Adjuster:

Exorcist:
The Beginning


Domestic Total Gross: $41,821,986
Distributor: Warner Bros.Release Date: August 20, 2004
Genre: Period HorrorRuntime: 1 hrs. 54 min.
MPAA Rating: RProduction Budget: $80 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Aug. 20, 2004 1 $7,022,128 - - 2,803 $2,505 $7,022,128 1
Sat Aug. 21, 2004 1 $6,334,532 -9.8% - 2,803 $2,260 $13,356,660 2
Sun Aug. 22, 2004 1 $4,697,341 -25.8% - 2,803 $1,676 $18,054,001 3
Mon Aug. 23, 2004 1 $1,917,473 -59.2% - 2,803 $684 $19,971,474 4
Tue Aug. 24, 2004 1 $1,626,111 -15.2% - 2,803 $580 $21,597,585 5
Wed Aug. 25, 2004 3 $1,315,910 -19.1% - 2,803 $469 $22,913,495 6
Thu Aug. 26, 2004 3 $1,172,494 -10.9% - 2,803 $418 $24,085,989 7
Fri Aug. 27, 2004 5 $2,208,456 +88.4% -68.6% 2,813 $785 $26,294,445 8
Sat Aug. 28, 2004 5 $2,883,386 +30.6% -54.5% 2,813 $1,025 $29,177,831 9
Sun Aug. 29, 2004 5 $1,989,215 -31.0% -57.7% 2,813 $707 $31,167,046 10
Mon Aug. 30, 2004 5 $705,053 -64.6% -63.2% 2,813 $251 $31,872,099 11
Tue Aug. 31, 2004 5 $631,568 -10.4% -61.2% 2,813 $225 $32,503,667 12
Wed Sep . 1, 2004 7 $528,957 -16.2% -59.8% 2,813 $188 $33,032,624 13
Thu Sep . 2, 2004 7 $502,556 -5.0% -57.1% 2,813 $179 $33,535,180 14
Fri Sep . 3, 2004 11 $967,794 +92.6% -56.2% 2,452 $395 $34,502,974 15
Sat Sep . 4, 2004 11 $1,313,571 +35.7% -54.4% 2,452 $536 $35,816,545 16
Sun Sep . 5, 2004 11 $1,341,963 +2.2% -32.5% 2,452 $547 $37,158,508 17
Mon Sep . 6, 2004 12 $888,179 -33.8% +26.0% 2,452 $362 $38,046,687 18
Tue Sep . 7, 2004 9 $274,016 -69.1% -56.6% 2,452 $112 $38,320,703 19
Wed Sep . 8, 2004 10 $246,425 -10.1% -53.4% 2,452 $100 $38,567,128 20
Thu Sep . 9, 2004 11 $215,279 -12.6% -57.2% 2,452 $88 $38,782,407 21
Fri Sep . 10, 2004 15 $371,193 +72.4% -61.6% 1,603 $232 $39,153,600 22
Sat Sep . 11, 2004 15 $574,933 +54.9% -56.2% 1,603 $359 $39,728,533 23
Sun Sep . 12, 2004 15 $356,257 -38.0% -73.5% 1,603 $222 $40,084,790 24
Mon Sep . 13, 2004 - $105,355 -70.4% -88.1% 1,603 $66 $40,190,145 25
Tue Sep . 14, 2004 - $103,346 -1.9% -62.3% 1,603 $64 $40,293,491 26
Wed Sep . 15, 2004 - $112,365 +8.7% -54.4% 1,603 $70 $40,405,856 27
Thu Sep . 16, 2004 - $115,468 +2.8% -46.4% 1,603 $72 $40,521,324 28
Fri Sep . 17, 2004 - $159,085 +37.8% -57.1% 705 $226 $40,680,409 29
Sat Sep . 18, 2004 - $207,718 +30.6% -63.9% 705 $295 $40,888,127 30
Sun Sep . 19, 2004 - $142,692 -31.3% -59.9% 705 $202 $41,030,819 31
Mon Sep . 20, 2004 - $39,430 -72.4% -62.6% 705 $56 $41,070,249 32
Tue Sep . 21, 2004 - $40,010 +1.5% -61.3% 705 $57 $41,110,259 33
Wed Sep . 22, 2004 - $36,766 -8.1% -67.3% 705 $52 $41,147,025 34
Thu Sep . 23, 2004 - $37,618 +2.3% -67.4% 705 $53 $41,184,643 35
Fri Sep . 24, 2004 - $64,603 +71.7% -59.4% 353 $183 $41,249,246 36
Sat Sep . 25, 2004 - $101,045 +56.4% -51.4% 353 $286 $41,350,291 37
Sun Sep . 26, 2004 - $57,836 -42.8% -59.5% 353 $164 $41,408,127 38
Mon Sep . 27, 2004 - $17,552 -69.7% -55.5% 353 $50 $41,425,679 39
Tue Sep . 28, 2004 - $16,561 -5.6% -58.6% 353 $47 $41,442,240 40
Wed Sep . 29, 2004 - $15,876 -4.1% -56.8% 353 $45 $41,458,116 41
Thu Sep . 30, 2004 - $15,541 -2.1% -58.7% 353 $44 $41,473,657 42
Fri Oct. 1, 2004 - $16,549 +6.5% -74.4% 98 $169 $41,490,206 43
Sat Oct. 2, 2004 - $23,876 +44.3% -76.4% 98 $244 $41,514,082 44
Sun Oct. 3, 2004 - $15,788 -33.9% -72.7% 98 $161 $41,529,870 45
Mon Oct. 4, 2004 - $5,049 -68.0% -71.2% 98 $52 $41,534,919 46
Tue Oct. 5, 2004 - $5,027 -0.4% -69.6% 98 $51 $41,539,946 47
Wed Oct. 6, 2004 - $4,169 -17.1% -73.7% 98 $43 $41,544,115 48
Thu Oct. 7, 2004 - $4,667 +11.9% -70.0% 98 $48 $41,548,782 49
Fri Oct. 8, 2004 - $5,101 +9.3% -69.2% 49 $104 $41,553,883 50
Sat Oct. 9, 2004 - $8,443 +65.5% -64.6% 49 $172 $41,562,326 51
Sun Oct. 10, 2004 - $5,342 -36.7% -66.2% 49 $109 $41,567,668 52
Mon Oct. 11, 2004 - $2,464 -53.9% -51.2% 49 $50 $41,570,132 53
Tue Oct. 12, 2004 - $2,044 -17.0% -59.3% 49 $42 $41,572,176 54
Wed Oct. 13, 2004 - $1,718 -15.9% -58.8% 49 $35 $41,573,894 55
Thu Oct. 14, 2004 - $2,135 +24.3% -54.3% 49 $44 $41,576,029 56
Fri Oct. 15, 2004 - $19,047 +792.1% +273.4% 202 $94 $41,595,076 57
Sat Oct. 16, 2004 - $33,708 +77.0% +299.2% 202 $167 $41,628,784 58
Sun Oct. 17, 2004 - $23,435 -30.5% +338.7% 202 $116 $41,652,219 59
Mon Oct. 18, 2004 - $7,932 -66.2% +221.9% 202 $39 $41,660,151 60
Tue Oct. 19, 2004 - $8,529 +7.5% +317.3% 202 $42 $41,668,680 61
Wed Oct. 20, 2004 - $7,615 -10.7% +343.2% 202 $38 $41,676,295 62
Thu Oct. 21, 2004 - $7,607 -0.1% +256.3% 202 $38 $41,683,902 63
Fri Oct. 22, 2004 - $14,967 +96.8% -21.4% 140 $107 $41,698,869 64
Sat Oct. 23, 2004 - $24,156 +61.4% -28.3% 140 $173 $41,723,025 65
Sun Oct. 24, 2004 - $14,310 -40.8% -38.9% 140 $102 $41,737,335 66
Mon Oct. 25, 2004 - $4,305 -69.9% -45.7% 140 $31 $41,741,640 67
Tue Oct. 26, 2004 - $4,520 +5.0% -47.0% 140 $32 $41,746,160 68
Wed Oct. 27, 2004 - $4,098 -9.3% -46.2% 140 $29 $41,750,258 69
Thu Oct. 28, 2004 - $4,172 +1.8% -45.2% 140 $30 $41,754,430 70
Fri Oct. 29, 2004 - $8,271 +98.3% -44.7% 124 $67 $41,762,701 71
Sat Oct. 30, 2004 - $13,398 +62.0% -44.5% 124 $108 $41,776,099 72
Sun Oct. 31, 2004 - $8,647 -35.5% -39.6% 124 $70 $41,784,746 73
Mon Nov. 1, 2004 - $2,602 -69.9% -39.6% 124 $21 $41,787,348 74
Tue Nov. 2, 2004 - $2,583 -0.7% -42.9% 124 $21 $41,789,931 75
Wed Nov. 3, 2004 - $2,496 -3.4% -39.1% 124 $20 $41,792,427 76
Thu Nov. 4, 2004 - $2,680 +7.4% -35.8% 124 $22 $41,795,107 77
Fri Nov. 5, 2004 - $5,252 +96.0% -36.5% 53 $99 $41,800,359 78
Sat Nov. 6, 2004 - $8,467 +61.2% -36.8% 53 $160 $41,808,826 79
Sun Nov. 7, 2004 - $6,037 -28.7% -30.2% 53 $114 $41,814,863 80
Mon Nov. 8, 2004 - $1,708 -71.7% -34.4% 53 $32 $41,816,571 81
Tue Nov. 9, 2004 - $1,626 -4.8% -37.0% 53 $31 $41,818,197 82
Wed Nov. 10, 2004 - $1,531 -5.8% -38.7% 53 $29 $41,819,728 83
Thu Nov. 11, 2004 - $2,258 +47.5% -15.7% 53 $43 $41,821,986 84
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).