Adjuster:

Laws of Attraction

Domestic Total Gross: $17,871,255
Distributor: New LineRelease Date: April 30, 2004
Genre: Romantic ComedyRuntime: 1 hrs. 27 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $32 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Apr. 30, 2004 5 $2,240,000 - - 2,449 $915 $2,240,000 1
Fri May 7, 2004 6 $1,057,000 +224.2% -52.8% 2,449 $432 $9,471,000 8
Fri May 14, 2004 8 $638,000 +111.3% -39.6% 2,003 $319 $13,930,000 15
Fri May 21, 2004 10 $274,000 +77.9% -57.1% 1,010 $271 $16,199,000 22
Friday Average:+137.8%-49.8% 
Sat May 1, 2004 4 $2,911,000 +30.0% - 2,449 $1,189 $5,151,000 2
Sat May 8, 2004 6 $1,524,000 +44.2% -47.6% 2,449 $622 $10,995,000 9
Sat May 15, 2004 8 $895,000 +40.3% -41.3% 2,003 $447 $14,825,000 16
Sat May 22, 2004 10 $424,000 +54.7% -52.6% 1,010 $420 $16,623,000 23
Saturday Average:+42.3%-47.2% 
Sun May 2, 2004 6 $1,578,000 -45.8% - 2,449 $644 $6,728,905 3
Sun May 9, 2004 6 $1,097,000 -28.0% -30.5% 2,449 $448 $12,091,749 10
Sun May 16, 2004 9 $477,000 -46.7% -56.5% 2,003 $238 $15,301,189 17
Sun May 23, 2004 11 $226,000 -46.7% -52.6% 1,010 $224 $16,849,742 24
Sunday Average:-41.8%-46.5% 
Mon May 3, 2004 6 $470,000 -70.2% - 2,449 $192 $7,199,000 4
Mon May 10, 2004 6 $278,000 -74.7% -40.9% 2,449 $114 $12,370,000 11
Mon May 17, 2004 9 $154,000 -67.7% -44.6% 2,003 $77 $15,455,000 18
Mon May 24, 2004 11 $94,000 -58.4% -39.0% 1,010 $93 $16,944,000 25
Monday Average:-67.8%-41.5% 
Tue May 4, 2004 6 $470,000 - - 2,449 $192 $7,669,000 5
Tue May 11, 2004 6 $313,000 +12.6% -33.4% 2,449 $128 $12,683,000 12
Tue May 18, 2004 8 $177,000 +14.9% -43.5% 2,003 $88 $15,632,000 19
Tue May 25, 2004 11 $87,000 -7.4% -50.8% 1,010 $86 $17,031,000 26
Tuesday Average:+6.7%-42.6% 
Wed May 5, 2004 5 $420,000 -10.6% - 2,449 $171 $8,089,000 6
Wed May 12, 2004 6 $307,000 -1.9% -26.9% 2,449 $125 $12,990,000 13
Wed May 19, 2004 9 $140,000 -20.9% -54.4% 2,003 $70 $15,772,000 20
Wed May 26, 2004 11 $92,000 +5.7% -34.3% 1,010 $91 $17,123,000 27
Wednesday Average:-6.9%-38.5% 
Thu May 6, 2004 6 $326,000 -22.4% - 2,449 $133 $8,413,616 7
Thu May 13, 2004 6 $302,000 -1.6% -7.4% 2,449 $123 $13,291,809 14
Thu May 20, 2004 9 $154,000 +10.0% -49.0% 2,003 $77 $15,925,008 21
Thu May 27, 2004 11 $100,000 +8.7% -35.1% 1,010 $99 $17,222,690 28
Thursday Average:-1.3%-30.5% 
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).