Adjuster:

Freaky Friday

Domestic Total Gross: $110,230,332
Distributor: Buena VistaRelease Date: August 6, 2003
Genre: Fantasy ComedyRuntime: 1 hrs. 37 min.
MPAA Rating: PGProduction Budget: $20 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Wed Aug. 6, 2003 1 $6,005,641 - - 2,710 $2,216 $6,005,641 1
Thu Aug. 7, 2003 1 $4,892,329 -18.5% - 2,710 $1,805 $10,897,970 2
Mon Sep . 1, 2003 1 $3,381,996 +4.3% +223.3% 3,067 $1,103 $90,844,347 27
Sat Aug. 9, 2003 2 $8,210,367 +2.5% - 2,954 $2,779 $27,118,872 4
Fri Aug. 8, 2003 2 $8,010,535 +63.7% - 2,954 $2,712 $18,908,505 3
Sun Aug. 10, 2003 2 $5,982,105 -27.1% - 2,954 $2,025 $33,100,977 5
Sat Aug. 30, 2003 2 $3,510,904 +42.4% -5.9% 3,067 $1,145 $84,219,159 25
Mon Aug. 11, 2003 2 $3,391,710 -43.3% - 2,954 $1,148 $36,492,687 6
Tue Aug. 12, 2003 2 $3,264,661 -3.7% - 2,954 $1,105 $39,757,348 7
Sun Aug. 31, 2003 2 $3,243,192 -7.6% +34.3% 3,067 $1,057 $87,462,351 26
Wed Aug. 13, 2003 2 $2,843,760 -12.9% -52.6% 2,954 $963 $42,601,108 8
Fri Aug. 29, 2003 2 $2,466,160 +201.4% -21.9% 3,067 $804 $80,708,255 24
Thu Aug. 14, 2003 2 $2,381,164 -16.3% -51.3% 2,954 $806 $44,982,272 9
Thu Aug. 28, 2003 2 $818,254 -5.8% -48.9% 3,058 $268 $78,242,095 23
Fri Aug. 22, 2003 3 $3,157,004 +97.1% -26.5% 3,058 $1,032 $68,284,054 17
Mon Aug. 18, 2003 3 $1,775,787 -52.2% -47.6% 2,979 $596 $60,192,344 13
Tue Aug. 19, 2003 3 $1,752,170 -1.3% -46.3% 2,979 $588 $61,944,514 14
Thu Aug. 21, 2003 3 $1,601,871 +1.3% -32.7% 2,979 $538 $65,127,050 16
Wed Aug. 20, 2003 3 $1,580,665 -9.8% -44.4% 2,979 $531 $63,525,179 15
Tue Aug. 26, 2003 3 $1,077,526 +3.0% -38.5% 3,058 $352 $76,555,246 21
Mon Aug. 25, 2003 3 $1,046,027 -56.7% -41.1% 3,058 $342 $75,477,720 20
Wed Aug. 27, 2003 3 $868,595 -19.4% -45.0% 3,058 $284 $77,423,841 22
Sat Aug. 16, 2003 4 $5,422,696 +26.3% -34.0% 2,979 $1,820 $54,700,156 11
Fri Aug. 15, 2003 4 $4,295,188 +80.4% -46.4% 2,979 $1,442 $49,277,460 10
Sat Aug. 23, 2003 4 $3,732,710 +18.2% -31.2% 3,058 $1,221 $72,016,764 18
Sun Aug. 17, 2003 4 $3,716,401 -31.5% -37.9% 2,979 $1,248 $58,416,557 12
Sun Aug. 24, 2003 4 $2,414,929 -35.3% -35.0% 3,058 $790 $74,431,693 19
Sat Sep . 6, 2003 4 $2,375,729 +74.6% -32.3% 2,973 $799 $95,779,222 32
Sun Sep . 7, 2003 4 $1,303,598 -45.1% -59.8% 2,973 $438 $97,082,820 33
Fri Sep . 5, 2003 5 $1,360,920 +351.5% -44.8% 2,973 $458 $93,403,493 31
Tue Sep . 2, 2003 5 $550,353 -83.7% -48.9% 3,067 $179 $91,394,700 28
Sat Sep . 13, 2003 6 $2,010,928 +109.5% -15.4% 2,567 $783 $100,880,087 39
Sun Sep . 14, 2003 6 $1,090,943 -45.7% -16.3% 2,567 $425 $101,971,030 40
Fri Sep . 12, 2003 6 $959,818 +355.7% -29.5% 2,567 $374 $98,869,159 38
Wed Sep . 3, 2003 7 $346,436 -37.1% -60.1% 3,067 $113 $91,741,136 29
Thu Sep . 4, 2003 7 $301,437 -13.0% -63.2% 3,067 $98 $92,042,573 30
Tue Sep . 9, 2003 8 $224,464 +20.9% -59.2% 2,973 $76 $97,492,882 35
Thu Sep . 11, 2003 8 $210,629 +2.3% -30.1% 2,973 $71 $97,909,341 37
Wed Sep . 10, 2003 8 $205,830 -8.3% -40.6% 2,973 $69 $97,698,712 36
Mon Sep . 8, 2003 9 $185,598 -85.8% -94.5% 2,973 $62 $97,268,418 34
Sat Sep . 20, 2003 10 $1,158,900 +61.2% -42.4% 1,850 $626 $104,436,739 46
Sun Sep . 21, 2003 10 $662,874 -42.8% -39.2% 1,850 $358 $105,099,613 47
Thu Sep . 18, 2003 10 $154,058 +4.6% -26.9% 2,567 $60 $102,559,000 44
Tue Sep . 16, 2003 10 $147,418 +5.9% -34.3% 2,567 $57 $102,257,665 42
Wed Sep . 17, 2003 10 $147,277 -0.1% -28.4% 2,567 $57 $102,404,942 43
Mon Sep . 15, 2003 10 $139,217 -87.2% -25.0% 2,567 $54 $102,110,247 41
Fri Sep . 19, 2003 11 $718,839 +366.6% -25.1% 1,850 $389 $103,277,839 45
Sat Sep . 27, 2003 14 $604,716 +104.9% -47.8% 1,422 $425 $106,392,262 53
Sun Sep . 28, 2003 14 $416,074 -31.2% -37.2% 1,422 $293 $106,808,336 54
Fri Sep . 26, 2003 14 $295,123 +209.2% -58.9% 1,422 $208 $105,787,546 52
Mon Sep . 22, 2003 14 $104,489 -84.2% -24.9% 1,850 $56 $105,204,102 48
Tue Sep . 23, 2003 14 $102,112 -2.3% -30.7% 1,850 $55 $105,306,214 49
Thu Sep . 25, 2003 14 $95,436 +5.1% -38.1% 1,850 $52 $105,492,423 51
Wed Sep . 24, 2003 14 $90,773 -11.1% -38.4% 1,850 $49 $105,396,987 50
Sat Oct. 4, 2003 16 $334,678 +108.4% -44.7% 921 $363 $107,522,132 60
Sun Oct. 5, 2003 17 $201,229 -39.9% -51.6% 921 $218 $107,723,361 61
Fri Oct. 3, 2003 18 $160,609 +192.7% -45.6% 921 $174 $107,187,454 59
Mon Oct. 6, 2003 - $64,028 -68.2% +17.5% 921 $70 $107,787,389 62
Wed Oct. 1, 2003 - $56,840 +8.7% -37.4% 1,422 $40 $106,971,968 57
Thu Oct. 2, 2003 - $54,877 -3.5% -42.5% 1,422 $39 $107,026,845 58
Mon Sep . 29, 2003 - $54,505 -86.9% -47.8% 1,422 $38 $106,862,841 55
Tue Sep . 30, 2003 - $52,287 -4.1% -48.8% 1,422 $37 $106,915,128 56
Thu Oct. 9, 2003 - $43,749 +20.4% -20.3% 921 $48 $107,909,659 65
Tue Oct. 7, 2003 - $42,197 -34.1% -19.3% 921 $46 $107,829,586 63
Wed Oct. 8, 2003 - $36,324 -13.9% -36.1% 921 $39 $107,865,910 64
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).