Adjuster:

I, Robot

Domestic Total Gross: $144,801,023
Distributor: FoxRelease Date: July 16, 2004
Genre: Sci-Fi ThrillerRuntime: 1 hrs. 45 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $120 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Jul. 16, 2004 1 $18,072,179 - - 3,420 $5,284 $18,072,179 1
Sat Jul. 17, 2004 1 $19,206,675 +6.3% - 3,420 $5,616 $37,278,854 2
Sun Jul. 18, 2004 1 $14,901,033 -22.4% - 3,420 $4,357 $52,179,887 3
Mon Jul. 19, 2004 1 $6,362,656 -57.3% - 3,420 $1,860 $58,542,543 4
Tue Jul. 20, 2004 1 $5,546,979 -12.8% - 3,420 $1,622 $64,089,522 5
Wed Jul. 21, 2004 1 $4,776,416 -13.9% - 3,420 $1,397 $68,865,938 6
Thu Jul. 22, 2004 1 $4,529,286 -5.2% - 3,420 $1,324 $73,395,224 7
Fri Jul. 23, 2004 2 $6,901,414 +52.4% -61.8% 3,420 $2,018 $80,296,638 8
Sat Jul. 24, 2004 2 $8,707,690 +26.2% -54.7% 3,420 $2,546 $89,004,328 9
Sun Jul. 25, 2004 2 $6,119,421 -29.7% -58.9% 3,494 $1,751 $95,123,749 10
Mon Jul. 26, 2004 2 $2,505,123 -59.1% -60.6% 3,494 $717 $97,628,872 11
Tue Jul. 27, 2004 2 $2,620,911 +4.6% -52.8% 3,494 $750 $100,249,783 12
Wed Jul. 28, 2004 2 $2,351,657 -10.3% -50.8% 3,494 $673 $102,601,440 13
Thu Jul. 29, 2004 2 $2,082,406 -11.4% -54.0% 3,494 $596 $104,683,846 14
Fri Jul. 30, 2004 4 $3,065,774 +47.2% -55.6% 3,204 $957 $107,749,620 15
Sat Jul. 31, 2004 4 $4,175,518 +36.2% -52.0% 3,204 $1,303 $111,925,138 16
Sun Aug. 1, 2004 4 $3,113,898 -25.4% -49.1% 3,204 $972 $115,039,036 17
Mon Aug. 2, 2004 4 $1,401,484 -55.0% -44.1% 3,204 $437 $116,440,520 18
Tue Aug. 3, 2004 4 $1,374,038 -2.0% -47.6% 3,204 $429 $117,814,558 19
Wed Aug. 4, 2004 4 $1,306,350 -4.9% -44.4% 3,204 $408 $119,120,908 20
Thu Aug. 5, 2004 4 $1,285,330 -1.6% -38.3% 3,204 $401 $120,406,238 21
Fri Aug. 6, 2004 6 $1,981,874 +54.2% -35.4% 2,806 $706 $122,388,112 22
Sat Aug. 7, 2004 5 $2,686,952 +35.6% -35.6% 2,806 $958 $125,075,064 23
Sun Aug. 8, 2004 6 $1,847,249 -31.3% -40.7% 2,806 $658 $126,922,313 24
Mon Aug. 9, 2004 6 $789,930 -57.2% -43.6% 2,806 $282 $127,712,243 25
Tue Aug. 10, 2004 6 $847,794 +7.3% -38.3% 2,806 $302 $128,560,037 26
Wed Aug. 11, 2004 7 $787,528 -7.1% -39.7% 2,806 $281 $129,347,565 27
Thu Aug. 12, 2004 7 $753,598 -4.3% -41.4% 2,806 $269 $130,101,163 28
Fri Aug. 13, 2004 9 $1,141,075 +51.4% -42.4% 2,178 $524 $131,242,238 29
Sat Aug. 14, 2004 8 $1,628,489 +42.7% -39.4% 2,178 $748 $132,870,727 30
Sun Aug. 15, 2004 8 $1,096,753 -32.7% -40.6% 2,178 $504 $133,967,480 31
Mon Aug. 16, 2004 9 $486,926 -55.6% -38.4% 2,178 $224 $134,454,406 32
Tue Aug. 17, 2004 9 $478,950 -1.6% -43.5% 2,178 $220 $134,933,356 33
Wed Aug. 18, 2004 9 $472,909 -1.3% -40.0% 2,178 $217 $135,406,265 34
Thu Aug. 19, 2004 9 $477,848 +1.0% -36.6% 2,178 $219 $135,884,113 35
Fri Aug. 20, 2004 12 $705,928 +47.7% -38.1% 1,609 $439 $136,590,041 36
Sat Aug. 21, 2004 13 $1,075,055 +52.3% -34.0% 1,609 $668 $137,665,096 37
Sun Aug. 22, 2004 13 $627,894 -41.6% -42.7% 1,609 $390 $138,292,990 38
Mon Aug. 23, 2004 14 $254,192 -59.5% -47.8% 1,609 $158 $138,547,182 39
Tue Aug. 24, 2004 14 $266,077 +4.7% -44.4% 1,609 $165 $138,813,259 40
Wed Aug. 25, 2004 14 $245,211 -7.8% -48.1% 1,609 $152 $139,058,470 41
Thu Aug. 26, 2004 14 $233,902 -4.6% -51.1% 1,609 $145 $139,292,372 42
Fri Aug. 27, 2004 17 $360,032 +53.9% -49.0% 1,003 $359 $139,652,404 43
Sat Aug. 28, 2004 18 $568,139 +57.8% -47.2% 1,003 $566 $140,220,543 44
Sun Aug. 29, 2004 18 $328,743 -42.1% -47.6% 1,003 $328 $140,549,286 45
Mon Aug. 30, 2004 18 $111,417 -66.1% -56.2% 1,003 $111 $140,660,703 46
Tue Aug. 31, 2004 18 $113,146 +1.6% -57.5% 1,003 $113 $140,773,849 47
Wed Sep . 1, 2004 18 $97,194 -14.1% -60.4% 1,003 $97 $140,871,043 48
Thu Sep . 2, 2004 18 $95,044 -2.2% -59.4% 1,003 $95 $140,966,087 49
Fri Sep . 3, 2004 21 $172,449 +81.4% -52.1% 551 $313 $141,138,536 50
Sat Sep . 4, 2004 21 $274,287 +59.1% -51.7% 551 $498 $141,412,823 51
Sun Sep . 5, 2004 21 $273,241 -0.4% -16.9% 551 $496 $141,686,064 52
Mon Sep . 6, 2004 22 $200,594 -26.6% +80.0% 551 $364 $141,886,658 53
Tue Sep . 7, 2004 - $50,404 -74.9% -55.5% 551 $91 $141,937,062 54
Wed Sep . 8, 2004 - $42,330 -16.0% -56.4% 551 $77 $141,979,392 55
Thu Sep . 9, 2004 - $39,745 -6.1% -58.2% 551 $72 $142,019,137 56
Fri Sep . 10, 2004 - $91,268 +129.6% -47.1% 374 $244 $142,110,405 57
Sat Sep . 11, 2004 - $166,011 +81.9% -39.5% 374 $444 $142,276,416 58
Sun Sep . 12, 2004 - $88,002 -47.0% -67.8% 374 $235 $142,364,418 59
Mon Sep . 13, 2004 - $24,252 -72.4% -87.9% 374 $65 $142,388,670 60
Tue Sep . 14, 2004 - $25,846 +6.6% -48.7% 374 $69 $142,414,516 61
Wed Sep . 15, 2004 - $26,021 +0.7% -38.5% 374 $70 $142,440,537 62
Thu Sep . 16, 2004 - $29,488 +13.3% -25.8% 374 $79 $142,470,025 63
Fri Sep . 17, 2004 - $148,058 +402.1% +62.2% 978 $151 $142,618,083 64
Sat Sep . 18, 2004 - $257,354 +73.8% +55.0% 978 $263 $142,875,437 65
Sun Sep . 19, 2004 - $136,045 -47.1% +54.6% 978 $139 $143,011,482 66
Mon Sep . 20, 2004 - $34,874 -74.4% +43.8% 978 $36 $143,046,356 67
Tue Sep . 21, 2004 - $38,385 +10.1% +48.5% 978 $39 $143,084,741 68
Wed Sep . 22, 2004 - $37,101 -3.3% +42.6% 978 $38 $143,121,842 69
Thu Sep . 23, 2004 - $37,721 +1.7% +27.9% 978 $39 $143,159,563 70
Fri Sep . 24, 2004 - $60,502 +60.4% -59.1% 345 $175 $143,220,065 71
Sat Sep . 25, 2004 - $102,050 +68.7% -60.3% 345 $296 $143,322,115 72
Sun Sep . 26, 2004 - $51,237 -49.8% -62.3% 345 $149 $143,373,352 73
Mon Sep . 27, 2004 - $15,240 -70.3% -56.3% 345 $44 $143,388,592 74
Tue Sep . 28, 2004 - $17,211 +12.9% -55.2% 345 $50 $143,405,803 75
Wed Sep . 29, 2004 - $15,994 -7.1% -56.9% 345 $46 $143,421,797 76
Thu Sep . 30, 2004 - $15,168 -5.2% -59.8% 345 $44 $143,436,965 77
Fri Oct. 1, 2004 - $53,586 +253.3% -11.4% 253 $212 $143,490,551 78
Sat Oct. 2, 2004 - $87,841 +63.9% -13.9% 253 $347 $143,578,392 79
Sun Oct. 3, 2004 - $51,389 -41.5% +0.3% 253 $203 $143,629,781 80
Mon Oct. 4, 2004 - $15,096 -70.6% -0.9% 253 $60 $143,644,877 81
Tue Oct. 5, 2004 - $17,339 +14.9% +0.7% 253 $69 $143,662,216 82
Wed Oct. 6, 2004 - $13,778 -20.5% -13.9% 253 $54 $143,675,994 83
Thu Oct. 7, 2004 - $16,296 +18.3% +7.4% 253 $64 $143,692,290 84
Fri Oct. 8, 2004 - $38,798 +138.1% -27.6% 208 $187 $143,731,088 85
Sat Oct. 9, 2004 - $64,641 +66.6% -26.4% 208 $311 $143,795,729 86
Sun Oct. 10, 2004 - $43,176 -33.2% -16.0% 208 $208 $143,838,905 87
Mon Oct. 11, 2004 - $19,549 -54.7% +29.5% 208 $94 $143,858,454 88
Tue Oct. 12, 2004 - $13,522 -30.8% -22.0% 208 $65 $143,871,976 89
Wed Oct. 13, 2004 - $11,478 -15.1% -16.7% 208 $55 $143,883,454 90
Thu Oct. 14, 2004 - $12,352 +7.6% -24.2% 208 $59 $143,895,806 91
Fri Oct. 15, 2004 - $40,883 +231.0% +5.4% 202 $202 $143,936,689 92
Sat Oct. 16, 2004 - $66,150 +61.8% +2.3% 202 $327 $144,002,839 93
Sun Oct. 17, 2004 - $41,300 -37.6% -4.3% 202 $204 $144,044,139 94
Mon Oct. 18, 2004 - $14,419 -65.1% -26.2% 202 $71 $144,058,558 95
Tue Oct. 19, 2004 - $16,713 +15.9% +23.6% 202 $83 $144,075,271 96
Wed Oct. 20, 2004 - $13,319 -20.3% +16.0% 202 $66 $144,088,590 97
Thu Oct. 21, 2004 - $14,957 +12.3% +21.1% 202 $74 $144,103,547 98
Fri Oct. 22, 2004 - $39,386 +163.3% -3.7% 181 $218 $144,142,933 99
Sat Oct. 23, 2004 - $61,832 +57.0% -6.5% 181 $342 $144,204,765 100
Sun Oct. 24, 2004 - $35,748 -42.2% -13.4% 181 $198 $144,240,513 101
Mon Oct. 25, 2004 - $10,319 -71.1% -28.4% 181 $57 $144,250,832 102
Tue Oct. 26, 2004 - $12,010 +16.4% -28.1% 181 $66 $144,262,842 103
Wed Oct. 27, 2004 - $9,388 -21.8% -29.5% 181 $52 $144,272,230 104
Thu Oct. 28, 2004 - $10,814 +15.2% -27.7% 181 $60 $144,283,044 105
Fri Oct. 29, 2004 - $26,332 +143.5% -33.1% 152 $173 $144,309,376 106
Sat Oct. 30, 2004 - $38,243 +45.2% -38.2% 152 $252 $144,347,619 107
Sun Oct. 31, 2004 - $20,867 -45.4% -41.6% 152 $137 $144,368,486 108
Mon Nov. 1, 2004 - $8,255 -60.4% -20.0% 152 $54 $144,376,741 109
Tue Nov. 2, 2004 - $9,494 +15.0% -20.9% 152 $62 $144,386,235 110
Wed Nov. 3, 2004 - $7,379 -22.3% -21.4% 152 $49 $144,393,614 111
Thu Nov. 4, 2004 - $8,581 +16.3% -20.6% 152 $56 $144,402,195 112
Fri Nov. 5, 2004 - $24,275 +182.9% -7.8% 140 $173 $144,426,470 113
Sat Nov. 6, 2004 - $43,465 +79.1% +13.7% 140 $310 $144,469,935 114
Sun Nov. 7, 2004 - $24,966 -42.6% +19.6% 140 $178 $144,494,901 115
Mon Nov. 8, 2004 - $6,857 -72.5% -16.9% 140 $49 $144,501,758 116
Tue Nov. 9, 2004 - $8,344 +21.7% -12.1% 140 $60 $144,510,102 117
Wed Nov. 10, 2004 - $8,242 -1.2% +11.7% 140 $59 $144,518,344 118
Thu Nov. 11, 2004 - $13,273 +61.0% +54.7% 140 $95 $144,531,617 119
Fri Nov. 12, 2004 - $23,613 +77.9% -2.7% 128 $184 $144,555,230 120
Sat Nov. 13, 2004 - $38,908 +64.8% -10.5% 128 $304 $144,594,138 121
Sun Nov. 14, 2004 - $22,050 -43.3% -11.7% 128 $172 $144,616,188 122
Mon Nov. 15, 2004 - $5,341 -75.8% -22.1% 128 $42 $144,621,529 123
Tue Nov. 16, 2004 - $7,707 +44.3% -7.6% 128 $60 $144,629,236 124
Wed Nov. 17, 2004 - $5,327 -30.9% -35.4% 128 $42 $144,634,563 125
Thu Nov. 18, 2004 - $5,574 +4.6% -58.0% 128 $44 $144,640,137 126
Fri Nov. 19, 2004 - $13,247 +137.7% -43.9% 96 $138 $144,653,384 127
Sat Nov. 20, 2004 - $22,595 +70.6% -41.9% 96 $235 $144,675,979 128
Sun Nov. 21, 2004 - $13,429 -40.6% -39.1% 96 $140 $144,689,408 129
Mon Nov. 22, 2004 - $3,869 -71.2% -27.6% 96 $40 $144,693,277 130
Tue Nov. 23, 2004 - $5,423 +40.2% -29.6% 96 $56 $144,698,700 131
Wed Nov. 24, 2004 - $5,297 -2.3% -0.6% 96 $55 $144,703,997 132
Thu Nov. 25, 2004 - $6,346 +19.8% +13.9% 96 $66 $144,710,343 133
Fri Nov. 26, 2004 - $10,287 +62.1% -22.3% 46 $224 $144,720,630 134
Sat Nov. 27, 2004 - $11,543 +12.2% -48.9% 46 $251 $144,732,173 135
Sun Nov. 28, 2004 - $5,873 -49.1% -56.3% 46 $128 $144,738,046 136
Mon Nov. 29, 2004 - $1,367 -76.7% -64.7% 46 $30 $144,739,413 137
Tue Nov. 30, 2004 - $1,633 +19.5% -69.9% 46 $36 $144,741,046 138
Wed Dec. 1, 2004 - $1,372 -16.0% -74.1% 46 $30 $144,742,418 139
Thu Dec. 2, 2004 - $1,364 -0.6% -78.5% 46 $30 $144,743,782 140
Fri Dec. 3, 2004 - $3,940 +188.9% -61.7% 36 $109 $144,747,722 141
Sat Dec. 4, 2004 - $6,758 +71.5% -41.5% 36 $188 $144,754,480 142
Sun Dec. 5, 2004 - $4,063 -39.9% -30.8% 36 $113 $144,758,543 143
Mon Dec. 6, 2004 - $1,100 -72.9% -19.5% 36 $31 $144,759,643 144
Tue Dec. 7, 2004 - $1,340 +21.8% -17.9% 36 $37 $144,760,983 145
Wed Dec. 8, 2004 - $1,078 -19.6% -21.4% 36 $30 $144,762,061 146
Thu Dec. 9, 2004 - $1,004 -6.9% -26.4% 36 $28 $144,763,065 147
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).