Adjuster:

Dolphin Tale

Domestic Total Gross: $72,286,779
Distributor: Warner Bros.Release Date: September 23, 2011
Genre: FamilyRuntime: 1 hrs. 52 min.
MPAA Rating: PGProduction Budget: $37 million
Get local showtimes at IMDb

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Sep . 23, 2011 3 $5,097,129 - - 3,507 $1,453 $5,097,129 1
Fri Sep . 30, 2011 2 $3,486,960 +109.8% -31.6% 3,515 $992 $26,758,337 8
Fri Oct. 7, 2011 3 $2,408,305 +255.0% -30.9% 3,478 $692 $42,317,950 15
Fri Oct. 14, 2011 6 $1,683,409 +207.1% -30.1% 3,286 $512 $54,010,390 22
Fri Oct. 21, 2011 7 $1,246,449 +155.3% -26.0% 2,828 $441 $61,437,124 29
Fri Oct. 28, 2011 - $445,949 +49.6% -64.2% 1,838 $243 $65,847,813 36
Fri Nov. 4, 2011 15 $239,013 +89.6% -46.4% 1,105 $216 $67,834,130 43
Fri Nov. 11, 2011 - $257,708 +144.6% +7.8% 705 $366 $69,198,486 50
Fri Nov. 18, 2011 - $59,540 +78.7% -76.9% 388 $153 $69,815,677 57
Fri Nov. 25, 2011 - $71,438 +227.5% +20.0% 216 $331 $70,248,839 64
Fri Dec. 2, 2011 - $82,328 +717.5% +15.2% 410 $201 $70,481,926 71
Fri Dec. 9, 2011 - $69,517 +241.3% -15.6% 342 $203 $70,868,432 78
Fri Dec. 16, 2011 - $47,261 +166.0% -32.0% 281 $168 $71,185,029 85
Fri Dec. 23, 2011 - $39,177 -12.8% -17.1% 188 $208 $71,550,333 92
Fri Dec. 30, 2011 - $64,759 +6.2% +65.3% 188 $344 $71,876,425 99
Fri Jan. 6, 2012 - $22,200 +55.4% -65.7% 149 $149 $72,092,673 106
Fri Jan. 13, 2012 - $8,244 +53.9% -62.9% 91 $91 $72,196,460 113
Fri Jan. 20, 2012 - $5,063 +117.8% -38.6% 63 $80 $72,259,860 120
Friday Average:+156.6%-25.3% 
Sat Sep . 24, 2011 2 $8,636,208 +69.4% - 3,507 $2,463 $13,733,337 2
Sat Oct. 1, 2011 1 $6,522,453 +87.1% -24.5% 3,515 $1,856 $33,280,790 9
Sat Oct. 8, 2011 3 $3,952,798 +64.1% -39.4% 3,478 $1,137 $46,270,748 16
Sat Oct. 15, 2011 5 $2,827,395 +68.0% -28.5% 3,286 $860 $56,837,785 23
Sat Oct. 22, 2011 6 $1,849,605 +48.4% -34.6% 2,828 $654 $63,286,729 30
Sat Oct. 29, 2011 - $719,515 +61.3% -61.1% 1,838 $391 $66,567,328 37
Sat Nov. 5, 2011 14 $478,050 +100.0% -33.6% 1,105 $433 $68,312,180 44
Sat Nov. 12, 2011 - $267,232 +3.7% -44.1% 705 $379 $69,465,718 51
Sat Nov. 19, 2011 - $118,160 +98.5% -55.8% 388 $305 $69,933,837 58
Sat Nov. 26, 2011 - $72,055 +0.9% -39.0% 216 $334 $70,320,894 65
Sat Dec. 3, 2011 - $139,611 +69.6% +93.8% 410 $341 $70,621,537 72
Sat Dec. 10, 2011 - $126,070 +81.4% -9.7% 342 $369 $70,994,502 79
Sat Dec. 17, 2011 - $87,406 +84.9% -30.7% 281 $311 $71,272,435 86
Sat Dec. 24, 2011 - $17,940 -54.2% -79.5% 188 $95 $71,568,273 93
Sat Dec. 31, 2011 - $46,291 -28.5% +158.0% 188 $246 $71,922,716 100
Sat Jan. 7, 2012 - $45,810 +106.4% -1.0% 149 $307 $72,138,483 107
Sat Jan. 14, 2012 - $18,008 +118.4% -60.7% 91 $198 $72,214,468 114
Sat Jan. 21, 2012 - $12,872 +154.2% -28.5% 63 $204 $72,272,732 121
Saturday Average:+63.0%-18.8% 
Sun Sep . 25, 2011 2 $5,419,064 -37.3% - 3,507 $1,545 $19,152,401 3
Sun Oct. 2, 2011 1 $3,903,006 -40.2% -28.0% 3,515 $1,110 $37,183,796 10
Sun Oct. 9, 2011 3 $2,769,988 -29.9% -29.0% 3,478 $796 $49,040,736 17
Sun Oct. 16, 2011 4 $1,722,381 -39.1% -37.8% 3,286 $524 $58,560,166 24
Sun Oct. 23, 2011 5 $1,121,206 -39.4% -34.9% 2,828 $396 $64,407,935 31
Sun Oct. 30, 2011 - $467,965 -35.0% -58.3% 1,838 $255 $67,035,293 38
Sun Nov. 6, 2011 14 $305,203 -36.2% -34.8% 1,105 $276 $68,617,383 45
Sun Nov. 13, 2011 - $168,354 -37.0% -44.8% 705 $239 $69,634,072 52
Sun Nov. 20, 2011 - $83,291 -29.5% -50.5% 388 $215 $70,017,128 59
Sun Nov. 27, 2011 - $42,361 -41.2% -49.1% 216 $196 $70,363,255 66
Sun Dec. 4, 2011 - $93,339 -33.1% +120.3% 410 $228 $70,714,876 73
Sun Dec. 11, 2011 - $74,150 -41.2% -20.6% 342 $217 $71,068,652 80
Sun Dec. 18, 2011 - $58,425 -33.2% -21.2% 281 $208 $71,330,860 87
Sun Dec. 25, 2011 - $18,976 +5.8% -67.5% 188 $101 $71,587,249 94
Sun Jan. 1, 2012 - $41,076 -11.3% +116.5% 188 $218 $71,963,792 101
Sun Jan. 8, 2012 - $27,336 -40.3% -33.5% 149 $183 $72,165,819 108
Sun Jan. 15, 2012 - $14,107 -21.7% -48.4% 91 $155 $72,228,575 115
Sun Jan. 22, 2012 - $6,958 -45.9% -50.7% 63 $110 $72,279,690 122
Sunday Average:-32.5%-21.9% 
Mon Sep . 26, 2011 4 $744,331 -86.3% - 3,507 $212 $19,896,732 4
Mon Oct. 3, 2011 3 $611,019 -84.3% -17.9% 3,515 $174 $37,794,815 11
Mon Oct. 10, 2011 2 $1,715,485 -38.1% +180.8% 3,478 $493 $50,756,221 18
Mon Oct. 17, 2011 7 $362,495 -79.0% -78.9% 3,286 $110 $58,922,661 25
Mon Oct. 24, 2011 9 $231,371 -79.4% -36.2% 2,828 $82 $64,639,306 32
Mon Oct. 31, 2011 11 $177,143 -62.1% -23.4% 1,838 $96 $67,212,436 39
Mon Nov. 7, 2011 15 $63,060 -79.3% -64.4% 1,105 $57 $68,680,443 46
Mon Nov. 14, 2011 - $29,631 -82.4% -53.0% 705 $42 $69,663,703 53
Mon Nov. 21, 2011 - $41,646 -50.0% +40.5% 388 $107 $70,058,774 60
Mon Nov. 28, 2011 - $9,320 -78.0% -77.6% 216 $43 $70,372,575 67
Mon Dec. 5, 2011 - $19,602 -79.0% +110.3% 410 $48 $70,734,478 74
Mon Dec. 12, 2011 - $16,013 -78.4% -18.3% 342 $47 $71,084,665 81
Mon Dec. 19, 2011 - $39,477 -32.4% +146.5% 281 $140 $71,370,337 88
Mon Dec. 26, 2011 - $49,954 +163.2% +26.5% 188 $266 $71,637,203 95
Mon Jan. 2, 2012 - $52,177 +27.0% +4.5% 188 $278 $72,015,969 102
Mon Jan. 9, 2012 - $5,194 -81.0% -90.0% 149 $35 $72,171,013 109
Mon Jan. 16, 2012 - $19,199 +36.1% +269.6% 91 $211 $72,247,774 116
Mon Jan. 23, 2012 - $2,202 -68.4% -88.5% 63 $35 $72,281,892 123
Monday Average:-46.2%+13.6% 
Tue Sep . 27, 2011 4 $879,063 +18.1% - 3,507 $251 $20,775,795 5
Tue Oct. 4, 2011 3 $784,085 +28.3% -10.8% 3,515 $223 $38,578,900 12
Tue Oct. 11, 2011 5 $555,417 -67.6% -29.2% 3,478 $160 $51,311,638 19
Tue Oct. 18, 2011 7 $391,490 +8.0% -29.5% 3,286 $119 $59,314,151 26
Tue Oct. 25, 2011 10 $233,263 +0.8% -40.4% 2,828 $82 $64,872,569 33
Tue Nov. 1, 2011 13 $140,417 -20.7% -39.8% 1,838 $76 $67,352,853 40
Tue Nov. 8, 2011 14 $96,487 +53.0% -31.3% 1,105 $87 $68,776,930 47
Tue Nov. 15, 2011 - $31,112 +5.0% -67.8% 705 $44 $69,694,815 54
Tue Nov. 22, 2011 - $52,307 +25.6% +68.1% 388 $135 $70,111,081 61
Tue Nov. 29, 2011 - $8,813 -5.4% -83.2% 216 $41 $70,381,388 68
Tue Dec. 6, 2011 - $24,482 +24.9% +177.8% 410 $60 $70,758,960 75
Tue Dec. 13, 2011 - $18,996 +18.6% -22.4% 342 $56 $71,103,661 82
Tue Dec. 20, 2011 - $56,831 +44.0% +199.2% 281 $202 $71,427,168 89
Tue Dec. 27, 2011 - $56,448 +13.0% -0.7% 188 $300 $71,693,651 96
Tue Jan. 3, 2012 - $24,524 -53.0% -56.6% 188 $130 $72,040,493 103
Tue Jan. 10, 2012 - $6,544 +26.0% -73.3% 149 $44 $72,177,557 110
Tue Jan. 17, 2012 - $2,504 -87.0% -61.7% 91 $28 $72,250,278 117
Tue Jan. 24, 2012 - $1,756 -20.3% -29.9% 63 $28 $72,283,648 124
Tuesday Average:+0.6%-7.7% 
Wed Sep . 28, 2011 3 $833,197 -5.2% - 3,507 $238 $21,608,992 6
Wed Oct. 5, 2011 3 $652,271 -16.8% -21.7% 3,515 $186 $39,231,171 13
Wed Oct. 12, 2011 5 $467,259 -15.9% -28.4% 3,478 $134 $51,778,897 20
Wed Oct. 19, 2011 7 $388,365 -0.8% -16.9% 3,286 $118 $59,702,516 27
Wed Oct. 26, 2011 9 $231,136 -0.9% -40.5% 2,828 $82 $65,103,705 34
Wed Nov. 2, 2011 13 $116,229 -17.2% -49.7% 1,838 $63 $67,469,082 41
Wed Nov. 9, 2011 15 $58,491 -39.4% -49.7% 1,105 $53 $68,835,421 48
Wed Nov. 16, 2011 - $28,001 -10.0% -52.1% 705 $40 $69,722,816 55
Wed Nov. 23, 2011 - $44,510 -14.9% +59.0% 216 $206 $70,155,591 62
Wed Nov. 30, 2011 - $8,139 -7.6% -81.7% 216 $38 $70,389,527 69
Wed Dec. 7, 2011 - $19,586 -20.0% +140.6% 410 $48 $70,778,546 76
Wed Dec. 14, 2011 - $16,337 -14.0% -16.6% 342 $48 $71,119,998 83
Wed Dec. 21, 2011 - $39,036 -31.3% +138.9% 250 $156 $71,466,204 90
Wed Dec. 28, 2011 - $57,012 +1.0% +46.0% 188 $303 $71,750,663 97
Wed Jan. 4, 2012 - $15,696 -36.0% -72.5% 188 $83 $72,056,189 104
Wed Jan. 11, 2012 - $5,301 -19.0% -66.2% 149 $36 $72,182,858 111
Wed Jan. 18, 2012 - $2,194 -12.4% -58.6% 91 $24 $72,252,472 118
Wed Jan. 25, 2012 - $1,330 -24.3% -39.4% 63 $21 $72,284,978 125
Wednesday Average:-15.8%-12.3% 
Thu Sep . 29, 2011 3 $1,662,385 +99.5% - 3,507 $474 $23,271,377 7
Thu Oct. 6, 2011 3 $678,474 +4.0% -59.2% 3,515 $193 $39,909,645 14
Thu Oct. 13, 2011 5 $548,084 +17.3% -19.2% 3,478 $158 $52,326,981 21
Thu Oct. 20, 2011 5 $488,159 +25.7% -10.9% 3,286 $149 $60,190,675 28
Thu Oct. 27, 2011 7 $298,159 +29.0% -38.9% 2,828 $105 $65,401,864 35
Thu Nov. 3, 2011 12 $126,035 +8.4% -57.7% 1,838 $69 $67,595,117 42
Thu Nov. 10, 2011 15 $105,357 +80.1% -16.4% 1,105 $95 $68,940,778 49
Thu Nov. 17, 2011 - $33,321 +19.0% -68.4% 705 $47 $69,756,137 56
Thu Nov. 24, 2011 - $21,810 -51.0% -34.5% 216 $101 $70,177,401 63
Thu Dec. 1, 2011 - $10,071 +23.7% -53.8% 216 $47 $70,399,598 70
Thu Dec. 8, 2011 - $20,369 +4.0% +102.3% 410 $50 $70,798,915 77
Thu Dec. 15, 2011 - $17,770 +8.8% -12.8% 342 $52 $71,137,768 84
Thu Dec. 22, 2011 - $44,952 +15.2% +153.0% 250 $180 $71,511,156 91
Thu Dec. 29, 2011 - $61,003 +7.0% +35.7% 188 $324 $71,811,666 98
Thu Jan. 5, 2012 - $14,284 -9.0% -76.6% 188 $76 $72,070,473 105
Thu Jan. 12, 2012 - $5,358 +1.1% -62.5% 149 $36 $72,188,216 112
Thu Jan. 19, 2012 - $2,325 +6.0% -56.6% 91 $26 $72,254,797 119
Thu Jan. 26, 2012 - $1,801 +35.4% -22.5% 63 $29 $72,286,779 126
Thursday Average:+18.0%-17.6% 
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).