Adjuster:

Jurassic Park III

Domestic Total Gross: $181,171,875
Distributor: UniversalRelease Date: July 18, 2001
Genre: Sci-Fi HorrorRuntime: 1 hrs. 32 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $93 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Sat Jul. 21, 2001 1 $19,848,520 +23.0% - 3,434 $5,780 $66,602,385 4
Wed Jul. 18, 2001 1 $19,024,360 - - 3,434 $5,540 $19,024,360 1
Fri Jul. 20, 2001 1 $16,139,755 +39.3% - 3,434 $4,700 $46,753,865 3
Sun Jul. 22, 2001 1 $14,783,370 -25.5% - 3,434 $4,305 $81,385,755 5
Thu Jul. 19, 2001 1 $11,589,750 -39.1% - 3,434 $3,375 $30,614,110 2
Mon Jul. 23, 2001 1 $5,872,140 -60.3% - 3,434 $1,710 $87,257,895 6
Tue Jul. 24, 2001 1 $5,717,610 -2.6% - 3,434 $1,665 $92,975,505 7
Wed Jul. 25, 2001 1 $4,773,260 -16.5% -74.9% 3,434 $1,390 $97,748,765 8
Thu Jul. 26, 2001 1 $4,532,880 -5.0% -60.9% 3,434 $1,320 $102,281,645 9
Sat Oct. 27, 2001 1 $60,200 +80.6% -2.1% 215 $280 $180,416,635 102
Sun Oct. 21, 2001 1 $41,340 -32.8% -35.9% 212 $195 $180,279,730 96
Sun Oct. 28, 2001 1 $38,700 -35.7% -6.4% 215 $180 $180,455,335 103
Wed Oct. 31, 2001 1 $9,675 -9.5% +1.4% 215 $45 $180,485,330 106
Sat Jul. 28, 2001 2 $9,044,570 +33.5% -54.4% 3,439 $2,630 $118,101,045 11
Fri Jul. 27, 2001 2 $6,774,830 +49.5% -58.0% 3,439 $1,970 $109,056,475 10
Sun Jul. 29, 2001 2 $6,723,245 -25.7% -54.5% 3,439 $1,955 $124,824,290 12
Tue Jul. 31, 2001 2 $2,701,225 +3.4% -52.8% 3,439 $785 $130,139,155 14
Mon Jul. 30, 2001 2 $2,613,640 -61.1% -55.5% 3,439 $760 $127,437,930 13
Wed Aug. 1, 2001 2 $2,320,115 -14.1% -51.4% 3,439 $675 $132,459,270 15
Thu Aug. 2, 2001 2 $2,286,935 -1.4% -49.5% 3,439 $665 $134,746,205 16
Sat Aug. 25, 2001 2 $1,053,335 +65.7% -43.8% 1,494 $705 $171,942,385 39
Sun Aug. 26, 2001 2 $724,625 -31.2% -45.7% 1,494 $485 $172,667,010 40
Sat Sep . 1, 2001 2 $697,230 +74.3% -33.8% 1,143 $610 $174,609,080 46
Sun Sep . 2, 2001 2 $674,365 -3.3% -6.9% 1,143 $590 $175,283,445 47
Fri Aug. 24, 2001 2 $635,555 +44.0% -48.4% 1,494 $425 $170,889,050 38
Mon Sep . 3, 2001 2 $548,640 -18.6% +136.9% 1,143 $480 $175,832,085 48
Sat Sep . 8, 2001 2 $456,290 +102.0% -34.6% 886 $515 $176,771,495 53
Wed Aug. 22, 2001 2 $452,875 -14.3% -44.1% 2,516 $180 $169,812,170 36
Fri Aug. 31, 2001 2 $400,050 +114.2% -37.1% 1,143 $350 $173,911,850 45
Sat Sep . 15, 2001 2 $352,935 +111.1% -22.7% 743 $475 $177,770,195 60
Sun Sep . 9, 2001 2 $287,950 -36.9% -57.3% 886 $325 $177,059,445 54
Tue Aug. 28, 2001 2 $232,250 +0.3% -56.0% 1,494 $155 $173,130,830 42
Mon Aug. 27, 2001 2 $231,570 -68.0% -54.0% 1,494 $155 $172,898,580 41
Fri Sep . 7, 2001 2 $225,930 +204.1% -43.5% 886 $255 $176,315,205 52
Sun Sep . 16, 2001 2 $222,885 -36.8% -22.6% 743 $300 $177,993,080 61
Wed Aug. 29, 2001 2 $194,220 -16.4% -57.1% 1,494 $130 $173,325,050 43
Fri Sep . 14, 2001 2 $167,175 +214.5% -26.0% 743 $225 $177,417,260 59
Sat Oct. 6, 2001 2 $134,310 +94.7% -27.1% 363 $370 $179,716,400 81
Tue Sep . 4, 2001 2 $102,870 -81.3% -55.7% 1,143 $90 $175,934,955 49
Sat Oct. 13, 2001 2 $97,960 +88.1% -27.1% 248 $395 $180,031,490 88
Sun Oct. 7, 2001 2 $81,675 -39.2% -32.0% 363 $225 $179,798,075 82
Wed Sep . 5, 2001 2 $80,025 -22.2% -58.8% 1,143 $70 $176,014,980 50
Fri Oct. 5, 2001 2 $68,970 +158.4% -32.0% 363 $190 $179,582,090 80
Sun Oct. 14, 2001 2 $64,480 -34.2% -21.1% 248 $260 $180,095,970 89
Sat Oct. 20, 2001 2 $61,475 +75.7% -37.2% 212 $290 $180,238,390 95
Mon Sep . 10, 2001 2 $57,740 -79.9% -89.5% 886 $65 $177,117,185 55
Fri Oct. 12, 2001 2 $52,085 +218.9% -24.5% 248 $210 $179,933,530 87
Tue Sep . 18, 2001 2 $52,035 +16.6% +67.8% 743 $70 $178,089,725 63
Wed Sep . 12, 2001 2 $48,730 +57.1% -39.1% 886 $55 $177,196,925 57
Mon Sep . 17, 2001 2 $44,610 -80.0% -22.7% 743 $60 $178,037,690 62
Wed Sep . 19, 2001 2 $44,580 -14.3% -8.5% 743 $60 $178,134,305 64
Sun Nov. 4, 2001 2 $36,285 -34.9% -6.2% 177 $205 $180,620,080 110
Fri Oct. 19, 2001 2 $34,980 +249.6% -32.8% 212 $165 $180,176,915 94
Fri Oct. 26, 2001 2 $33,325 +188.2% -4.7% 215 $155 $180,356,435 101
Tue Sep . 11, 2001 2 $31,010 -46.3% -69.9% 886 $35 $177,148,195 56
Mon Oct. 8, 2001 2 $30,855 -62.2% +15.5% 363 $85 $179,828,930 83
Tue Oct. 9, 2001 2 $18,145 -41.2% -24.5% 363 $50 $179,847,075 84
Wed Oct. 10, 2001 2 $18,035 -0.6% -25.0% 363 $50 $179,865,110 85
Tue Oct. 16, 2001 2 $12,395 -0.1% -31.7% 248 $50 $180,120,770 91
Tue Oct. 23, 2001 2 $11,660 +9.8% -5.9% 212 $55 $180,302,005 98
Wed Oct. 17, 2001 2 $11,160 -10.0% -38.1% 248 $45 $180,131,930 92
Tue Oct. 30, 2001 2 $10,695 +11.1% -8.3% 215 $50 $180,475,655 105
Mon Oct. 22, 2001 2 $10,615 -74.3% -14.4% 212 $50 $180,290,345 97
Mon Oct. 29, 2001 2 $9,625 -75.1% -9.3% 215 $45 $180,464,960 104
Wed Oct. 24, 2001 2 $9,540 -18.2% -14.5% 212 $45 $180,311,545 99
Wed Nov. 7, 2001 2 $8,795 -9.7% -9.1% 177 $50 $180,647,460 113
Thu Aug. 23, 2001 3 $441,325 -2.6% -45.5% 2,516 $175 $170,253,495 37
Sat Sep . 29, 2001 3 $184,230 +81.6% -38.1% 534 $345 $179,291,470 74
Fri Sep . 21, 2001 3 $147,020 +229.9% -12.1% 735 $200 $178,325,890 66
Sun Sep . 30, 2001 3 $120,150 -34.8% -38.3% 534 $225 $179,411,620 75
Fri Sep . 28, 2001 3 $101,460 +129.9% -31.0% 534 $190 $179,107,240 73
Sat Nov. 10, 2001 3 $51,920 +73.5% -6.9% 176 $295 $180,738,955 116
Mon Sep . 24, 2001 3 $44,095 -77.4% -1.2% 735 $60 $178,862,435 69
Sun Nov. 11, 2001 3 $35,195 -32.2% -3.0% 176 $200 $180,774,150 117
Fri Nov. 2, 2001 3 $31,935 +196.4% -4.2% 177 $180 $180,528,040 108
Fri Nov. 9, 2001 3 $29,920 +209.9% -6.3% 176 $170 $180,687,035 115
Mon Oct. 1, 2001 3 $26,725 -77.8% -39.4% 534 $50 $179,438,345 76
Wed Oct. 3, 2001 3 $24,050 +0.1% -45.4% 534 $45 $179,486,425 78
Tue Oct. 2, 2001 3 $24,030 -10.1% -56.4% 534 $45 $179,462,375 77
Mon Nov. 12, 2001 3 $13,185 -62.5% +49.0% 176 $75 $180,787,335 118
Mon Oct. 15, 2001 3 $12,405 -80.8% -59.8% 248 $50 $180,108,375 90
Tue Nov. 6, 2001 3 $9,735 +10.0% -9.0% 177 $55 $180,638,665 112
Tue Nov. 13, 2001 3 $9,675 -26.6% -0.6% 176 $55 $180,797,010 119
Mon Nov. 5, 2001 3 $8,850 -75.6% -8.1% 177 $50 $180,628,930 111
Wed Nov. 14, 2001 3 $7,920 -18.1% -9.9% 176 $45 $180,804,930 120
Fri Aug. 3, 2001 4 $3,617,805 +58.2% -46.6% 3,462 $1,045 $138,364,010 17
Sun Aug. 5, 2001 4 $3,617,790 -28.2% -46.2% 3,462 $1,045 $147,019,015 19
Tue Aug. 7, 2001 4 $1,575,210 +3.4% -41.7% 3,462 $455 $150,117,505 21
Mon Aug. 6, 2001 4 $1,523,280 -57.9% -41.7% 3,462 $440 $148,542,295 20
Wed Aug. 8, 2001 4 $1,403,555 -10.9% -39.5% 3,462 $405 $151,521,060 22
Thu Aug. 9, 2001 4 $1,350,180 -3.8% -41.0% 3,462 $390 $152,871,240 23
Sat Sep . 22, 2001 4 $297,675 +102.5% -15.7% 735 $405 $178,623,565 67
Sun Sep . 23, 2001 4 $194,775 -34.6% -12.6% 735 $265 $178,818,340 68
Thu Aug. 30, 2001 4 $186,750 -3.8% -57.7% 1,494 $125 $173,511,800 44
Thu Sep . 6, 2001 4 $74,295 -7.2% -60.2% 1,143 $65 $176,089,275 51
Tue Sep . 25, 2001 4 $55,125 +25.0% +5.9% 735 $75 $178,917,560 70
Sat Nov. 17, 2001 4 $44,890 +81.1% -13.5% 134 $335 $180,883,405 123
Wed Sep . 26, 2001 4 $44,085 -20.0% -1.1% 735 $60 $178,961,645 71
Sat Nov. 24, 2001 4 $37,185 +13.6% -17.2% 111 $335 $181,023,875 130
Fri Nov. 23, 2001 4 $32,745 +181.0% +32.1% 111 $295 $180,986,690 129
Sun Nov. 18, 2001 4 $30,805 -31.4% -12.5% 134 $230 $180,914,210 124
Fri Nov. 16, 2001 4 $24,790 +181.9% -17.1% 134 $185 $180,838,515 122
Sat Dec. 1, 2001 4 $19,575 +87.5% -47.4% 87 $225 $181,088,815 137
Sun Nov. 25, 2001 4 $19,430 -47.7% -36.9% 111 $175 $181,043,305 131
Sun Dec. 2, 2001 4 $13,485 -31.1% -30.6% 87 $155 $181,102,300 138
Fri Nov. 30, 2001 4 $10,440 +213.5% -68.1% 87 $120 $181,069,240 136
Tue Nov. 20, 2001 4 $9,380 +7.7% -3.0% 134 $70 $180,932,300 126
Mon Nov. 19, 2001 4 $8,710 -71.7% -33.9% 134 $65 $180,922,920 125
Mon Nov. 26, 2001 4 $4,435 -77.2% -49.1% 111 $40 $181,047,740 132
Tue Nov. 27, 2001 4 $3,885 -12.4% -58.6% 111 $35 $181,051,625 133
Wed Nov. 28, 2001 4 $3,845 -1.0% -61.5% 111 $35 $181,055,470 134
Mon Dec. 3, 2001 4 $3,045 -77.4% -31.3% 87 $35 $181,105,345 139
Tue Dec. 4, 2001 4 $2,610 -14.3% -32.8% 87 $30 $181,107,955 140
Wed Dec. 5, 2001 4 $2,570 -1.5% -33.2% 87 $30 $181,110,525 141
Tue Dec. 11, 2001 4 $1,925 -12.7% -26.2% 55 $35 $181,142,855 147
Wed Dec. 12, 2001 4 $1,905 -1.0% -25.9% 55 $35 $181,144,760 148
Sat Aug. 4, 2001 5 $5,037,215 +39.2% -44.3% 3,462 $1,455 $143,401,225 18
Sat Aug. 11, 2001 6 $3,063,875 +40.9% -39.2% 3,175 $965 $158,109,990 25
Sun Aug. 12, 2001 6 $2,286,225 -25.4% -36.8% 3,175 $720 $160,396,215 26
Fri Aug. 10, 2001 6 $2,174,875 +61.1% -39.9% 3,175 $685 $155,046,115 24
Tue Aug. 14, 2001 6 $951,255 +3.3% -39.6% 3,175 $300 $162,268,220 28
Mon Aug. 13, 2001 6 $920,750 -59.7% -39.6% 3,175 $290 $161,316,965 27
Wed Aug. 15, 2001 6 $809,625 -14.9% -42.3% 3,175 $255 $163,077,845 29
Thu Aug. 16, 2001 6 $809,125 -0.1% -40.1% 3,175 $255 $163,886,970 30
Sat Aug. 18, 2001 7 $1,874,420 +52.0% -38.8% 2,516 $745 $166,994,230 32
Sun Aug. 19, 2001 7 $1,333,480 -28.9% -41.7% 2,516 $530 $168,327,710 33
Fri Aug. 17, 2001 7 $1,232,840 +52.4% -43.3% 2,516 $490 $165,119,810 31
Tue Aug. 21, 2001 7 $528,360 +5.0% -44.5% 2,516 $210 $169,359,295 35
Mon Aug. 20, 2001 7 $503,225 -62.3% -45.3% 2,516 $200 $168,830,935 34
Sat Nov. 3, 2001 - $55,755 +74.6% -7.4% 177 $315 $180,583,795 109
Thu Sep . 13, 2001 - $53,160 +9.1% -28.4% 886 $60 $177,250,085 58
Thu Sep . 20, 2001 - $44,565 - -16.2% 743 $60 $178,178,870 65
Thu Sep . 27, 2001 - $44,135 +0.1% -1.0% 735 $60 $179,005,780 72
Thu Oct. 4, 2001 - $26,695 +11.0% -39.5% 534 $50 $179,513,120 79
Thu Oct. 11, 2001 - $16,335 -9.4% -38.8% 363 $45 $179,881,445 86
Thu Nov. 22, 2001 - $11,655 +16.7% +32.5% 111 $105 $180,953,945 128
Thu Oct. 25, 2001 - $11,565 +21.2% +15.6% 212 $55 $180,323,110 100
Sat Dec. 8, 2001 - $11,550 +100.0% -41.0% 55 $210 $181,130,475 144
Thu Nov. 1, 2001 - $10,775 +11.4% -6.8% 215 $50 $180,496,105 107
Thu Oct. 18, 2001 - $10,005 -10.3% -38.8% 248 $40 $180,141,935 93
Wed Nov. 21, 2001 - $9,990 +6.5% +26.1% 111 $90 $180,942,290 127
Thu Nov. 8, 2001 - $9,655 +9.8% -10.4% 177 $55 $180,657,115 114
Sat Dec. 15, 2001 - $8,875 +105.7% -23.2% 48 $185 $181,159,875 151
Thu Nov. 15, 2001 - $8,795 +11.0% -8.9% 176 $50 $180,813,725 121
Sun Dec. 9, 2001 - $8,250 -28.6% -38.8% 55 $150 $181,138,725 145
Sun Dec. 16, 2001 - $6,240 -29.7% -24.4% 48 $130 $181,166,115 152
Fri Dec. 7, 2001 - $5,775 +120.0% -44.7% 55 $105 $181,118,925 143
Fri Dec. 14, 2001 - $4,315 +124.2% -25.3% 48 $90 $181,151,000 150
Thu Nov. 29, 2001 - $3,330 -13.4% -71.4% 111 $30 $181,058,800 135
Thu Dec. 6, 2001 - $2,625 +2.1% -21.2% 87 $30 $181,113,150 142
Mon Dec. 10, 2001 - $2,205 -73.3% -27.6% 55 $40 $181,140,930 146
Thu Dec. 13, 2001 - $1,925 +1.0% -26.7% 55 $35 $181,146,685 149
Thu Dec. 20, 2001 - $1,680 +17.1% -12.7% 48 $35 $181,171,875 156
Tue Dec. 18, 2001 - $1,440 +19.5% -25.2% 48 $30 $181,168,760 154
Wed Dec. 19, 2001 - $1,435 -0.3% -24.7% 48 $30 $181,170,195 155
Mon Dec. 17, 2001 - $1,205 -80.7% -45.4% 48 $25 $181,167,320 153
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).