Adjuster:

Groundhog Day

Domestic Total Gross: $70,906,973
Distributor: ColumbiaRelease Date: February 12, 1993
Genre: Fantasy ComedyRuntime: 1 hrs. 41 min.
MPAA Rating: PGProduction Budget: N/A
 SHOWTIMES: Zip Code This Movie All

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Feb. 12, 1993 - $3,157,019 - - 1,640 $1,925 $3,157,019 1
Sat Feb. 13, 1993 - $5,001,233 +58.4% - 1,640 $3,050 $8,158,252 2
Sun Feb. 14, 1993 1 $4,359,420 -12.8% - 1,640 $2,658 $12,517,672 3
Mon Feb. 15, 1993 - $2,134,436 -51.0% - 1,640 $1,301 $14,652,108 4
Tue Feb. 16, 1993 - $901,055 -57.8% - 1,640 $549 $15,553,163 5
Wed Feb. 17, 1993 - $762,237 -15.4% - 1,640 $465 $16,315,400 6
Thu Feb. 18, 1993 1 $806,123 +5.8% - 1,640 $492 $17,121,523 7
Fri Feb. 19, 1993 - $2,750,836 +241.2% -12.9% 1,735 $1,585 $19,872,359 8
Sat Feb. 20, 1993 - $4,324,361 +57.2% -13.5% 1,735 $2,492 $24,196,720 9
Sun Feb. 21, 1993 - $2,255,380 -47.8% -48.3% 1,735 $1,300 $26,452,100 10
Mon Feb. 22, 1993 - $571,065 -74.7% -73.2% 1,735 $329 $27,023,165 11
Tue Feb. 23, 1993 - $701,137 +22.8% -22.2% 1,735 $404 $27,724,302 12
Wed Feb. 24, 1993 - $500,968 -28.5% -34.3% 1,735 $289 $28,225,270 13
Thu Feb. 25, 1993 1 $536,005 +7.0% -33.5% 1,735 $309 $28,761,275 14
Fri Feb. 26, 1993 - $2,091,966 +290.3% -24.0% 1,742 $1,201 $30,853,241 15
Sat Feb. 27, 1993 - $3,570,863 +70.7% -17.4% 1,742 $2,050 $34,424,104 16
Sun Feb. 28, 1993 - $1,944,786 -45.5% -13.8% 1,742 $1,116 $36,368,890 17
Mon Mar. 1, 1993 - $411,328 -78.8% -28.0% 1,742 $236 $36,780,218 18
Tue Mar. 2, 1993 - $501,409 +21.9% -28.5% 1,742 $288 $37,281,627 19
Wed Mar. 3, 1993 - $393,406 -21.5% -21.5% 1,742 $226 $37,675,033 20
Thu Mar. 4, 1993 - $374,980 -4.7% -30.0% 1,742 $215 $38,050,013 21
Fri Mar. 5, 1993 - $1,542,744 +311.4% -26.3% 1,742 $886 $39,592,757 22
Sat Mar. 6, 1993 - $2,593,312 +68.1% -27.4% 1,742 $1,489 $42,186,069 23
Sun Mar. 7, 1993 - $1,280,842 -50.6% -34.1% 1,742 $735 $43,466,911 24
Mon Mar. 8, 1993 - $301,005 -76.5% -26.8% 1,742 $173 $43,767,916 25
Tue Mar. 9, 1993 - $387,604 +28.8% -22.7% 1,742 $223 $44,155,520 26
Wed Mar. 10, 1993 - $300,996 -22.3% -23.5% 1,742 $173 $44,456,516 27
Thu Mar. 11, 1993 - $331,981 +10.3% -11.5% 1,742 $191 $44,788,497 28
Fri Mar. 12, 1993 - $1,132,374 +241.1% -26.6% 1,742 $650 $45,920,871 29
Sat Mar. 13, 1993 - $1,453,293 +28.3% -44.0% 1,742 $834 $47,374,164 30
Sun Mar. 14, 1993 - $1,031,838 -29.0% -19.4% 1,742 $592 $48,406,002 31
Mon Mar. 15, 1993 - $345,467 -66.5% +14.8% 1,742 $198 $48,751,469 32
Tue Mar. 16, 1993 - $433,439 +25.5% +11.8% 1,742 $249 $49,184,908 33
Wed Mar. 17, 1993 - $315,212 -27.3% +4.7% 1,742 $181 $49,500,120 34
Thu Mar. 18, 1993 - $350,302 +11.1% +5.5% 1,742 $201 $49,850,422 35
Fri Mar. 19, 1993 - $1,035,345 +195.6% -8.6% 1,726 $600 $50,885,767 36
Sat Mar. 20, 1993 - $1,688,663 +63.1% +16.2% 1,726 $978 $52,574,430 37
Sun Mar. 21, 1993 - $952,672 -43.6% -7.7% 1,726 $552 $53,527,102 38
Mon Mar. 22, 1993 - $251,873 -73.6% -27.1% 1,726 $146 $53,778,975 39
Tue Mar. 23, 1993 - $311,050 +23.5% -28.2% 1,726 $180 $54,090,025 40
Wed Mar. 24, 1993 - $246,168 -20.9% -21.9% 1,726 $143 $54,336,193 41
Thu Mar. 25, 1993 - $251,148 +2.0% -28.3% 1,726 $146 $54,587,341 42
Fri Mar. 26, 1993 - $856,735 +241.1% -17.3% 1,726 $496 $55,444,076 43
Sat Mar. 27, 1993 - $1,433,323 +67.3% -15.1% 1,726 $830 $56,877,399 44
Sun Mar. 28, 1993 - $714,181 -50.2% -25.0% 1,726 $414 $57,591,580 45
Mon Mar. 29, 1993 - $161,390 -77.4% -35.9% 1,726 $94 $57,752,970 46
Tue Mar. 30, 1993 - $233,655 +44.8% -24.9% 1,726 $135 $57,986,625 47
Wed Mar. 31, 1993 - $201,384 -13.8% -18.2% 1,726 $117 $58,188,009 48
Thu Apr. 1, 1993 - $205,009 +1.8% -18.4% 1,726 $119 $58,393,018 49
Fri Apr. 2, 1993 - $653,198 +218.6% -23.8% 1,629 $401 $59,046,216 50
Sat Apr. 3, 1993 - $890,227 +36.3% -37.9% 1,629 $546 $59,936,443 51
Sun Apr. 4, 1993 - $470,004 -47.2% -34.2% 1,629 $289 $60,406,447 52
Mon Apr. 5, 1993 - $150,277 -68.0% -6.9% 1,629 $92 $60,556,724 53
Tue Apr. 6, 1993 - $208,050 +38.4% -11.0% 1,629 $128 $60,764,774 54
Wed Apr. 7, 1993 - $148,800 -28.5% -26.1% 1,629 $91 $60,913,574 55
Thu Apr. 8, 1993 - $204,800 +37.6% -0.1% 1,629 $126 $61,118,374 56
Fri Apr. 9, 1993 - $521,990 +154.9% -20.1% 1,411 $370 $61,640,364 57
Sat Apr. 10, 1993 - $600,318 +15.0% -32.6% 1,411 $425 $62,240,682 58
Sun Apr. 11, 1993 - $300,068 -50.0% -36.2% 1,411 $213 $62,540,750 59
Mon Apr. 12, 1993 - $120,632 -59.8% -19.7% 1,411 $85 $62,661,382 60
Tue Apr. 13, 1993 - $111,228 -7.8% -46.5% 1,411 $79 $62,772,610 61
Wed Apr. 14, 1993 - $102,391 -7.9% -31.2% 1,411 $73 $62,875,001 62
Thu Apr. 15, 1993 - $126,012 +23.1% -38.5% 1,411 $89 $63,001,013 63
Fri Apr. 16, 1993 - $329,653 +161.6% -36.8% 1,200 $275 $63,330,666 64
Sat Apr. 17, 1993 - $500,741 +51.9% -16.6% 1,200 $417 $63,831,407 65
Sun Apr. 18, 1993 - $184,062 -63.2% -38.7% 1,200 $153 $64,015,469 66
Mon Apr. 19, 1993 - $51,205 -72.2% -57.6% 1,200 $43 $64,066,674 67
Tue Apr. 20, 1993 - $62,520 +22.1% -43.8% 1,200 $52 $64,129,194 68
Wed Apr. 21, 1993 - $54,042 -13.6% -47.2% 1,200 $45 $64,183,236 69
Thu Apr. 22, 1993 - $61,356 +13.5% -51.3% 1,200 $51 $64,244,592 70
Fri Apr. 23, 1993 - $188,941 +207.9% -42.7% 848 $223 $64,433,533 71
Sat Apr. 24, 1993 - $300,816 +59.2% -39.9% 848 $355 $64,734,349 72
Sun Apr. 25, 1993 - $122,721 -59.2% -33.3% 848 $145 $64,857,070 73
Mon Apr. 26, 1993 - $40,352 -67.1% -21.2% 848 $48 $64,897,422 74
Tue Apr. 27, 1993 - $52,654 +30.5% -15.8% 848 $62 $64,950,076 75
Wed Apr. 28, 1993 - $40,333 -23.4% -25.4% 848 $48 $64,990,409 76
Thu Apr. 29, 1993 - $40,070 -0.7% -34.7% 848 $47 $65,030,479 77
Fri Apr. 30, 1993 - $138,169 +244.8% -26.9% 570 $242 $65,168,648 78
Sat May 1, 1993 - $219,896 +59.2% -26.9% 570 $386 $65,388,544 79
Sun May 2, 1993 - $85,215 -61.2% -30.6% 570 $150 $65,473,759 80
Mon May 3, 1993 - $23,182 -72.8% -42.6% 570 $41 $65,496,941 81
Tue May 4, 1993 - $31,750 +37.0% -39.7% 570 $56 $65,528,691 82
Wed May 5, 1993 - $27,350 -13.9% -32.2% 570 $48 $65,556,041 83
Thu May 6, 1993 - $26,155 -4.4% -34.7% 570 $46 $65,582,196 84
Fri May 7, 1993 - $110,669 +323.1% -19.9% 415 $267 $65,692,865 85
Sat May 8, 1993 - $160,934 +45.4% -26.8% 415 $388 $65,853,799 86
Sun May 9, 1993 - $64,272 -60.1% -24.6% 415 $155 $65,918,071 87
Mon May 10, 1993 - $14,219 -77.9% -38.7% 415 $34 $65,932,290 88
Tue May 11, 1993 - $17,625 +24.0% -44.5% 415 $42 $65,949,915 89
Wed May 12, 1993 - $15,763 -10.6% -42.4% 415 $38 $65,965,678 90
Thu May 13, 1993 - $16,402 +4.1% -37.3% 415 $40 $65,982,080 91
Fri May 14, 1993 - $84,707 +416.4% -23.5% 311 $272 $66,066,787 92
Sat May 15, 1993 - $138,066 +63.0% -14.2% 311 $444 $66,204,853 93
Sun May 16, 1993 - $55,585 -59.7% -13.5% 311 $179 $66,260,438 94
Mon May 17, 1993 - $17,077 -69.3% +20.1% 311 $55 $66,277,515 95
Tue May 18, 1993 - $19,095 +11.8% +8.3% 311 $61 $66,296,610 96
Wed May 19, 1993 - $14,541 -23.8% -7.8% 311 $47 $66,311,151 97
Thu May 20, 1993 - $11,150 -23.3% -32.0% 311 $36 $66,322,301 98
Fri May 21, 1993 - $273,373 +2,351.8% +222.7% 921 $297 $66,595,674 99
Sat May 22, 1993 - $408,536 +49.4% +195.9% 921 $444 $67,004,210 100
Sun May 23, 1993 - $331,300 -18.9% +496.0% 921 $360 $67,335,510 101
Mon May 24, 1993 - $93,972 -71.6% +450.3% 921 $102 $67,429,482 102
Tue May 25, 1993 - $84,673 -9.9% +343.4% 921 $92 $67,514,155 103
Wed May 26, 1993 - $65,300 -22.9% +349.1% 921 $71 $67,579,455 104
Thu May 27, 1993 - $72,693 +11.3% +552.0% 921 $79 $67,652,148 105
Fri May 28, 1993 - $175,780 +141.8% -35.7% 683 $257 $67,827,928 106
Sat May 29, 1993 - $241,477 +37.4% -40.9% 683 $354 $68,069,405 107
Sun May 30, 1993 - $238,106 -1.4% -28.1% 683 $349 $68,307,511 108
Mon May 31, 1993 - $197,185 -17.2% +109.8% 683 $289 $68,504,696 109
Tue Jun. 1, 1993 - $50,321 -74.5% -40.6% 683 $74 $68,555,017 110
Wed Jun. 2, 1993 - $40,586 -19.3% -37.8% 683 $59 $68,595,603 111
Thu Jun. 3, 1993 - $42,459 +4.6% -41.6% 683 $62 $68,638,062 112
Fri Jun. 4, 1993 - $135,074 +218.1% -23.2% 535 $252 $68,773,136 113
Sat Jun. 5, 1993 - $206,372 +52.8% -14.5% 535 $386 $68,979,508 114
Sun Jun. 6, 1993 - $128,602 -37.7% -46.0% 535 $240 $69,108,110 115
Mon Jun. 7, 1993 - $54,148 -57.9% -72.5% 535 $101 $69,162,258 116
Tue Jun. 8, 1993 - $57,704 +6.6% +14.7% 535 $108 $69,219,962 117
Wed Jun. 9, 1993 - $51,450 -10.8% +26.8% 535 $96 $69,271,412 118
Thu Jun. 10, 1993 - $54,224 +5.4% +27.7% 535 $101 $69,325,636 119
Fri Jun. 11, 1993 - $77,070 +42.1% -42.9% 374 $206 $69,402,706 120
Sat Jun. 12, 1993 - $109,027 +41.5% -47.2% 374 $292 $69,511,733 121
Sun Jun. 13, 1993 - $66,343 -39.1% -48.4% 374 $177 $69,578,076 122
Mon Jun. 14, 1993 - $38,037 -42.7% -29.8% 374 $102 $69,616,113 123
Tue Jun. 15, 1993 - $38,193 +0.4% -33.8% 374 $102 $69,654,306 124
Wed Jun. 16, 1993 - $27,034 -29.2% -47.5% 374 $72 $69,681,340 125
Thu Jun. 17, 1993 - $37,703 +39.5% -30.5% 374 $101 $69,719,043 126
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).