Adjuster:

Ghostbusters II

Domestic Total Gross: $112,494,738
Distributor: ColumbiaRelease Date: June 16, 1989
Genre: Horror ComedyRuntime: 1 hrs. 42 min.
MPAA Rating: PGProduction Budget: N/A
Get local showtimes at IMDb

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Jun. 16, 1989 1 $10,252,829 - - 2,410 $4,254 $10,252,829 1
Sat Jun. 17, 1989 1 $10,890,325 +6.2% - 2,410 $4,519 $21,143,154 2
Sun Jun. 18, 1989 1 $8,329,740 -23.5% - 2,410 $3,456 $29,472,894 3
Mon Jun. 19, 1989 1 $4,036,942 -51.5% - 2,410 $1,675 $33,509,836 4
Tue Jun. 20, 1989 1 $4,158,050 +3.0% - 2,410 $1,725 $37,667,886 5
Wed Jun. 21, 1989 1 $3,914,908 -5.8% - 2,410 $1,624 $41,582,794 6
Thu Jun. 22, 1989 1 $3,327,672 -15.0% - 2,410 $1,381 $44,910,466 7
Fri Jun. 23, 1989 - $4,476,017 +34.5% -56.3% 2,410 $1,857 $49,386,483 8
Sat Jun. 24, 1989 - $5,501,065 +22.9% -49.5% 2,410 $2,283 $54,887,548 9
Sun Jun. 25, 1989 - $3,877,541 -29.5% -53.4% 2,410 $1,609 $58,765,089 10
Mon Jun. 26, 1989 - $1,506,607 -61.1% -62.7% 2,410 $625 $60,271,696 11
Tue Jun. 27, 1989 - $1,647,362 +9.3% -60.4% 2,410 $684 $61,919,058 12
Wed Jun. 28, 1989 - $1,587,471 -3.6% -59.5% 2,410 $659 $63,506,529 13
Thu Jun. 29, 1989 - $1,331,160 -16.1% -60.0% 2,410 $552 $64,837,689 14
Fri Jun. 30, 1989 - $2,542,242 +91.0% -43.2% 2,410 $1,055 $67,379,931 15
Sat Jul. 1, 1989 - $3,456,534 +36.0% -37.2% 2,410 $1,434 $70,836,465 16
Sun Jul. 2, 1989 - $2,810,002 -18.7% -27.5% 2,410 $1,166 $73,646,467 17
Mon Jul. 3, 1989 - $2,352,677 -16.3% +56.2% 2,410 $976 $75,999,144 18
Tue Jul. 4, 1989 - $1,911,273 -18.8% +16.0% 2,410 $793 $77,910,417 19
Wed Jul. 5, 1989 - $1,205,731 -36.9% -24.0% 2,410 $500 $79,116,148 20
Thu Jul. 6, 1989 - $1,138,482 -5.6% -14.5% 2,410 $472 $80,254,630 21
Fri Jul. 7, 1989 - $1,561,252 +37.1% -38.6% 2,315 $674 $81,815,882 22
Sat Jul. 8, 1989 - $2,169,920 +39.0% -37.2% 2,315 $937 $83,985,802 23
Sun Jul. 9, 1989 - $1,534,790 -29.3% -45.4% 2,315 $663 $85,520,592 24
Mon Jul. 10, 1989 - $898,220 -41.5% -61.8% 2,315 $388 $86,418,812 25
Tue Jul. 11, 1989 - $803,211 -10.6% -58.0% 2,315 $347 $87,222,023 26
Wed Jul. 12, 1989 - $809,250 +0.8% -32.9% 2,315 $350 $88,031,273 27
Thu Jul. 13, 1989 - $804,251 -0.6% -29.4% 2,315 $347 $88,835,524 28
Fri Jul. 14, 1989 - $1,191,368 +48.1% -23.7% 1,978 $602 $90,026,892 29
Sat Jul. 15, 1989 - $1,784,156 +49.8% -17.8% 1,978 $902 $91,811,048 30
Sun Jul. 16, 1989 - $1,359,748 -23.8% -11.4% 1,978 $687 $93,170,796 31
Mon Jul. 17, 1989 - $558,392 -58.9% -37.8% 1,978 $282 $93,729,188 32
Tue Jul. 18, 1989 - $602,445 +7.9% -25.0% 1,978 $305 $94,331,633 33
Wed Jul. 19, 1989 - $622,480 +3.3% -23.1% 1,978 $315 $94,954,113 34
Thu Jul. 20, 1989 - $652,084 +4.8% -18.9% 1,978 $330 $95,606,197 35
Fri Jul. 21, 1989 - $819,742 +25.7% -31.2% 1,758 $466 $96,425,939 36
Sat Jul. 22, 1989 - $1,212,852 +48.0% -32.0% 1,758 $690 $97,638,791 37
Sun Jul. 23, 1989 - $851,077 -29.8% -37.4% 1,758 $484 $98,489,868 38
Mon Jul. 24, 1989 - $396,590 -53.4% -29.0% 1,758 $226 $98,886,458 39
Tue Jul. 25, 1989 - $447,905 +12.9% -25.7% 1,758 $255 $99,334,363 40
Wed Jul. 26, 1989 - $413,335 -7.7% -33.6% 1,758 $235 $99,747,698 41
Thu Jul. 27, 1989 - $443,114 +7.2% -32.0% 1,758 $252 $100,190,812 42
Fri Jul. 28, 1989 - $590,898 +33.4% -27.9% 1,342 $440 $100,781,710 43
Sat Jul. 29, 1989 - $756,906 +28.1% -37.6% 1,342 $564 $101,538,616 44
Sun Jul. 30, 1989 - $600,641 -20.6% -29.4% 1,342 $448 $102,139,257 45
Mon Jul. 31, 1989 - $286,112 -52.4% -27.9% 1,342 $213 $102,425,369 46
Tue Aug. 1, 1989 - $303,584 +6.1% -32.2% 1,342 $226 $102,728,953 47
Wed Aug. 2, 1989 - $239,652 -21.1% -42.0% 1,342 $179 $102,968,605 48
Thu Aug. 3, 1989 - $261,562 +9.1% -41.0% 1,342 $195 $103,230,167 49
Fri Aug. 4, 1989 - $376,612 +44.0% -36.3% 1,052 $358 $103,606,779 50
Sat Aug. 5, 1989 - $543,418 +44.3% -28.2% 1,052 $517 $104,150,197 51
Sun Aug. 6, 1989 - $406,186 -25.3% -32.4% 1,052 $386 $104,556,383 52
Mon Aug. 7, 1989 - $230,269 -43.3% -19.5% 1,052 $219 $104,786,652 53
Tue Aug. 8, 1989 - $243,125 +5.6% -19.9% 1,052 $231 $105,029,777 54
Wed Aug. 9, 1989 - $197,053 -18.9% -17.8% 1,052 $187 $105,226,830 55
Thu Aug. 10, 1989 - $197,431 +0.2% -24.5% 1,052 $188 $105,424,261 56
Fri Aug. 11, 1989 - $291,928 +47.9% -22.5% 831 $351 $105,716,189 57
Sat Aug. 12, 1989 - $441,088 +51.1% -18.8% 831 $531 $106,157,277 58
Sun Aug. 13, 1989 - $332,415 -24.6% -18.2% 831 $400 $106,489,692 59
Mon Aug. 14, 1989 - $139,251 -58.1% -39.5% 831 $168 $106,628,943 60
Tue Aug. 15, 1989 - $186,455 +33.9% -23.3% 831 $224 $106,815,398 61
Wed Aug. 16, 1989 - $145,501 -22.0% -26.2% 831 $175 $106,960,899 62
Thu Aug. 17, 1989 - $132,225 -9.1% -33.0% 831 $159 $107,093,124 63
Fri Aug. 18, 1989 - $225,243 +70.3% -22.8% 625 $360 $107,318,367 64
Sat Aug. 19, 1989 - $314,684 +39.7% -28.7% 625 $503 $107,633,051 65
Sun Aug. 20, 1989 - $260,292 -17.3% -21.7% 625 $416 $107,893,343 66
Mon Aug. 21, 1989 - $112,120 -56.9% -19.5% 625 $179 $108,005,463 67
Tue Aug. 22, 1989 - $123,379 +10.0% -33.8% 625 $197 $108,128,842 68
Wed Aug. 23, 1989 - $115,919 -6.0% -20.3% 625 $185 $108,244,761 69
Thu Aug. 24, 1989 - $108,733 -6.2% -17.8% 625 $174 $108,353,494 70
Fri Aug. 25, 1989 - $189,296 +74.1% -16.0% 606 $312 $108,542,790 71
Sat Aug. 26, 1989 - $276,376 +46.0% -12.2% 606 $456 $108,819,166 72
Sun Aug. 27, 1989 - $186,962 -32.4% -28.2% 606 $309 $109,006,128 73
Mon Aug. 28, 1989 - $77,134 -58.7% -31.2% 606 $127 $109,083,262 74
Tue Aug. 29, 1989 - $88,950 +15.3% -27.9% 606 $147 $109,172,212 75
Wed Aug. 30, 1989 - $87,527 -1.6% -24.5% 606 $144 $109,259,739 76
Thu Aug. 31, 1989 - $84,709 -3.2% -22.1% 606 $140 $109,344,448 77
Fri Sep . 1, 1989 - $128,393 +51.6% -32.2% 518 $248 $109,472,841 78
Sat Sep . 2, 1989 - $199,456 +55.3% -27.8% 518 $385 $109,672,297 79
Sun Sep . 3, 1989 - $202,065 +1.3% +8.1% 518 $390 $109,874,362 80
Mon Sep . 4, 1989 - $126,432 -37.4% +63.9% 518 $244 $110,000,794 81
Tue Sep . 5, 1989 - $33,676 -73.4% -62.1% 518 $65 $110,034,470 82
Wed Sep . 6, 1989 - $27,676 -17.8% -68.4% 518 $53 $110,062,146 83
Thu Sep . 7, 1989 - $29,158 +5.4% -65.6% 518 $56 $110,091,304 84
Fri Sep . 8, 1989 - $85,903 +194.6% -33.1% 431 $199 $110,177,207 85
Sat Sep . 9, 1989 - $160,120 +86.4% -19.7% 431 $372 $110,337,327 86
Sun Sep . 10, 1989 - $88,183 -44.9% -56.4% 431 $205 $110,425,510 87
Mon Sep . 11, 1989 - $17,860 -79.7% -85.9% 431 $41 $110,443,370 88
Tue Sep . 12, 1989 - $22,289 +24.8% -33.8% 431 $52 $110,465,659 89
Wed Sep . 13, 1989 - $19,843 -11.0% -28.3% 431 $46 $110,485,502 90
Thu Sep . 14, 1989 - $18,659 -6.0% -36.0% 431 $43 $110,504,161 91
Fri Sep . 15, 1989 - $56,553 +203.1% -34.2% 331 $171 $110,560,714 92
Sat Sep . 16, 1989 - $107,818 +90.6% -32.7% 331 $326 $110,668,532 93
Sun Sep . 17, 1989 - $64,206 -40.4% -27.2% 331 $194 $110,732,738 94
Mon Sep . 18, 1989 - $11,103 -82.7% -37.8% 331 $34 $110,743,841 95
Tue Sep . 19, 1989 - $13,909 +25.3% -37.6% 331 $42 $110,757,750 96
Wed Sep . 20, 1989 - $11,447 -17.7% -42.3% 331 $35 $110,769,197 97
Thu Sep . 21, 1989 - $11,399 -0.4% -38.9% 331 $34 $110,780,596 98
Fri Sep . 22, 1989 - $75,830 +565.2% +34.1% 715 $106 $110,856,426 99
Sat Sep . 23, 1989 - $155,977 +105.7% +44.7% 715 $218 $111,012,403 100
Sun Sep . 24, 1989 - $88,842 -43.0% +38.4% 715 $124 $111,101,245 101
Mon Sep . 25, 1989 - $19,416 -78.1% +74.9% 715 $27 $111,120,661 102
Tue Sep . 26, 1989 - $19,666 +1.3% +41.4% 715 $28 $111,140,327 103
Wed Sep . 27, 1989 - $18,511 -5.9% +61.7% 715 $26 $111,158,838 104
Thu Sep . 28, 1989 - $18,329 -1.0% +60.8% 715 $26 $111,177,167 105
Fri Sep . 29, 1989 - $62,287 +239.8% -17.9% 388 $161 $111,239,454 106
Sat Sep . 30, 1989 - $115,613 +85.6% -25.9% 388 $298 $111,355,067 107
Sun Oct. 1, 1989 - $75,969 -34.3% -14.5% 388 $196 $111,431,036 108
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).