794 17
Tue Sep . 20, 2011 1 $2,616,404 +13.1% - 2,330 $1,123 $35,082,342 5
Mon Sep . 19, 2011 1 $2,314,324 -75.1% - 2,330 $993 $32,465,938 4
Thu Sep . 22, 2011 1 $2,249,502 +1.6% - 2,330 $965 $39,546,070 7
Wed Sep . 21, 2011 1 $2,214,226 -15.4% - 2,330 $950 $37,296,568 6
Thu Sep . 29, 2011 1 $2,208,347 +30.8% -1.8% 2,330 $948 $68,594,149 14
Sat Oct. 8, 2011 6 $1,949,387 +60.8% -56.2% 2,267 $860 $84,571,980 23
Tue Sep . 27, 2011 2 $1,743,361 +17.9% -33.4% 2,330 $748 $64,697,402 12
Wed Sep . 28, 2011 1 $1,688,400 -3.2% -23.7% 2,330 $725 $66,385,802 13
Mon Sep . 26, 2011 1 $1,478,639 -77.6% -36.1% 2,330 $635 $62,954,041 11
Sun Oct. 9, 2011 7 $1,436,615 -26.3% -49.8% 2,267 $634 $86,008,595 24
Sat Oct. 15, 2011 10 $1,249,224 +73.3% -35.9% 1,970 $634 $89,713,808 30
Fri Oct. 7, 2011 8 $1,212,604 +141.7% -63.2% 2,267 $535 $82,622,593 22
Sun Oct. 16, 2011 9 $822,510 -34.2% -42.7% 1,970 $418 $90,536,318 31
Mon Oct. 10, 2011 5 $800,896 -44.3% +39.5% 2,267 $353 $86,809,491 25
Fri Oct. 14, 2011 11 $720,669 +120.3% -40.6% 1,970 $366 $88,464,584 29
Tue Oct. 4, 2011 4 $624,404 +8.8% -64.2% 2,340 $267 $80,408,137 19
Mon Oct. 3, 2011 4 $573,939 -80.0% -61.2% 2,340 $245 $79,783,733 18
Sat Oct. 22, 2011 - $563,543 +83.2% -54.9% 1,091 $517 $92,225,421 37
Thu Oct. 6, 2011 5 $501,634 +0.3% -77.3% 2,340 $214 $81,409,989 21
Wed Oct. 5, 2011 4 $500,218 -19.9% -70.4% 2,340 $214 $80,908,355 20
Sun Oct. 23, 2011 - $383,116 -32.0% -53.4% 1,091 $351 $92,608,537 38
Thu Oct. 13, 2011 7 $327,159 +16.0% -34.8% 2,267 $144 $87,743,915 28
Tue Oct. 11, 2011 9 $325,265 -59.4% -47.9% 2,267 $143 $87,134,756 26
Fri Oct. 21, 2011 - $307,578 +45.8% -57.3% 1,091 $282 $91,661,878 36
Wed Oct. 12, 2011 9 $282,000 -13.3% -43.6% 2,267 $124 $87,416,756 27
Tue Oct. 18, 2011 10 $211,620 +9.3% -34.9% 1,970 $107 $90,941,503 33
Thu Oct. 20, 2011 10 $211,007 +4.6% -35.5% 1,970 $107 $91,354,300 35
Wed Oct. 19, 2011 10 $201,790 -4.6% -28.4% 1,970 $102 $91,143,293 34
Mon Oct. 17, 2011 10 $193,565 -76.5% -75.8% 1,970 $98 $90,729,883 32
Thu Oct. 27, 2011 - $86,919 +16.1% -58.8% 1,091 $80 $92,939,706 42
Mon Oct. 24, 2011 - $85,051 -77.8% -56.1% 1,091 $78 $92,693,588 39
Tue Oct. 25, 2011 - $84,357 -0.8% -60.1% 1,091 $77 $92,777,945 40
Sat Oct. 29, 2011 - $84,200 +63.3% -85.1% 378 $223 $93,075,473 44
Wed Oct. 26, 2011 - $74,842 -11.3% -62.9% 1,091 $69 $92,852,787 41
Sun Oct. 30, 2011 - $67,996 -19.2% -82.3% 378 $180 $93,143,469 45
Fri Oct. 28, 2011 - $51,567 -40.7% -83.2% 378 $136 $92,991,273 43
Tue Nov. 1, 2011 - $21,004 +11.5% -75.1% 378 $56 $93,183,307 47
Thu Nov. 3, 2011 - $20,985 +8.7% -75.9% 378 $56 $93,223,606 49
Wed Nov. 2, 2011 - $19,314 -8.0% -74.2% 378 $51 $93,202,621 48
Mon Oct. 31, 2011 - $18,834 -72.3% -77.9% 378 $50 $93,162,303 46
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).