Adjuster:

K-PAX

Domestic Total Gross: $50,338,485
Distributor: UniversalRelease Date: October 26, 2001
Genre: DramaRuntime: 2 hrs. 1 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $68 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Thu Jan. 3, 2002 - $11,270 -6.7% -10.1% 161 $70 $50,338,485 70
Wed Jan. 2, 2002 - $12,075 -40.0% +1.6% 161 $75 $50,327,215 69
Tue Jan. 1, 2002 - $20,125 +56.3% +134.6% 161 $125 $50,315,140 68
Mon Dec. 31, 2001 - $12,880 -51.5% +102.5% 161 $80 $50,295,015 67
Sun Dec. 30, 2001 - $26,565 -19.5% +51.9% 161 $165 $50,282,135 66
Sat Dec. 29, 2001 - $33,005 +32.3% +29.7% 161 $205 $50,255,570 65
Fri Dec. 28, 2001 - $24,955 +99.0% +65.2% 161 $155 $50,222,565 64
Thu Dec. 27, 2001 - $12,540 +5.6% +0.8% 159 $79 $50,197,610 63
Wed Dec. 26, 2001 - $11,880 +38.5% -3.9% 132 $90 $50,185,070 62
Tue Dec. 25, 2001 - $8,580 +34.9% -50.8% 132 $65 $50,173,190 61
Mon Dec. 24, 2001 - $6,360 -63.6% -64.2% 159 $40 $50,164,610 60
Sun Dec. 23, 2001 - $17,490 -31.3% -60.2% 159 $110 $50,158,250 59
Sat Dec. 22, 2001 - $25,440 +68.4% -62.7% 159 $160 $50,140,760 58
Fri Dec. 21, 2001 - $15,105 +21.5% -68.8% 159 $95 $50,115,320 57
Thu Dec. 20, 2001 - $12,435 +0.6% -51.9% 309 $40 $50,100,215 56
Wed Dec. 19, 2001 - $12,360 -29.1% -58.1% 309 $40 $50,087,780 55
Tue Dec. 18, 2001 - $17,440 -1.9% -47.5% 440 $40 $50,075,420 54
Mon Dec. 17, 2001 - $17,775 -59.6% -39.8% 440 $40 $50,057,980 53
Sun Dec. 16, 2001 - $43,995 -35.5% -45.8% 440 $100 $50,040,205 52
Sat Dec. 15, 2001 - $68,215 +41.0% -53.8% 440 $155 $49,996,210 51
Fri Dec. 14, 2001 - $48,390 +87.3% -53.2% 440 $110 $49,927,995 50
Thu Dec. 13, 2001 - $25,830 -12.4% -42.3% 738 $35 $49,879,605 49
Wed Dec. 12, 2001 - $29,495 -11.2% -33.3% 738 $40 $49,853,775 48
Tue Dec. 11, 2001 - $33,210 +12.5% -31.5% 738 $45 $49,824,280 47
Mon Dec. 10, 2001 - $29,520 -63.6% -25.5% 738 $40 $49,791,070 46
Sun Dec. 9, 2001 - $81,180 -45.0% -49.3% 738 $110 $49,761,550 45
Sat Dec. 8, 2001 - $147,595 +42.9% -52.6% 738 $200 $49,680,370 44
Fri Dec. 7, 2001 - $103,320 +130.8% -49.5% 738 $140 $49,532,775 43
Thu Dec. 6, 2001 - $44,775 +1.3% -45.2% 889 $50 $49,429,455 42
Wed Dec. 5, 2001 - $44,215 -8.8% -41.3% 889 $50 $49,384,680 41
Tue Dec. 4, 2001 - $48,475 +22.3% -48.5% 889 $55 $49,340,465 40
Mon Dec. 3, 2001 - $39,650 -75.2% -54.9% 889 $45 $49,291,990 39
Sun Dec. 2, 2001 - $160,020 -48.6% -49.0% 889 $180 $49,252,340 38
Sat Dec. 1, 2001 - $311,150 +52.2% -57.7% 889 $350 $49,092,320 37
Fri Nov. 30, 2001 - $204,470 +150.5% -69.9% 889 $230 $48,781,170 36
Thu Nov. 29, 2001 8 $81,640 +8.3% -77.2% 1,256 $65 $48,576,700 35
Wed Nov. 28, 2001 - $75,360 -20.0% -70.7% 1,256 $60 $48,495,060 34
Tue Nov. 27, 2001 - $94,215 +7.2% -71.1% 1,256 $75 $48,419,700 33
Mon Nov. 26, 2001 - $87,920 -72.0% -64.0% 1,256 $70 $48,325,485 32
Sun Nov. 25, 2001 - $314,025 -57.3% -57.8% 1,256 $250 $48,237,565 31
Sat Nov. 24, 2001 - $734,755 +8.3% -48.2% 2,325 $316 $47,923,540 30
Fri Nov. 23, 2001 - $678,240 +89.5% -30.5% 2,325 $292 $47,188,785 29
Thu Nov. 22, 2001 8 $357,960 +39.0% +6.7% 2,325 $154 $46,510,545 28
Wed Nov. 21, 2001 - $257,480 -20.9% -26.1% 1,256 $205 $46,152,585 27
Tue Nov. 20, 2001 - $325,555 +33.4% -18.7% 2,325 $140 $45,895,105 26
Mon Nov. 19, 2001 - $244,125 -67.2% -62.9% 2,325 $105 $45,569,550 25
Sun Nov. 18, 2001 - $743,985 -47.5% -55.7% 2,325 $320 $45,325,425 24
Sat Nov. 17, 2001 - $1,418,250 +45.2% -50.0% 2,325 $610 $44,581,440 23
Fri Nov. 16, 2001 - $976,515 +191.0% -47.8% 2,325 $420 $43,163,190 22
Thu Nov. 15, 2001 4 $335,530 -3.7% -45.0% 2,581 $130 $42,186,675 21
Wed Nov. 14, 2001 - $348,435 -13.0% -41.6% 2,581 $135 $41,851,145 20
Tue Nov. 13, 2001 - $400,445 -39.2% -42.8% 2,581 $155 $41,502,710 19
Mon Nov. 12, 2001 - $658,155 -60.8% +5.6% 2,581 $255 $41,102,265 18
Sun Nov. 11, 2001 - $1,677,650 -40.9% -25.5% 2,581 $650 $40,444,110 17
Sat Nov. 10, 2001 - $2,839,095 +51.7% -37.3% 2,581 $1,100 $38,766,460 16
Fri Nov. 9, 2001 - $1,871,225 +206.7% -43.0% 2,581 $725 $35,927,365 15
Thu Nov. 8, 2001 3 $610,150 +2.2% -41.5% 2,545 $240 $34,056,140 14
Wed Nov. 7, 2001 - $596,850 -14.8% -39.0% 2,545 $235 $33,445,990 13
Tue Nov. 6, 2001 - $700,650 +12.4% -36.6% 2,545 $275 $32,849,140 12
Mon Nov. 5, 2001 - $623,525 -72.3% -44.2% 2,545 $245 $32,148,490 11
Sun Nov. 4, 2001 - $2,252,325 -50.3% -48.6% 2,545 $885 $31,524,965 10
Sat Nov. 3, 2001 - $4,530,100 +38.0% -36.0% 2,545 $1,780 $29,272,640 9
Fri Nov. 2, 2001 - $3,283,050 +214.9% -43.0% 2,545 $1,290 $24,742,540 8
Thu Nov. 1, 2001 1 $1,042,555 +6.6% - 2,541 $410 $21,459,490 7
Wed Oct. 31, 2001 - $978,285 -11.5% - 2,541 $385 $20,416,935 6
Tue Oct. 30, 2001 - $1,105,335 -1.1% - 2,541 $435 $19,438,650 5
Mon Oct. 29, 2001 - $1,118,040 -74.5% - 2,541 $440 $18,333,315 4
Sun Oct. 28, 2001 - $4,383,225 -38.1% - 2,541 $1,725 $17,215,275 3
Sat Oct. 27, 2001 - $7,076,685 +23.0% - 2,541 $2,785 $12,832,050 2
Fri Oct. 26, 2001 - $5,755,365 - - 2,541 $2,265 $5,755,365 1
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).