Adjuster:

Don't Be Afraid of the Dark

Domestic Total Gross: $24,046,682
Distributor: FilmDistrictRelease Date: August 26, 2011
Genre: HorrorRuntime: 1 hrs. 40 min.
MPAA Rating: RProduction Budget: $25 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Thu Nov. 17, 2011 - $976 +2.1% -56.7% 32 $31 $24,046,682 84
Wed Nov. 16, 2011 - $956 -12.9% -51.4% 32 $30 $24,045,706 83
Tue Nov. 15, 2011 - $1,098 -5.5% -50.1% 32 $34 $24,044,750 82
Mon Nov. 14, 2011 - $1,162 -70.1% -45.3% 32 $36 $24,043,652 81
Sun Nov. 13, 2011 - $3,890 -27.9% -58.1% 32 $122 $24,042,490 80
Sat Nov. 12, 2011 - $5,395 +18.3% -60.6% 32 $169 $24,038,600 79
Fri Nov. 11, 2011 - $4,560 +102.4% -49.0% 32 $143 $24,033,205 78
Thu Nov. 10, 2011 - $2,253 +14.4% -23.6% 52 $43 $24,028,645 77
Wed Nov. 9, 2011 - $1,969 -10.5% -31.2% 52 $38 $24,026,392 76
Tue Nov. 8, 2011 - $2,199 +3.5% -30.0% 52 $42 $24,024,423 75
Mon Nov. 7, 2011 - $2,125 -77.1% -52.7% 52 $41 $24,022,224 74
Sun Nov. 6, 2011 - $9,292 -32.1% -17.1% 52 $179 $24,020,099 73
Sat Nov. 5, 2011 - $13,692 +53.1% -24.0% 52 $263 $24,010,807 72
Fri Nov. 4, 2011 - $8,944 +203.3% -25.2% 52 $172 $23,997,115 71
Thu Nov. 3, 2011 - $2,949 +3.0% +44.0% 75 $39 $23,988,171 70
Wed Nov. 2, 2011 - $2,863 -8.8% +62.8% 75 $38 $23,985,222 69
Tue Nov. 1, 2011 - $3,140 -30.1% +34.1% 75 $42 $23,982,359 68
Mon Oct. 31, 2011 - $4,490 -60.0% +132.0% 75 $60 $23,979,219 67
Sun Oct. 30, 2011 - $11,214 -37.7% +83.0% 75 $150 $23,974,729 66
Sat Oct. 29, 2011 - $18,005 +50.5% +41.6% 75 $240 $23,963,515 65
Fri Oct. 28, 2011 - $11,963 +484.1% +33.3% 75 $160 $23,945,510 64
Thu Oct. 27, 2011 - $2,048 +16.4% -14.0% 53 $39 $23,933,547 63
Sun Oct. 23, 2011 - $6,128 -51.8% -26.3% 53 $116 $23,925,464 59
Thu Oct. 20, 2011 - $2,382 -18.1% -53.2% 80 $30 $23,897,646 56
Wed Oct. 19, 2011 - $2,909 +1.4% -42.4% 80 $36 $23,895,264 55
Tue Oct. 18, 2011 - $2,868 -5.6% -49.0% 80 $36 $23,892,355 54
Mon Oct. 17, 2011 - $3,038 -63.5% -59.6% 80 $38 $23,889,487 53
Sun Oct. 16, 2011 - $8,314 -64.3% -56.4% 80 $104 $23,886,449 52
Sat Oct. 15, 2011 - $23,321 +103.7% -25.9% 80 $292 $23,878,135 51
Fri Oct. 14, 2011 - $11,446 +124.7% -41.9% 80 $143 $23,854,814 50
Thu Oct. 13, 2011 - $5,095 +0.8% -50.2% 114 $45 $23,843,368 49
Wed Oct. 12, 2011 - $5,054 -10.1% -56.0% 114 $44 $23,838,273 48
Tue Oct. 11, 2011 - $5,619 -25.3% -44.9% 114 $49 $23,833,219 47
Mon Oct. 10, 2011 - $7,524 -60.5% -20.0% 114 $66 $23,827,600 46
Sun Oct. 9, 2011 - $19,063 -39.4% -36.7% 114 $167 $23,820,076 45
Sat Oct. 8, 2011 - $31,473 +59.9% -48.5% 114 $276 $23,801,013 44
Fri Oct. 7, 2011 - $19,685 +92.3% -48.1% 114 $173 $23,769,540 43
Thu Oct. 6, 2011 - $10,239 -10.9% -61.5% 216 $47 $23,749,855 42
Wed Oct. 5, 2011 - $11,496 +12.7% -56.0% 216 $53 $23,739,616 41
Tue Oct. 4, 2011 - $10,200 +8.4% -59.6% 216 $47 $23,728,120 40
Mon Oct. 3, 2011 - $9,410 -68.8% -61.0% 216 $44 $23,717,920 39
Sun Oct. 2, 2011 - $30,121 -50.7% -62.7% 216 $139 $23,708,510 38
Sat Oct. 1, 2011 - $61,124 +61.3% -62.5% 216 $283 $23,678,389 37
Fri Sep . 30, 2011 - $37,897 +42.6% -65.6% 216 $175 $23,617,265 36
Thu Sep . 29, 2011 - $26,570 +1.8% -70.1% 424 $63 $23,579,368 35
Wed Sep . 28, 2011 - $26,102 +3.3% -67.4% 424 $62 $23,552,798 34
Tue Sep . 27, 2011 - $25,262 +4.6% -72.3% 424 $60 $23,526,696 33
Mon Sep . 26, 2011 - $24,151 -70.1% -69.9% 424 $57 $23,501,434 32
Sun Sep . 25, 2011 - $80,754 -50.4% -70.3% 424 $190 $23,477,283 31
Sat Sep . 24, 2011 - $162,902 +48.0% -67.3% 424 $384 $23,396,529 30
Fri Sep . 23, 2011 - $110,106 +24.0% -68.9% 424 $260 $23,233,627 29
Thu Sep . 22, 2011 15 $88,797 +10.9% -45.8% 1,334 $67 $23,123,521 28
Wed Sep . 21, 2011 15 $80,044 -12.1% -48.7% 1,334 $60 $23,034,724 27
Tue Sep . 20, 2011 16 $91,035 +13.6% -50.2% 1,334 $68 $22,954,680 26
Mon Sep . 19, 2011 15 $80,143 -70.5% -48.4% 1,334 $60 $22,863,645 25
Sun Sep . 18, 2011 17 $271,490 -45.6% -44.9% 1,334 $204 $22,783,502 24
Sat Sep . 17, 2011 16 $498,795 +40.8% -50.1% 1,334 $374 $22,512,012 23
Fri Sep . 16, 2011 15 $354,306 +116.1% -47.5% 1,334 $266 $22,013,217 22
Thu Sep . 15, 2011 11 $163,963 +5.0% -43.4% 2,251 $73 $21,658,911 21
Wed Sep . 14, 2011 11 $156,156 -14.7% -50.0% 2,251 $69 $21,494,948 20
Tue Sep . 13, 2011 11 $182,972 +17.9% -55.3% 2,251 $81 $21,338,792 19
Mon Sep . 12, 2011 10 $155,216 -68.5% -86.9% 2,251 $69 $21,155,820 18
Sun Sep . 11, 2011 13 $493,035 -50.7% -72.6% 2,251 $219 $21,000,604 17
Sat Sep . 10, 2011 11 $999,222 +48.1% -48.1% 2,251 $444 $20,507,569 16
Fri Sep . 9, 2011 12 $674,589 +133.0% -54.2% 2,251 $300 $19,508,347 15
Thu Sep . 8, 2011 7 $289,515 -7.3% -51.5% 2,780 $104 $18,833,758 14
Wed Sep . 7, 2011 8 $312,185 -23.8% -49.8% 2,780 $112 $18,544,243 13
Tue Sep . 6, 2011 8 $409,642 -65.5% -54.2% 2,780 $147 $18,232,058 12
Mon Sep . 5, 2011 10 $1,186,959 -34.0% +48.3% 2,780 $427 $17,822,416 11
Sun Sep . 4, 2011 9 $1,798,040 -6.6% -5.8% 2,780 $647 $16,635,457 10
Sat Sep . 3, 2011 7 $1,924,895 +30.7% -36.6% 2,780 $692 $14,837,417 9
Fri Sep . 2, 2011 7 $1,472,333 +146.6% -58.9% 2,780 $530 $12,912,522 8
Thu Sep . 1, 2011 6 $597,107 -3.9% - 2,760 $216 $11,440,189 7
Wed Aug. 31, 2011 6 $621,588 -30.6% - 2,760 $225 $10,843,082 6
Tue Aug. 30, 2011 5 $895,128 +11.8% - 2,760 $324 $10,221,494 5
Mon Aug. 29, 2011 5 $800,638 -58.0% - 2,760 $290 $9,326,366 4
Sun Aug. 28, 2011 5 $1,908,419 -37.1% - 2,760 $691 $8,525,728 3
Sat Aug. 27, 2011 4 $3,034,455 -15.3% - 2,760 $1,099 $6,617,309 2
Fri Aug. 26, 2011 3 $3,582,854 - - 2,760 $1,298 $3,582,854 1
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).