Adjuster:

Funny People

Domestic Total Gross: $51,855,045
Distributor: UniversalRelease Date: July 31, 2009
Genre: ComedyRuntime: 2 hrs. 16 min.
MPAA Rating: RProduction Budget: $75 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Jul. 31, 2009 1 $8,690,230 - - 3,007 $2,890 $8,690,230 1
Sat Aug. 1, 2009 1 $7,352,115 -15.4% - 3,007 $2,445 $16,042,345 2
Sun Aug. 2, 2009 1 $6,615,435 -10.0% - 3,007 $2,200 $22,657,780 3
Mon Aug. 3, 2009 1 $3,112,245 -53.0% - 3,007 $1,035 $25,770,025 4
Tue Aug. 4, 2009 1 $2,691,265 -13.5% - 3,007 $895 $28,461,290 5
Wed Aug. 5, 2009 3 $2,150,005 -20.1% - 3,007 $715 $30,611,295 6
Thu Aug. 6, 2009 3 $1,940,025 -9.8% - 3,007 $645 $32,551,320 7
Fri Aug. 7, 2009 4 $2,601,920 +34.1% -70.1% 3,008 $865 $35,153,240 8
Sat Aug. 8, 2009 5 $2,932,995 +12.7% -60.1% 3,008 $975 $38,086,235 9
Sun Aug. 9, 2009 5 $2,451,520 -16.4% -62.9% 3,008 $815 $40,537,755 10
Mon Aug. 10, 2009 5 $1,218,275 -50.3% -60.9% 3,008 $405 $41,756,030 11
Tue Aug. 11, 2009 5 $1,204,505 -1.1% -55.2% 3,008 $400 $42,960,535 12
Wed Aug. 12, 2009 5 $1,022,335 -15.1% -52.4% 3,008 $340 $43,982,870 13
Thu Aug. 13, 2009 6 $916,995 -10.3% -52.7% 3,008 $305 $44,899,865 14
Fri Aug. 14, 2009 10 $943,555 +2.9% -63.7% 2,584 $365 $45,843,420 15
Sat Aug. 15, 2009 10 $1,175,720 +24.6% -59.9% 2,584 $455 $47,019,140 16
Sun Aug. 16, 2009 10 $891,480 -24.2% -63.6% 2,584 $345 $47,910,620 17
Mon Aug. 17, 2009 11 $452,200 -49.3% -62.9% 2,584 $175 $48,362,820 18
Tue Aug. 18, 2009 11 $477,945 +5.7% -60.3% 2,584 $185 $48,840,765 19
Wed Aug. 19, 2009 11 $413,440 -13.5% -59.6% 2,584 $160 $49,254,205 20
Thu Aug. 20, 2009 11 $374,680 -9.4% -59.1% 2,584 $145 $49,628,885 21
Fri Aug. 21, 2009 17 $293,580 -21.6% -68.9% 932 $315 $49,922,465 22
Sat Aug. 22, 2009 17 $381,995 +30.1% -67.5% 932 $410 $50,304,460 23
Sun Aug. 23, 2009 17 $246,980 -35.3% -72.3% 932 $265 $50,551,440 24
Mon Aug. 24, 2009 16 $116,335 -52.9% -74.3% 932 $125 $50,667,775 25
Tue Aug. 25, 2009 16 $121,005 +4.0% -74.7% 932 $130 $50,788,780 26
Wed Aug. 26, 2009 16 $107,335 -11.3% -74.0% 932 $115 $50,896,115 27
Thu Aug. 27, 2009 18 $97,860 -8.8% -73.9% 932 $105 $50,993,975 28
Fri Aug. 28, 2009 - $101,185 +3.4% -65.5% 413 $245 $51,095,160 29
Sat Aug. 29, 2009 - $146,615 +44.9% -61.6% 413 $355 $51,241,775 30
Sun Aug. 30, 2009 - $82,595 -43.7% -66.6% 413 $200 $51,324,370 31
Mon Aug. 31, 2009 - $37,170 -55.0% -68.0% 413 $90 $51,361,540 32
Tue Sep . 1, 2009 - $37,345 +0.5% -69.1% 413 $90 $51,398,885 33
Wed Sep . 2, 2009 - $32,995 -11.6% -69.3% 413 $80 $51,431,880 34
Thu Sep . 3, 2009 - $34,985 +6.0% -64.2% 413 $85 $51,466,865 35
Fri Sep . 4, 2009 - $46,620 +33.3% -53.9% 252 $185 $51,513,485 36
Sat Sep . 5, 2009 - $59,220 +27.0% -59.6% 252 $235 $51,572,705 37
Sun Sep . 6, 2009 - $64,255 +8.5% -22.2% 252 $255 $51,636,960 38
Mon Sep . 7, 2009 33 $42,840 -33.3% +15.3% 252 $170 $51,679,800 39
Tue Sep . 8, 2009 - $17,640 -58.8% -52.8% 252 $70 $51,697,440 40
Wed Sep . 9, 2009 - $15,055 -14.7% -54.4% 252 $60 $51,712,495 41
Thu Sep . 10, 2009 - $13,825 -8.2% -60.5% 252 $55 $51,726,320 42
Fri Sep . 11, 2009 - $26,925 +94.8% -42.2% 174 $155 $51,753,245 43
Sat Sep . 12, 2009 - $39,150 +45.4% -33.9% 174 $225 $51,792,395 44
Sun Sep . 13, 2009 - $21,795 -44.3% -66.1% 174 $125 $51,814,190 45
Mon Sep . 14, 2009 - $10,440 -52.1% -75.6% 174 $60 $51,824,630 46
Tue Sep . 15, 2009 - $11,310 +8.3% -35.9% 174 $65 $51,835,940 47
Wed Sep . 16, 2009 - $9,570 -15.4% -36.4% 174 $55 $51,845,510 48
Thu Sep . 17, 2009 - $9,535 -0.4% -31.0% 174 $55 $51,855,045 49
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).