Adjuster:

The Devil Wears Prada

Domestic Total Gross: $124,740,460
Distributor: FoxRelease Date: June 30, 2006
Genre: ComedyRuntime: 1 hrs. 46 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $35 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Jun. 30, 2006 2 $9,413,840 - - 2,847 $3,307 $9,413,840 1
Sat Jul. 1, 2006 2 $9,291,706 -1.3% - 2,847 $3,264 $18,705,546 2
Sun Jul. 2, 2006 2 $8,831,698 -5.0% - 2,847 $3,102 $27,537,244 3
Mon Jul. 3, 2006 2 $7,012,987 -20.6% - 2,847 $2,463 $34,550,231 4
Tue Jul. 4, 2006 2 $5,584,831 -20.4% - 2,847 $1,962 $40,135,062 5
Wed Jul. 5, 2006 2 $4,115,526 -26.3% - 2,847 $1,446 $44,250,588 6
Thu Jul. 6, 2006 2 $3,845,178 -6.6% - 2,847 $1,351 $48,095,766 7
Fri Jul. 7, 2006 3 $5,017,067 +30.5% -46.7% 2,882 $1,741 $53,112,833 8
Sat Jul. 8, 2006 3 $5,798,358 +15.6% -37.6% 2,882 $2,012 $58,911,191 9
Sun Jul. 9, 2006 3 $4,199,353 -27.6% -52.5% 2,882 $1,457 $63,110,544 10
Mon Jul. 10, 2006 3 $2,338,610 -44.3% -66.7% 2,882 $811 $65,449,154 11
Tue Jul. 11, 2006 3 $2,610,332 +11.6% -53.3% 2,882 $906 $68,059,486 12
Wed Jul. 12, 2006 3 $2,583,656 -1.0% -37.2% 2,882 $896 $70,643,142 13
Thu Jul. 13, 2006 2 $2,461,332 -4.7% -36.0% 2,882 $854 $73,104,474 14
Fri Jul. 14, 2006 5 $3,188,345 +29.5% -36.5% 2,810 $1,135 $76,292,819 15
Sat Jul. 15, 2006 5 $4,112,036 +29.0% -29.1% 2,810 $1,463 $80,404,855 16
Sun Jul. 16, 2006 5 $3,086,005 -25.0% -26.5% 2,810 $1,098 $83,490,860 17
Mon Jul. 17, 2006 5 $1,620,662 -47.5% -30.7% 2,810 $577 $85,111,522 18
Tue Jul. 18, 2006 4 $1,770,355 +9.2% -32.2% 2,810 $630 $86,881,877 19
Wed Jul. 19, 2006 4 $1,628,169 -8.0% -37.0% 2,810 $579 $88,510,046 20
Thu Jul. 20, 2006 5 $1,636,423 +0.5% -33.5% 2,810 $582 $90,146,469 21
Fri Jul. 21, 2006 8 $2,175,102 +32.9% -31.8% 2,248 $968 $92,321,571 22
Sat Jul. 22, 2006 9 $3,043,828 +39.9% -26.0% 2,248 $1,354 $95,365,399 23
Sun Jul. 23, 2006 9 $2,143,061 -29.6% -30.6% 2,248 $953 $97,508,460 24
Mon Jul. 24, 2006 8 $1,043,423 -51.3% -35.6% 2,248 $464 $98,551,883 25
Tue Jul. 25, 2006 6 $1,162,998 +11.5% -34.3% 2,248 $517 $99,714,881 26
Wed Jul. 26, 2006 5 $1,082,510 -6.9% -33.5% 2,248 $482 $100,797,391 27
Thu Jul. 27, 2006 5 $1,091,150 +0.8% -33.3% 2,248 $485 $101,888,541 28
Fri Jul. 28, 2006 9 $1,439,989 +32.0% -33.8% 1,778 $810 $103,328,530 29
Sat Jul. 29, 2006 9 $1,872,775 +30.1% -38.5% 1,778 $1,053 $105,201,305 30
Sun Jul. 30, 2006 9 $1,360,582 -27.3% -36.5% 1,778 $765 $106,561,887 31
Mon Jul. 31, 2006 8 $703,888 -48.3% -32.5% 1,778 $396 $107,265,775 32
Tue Aug. 1, 2006 8 $818,270 +16.3% -29.6% 1,778 $460 $108,084,045 33
Wed Aug. 2, 2006 8 $815,158 -0.4% -24.7% 1,778 $458 $108,899,203 34
Thu Aug. 3, 2006 8 $761,732 -6.6% -30.2% 1,778 $428 $109,660,935 35
Fri Aug. 4, 2006 11 $961,845 +26.3% -33.2% 1,453 $662 $110,622,780 36
Sat Aug. 5, 2006 11 $1,199,087 +24.7% -36.0% 1,453 $825 $111,821,867 37
Sun Aug. 6, 2006 11 $885,949 -26.1% -34.9% 1,453 $610 $112,707,816 38
Mon Aug. 7, 2006 10 $505,221 -43.0% -28.2% 1,453 $348 $113,213,037 39
Tue Aug. 8, 2006 10 $500,091 -1.0% -38.9% 1,453 $344 $113,713,128 40
Wed Aug. 9, 2006 11 $450,555 -9.9% -44.7% 1,453 $310 $114,163,683 41
Thu Aug. 10, 2006 11 $458,465 +1.8% -39.8% 1,453 $316 $114,622,148 42
Fri Aug. 11, 2006 14 $589,714 +28.6% -38.7% 1,135 $520 $115,211,862 43
Sat Aug. 12, 2006 14 $770,572 +30.7% -35.7% 1,135 $679 $115,982,434 44
Sun Aug. 13, 2006 14 $509,027 -33.9% -42.5% 1,135 $448 $116,491,461 45
Mon Aug. 14, 2006 13 $286,867 -43.6% -43.2% 1,135 $253 $116,778,328 46
Tue Aug. 15, 2006 13 $327,621 +14.2% -34.5% 1,135 $289 $117,105,949 47
Wed Aug. 16, 2006 13 $294,055 -10.2% -34.7% 1,135 $259 $117,400,004 48
Thu Aug. 17, 2006 14 $288,602 -1.9% -37.1% 1,135 $254 $117,688,606 49
Fri Aug. 18, 2006 15 $389,869 +35.1% -33.9% 824 $473 $118,078,475 50
Sat Aug. 19, 2006 15 $560,176 +43.7% -27.3% 824 $680 $118,638,651 51
Sun Aug. 20, 2006 16 $357,389 -36.2% -29.8% 824 $434 $118,996,040 52
Mon Aug. 21, 2006 15 $166,267 -53.5% -42.0% 824 $202 $119,162,307 53
Tue Aug. 22, 2006 15 $187,884 +13.0% -42.7% 824 $228 $119,350,191 54
Wed Aug. 23, 2006 15 $182,501 -2.9% -37.9% 824 $221 $119,532,692 55
Thu Aug. 24, 2006 15 $185,589 +1.7% -35.7% 824 $225 $119,718,281 56
Fri Aug. 25, 2006 18 $263,288 +41.9% -32.5% 585 $450 $119,981,569 57
Sat Aug. 26, 2006 19 $375,084 +42.5% -33.0% 585 $641 $120,356,653 58
Sun Aug. 27, 2006 19 $242,090 -35.5% -32.3% 585 $414 $120,598,743 59
Mon Aug. 28, 2006 19 $108,202 -55.3% -34.9% 585 $185 $120,706,945 60
Tue Aug. 29, 2006 16 $120,258 +11.1% -36.0% 585 $206 $120,827,203 61
Wed Aug. 30, 2006 16 $112,349 -6.6% -38.4% 585 $192 $120,939,552 62
Thu Aug. 31, 2006 16 $108,813 -3.1% -41.4% 585 $186 $121,048,365 63
Fri Sep . 1, 2006 18 $194,655 +78.9% -26.1% 501 $389 $121,243,020 64
Sat Sep . 2, 2006 21 $314,168 +61.4% -16.2% 501 $627 $121,557,188 65
Sun Sep . 3, 2006 21 $278,966 -11.2% +15.2% 501 $557 $121,836,154 66
Mon Sep . 4, 2006 21 $199,622 -28.4% +84.5% 501 $398 $122,035,776 67
Tue Sep . 5, 2006 19 $57,810 -71.0% -51.9% 501 $115 $122,093,586 68
Wed Sep . 6, 2006 17 $54,695 -5.4% -51.3% 501 $109 $122,148,281 69
Thu Sep . 7, 2006 17 $53,607 -2.0% -50.7% 501 $107 $122,201,888 70
Fri Sep . 8, 2006 20 $137,097 +155.7% -29.6% 465 $295 $122,338,985 71
Sat Sep . 9, 2006 - $217,773 +58.8% -30.7% 465 $468 $122,556,758 72
Sun Sep . 10, 2006 - $119,630 -45.1% -57.1% 465 $257 $122,676,388 73
Mon Sep . 11, 2006 21 $40,050 -66.5% -79.9% 465 $86 $122,716,438 74
Tue Sep . 12, 2006 21 $44,489 +11.1% -23.0% 465 $96 $122,760,927 75
Wed Sep . 13, 2006 21 $46,317 +4.1% -15.3% 465 $100 $122,807,244 76
Thu Sep . 14, 2006 21 $51,007 +10.1% -4.9% 465 $110 $122,858,251 77
Fri Sep . 15, 2006 - $100,661 +97.3% -26.6% 336 $300 $122,958,912 78
Sat Sep . 16, 2006 - $156,230 +55.2% -28.3% 336 $465 $123,115,142 79
Sun Sep . 17, 2006 - $80,630 -48.4% -32.6% 336 $240 $123,195,772 80
Mon Sep . 18, 2006 22 $28,423 -64.7% -29.0% 336 $85 $123,224,195 81
Tue Sep . 19, 2006 21 $34,833 +22.6% -21.7% 336 $104 $123,259,028 82
Wed Sep . 20, 2006 21 $33,100 -5.0% -28.5% 336 $99 $123,292,128 83
Thu Sep . 21, 2006 21 $30,268 -8.6% -40.7% 336 $90 $123,322,396 84
Fri Sep . 22, 2006 - $78,453 +159.2% -22.1% 272 $288 $123,400,849 85
Sat Sep . 23, 2006 - $124,005 +58.1% -20.6% 272 $456 $123,524,854 86
Sun Sep . 24, 2006 - $63,761 -48.6% -20.9% 272 $234 $123,588,615 87
Mon Sep . 25, 2006 - $21,158 -66.8% -25.6% 272 $78 $123,609,773 88
Tue Sep . 26, 2006 - $25,610 +21.0% -26.5% 272 $94 $123,635,383 89
Wed Sep . 27, 2006 - $24,874 -2.9% -24.9% 272 $91 $123,660,257 90
Thu Sep . 28, 2006 - $25,429 +2.2% -16.0% 272 $93 $123,685,686 91
Fri Sep . 29, 2006 - $61,791 +143.0% -21.2% 228 $271 $123,747,477 92
Sat Sep . 30, 2006 - $92,734 +50.1% -25.2% 228 $407 $123,840,211 93
Sun Oct. 1, 2006 - $46,938 -49.4% -26.4% 228 $206 $123,887,149 94
Mon Oct. 2, 2006 - $14,341 -69.4% -32.2% 228 $63 $123,901,490 95
Tue Oct. 3, 2006 - $18,139 +26.5% -29.2% 228 $80 $123,919,629 96
Wed Oct. 4, 2006 - $16,757 -7.6% -32.6% 228 $73 $123,936,386 97
Thu Oct. 5, 2006 - $17,262 +3.0% -32.1% 228 $76 $123,953,648 98
Fri Oct. 6, 2006 - $47,236 +173.6% -23.6% 196 $241 $124,000,884 99
Sat Oct. 7, 2006 - $69,887 +48.0% -24.6% 196 $357 $124,070,771 100
Sun Oct. 8, 2006 - $40,270 -42.4% -14.2% 196 $205 $124,111,041 101
Mon Oct. 9, 2006 - $24,581 -39.0% +71.4% 196 $125 $124,135,622 102
Tue Oct. 10, 2006 - $17,225 -29.9% -5.0% 196 $88 $124,152,847 103
Wed Oct. 11, 2006 - $17,154 -0.4% +2.4% 196 $88 $124,170,001 104
Thu Oct. 12, 2006 - $18,003 +4.9% +4.3% 196 $92 $124,188,004 105
Fri Oct. 13, 2006 - $37,645 +109.1% -20.3% 161 $234 $124,225,649 106
Sat Oct. 14, 2006 - $56,790 +50.9% -18.7% 161 $353 $124,282,439 107
Sun Oct. 15, 2006 - $32,966 -42.0% -18.1% 161 $205 $124,315,405 108
Mon Oct. 16, 2006 - $11,904 -63.9% -51.6% 161 $74 $124,327,309 109
Tue Oct. 17, 2006 - $13,950 +17.2% -19.0% 161 $87 $124,341,259 110
Wed Oct. 18, 2006 - $14,147 +1.4% -17.5% 161 $88 $124,355,406 111
Thu Oct. 19, 2006 - $13,542 -4.3% -24.8% 161 $84 $124,368,948 112
Fri Oct. 20, 2006 - $25,211 +86.2% -33.0% 118 $214 $124,394,159 113
Sat Oct. 21, 2006 - $36,290 +43.9% -36.1% 118 $308 $124,430,449 114
Sun Oct. 22, 2006 - $19,628 -45.9% -40.5% 118 $166 $124,450,077 115
Mon Oct. 23, 2006 - $7,989 -59.3% -32.9% 118 $68 $124,458,066 116
Tue Oct. 24, 2006 - $11,342 +42.0% -18.7% 118 $96 $124,469,408 117
Wed Oct. 25, 2006 - $10,035 -11.5% -29.1% 118 $85 $124,479,443 118
Thu Oct. 26, 2006 - $9,950 -0.8% -26.5% 118 $84 $124,489,393 119
Fri Oct. 27, 2006 - $15,799 +58.8% -37.3% 86 $184 $124,505,192 120
Sat Oct. 28, 2006 - $25,033 +58.4% -31.0% 86 $291 $124,530,225 121
Sun Oct. 29, 2006 - $11,641 -53.5% -40.7% 86 $135 $124,541,866 122
Mon Oct. 30, 2006 - $3,292 -71.7% -58.8% 86 $38 $124,545,158 123
Tue Oct. 31, 2006 - $5,187 +57.6% -54.3% 86 $60 $124,550,345 124
Wed Nov. 1, 2006 - $5,479 +5.6% -45.4% 86 $64 $124,555,824 125
Thu Nov. 2, 2006 - $6,593 +20.3% -33.7% 86 $77 $124,562,417 126
Fri Nov. 3, 2006 - $15,123 +129.4% -4.3% 79 $191 $124,577,540 127
Sat Nov. 4, 2006 - $22,094 +46.1% -11.7% 79 $280 $124,599,634 128
Sun Nov. 5, 2006 - $10,384 -53.0% -10.8% 79 $131 $124,610,018 129
Mon Nov. 6, 2006 - $4,812 -53.7% +46.2% 79 $61 $124,614,830 130
Tue Nov. 7, 2006 - $6,049 +25.7% +16.6% 79 $77 $124,620,879 131
Wed Nov. 8, 2006 - $4,471 -26.1% -18.4% 79 $57 $124,625,350 132
Thu Nov. 9, 2006 - $4,719 +5.5% -28.4% 79 $60 $124,630,069 133
Fri Nov. 10, 2006 - $11,046 +134.1% -27.0% 55 $201 $124,641,115 134
Sat Nov. 11, 2006 - $16,432 +48.8% -25.6% 55 $299 $124,657,547 135
Sun Nov. 12, 2006 - $8,142 -50.5% -21.6% 55 $148 $124,665,689 136
Mon Nov. 13, 2006 - $2,796 -65.7% -41.9% 55 $51 $124,668,485 137
Tue Nov. 14, 2006 - $3,450 +23.4% -43.0% 55 $63 $124,671,935 138
Wed Nov. 15, 2006 - $2,848 -17.4% -36.3% 55 $52 $124,674,783 139
Thu Nov. 16, 2006 - $2,922 +2.6% -38.1% 55 $53 $124,677,705 140
Fri Nov. 17, 2006 - $8,165 +179.4% -26.1% 45 $181 $124,685,870 141
Sat Nov. 18, 2006 - $11,877 +45.5% -27.7% 45 $264 $124,697,747 142
Sun Nov. 19, 2006 - $5,891 -50.4% -27.6% 45 $131 $124,703,638 143
Mon Nov. 20, 2006 - $1,776 -69.9% -36.5% 45 $39 $124,705,414 144
Tue Nov. 21, 2006 - $2,726 +53.5% -21.0% 45 $61 $124,708,140 145
Wed Nov. 22, 2006 - $1,997 -26.7% -29.9% 37 $54 $124,710,137 146
Thu Nov. 23, 2006 - $1,976 -1.1% -32.4% 37 $53 $124,712,113 147
Fri Nov. 24, 2006 - $2,919 +47.7% -64.2% 24 $122 $124,715,032 148
Sat Nov. 25, 2006 - $4,359 +49.3% -63.3% 24 $182 $124,719,391 149
Sun Nov. 26, 2006 - $1,976 -54.7% -66.5% 24 $82 $124,721,367 150
Mon Nov. 27, 2006 - $690 -65.1% -61.1% 24 $29 $124,722,057 151
Tue Nov. 28, 2006 - $1,010 +46.4% -62.9% 24 $42 $124,723,067 152
Wed Nov. 29, 2006 - $885 -12.4% -55.7% 24 $37 $124,723,952 153
Thu Nov. 30, 2006 - $835 -5.6% -57.7% 24 $35 $124,724,787 154
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).