Adjuster:

Liar Liar

Domestic Total Gross: $181,410,615
Distributor: UniversalRelease Date: March 21, 1997
Genre: Fantasy ComedyRuntime: 1 hrs. 26 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: N/A

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Mar. 21, 1997 1 $9,587,650 - - 2,845 $3,370 $9,587,650 1
Sat Mar. 22, 1997 1 $12,887,850 +34.4% - 2,845 $4,530 $22,475,500 2
Sun Mar. 23, 1997 1 $8,947,525 -30.6% - 2,845 $3,145 $31,423,025 3
Mon Mar. 24, 1997 1 $3,001,475 -66.5% - 2,845 $1,055 $34,424,500 4
Tue Mar. 25, 1997 1 $3,670,050 +22.3% - 2,845 $1,290 $38,094,550 5
Wed Mar. 26, 1997 1 $3,300,225 -10.1% - 2,845 $1,160 $41,394,775 6
Thu Mar. 27, 1997 1 $4,182,150 +26.7% - 2,845 $1,470 $45,576,925 7
Fri Mar. 28, 1997 1 $9,129,600 +118.3% -4.8% 2,853 $3,200 $54,706,525 8
Sat Mar. 29, 1997 1 $9,771,525 +7.0% -24.2% 2,853 $3,425 $64,478,050 9
Sun Mar. 30, 1997 1 $6,476,310 -33.7% -27.6% 2,853 $2,270 $70,954,360 10
Mon Mar. 31, 1997 1 $3,348,750 -48.3% +11.6% 2,850 $1,175 $74,303,110 11
Tue Apr. 1, 1997 1 $3,063,750 -8.5% -16.5% 2,850 $1,075 $77,366,860 12
Wed Apr. 2, 1997 1 $2,522,250 -17.7% -23.6% 2,850 $885 $79,889,110 13
Thu Apr. 3, 1997 1 $2,521,775 - -39.7% 2,850 $885 $82,410,885 14
Fri Apr. 4, 1997 1 $5,669,655 +124.8% -37.9% 2,878 $1,970 $88,080,540 15
Sat Apr. 5, 1997 1 $8,159,130 +43.9% -16.5% 2,878 $2,835 $96,239,670 16
Sun Apr. 6, 1997 1 $4,446,510 -45.5% -31.3% 2,878 $1,545 $100,686,180 17
Mon Apr. 7, 1997 1 $1,163,970 -73.8% -65.2% 2,874 $405 $101,850,150 18
Tue Apr. 8, 1997 1 $1,350,780 +16.0% -55.9% 2,874 $470 $103,200,930 19
Wed Apr. 9, 1997 1 $1,149,585 -14.9% -54.4% 2,874 $400 $104,350,515 20
Thu Apr. 10, 1997 1 $1,178,340 +2.5% -53.3% 2,874 $410 $105,528,855 21
Fri Apr. 11, 1997 - $4,075,195 +245.8% -28.1% 2,880 $1,415 $109,604,050 22
Sat Apr. 12, 1997 - $6,825,585 +67.5% -16.3% 2,880 $2,370 $116,429,635 23
Sun Apr. 13, 1997 - $3,585,605 -47.5% -19.4% 2,880 $1,245 $120,015,240 24
Mon Apr. 14, 1997 - $832,590 -76.8% -28.5% 2,871 $290 $120,847,830 25
Tue Apr. 15, 1997 - $976,140 +17.2% -27.7% 2,871 $340 $121,823,970 26
Wed Apr. 16, 1997 - $775,170 -20.6% -32.6% 2,871 $270 $122,599,140 27
Thu Apr. 17, 1997 - $803,320 +3.6% -31.8% 2,871 $280 $123,402,460 28
Fri Apr. 18, 1997 - $2,923,545 +263.9% -28.3% 2,909 $1,005 $126,326,005 29
Sat Apr. 19, 1997 - $4,756,215 +62.7% -30.3% 2,909 $1,635 $131,082,220 30
Sun Apr. 20, 1997 - $2,458,105 -48.3% -31.4% 2,909 $845 $133,540,325 31
Mon Apr. 21, 1997 - $724,250 -70.5% -13.0% 2,897 $250 $134,264,575 32
Tue Apr. 22, 1997 - $840,130 +16.0% -13.9% 2,897 $290 $135,104,705 33
Wed Apr. 23, 1997 - $767,705 -8.6% -1.0% 2,897 $265 $135,872,410 34
Thu Apr. 24, 1997 - $781,110 +1.7% -2.8% 2,893 $270 $136,653,520 35
Fri Apr. 25, 1997 - $2,047,045 +162.1% -30.0% 2,863 $715 $138,700,565 36
Sat Apr. 26, 1997 - $3,335,395 +62.9% -29.9% 2,863 $1,165 $142,035,960 37
Sun Apr. 27, 1997 - $1,803,690 -45.9% -26.6% 2,863 $630 $143,839,650 38
Mon Apr. 28, 1997 - $465,325 -74.2% -35.8% 2,821 $165 $144,304,975 39
Tue Apr. 29, 1997 - $493,500 +6.1% -41.3% 2,820 $175 $144,798,475 40
Wed Apr. 30, 1997 - $394,660 -20.0% -48.6% 2,819 $140 $145,193,135 41
Thu May 1, 1997 - $436,015 +10.5% -44.2% 2,813 $155 $145,629,150 42
Fri May 2, 1997 - $1,645,130 +277.3% -19.6% 2,675 $615 $147,274,280 43
Sat May 3, 1997 - $2,955,875 +79.7% -11.4% 2,675 $1,105 $150,230,155 44
Sun May 4, 1997 - $1,257,250 -57.5% -30.3% 2,675 $470 $151,487,405 45
Mon May 5, 1997 - $325,250 -74.1% -30.1% 2,602 $125 $151,812,655 46
Tue May 6, 1997 - $401,140 +23.3% -18.7% 2,588 $155 $152,213,795 47
Wed May 7, 1997 - $309,720 -22.8% -21.5% 2,581 $120 $152,523,515 48
Thu May 8, 1997 1 $310,560 +0.3% -28.8% 2,588 $120 $152,834,075 49
Fri May 9, 1997 - $1,040,415 +235.0% -36.8% 2,312 $450 $153,874,490 50
Sat May 10, 1997 - $1,653,080 +58.9% -44.1% 2,312 $715 $155,527,570 51
Sun May 11, 1997 - $924,800 -44.1% -26.4% 2,312 $400 $156,452,370 52
Mon May 12, 1997 - $233,730 -74.7% -28.1% 2,226 $105 $156,686,100 53
Tue May 13, 1997 - $266,040 +13.8% -33.7% 2,217 $120 $156,952,140 54
Wed May 14, 1997 - $230,160 -13.5% -25.7% 2,192 $105 $157,182,300 55
Thu May 15, 1997 2 $230,580 +0.2% -25.8% 2,196 $105 $157,412,880 56
Fri May 16, 1997 - $903,025 +291.6% -13.2% 2,100 $430 $158,315,905 57
Sat May 17, 1997 - $1,491,015 +65.1% -9.8% 2,100 $710 $159,806,920 58
Sun May 18, 1997 - $808,510 -45.8% -12.6% 2,100 $385 $160,615,430 59
Mon May 19, 1997 - $272,565 -66.3% +16.6% 2,019 $135 $160,887,995 60
Tue May 20, 1997 - $241,320 -11.5% -9.3% 2,011 $120 $161,129,315 61
Wed May 21, 1997 - $211,050 -12.5% -8.3% 2,010 $105 $161,340,365 62
Thu May 22, 1997 3 $221,650 +5.0% -3.9% 2,015 $110 $161,562,015 63
Fri May 23, 1997 - $567,180 +155.9% -37.2% 1,644 $345 $162,129,195 64
Sat May 24, 1997 - $887,760 +56.5% -40.5% 1,644 $540 $163,016,955 65
Sun May 25, 1997 - $1,019,280 +14.8% +26.1% 1,644 $620 $164,036,235 66
Mon May 26, 1997 - $558,960 -45.2% +105.1% 1,644 $340 $164,595,195 67
Tue May 27, 1997 - $172,150 -69.2% -28.7% 1,565 $110 $164,767,345 68
Wed May 28, 1997 - $155,425 -9.7% -26.4% 1,554 $100 $164,922,770 69
Thu May 29, 1997 3 $171,490 +10.3% -22.6% 1,559 $110 $165,094,260 70
Fri May 30, 1997 - $448,810 +161.7% -20.9% 1,320 $340 $165,543,070 71
Sat May 31, 1997 - $739,215 +64.7% -16.7% 1,320 $560 $166,282,285 72
Sun Jun. 1, 1997 - $429,015 -42.0% -57.9% 1,320 $325 $166,711,300 73
Mon Jun. 2, 1997 - $145,590 -66.1% -74.0% 1,266 $115 $166,856,890 74
Tue Jun. 3, 1997 - $162,515 +11.6% -5.6% 1,250 $130 $167,019,405 75
Wed Jun. 4, 1997 - $142,945 -12.0% -8.0% 1,243 $115 $167,162,350 76
Thu Jun. 5, 1997 - $155,125 +8.5% -9.5% 1,241 $125 $167,317,475 77
Fri Jun. 6, 1997 - $341,550 +120.2% -23.9% 1,035 $330 $167,659,025 78
Sat Jun. 7, 1997 - $548,565 +60.6% -25.8% 1,035 $530 $168,207,590 79
Sun Jun. 8, 1997 - $300,150 -45.3% -30.0% 1,035 $290 $168,507,740 80
Mon Jun. 9, 1997 - $124,125 -58.6% -14.7% 993 $125 $168,631,865 81
Tue Jun. 10, 1997 - $133,515 +7.6% -17.8% 989 $135 $168,765,380 82
Wed Jun. 11, 1997 - $124,015 -7.1% -13.2% 992 $125 $168,889,395 83
Thu Jun. 12, 1997 - $148,650 +19.9% -4.2% 991 $150 $169,038,045 84
Fri Jun. 13, 1997 - $285,785 +92.3% -16.3% 937 $305 $169,323,830 85
Sat Jun. 14, 1997 - $431,020 +50.8% -21.4% 937 $460 $169,754,850 86
Sun Jun. 15, 1997 - $290,470 -32.6% -3.2% 937 $310 $170,045,320 87
Mon Jun. 16, 1997 - $136,950 -52.9% +10.3% 913 $150 $170,182,270 88
Tue Jun. 17, 1997 - $158,025 +15.4% +18.4% 903 $175 $170,340,295 89
Wed Jun. 18, 1997 - $148,170 -6.2% +19.5% 898 $165 $170,488,465 90
Thu Jun. 19, 1997 - $139,190 -6.1% -6.4% 898 $155 $170,627,655 91
Fri Jun. 20, 1997 - $193,590 +39.1% -32.3% 717 $270 $170,821,245 92
Sat Jun. 21, 1997 - $276,045 +42.6% -36.0% 717 $385 $171,097,290 93
Sun Jun. 22, 1997 - $179,250 -35.1% -38.3% 717 $250 $171,276,540 94
Mon Jun. 23, 1997 - $77,330 -56.9% -43.5% 703 $110 $171,353,870 95
Tue Jun. 24, 1997 - $90,870 +17.5% -42.5% 699 $130 $171,444,740 96
Wed Jun. 25, 1997 - $87,250 -4.0% -41.1% 698 $125 $171,531,990 97
Thu Jun. 26, 1997 - $93,825 +7.5% -32.6% 695 $135 $171,625,815 98
Fri Jun. 27, 1997 - $382,200 +307.4% +97.4% 980 $390 $172,008,015 99
Sat Jun. 28, 1997 - $485,100 +26.9% +75.7% 980 $495 $172,493,115 100
Sun Jun. 29, 1997 - $436,100 -10.1% +143.3% 980 $445 $172,929,215 101
Mon Jun. 30, 1997 - $255,725 -41.4% +230.7% 965 $265 $173,184,940 102
Tue Jul. 1, 1997 - $229,440 -10.3% +152.5% 956 $240 $173,414,380 103
Wed Jul. 2, 1997 - $185,975 -18.9% +113.2% 865 $215 $173,600,355 104
Thu Jul. 3, 1997 - $203,275 +9.3% +116.7% 980 $207 $173,803,630 105
Fri Jul. 4, 1997 - $243,310 +19.7% -36.3% 839 $290 $174,046,940 106
Sat Jul. 5, 1997 - $444,670 +82.8% -8.3% 839 $530 $174,491,610 107
Sun Jul. 6, 1997 - $314,625 -29.2% -27.9% 839 $375 $174,806,235 108
Mon Jul. 7, 1997 - $156,370 -50.3% -38.9% 823 $190 $174,962,605 109
Tue Jul. 8, 1997 - $164,615 +5.3% -28.3% 823 $200 $175,127,220 110
Wed Jul. 9, 1997 - $160,485 -2.5% -13.7% 823 $195 $175,287,705 111
Thu Jul. 10, 1997 - $164,600 +2.6% -19.0% 823 $200 $175,452,305 112
Fri Jul. 11, 1997 - $244,260 +48.4% +0.4% 708 $345 $175,696,565 113
Sat Jul. 12, 1997 - $329,220 +34.8% -26.0% 708 $465 $176,025,785 114
Sun Jul. 13, 1997 - $230,100 -30.1% -26.9% 708 $325 $176,255,885 115
Mon Jul. 14, 1997 - $124,740 -45.8% -20.2% 693 $180 $176,380,625 116
Tue Jul. 15, 1997 - $133,185 +6.8% -19.1% 683 $195 $176,513,810 117
Wed Jul. 16, 1997 - $114,750 -13.8% -28.5% 675 $170 $176,628,560 118
Thu Jul. 17, 1997 - $125,615 +9.5% -23.7% 679 $185 $176,754,175 119
Fri Jul. 18, 1997 - $184,450 +46.8% -24.5% 595 $310 $176,938,625 120
Sat Jul. 19, 1997 - $238,015 +29.0% -27.7% 595 $400 $177,176,640 121
Sun Jul. 20, 1997 - $184,505 -22.5% -19.8% 595 $310 $177,361,145 122
Mon Jul. 21, 1997 - $103,250 -44.0% -17.2% 590 $175 $177,464,395 123
Tue Jul. 22, 1997 - $102,900 -0.3% -22.7% 588 $175 $177,567,295 124
Wed Jul. 23, 1997 - $97,680 -5.1% -14.9% 592 $165 $177,664,975 125
Thu Jul. 24, 1997 - $105,840 +8.4% -15.7% 588 $180 $177,770,815 126
Fri Jul. 25, 1997 - $147,900 +39.7% -19.8% 493 $300 $177,918,715 127
Sat Jul. 26, 1997 - $209,525 +41.7% -12.0% 493 $425 $178,128,240 128
Sun Jul. 27, 1997 - $160,225 -23.5% -13.2% 493 $325 $178,288,465 129
Mon Jul. 28, 1997 - $73,515 -54.1% -28.8% 490 $150 $178,361,980 130
Tue Jul. 29, 1997 - $73,525 - -28.5% 490 $150 $178,435,505 131
Wed Jul. 30, 1997 - $71,050 -3.4% -27.3% 490 $145 $178,506,555 132
Thu Jul. 31, 1997 - $70,470 -0.8% -33.4% 490 $144 $178,577,025 133
Fri Aug. 1, 1997 - $106,320 +50.9% -28.1% 443 $240 $178,683,345 134
Sat Aug. 2, 1997 - $152,835 +43.8% -27.1% 443 $345 $178,836,180 135
Sun Aug. 3, 1997 - $121,825 -20.3% -24.0% 443 $275 $178,958,005 136
Mon Aug. 4, 1997 - $60,340 -50.5% -17.9% 431 $140 $179,018,345 137
Tue Aug. 5, 1997 - $60,060 -0.5% -18.3% 429 $140 $179,078,405 138
Wed Aug. 6, 1997 - $57,915 -3.6% -18.5% 429 $135 $179,136,320 139
Thu Aug. 7, 1997 - $57,780 -0.2% -18.0% 428 $135 $179,194,100 140
Fri Aug. 8, 1997 - $80,605 +39.5% -24.2% 329 $245 $179,274,705 141
Sat Aug. 9, 1997 - $116,795 +44.9% -23.6% 329 $355 $179,391,500 142
Sun Aug. 10, 1997 - $97,055 -16.9% -20.3% 329 $295 $179,488,555 143
Mon Aug. 11, 1997 - $48,750 -49.8% -19.2% 325 $150 $179,537,305 144
Tue Aug. 12, 1997 - $48,615 -0.3% -19.1% 324 $150 $179,585,920 145
Wed Aug. 13, 1997 - $45,360 -6.7% -21.7% 324 $140 $179,631,280 146
Thu Aug. 14, 1997 - $43,740 -3.6% -24.3% 324 $135 $179,675,020 147
Fri Aug. 15, 1997 - $74,250 +69.8% -7.9% 275 $270 $179,749,270 148
Sat Aug. 16, 1997 - $101,765 +37.1% -12.9% 275 $370 $179,851,035 149
Sun Aug. 17, 1997 - $82,500 -18.9% -15.0% 275 $300 $179,933,535 150
Mon Aug. 18, 1997 - $35,360 -57.1% -27.5% 272 $130 $179,968,895 151
Tue Aug. 19, 1997 - $35,230 -0.4% -27.5% 271 $130 $180,004,125 152
Wed Aug. 20, 1997 - $33,875 -3.8% -25.3% 271 $125 $180,038,000 153
Thu Aug. 21, 1997 - $38,225 +12.8% -12.6% 273 $140 $180,076,225 154
Fri Aug. 22, 1997 - $49,220 +28.8% -33.7% 214 $230 $180,125,445 155
Sat Aug. 23, 1997 - $73,825 +50.0% -27.5% 214 $345 $180,199,270 156
Sun Aug. 24, 1997 - $53,495 -27.5% -35.2% 214 $250 $180,252,765 157
Mon Aug. 25, 1997 - $18,990 -64.5% -46.3% 211 $90 $180,271,755 158
Tue Aug. 26, 1997 - $16,880 -11.1% -52.1% 211 $80 $180,288,635 159
Wed Aug. 27, 1997 - $16,795 -0.5% -50.4% 210 $80 $180,305,430 160
Thu Aug. 28, 1997 - $17,850 +6.3% -53.3% 210 $85 $180,323,280 161
Fri Aug. 29, 1997 - $42,525 +138.2% -13.6% 189 $225 $180,365,805 162
Sat Aug. 30, 1997 - $68,985 +62.2% -6.6% 189 $365 $180,434,790 163
Sun Aug. 31, 1997 - $67,095 -2.7% +25.4% 189 $355 $180,501,885 164
Mon Sep . 1, 1997 - $50,085 -25.4% +163.7% 189 $265 $180,551,970 165
Tue Sep . 2, 1997 - $11,960 -76.1% -29.1% 184 $65 $180,563,930 166
Wed Sep . 3, 1997 - $10,980 -8.2% -34.6% 183 $60 $180,574,910 167
Thu Sep . 4, 1997 - $10,065 -8.3% -43.6% 183 $55 $180,584,975 168
Fri Sep . 5, 1997 - $29,920 +197.3% -29.6% 176 $170 $180,614,895 169
Sat Sep . 6, 1997 - $55,440 +85.3% -19.6% 176 $315 $180,670,335 170
Sun Sep . 7, 1997 - $36,960 -33.3% -44.9% 176 $210 $180,707,295 171
Mon Sep . 8, 1997 - $10,560 -71.4% -78.9% 176 $60 $180,717,855 172
Tue Sep . 9, 1997 - $11,375 +7.7% -4.9% 175 $65 $180,729,230 173
Wed Sep . 10, 1997 - $10,495 -7.7% -4.4% 175 $60 $180,739,725 174
Thu Sep . 11, 1997 - $10,515 +0.2% +4.5% 175 $60 $180,750,240 175
Fri Sep . 12, 1997 - $33,115 +214.9% +10.7% 179 $185 $180,783,355 176
Sat Sep . 13, 1997 - $57,280 +73.0% +3.3% 179 $320 $180,840,635 177
Sun Sep . 14, 1997 - $35,800 -37.5% -3.1% 179 $200 $180,876,435 178
Mon Sep . 15, 1997 - $8,900 -75.1% -15.7% 179 $50 $180,885,335 179
Tue Sep . 16, 1997 - $9,735 +9.4% -14.4% 178 $55 $180,895,070 180
Wed Sep . 17, 1997 - $8,850 -9.1% -15.7% 177 $50 $180,903,920 181
Thu Sep . 18, 1997 - $9,845 +11.2% -6.4% 179 $55 $180,913,765 182
Fri Sep . 19, 1997 - $31,080 +215.7% -6.1% 168 $185 $180,944,845 183
Sat Sep . 20, 1997 - $58,800 +89.2% +2.7% 168 $350 $181,003,645 184
Sun Sep . 21, 1997 - $35,280 -40.0% -1.5% 168 $210 $181,038,925 185
Mon Sep . 22, 1997 - $8,350 -76.3% -6.2% 167 $50 $181,047,275 186
Tue Sep . 23, 1997 - $9,130 +9.3% -6.2% 166 $55 $181,056,405 187
Wed Sep . 24, 1997 - $7,380 -19.2% -16.6% 164 $45 $181,063,785 188
Thu Sep . 25, 1997 - $9,020 +22.2% -8.4% 164 $55 $181,072,805 189
Fri Sep . 26, 1997 - $31,390 +248.0% +1.0% 146 $215 $181,104,195 190
Sat Sep . 27, 1997 - $57,670 +83.7% -1.9% 146 $395 $181,161,865 191
Sun Sep . 28, 1997 - $37,230 -35.4% +5.5% 146 $255 $181,199,095 192
Mon Sep . 29, 1997 - $7,295 -80.4% -12.6% 146 $50 $181,206,390 193
Tue Sep . 30, 1997 - $7,195 -1.4% -21.2% 144 $50 $181,213,585 194
Wed Oct. 1, 1997 - $7,185 -0.1% -2.6% 144 $50 $181,220,770 195
Thu Oct. 2, 1997 - $8,640 +20.3% -4.2% 144 $60 $181,229,410 196
Fri Oct. 3, 1997 - $23,010 +166.3% -26.7% 118 $195 $181,252,420 197
Sat Oct. 4, 1997 - $40,120 +74.4% -30.4% 118 $340 $181,292,540 198
Sun Oct. 5, 1997 - $24,780 -38.2% -33.4% 118 $210 $181,317,320 199
Mon Oct. 6, 1997 - $5,220 -78.9% -28.4% 116 $45 $181,322,540 200
Tue Oct. 7, 1997 - $5,175 -0.9% -28.1% 115 $45 $181,327,715 201
Wed Oct. 8, 1997 - $5,700 +10.1% -20.7% 114 $50 $181,333,415 202
Thu Oct. 9, 1997 - $6,270 +10.0% -27.4% 114 $55 $181,339,685 203
Fri Oct. 10, 1997 - $15,855 +152.9% -31.1% 96 $165 $181,355,540 204
Sat Oct. 11, 1997 - $24,000 +51.4% -40.2% 96 $250 $181,379,540 205
Sun Oct. 12, 1997 - $15,840 -34.0% -36.1% 96 $165 $181,395,380 206
Mon Oct. 13, 1997 - $5,760 -63.6% +10.3% 96 $60 $181,401,140 207
Tue Oct. 14, 1997 - $3,150 -45.3% -39.1% 90 $35 $181,404,290 208
Wed Oct. 15, 1997 - $2,715 -13.8% -52.4% 90 $30 $181,407,005 209
Thu Oct. 16, 1997 - $3,610 +33.0% -42.4% 90 $40 $181,410,615 210
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).