Adjuster:

The Family Man

Domestic Total Gross: $75,793,305
Distributor: UniversalRelease Date: December 22, 2000
Genre: Fantasy ComedyRuntime: 2 hrs. 6 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $60 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Dec. 22, 2000 4 $3,999,900 - - 2,388 $1,675 $3,999,900 1
Sat Dec. 23, 2000 4 $4,608,840 +15.2% - 2,388 $1,930 $8,608,740 2
Sun Dec. 24, 2000 4 $1,946,220 -57.8% - 2,388 $815 $10,554,960 3
Mon Dec. 25, 2000 3 $4,549,095 +133.7% - 2,388 $1,905 $15,104,055 4
Tue Dec. 26, 2000 4 $4,321,325 -5.0% - 2,388 $1,810 $19,425,380 5
Wed Dec. 27, 2000 4 $3,450,660 -20.1% - 2,388 $1,445 $22,876,040 6
Thu Dec. 28, 2000 4 $3,522,300 +2.1% - 2,388 $1,475 $26,398,340 7
Fri Dec. 29, 2000 4 $4,644,360 +31.9% +16.1% 2,394 $1,940 $31,042,700 8
Sat Dec. 30, 2000 4 $4,764,060 +2.6% +3.4% 2,394 $1,990 $35,806,760 9
Sun Dec. 31, 2000 4 $3,010,330 -36.8% +54.7% 2,394 $1,257 $39,170,330 10
Mon Jan. 1, 2001 4 $3,974,040 +32.0% -12.6% 2,394 $1,660 $43,144,370 11
Tue Jan. 2, 2001 - $1,687,770 -57.5% -60.9% 2,394 $705 $44,832,140 12
Wed Jan. 3, 2001 - $1,137,150 -32.6% -67.0% 2,394 $475 $45,969,290 13
Thu Jan. 4, 2001 3 $1,161,090 +2.1% -67.0% 2,394 $485 $47,130,380 14
Fri Jan. 5, 2001 - $2,711,250 +133.5% -41.6% 2,410 $1,125 $49,841,630 15
Sat Jan. 6, 2001 - $4,181,355 +54.2% -12.2% 2,410 $1,735 $54,022,985 16
Sun Jan. 7, 2001 - $2,229,250 -46.7% -25.9% 2,410 $925 $56,252,235 17
Mon Jan. 8, 2001 - $566,350 -74.6% -85.7% 2,410 $235 $56,818,585 18
Tue Jan. 9, 2001 - $650,695 +14.9% -61.4% 2,410 $270 $57,469,280 19
Wed Jan. 10, 2001 - $566,350 -13.0% -50.2% 2,410 $235 $58,035,630 20
Thu Jan. 11, 2001 4 $578,425 +2.1% -50.2% 2,410 $240 $58,614,055 21
Fri Jan. 12, 2001 - $1,574,445 +172.2% -41.9% 2,441 $645 $60,188,500 22
Sat Jan. 13, 2001 - $2,526,435 +60.5% -39.6% 2,441 $1,035 $62,714,935 23
Sun Jan. 14, 2001 - $1,611,060 -36.2% -27.7% 2,441 $660 $64,325,995 24
Mon Jan. 15, 2001 - $890,965 -44.7% +57.3% 2,441 $365 $65,216,960 25
Tue Jan. 16, 2001 - $366,150 -58.9% -43.7% 2,441 $150 $65,583,110 26
Wed Jan. 17, 2001 - $305,125 -16.7% -46.1% 2,441 $125 $65,888,235 27
Thu Jan. 18, 2001 6 $329,535 +8.0% -43.0% 2,441 $135 $66,217,770 28
Fri Jan. 19, 2001 - $933,570 +183.3% -40.7% 2,277 $410 $67,151,340 29
Sat Jan. 20, 2001 - $1,548,360 +65.9% -38.7% 2,277 $680 $68,699,700 30
Sun Jan. 21, 2001 - $831,105 -46.3% -48.4% 2,277 $365 $69,530,805 31
Mon Jan. 22, 2001 - $193,545 -76.7% -78.3% 2,277 $85 $69,724,350 32
Tue Jan. 23, 2001 - $216,315 +11.8% -40.9% 2,277 $95 $69,940,665 33
Wed Jan. 24, 2001 - $204,930 -5.3% -32.8% 2,277 $90 $70,145,595 34
Thu Jan. 25, 2001 4 $216,425 +5.6% -34.3% 2,277 $95 $70,362,020 35
Fri Jan. 26, 2001 - $482,205 +122.8% -48.3% 1,581 $305 $70,844,225 36
Sat Jan. 27, 2001 - $814,215 +68.9% -47.4% 1,581 $515 $71,658,440 37
Sun Jan. 28, 2001 - $252,965 -68.9% -69.6% 1,581 $160 $71,911,405 38
Mon Jan. 29, 2001 - $102,765 -59.4% -46.9% 1,581 $65 $72,014,170 39
Tue Jan. 30, 2001 - $118,575 +15.4% -45.2% 1,581 $75 $72,132,745 40
Wed Jan. 31, 2001 - $110,670 -6.7% -46.0% 1,581 $70 $72,243,415 41
Thu Feb. 1, 2001 5 $111,025 +0.3% -48.7% 1,581 $70 $72,354,440 42
Fri Feb. 2, 2001 - $222,585 +100.5% -53.8% 781 $285 $72,577,025 43
Sat Feb. 3, 2001 - $374,880 +68.4% -54.0% 781 $480 $72,951,905 44
Sun Feb. 4, 2001 - $179,630 -52.1% -29.0% 781 $230 $73,131,535 45
Mon Feb. 5, 2001 - $39,025 -78.3% -62.0% 781 $50 $73,170,560 46
Tue Feb. 6, 2001 - $46,860 +20.1% -60.5% 781 $60 $73,217,420 47
Wed Feb. 7, 2001 - $43,015 -8.2% -61.1% 781 $55 $73,260,435 48
Thu Feb. 8, 2001 - $42,955 -0.1% -61.3% 781 $55 $73,303,390 49
Fri Feb. 9, 2001 - $107,095 +149.3% -51.9% 476 $225 $73,410,485 50
Sat Feb. 10, 2001 - $190,405 +77.8% -49.2% 476 $400 $73,600,890 51
Sun Feb. 11, 2001 - $107,125 -43.7% -40.4% 476 $225 $73,708,015 52
Mon Feb. 12, 2001 - $26,180 -75.6% -32.9% 476 $55 $73,734,195 53
Tue Feb. 13, 2001 - $28,350 +8.3% -39.5% 476 $60 $73,762,545 54
Wed Feb. 14, 2001 - $52,360 +84.7% +21.7% 476 $110 $73,814,905 55
Thu Feb. 15, 2001 - $28,725 -45.1% -33.1% 476 $60 $73,843,630 56
Fri Feb. 16, 2001 - $89,915 +213.0% -16.0% 367 $245 $73,933,545 57
Sat Feb. 17, 2001 - $148,635 +65.3% -21.9% 367 $405 $74,082,180 58
Sun Feb. 18, 2001 - $99,090 -33.3% -7.5% 367 $270 $74,181,270 59
Mon Feb. 19, 2001 - $49,545 -50.0% +89.2% 367 $135 $74,230,815 60
Tue Feb. 20, 2001 - $27,525 -44.4% -2.9% 367 $75 $74,258,340 61
Wed Feb. 21, 2001 - $25,695 -6.6% -50.9% 367 $70 $74,284,035 62
Thu Feb. 22, 2001 - $27,585 +7.4% -4.0% 367 $75 $74,311,620 63
Fri Feb. 23, 2001 - $82,315 +198.4% -8.5% 336 $245 $74,393,935 64
Sat Feb. 24, 2001 - $129,360 +57.2% -13.0% 336 $385 $74,523,295 65
Sun Feb. 25, 2001 - $70,560 -45.5% -28.8% 336 $210 $74,593,855 66
Mon Feb. 26, 2001 - $20,160 -71.4% -59.3% 336 $60 $74,614,015 67
Tue Feb. 27, 2001 - $21,840 +8.3% -20.7% 336 $65 $74,635,855 68
Wed Feb. 28, 2001 - $20,055 -8.2% -21.9% 336 $60 $74,655,910 69
Thu Mar. 1, 2001 - $23,520 +17.3% -14.7% 336 $70 $74,679,430 70
Fri Mar. 2, 2001 - $77,250 +228.4% -6.2% 309 $250 $74,756,680 71
Sat Mar. 3, 2001 - $126,690 +64.0% -2.1% 309 $410 $74,883,370 72
Sun Mar. 4, 2001 - $67,980 -46.3% -3.7% 309 $220 $74,951,350 73
Mon Mar. 5, 2001 - $18,540 -72.7% -8.0% 309 $60 $74,969,890 74
Tue Mar. 6, 2001 - $21,625 +16.6% -1.0% 309 $70 $74,991,515 75
Wed Mar. 7, 2001 - $19,995 -7.5% -0.3% 309 $65 $75,011,510 76
Thu Mar. 8, 2001 - $18,540 -7.3% -21.2% 309 $60 $75,030,050 77
Fri Mar. 9, 2001 - $56,385 +204.1% -27.0% 282 $200 $75,086,435 78
Sat Mar. 10, 2001 - $88,830 +57.5% -29.9% 282 $315 $75,175,265 79
Sun Mar. 11, 2001 - $49,355 -44.4% -27.4% 282 $175 $75,224,620 80
Mon Mar. 12, 2001 - $19,740 -60.0% +6.5% 282 $70 $75,244,360 81
Tue Mar. 13, 2001 - $21,150 +7.1% -2.2% 282 $75 $75,265,510 82
Wed Mar. 14, 2001 - $19,760 -6.6% -1.2% 282 $70 $75,285,270 83
Thu Mar. 15, 2001 - $22,560 +14.2% +21.7% 282 $80 $75,307,830 84
Fri Mar. 16, 2001 - $46,200 +104.8% -18.1% 220 $210 $75,354,030 85
Sat Mar. 17, 2001 - $71,500 +54.8% -19.5% 220 $325 $75,425,530 86
Sun Mar. 18, 2001 - $39,600 -44.6% -19.8% 220 $180 $75,465,130 87
Mon Mar. 19, 2001 - $13,195 -66.7% -33.2% 220 $60 $75,478,325 88
Tue Mar. 20, 2001 - $14,285 +8.3% -32.5% 220 $65 $75,492,610 89
Wed Mar. 21, 2001 - $13,225 -7.4% -33.1% 220 $60 $75,505,835 90
Thu Mar. 22, 2001 - $14,325 +8.3% -36.5% 220 $65 $75,520,160 91
Fri Mar. 23, 2001 - $36,795 +156.9% -20.4% 184 $200 $75,556,955 92
Sat Mar. 24, 2001 - $59,825 +62.6% -16.3% 184 $325 $75,616,780 93
Sun Mar. 25, 2001 - $31,280 -47.7% -21.0% 184 $170 $75,648,060 94
Mon Mar. 26, 2001 - $11,960 -61.8% -9.4% 184 $65 $75,660,020 95
Tue Mar. 27, 2001 - $11,905 -0.5% -16.7% 184 $65 $75,671,925 96
Wed Mar. 28, 2001 - $11,040 -7.3% -16.5% 184 $60 $75,682,965 97
Thu Mar. 29, 2001 - $11,960 +8.3% -16.5% 184 $65 $75,694,925 98
Fri Mar. 30, 2001 - $21,280 +77.9% -42.2% 133 $160 $75,716,205 99
Sat Mar. 31, 2001 - $31,920 +50.0% -46.6% 133 $240 $75,748,125 100
Sun Apr. 1, 2001 - $15,960 -50.0% -49.0% 133 $120 $75,764,085 101
Mon Apr. 2, 2001 - $6,650 -58.3% -44.4% 133 $50 $75,770,735 102
Tue Apr. 3, 2001 - $7,315 +10.0% -38.6% 133 $55 $75,778,050 103
Wed Apr. 4, 2001 - $7,275 -0.5% -34.1% 133 $55 $75,785,325 104
Thu Apr. 5, 2001 - $7,980 +9.7% -33.3% 133 $60 $75,793,305 105
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).