Adjuster:

Godzilla

Domestic Total Gross: $136,314,294
Distributor: Sony / ColumbiaRelease Date: May 20, 1998
Genre: Sci-Fi ActionRuntime: 2 hrs. 20 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $130 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Mon Jun. 1, 1998 1 $1,323,208 -76.1% -88.7% 3,310 $400 $100,649,895 13
Tue May 26, 1998 1 $2,806,287 -76.0% -31.4% 3,310 $848 $77,067,705 7
Mon Jun. 8, 1998 - $828,569 -72.5% -37.4% 3,310 $250 $114,842,854 20
Mon Jun. 15, 1998 - $672,380 -65.2% -18.9% 3,310 $203 $124,326,160 27
Mon Jul. 6, 1998 - $115,253 -58.0% -49.1% 1,162 $99 $134,118,179 48
Mon Jun. 22, 1998 - $407,948 -57.6% -39.3% 2,337 $175 $129,614,828 34
Mon Jun. 29, 1998 - $226,457 -51.0% -44.5% 1,855 $122 $132,614,979 41
Wed Jul. 1, 1998 - $142,726 -49.5% -66.3% 1,855 $77 $133,040,140 43
Fri Jul. 10, 1998 - $59,134 -46.9% -80.1% 450 $131 $134,533,998 52
Sun May 31, 1998 1 $5,540,116 -30.3% -62.2% 3,310 $1,674 $99,326,687 12
Sun Jun. 14, 1998 - $1,933,194 -29.5% -35.9% 3,310 $584 $123,653,780 26
Sun Jun. 7, 1998 - $3,015,116 -29.5% -45.6% 3,310 $911 $114,014,285 19
Thu May 21, 1998 1 $6,020,214 -28.5% - 3,310 $1,819 $18,534,467 2
Sun Jul. 12, 1998 - $60,767 -26.1% -77.9% 450 $135 $134,677,021 54
Wed May 27, 1998 1 $2,111,921 -24.7% -74.9% 3,310 $638 $79,179,626 8
Sun Jun. 28, 1998 - $462,577 -23.0% -51.9% 1,855 $249 $132,388,522 40
Mon May 25, 1998 1 $11,679,410 -20.3% - 3,310 $3,529 $74,261,418 6
Sat Jul. 4, 1998 - $241,477 -18.7% -59.8% 1,162 $208 $133,728,325 46
Sun Jun. 21, 1998 - $962,380 -18.4% -50.2% 2,337 $412 $129,206,880 33
Wed Jun. 3, 1998 1 $1,106,173 -17.5% -47.6% 3,310 $334 $103,096,993 15
Wed Jun. 10, 1998 - $773,984 -16.5% -30.0% 3,310 $234 $116,543,945 22
Sun May 24, 1998 1 $14,650,511 -13.3% - 3,310 $4,426 $62,582,008 5
Wed Jun. 24, 1998 - $423,773 -11.0% -30.8% 2,337 $181 $130,514,790 36
Wed Jun. 17, 1998 - $612,569 -10.5% -20.9% 3,310 $185 $125,623,168 29
Thu Jul. 9, 1998 - $111,290 -10.3% -25.6% 1,162 $96 $134,474,864 51
Fri Jun. 26, 1998 - $394,592 -5.1% -53.0% 1,855 $213 $131,325,100 38
Thu Jun. 25, 1998 - $415,718 -1.9% -31.1% 2,337 $178 $130,930,508 37
Thu Jun. 18, 1998 - $603,178 -1.5% -33.5% 3,310 $182 $126,226,346 30
Tue May 19, 1998 1 $4,088,785 - - 2,903 $1,408 $4,088,785 0
Thu May 28, 1998 1 $2,126,617 +0.7% -64.7% 3,310 $642 $81,306,243 9
Tue Jun. 2, 1998 1 $1,340,925 +1.3% -52.2% 3,310 $405 $101,990,820 14
Tue Jun. 16, 1998 - $684,439 +1.8% -26.2% 3,310 $207 $125,010,599 28
Wed Jul. 8, 1998 - $124,138 +2.4% -13.0% 1,162 $107 $134,363,574 50
Thu Jul. 2, 1998 - $149,670 +4.9% -64.0% 1,855 $81 $133,189,810 44
Tue Jul. 7, 1998 - $121,257 +5.2% -57.1% 1,162 $104 $134,239,436 49
Thu Jun. 4, 1998 1 $1,205,173 +8.9% -43.3% 3,310 $364 $104,302,166 16
Tue Jun. 9, 1998 - $927,107 +11.9% -30.9% 3,310 $280 $115,769,961 21
Sun Jul. 5, 1998 - $274,601 +13.7% -40.6% 1,162 $236 $134,002,926 47
Tue Jun. 23, 1998 - $476,189 +16.7% -30.4% 2,337 $204 $130,091,017 35
Thu Jun. 11, 1998 - $907,498 +17.3% -24.7% 3,310 $274 $117,451,443 23
Tue Jun. 30, 1998 - $282,435 +24.7% -40.7% 1,855 $152 $132,897,414 42
Sat May 23, 1998 1 $16,894,040 +35.1% - 3,310 $5,104 $47,931,497 4
Sat Jul. 11, 1998 - $82,256 +39.1% -65.9% 450 $183 $134,616,254 53
Fri Jun. 19, 1998 - $838,824 +39.1% -45.0% 2,337 $359 $127,065,170 31
Sat Jun. 20, 1998 - $1,179,330 +40.6% -57.0% 2,337 $505 $128,244,500 32
Sat Jun. 27, 1998 - $600,845 +52.3% -49.1% 1,855 $324 $131,925,945 39
Fri Jun. 12, 1998 - $1,525,955 +68.1% -37.0% 3,310 $461 $118,977,398 24
Sat May 30, 1998 1 $7,951,907 +75.6% -52.9% 3,310 $2,402 $93,786,571 11
Sat Jun. 6, 1998 - $4,275,553 +76.6% -46.2% 3,310 $1,292 $110,999,169 18
Sat Jun. 13, 1998 - $2,743,188 +79.8% -35.8% 3,310 $829 $121,720,586 25
Fri Jul. 3, 1998 - $297,038 +98.5% -24.7% 1,162 $256 $133,486,848 45
Fri Jun. 5, 1998 - $2,421,450 +100.9% -46.5% 3,310 $732 $106,723,616 17
Wed May 20, 1998 1 $8,425,468 +106.1% - 3,310 $2,545 $12,514,253 1
Fri May 22, 1998 1 $12,502,990 +107.7% - 3,310 $3,777 $31,037,457 3
Fri May 29, 1998 1 $4,528,421 +112.9% -63.8% 3,310 $1,368 $85,834,664 10
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).