Adjuster:

Horrible Bosses

Domestic Total Gross: $117,538,559
Distributor: Warner Bros. (New Line)Release Date: July 8, 2011
Genre: ComedyRuntime: 1 hrs. 40 min.
MPAA Rating: RProduction Budget: $35 million
Get local showtimes at IMDb

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Jul. 8, 2011 2 $9,882,271 - - 3,040 $3,251 $9,882,271 1
Fri Jul. 15, 2011 3 $5,493,911 +91.5% -44.4% 3,134 $1,753 $47,866,050 8
Fri Jul. 22, 2011 4 $3,703,214 +47.6% -32.6% 3,104 $1,193 $74,385,598 15
Fri Jul. 29, 2011 7 $2,214,074 +43.9% -40.2% 2,510 $882 $91,315,626 22
Fri Aug. 5, 2011 9 $1,352,960 +43.5% -38.9% 2,025 $668 $101,895,123 29
Fri Aug. 12, 2011 12 $706,118 +44.6% -47.8% 1,338 $528 $108,270,764 36
Fri Aug. 19, 2011 16 $388,995 +31.3% -44.9% 755 $515 $111,684,641 43
Fri Aug. 26, 2011 - $202,150 +45.2% -48.0% 465 $435 $113,378,055 50
Fri Sep . 2, 2011 - $176,733 +132.5% -12.6% 422 $419 $114,331,381 57
Fri Sep . 9, 2011 - $183,507 +256.2% +3.8% 503 $365 $115,393,462 64
Fri Sep . 16, 2011 23 $140,393 +108.6% -23.5% 440 $319 $116,199,519 71
Fri Sep . 23, 2011 - $88,721 +106.5% -36.8% 313 $283 $116,765,492 78
Fri Sep . 30, 2011 - $55,073 +92.5% -37.9% 222 $248 $117,107,262 85
Fri Oct. 7, 2011 - $31,672 +103.9% -42.5% 142 $223 $117,318,720 92
Fri Oct. 14, 2011 - $18,907 +87.3% -40.3% 85 $222 $117,449,894 99
Fri Oct. 21, 2011 - $7,464 +30.6% -60.5% 50 $149 $117,513,723 106
Friday Average:+84.4%-36.5% 
Sat Jul. 9, 2011 2 $10,392,394 +5.2% - 3,040 $3,419 $20,274,665 2
Sat Jul. 16, 2011 3 $7,079,059 +28.9% -31.9% 3,134 $2,259 $54,945,109 9
Sat Jul. 23, 2011 5 $4,759,012 +28.5% -32.8% 3,104 $1,533 $79,144,610 16
Sat Jul. 30, 2011 7 $2,821,279 +27.4% -40.7% 2,510 $1,124 $94,136,905 23
Sat Aug. 6, 2011 8 $1,868,841 +38.1% -33.8% 2,025 $923 $103,763,964 30
Sat Aug. 13, 2011 12 $1,003,550 +42.1% -46.3% 1,338 $750 $109,274,314 37
Sat Aug. 20, 2011 16 $539,949 +38.8% -46.2% 755 $715 $112,224,590 44
Sat Aug. 27, 2011 - $260,886 +29.1% -51.7% 465 $561 $113,638,941 51
Sat Sep . 3, 2011 - $253,497 +43.4% -2.8% 422 $601 $114,584,878 58
Sat Sep . 10, 2011 - $262,505 +43.0% +3.6% 503 $522 $115,655,967 65
Sat Sep . 17, 2011 - $199,654 +42.2% -23.9% 440 $454 $116,399,173 72
Sat Sep . 24, 2011 - $116,770 +31.6% -41.5% 313 $373 $116,882,262 79
Sat Oct. 1, 2011 - $75,394 +36.9% -35.4% 222 $340 $117,182,656 86
Sat Oct. 8, 2011 - $41,351 +30.6% -45.2% 142 $291 $117,360,071 93
Sat Oct. 15, 2011 - $24,097 +27.5% -41.7% 85 $283 $117,473,991 100
Sat Oct. 22, 2011 - $10,311 +38.1% -57.2% 50 $206 $117,524,034 107
Saturday Average:+33.2%-35.2% 
Sun Jul. 10, 2011 2 $8,027,500 -22.8% - 3,040 $2,641 $28,302,165 3
Sun Jul. 17, 2011 3 $5,204,494 -26.5% -35.2% 3,134 $1,661 $60,149,603 10
Sun Jul. 24, 2011 5 $3,422,093 -28.1% -34.2% 3,104 $1,102 $82,566,703 17
Sun Jul. 31, 2011 7 $2,154,012 -23.7% -37.1% 2,510 $858 $96,290,917 24
Sun Aug. 7, 2011 9 $1,361,451 -27.1% -36.8% 2,025 $672 $105,125,415 31
Sun Aug. 14, 2011 12 $728,830 -27.4% -46.5% 1,338 $545 $110,003,144 38
Sun Aug. 21, 2011 16 $350,406 -35.1% -51.9% 755 $464 $112,574,996 45
Sun Aug. 28, 2011 - $176,210 -32.5% -49.7% 465 $379 $113,815,151 52
Sun Sep . 4, 2011 - $267,806 +5.6% +52.0% 422 $635 $114,852,684 59
Sun Sep . 11, 2011 - $139,856 -46.7% -47.8% 503 $278 $115,795,823 66
Sun Sep . 18, 2011 - $105,314 -47.3% -24.7% 440 $239 $116,504,487 73
Sun Sep . 25, 2011 - $61,393 -47.4% -41.7% 313 $196 $116,943,655 80
Sun Oct. 2, 2011 - $41,270 -45.3% -32.8% 222 $186 $117,223,926 87
Sun Oct. 9, 2011 - $27,998 -32.3% -32.2% 142 $197 $117,388,069 94
Sun Oct. 16, 2011 - $11,401 -52.7% -59.3% 85 $134 $117,485,392 101
Sun Oct. 23, 2011 - $4,612 -55.3% -59.5% 50 $92 $117,528,646 108
Sunday Average:-34.0%-35.8% 
Mon Jul. 11, 2011 2 $3,764,211 -53.1% - 3,040 $1,238 $32,066,376 4
Mon Jul. 18, 2011 3 $2,611,356 -49.8% -30.6% 3,134 $833 $62,760,959 11
Mon Jul. 25, 2011 4 $1,614,162 -52.8% -38.2% 3,104 $520 $84,180,865 18
Mon Aug. 1, 2011 7 $1,068,468 -50.4% -33.8% 2,510 $426 $97,359,385 25
Mon Aug. 8, 2011 9 $638,407 -53.1% -40.3% 2,025 $315 $105,763,822 32
Mon Aug. 15, 2011 12 $333,109 -54.3% -47.8% 1,338 $249 $110,336,253 39
Mon Aug. 22, 2011 16 $158,099 -54.9% -52.5% 755 $209 $112,733,095 46
Mon Aug. 29, 2011 - $86,078 -51.2% -45.6% 465 $185 $113,901,229 53
Mon Sep . 5, 2011 - $182,857 -31.7% +112.4% 422 $433 $115,035,541 60
Mon Sep . 12, 2011 - $57,341 -59.0% -68.6% 503 $114 $115,853,164 67
Mon Sep . 19, 2011 - $38,967 -63.0% -32.0% 440 $89 $116,543,454 74
Mon Sep . 26, 2011 - $24,558 -60.0% -37.0% 313 $78 $116,968,213 81
Mon Oct. 3, 2011 - $14,721 -64.3% -40.1% 222 $66 $117,238,647 88
Mon Oct. 10, 2011 - $12,979 -53.6% -11.8% 142 $91 $117,401,048 95
Mon Oct. 17, 2011 - $4,332 -62.0% -66.6% 85 $51 $117,489,724 102
Mon Oct. 24, 2011 - $2,168 -53.0% -50.0% 50 $43 $117,530,814 109
Monday Average:-54.1%-32.2% 
Tue Jul. 12, 2011 2 $4,064,168 +8.0% - 3,040 $1,337 $36,130,544 5
Tue Jul. 19, 2011 3 $2,911,051 +11.5% -28.4% 3,134 $929 $65,672,010 12
Tue Jul. 26, 2011 4 $1,827,463 +13.2% -37.2% 3,104 $589 $86,008,328 19
Tue Aug. 2, 2011 7 $1,167,952 +9.3% -36.1% 2,510 $465 $98,527,337 26
Tue Aug. 9, 2011 9 $747,436 +17.1% -36.0% 2,025 $369 $106,511,258 33
Tue Aug. 16, 2011 12 $357,164 +7.2% -52.2% 1,338 $267 $110,693,417 40
Tue Aug. 23, 2011 16 $162,471 +2.8% -54.5% 755 $215 $112,895,566 47
Tue Aug. 30, 2011 - $99,066 +15.1% -39.0% 465 $213 $114,000,295 54
Tue Sep . 6, 2011 - $64,340 -64.8% -35.1% 422 $152 $115,099,881 61
Tue Sep . 13, 2011 17 $74,543 +30.0% +15.9% 503 $148 $115,927,707 68
Tue Sep . 20, 2011 - $46,370 +19.0% -37.8% 440 $105 $116,589,824 75
Tue Sep . 27, 2011 - $28,869 +17.6% -37.7% 313 $92 $116,997,082 82
Tue Oct. 4, 2011 - $16,855 +14.5% -41.6% 222 $76 $117,255,502 89
Tue Oct. 11, 2011 - $9,865 -24.0% -41.5% 142 $69 $117,410,913 96
Tue Oct. 18, 2011 - $5,848 +35.0% -40.7% 85 $69 $117,495,572 103
Tue Oct. 25, 2011 - $2,536 +17.0% -56.6% 50 $51 $117,533,350 110
Tuesday Average:+8.0%-37.2% 
Wed Jul. 13, 2011 2 $3,373,455 -17.0% - 3,040 $1,110 $39,503,999 6
Wed Jul. 20, 2011 2 $2,501,125 -14.1% -25.9% 3,134 $798 $68,173,135 13
Wed Jul. 27, 2011 4 $1,554,207 -15.0% -37.9% 3,104 $501 $87,562,535 20
Wed Aug. 3, 2011 7 $1,072,236 -8.2% -31.0% 2,510 $427 $99,599,573 27
Wed Aug. 10, 2011 10 $565,073 -24.4% -47.3% 2,025 $279 $107,076,331 34
Wed Aug. 17, 2011 12 $306,073 -14.3% -45.8% 1,338 $229 $110,999,490 41
Wed Aug. 24, 2011 16 $141,151 -13.1% -53.9% 755 $187 $113,036,717 48
Wed Aug. 31, 2011 - $78,352 -20.9% -44.5% 465 $168 $114,078,647 55
Wed Sep . 7, 2011 - $58,550 -9.0% -25.3% 422 $139 $115,158,431 62
Wed Sep . 14, 2011 19 $64,107 -14.0% +9.5% 503 $127 $115,991,814 69
Wed Sep . 21, 2011 - $43,988 -5.1% -31.4% 440 $100 $116,633,812 76
Wed Sep . 28, 2011 - $26,494 -8.2% -39.8% 313 $85 $117,023,576 83
Wed Oct. 5, 2011 - $16,013 -5.0% -39.6% 222 $72 $117,271,515 90
Wed Oct. 12, 2011 - $9,981 +1.2% -37.7% 142 $70 $117,420,894 97
Wed Oct. 19, 2011 - $4,971 -15.0% -50.2% 85 $58 $117,500,543 104
Wed Oct. 26, 2011 - $2,579 +1.7% -48.1% 50 $52 $117,535,929 111
Wednesday Average:-11.3%-36.6% 
Thu Jul. 14, 2011 2 $2,868,140 -15.0% - 3,040 $943 $42,372,139 7
Thu Jul. 21, 2011 3 $2,509,249 +0.3% -12.5% 3,134 $801 $70,682,384 14
Thu Jul. 28, 2011 4 $1,539,017 -1.0% -38.7% 3,104 $496 $89,101,552 21
Thu Aug. 4, 2011 7 $942,590 -12.1% -38.8% 2,510 $376 $100,542,163 28
Thu Aug. 11, 2011 10 $488,315 -13.6% -48.2% 2,025 $241 $107,564,646 35
Thu Aug. 18, 2011 13 $296,156 -3.2% -39.4% 1,338 $221 $111,295,646 42
Thu Aug. 25, 2011 16 $139,188 -1.4% -53.0% 755 $184 $113,175,905 49
Thu Sep . 1, 2011 - $76,001 -3.0% -45.4% 465 $163 $114,154,648 56
Thu Sep . 8, 2011 - $51,524 -12.0% -32.2% 422 $122 $115,209,955 63
Thu Sep . 15, 2011 19 $67,312 +5.0% +30.6% 503 $134 $116,059,126 70
Thu Sep . 22, 2011 - $42,959 -2.3% -36.2% 440 $98 $116,676,771 77
Thu Sep . 29, 2011 - $28,613 +8.0% -33.4% 313 $91 $117,052,189 84
Thu Oct. 6, 2011 - $15,533 -3.0% -45.7% 222 $70 $117,287,048 91
Thu Oct. 13, 2011 - $10,093 +1.1% -35.0% 142 $71 $117,430,987 98
Thu Oct. 20, 2011 - $5,716 +15.0% -43.4% 85 $67 $117,506,259 105
Thu Oct. 27, 2011 - $2,630 +2.0% -54.0% 50 $53 $117,538,559 112
Thursday Average:-2.2%-35.0% 
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).