Adjuster:

Dear John

Domestic Total Gross: $80,014,842
Distributor: Sony / Screen GemsRelease Date: February 5, 2010
Genre: RomanceRuntime: 1 hrs. 48 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $25 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Feb. 5, 2010 1 $13,764,704 - - 2,969 $4,636 $13,764,704 1
Sat Feb. 6, 2010 1 $12,470,283 -9.4% - 2,969 $4,200 $26,234,987 2
Sun Feb. 7, 2010 2 $4,233,627 -66.1% - 2,969 $1,426 $30,468,614 3
Mon Feb. 8, 2010 2 $2,140,429 -49.4% - 2,969 $721 $32,609,043 4
Tue Feb. 9, 2010 2 $1,906,865 -10.9% - 2,969 $642 $34,515,908 5
Wed Feb. 10, 2010 2 $1,507,954 -20.9% - 2,969 $508 $36,023,862 6
Thu Feb. 11, 2010 2 $1,853,710 +22.9% - 2,969 $624 $37,877,572 7
Fri Feb. 12, 2010 5 $4,096,969 +121.0% -70.2% 2,975 $1,377 $41,974,541 8
Sat Feb. 13, 2010 5 $5,460,261 +33.3% -56.2% 2,975 $1,835 $47,434,802 9
Sun Feb. 14, 2010 5 $6,514,296 +19.3% +53.9% 2,975 $2,190 $53,949,098 10
Mon Feb. 15, 2010 5 $2,128,662 -67.3% -0.5% 2,975 $716 $56,077,760 11
Tue Feb. 16, 2010 5 $941,717 -55.8% -50.6% 2,975 $317 $57,019,477 12
Wed Feb. 17, 2010 5 $803,791 -14.6% -46.7% 2,975 $270 $57,823,268 13
Thu Feb. 18, 2010 5 $847,945 +5.5% -54.3% 2,975 $285 $58,671,213 14
Fri Feb. 19, 2010 6 $2,354,138 +177.6% -42.5% 3,062 $769 $61,025,351 15
Sat Feb. 20, 2010 6 $3,152,858 +33.9% -42.3% 3,062 $1,030 $64,178,209 16
Sun Feb. 21, 2010 6 $1,623,556 -48.5% -75.1% 3,062 $530 $65,801,765 17
Mon Feb. 22, 2010 6 $428,540 -73.6% -79.9% 3,062 $140 $66,230,305 18
Tue Feb. 23, 2010 6 $511,968 +19.5% -45.6% 3,062 $167 $66,742,273 19
Wed Feb. 24, 2010 6 $432,399 -15.5% -46.2% 3,062 $141 $67,174,672 20
Thu Feb. 25, 2010 6 $448,926 +3.8% -47.1% 3,062 $147 $67,623,598 21
Fri Feb. 26, 2010 7 $1,540,286 +243.1% -34.6% 3,006 $512 $69,163,884 22
Sat Feb. 27, 2010 7 $2,201,069 +42.9% -30.2% 3,006 $732 $71,364,953 23
Sun Feb. 28, 2010 8 $1,067,143 -51.5% -34.3% 3,006 $355 $72,432,096 24
Mon Mar. 1, 2010 8 $304,017 -71.5% -29.1% 3,006 $101 $72,736,113 25
Tue Mar. 2, 2010 7 $401,221 +32.0% -21.6% 3,006 $133 $73,137,334 26
Wed Mar. 3, 2010 7 $350,958 -12.5% -18.8% 3,006 $117 $73,488,292 27
Thu Mar. 4, 2010 7 $355,715 +1.4% -20.8% 3,006 $118 $73,844,007 28
Fri Mar. 5, 2010 9 $967,823 +172.1% -37.2% 2,496 $388 $74,811,830 29
Sat Mar. 6, 2010 10 $1,234,681 +27.6% -43.9% 2,496 $495 $76,046,511 30
Sun Mar. 7, 2010 10 $579,575 -53.1% -45.7% 2,496 $232 $76,626,086 31
Mon Mar. 8, 2010 10 $198,958 -65.7% -34.6% 2,496 $80 $76,825,044 32
Tue Mar. 9, 2010 10 $241,413 +21.3% -39.8% 2,496 $97 $77,066,457 33
Wed Mar. 10, 2010 10 $218,549 -9.5% -37.7% 2,496 $88 $77,285,006 34
Thu Mar. 11, 2010 10 $248,053 +13.5% -30.3% 2,496 $99 $77,533,059 35
Fri Mar. 12, 2010 15 $354,431 +42.9% -63.4% 1,249 $284 $77,887,490 36
Sat Mar. 13, 2010 16 $435,286 +22.8% -64.7% 1,249 $349 $78,322,776 37
Sun Mar. 14, 2010 16 $231,717 -46.8% -60.0% 1,249 $186 $78,554,493 38
Mon Mar. 15, 2010 15 $104,678 -54.8% -47.4% 1,249 $84 $78,659,171 39
Tue Mar. 16, 2010 16 $123,815 +18.3% -48.7% 1,249 $99 $78,782,986 40
Wed Mar. 17, 2010 16 $106,459 -14.0% -51.3% 1,249 $85 $78,889,445 41
Thu Mar. 18, 2010 15 $115,833 +8.8% -53.3% 1,249 $93 $79,005,278 42
Fri Mar. 19, 2010 - $83,773 -27.7% -76.4% 388 $216 $79,089,051 43
Sat Mar. 20, 2010 - $98,409 +17.5% -77.4% 388 $254 $79,187,460 44
Sun Mar. 21, 2010 - $54,294 -44.8% -76.6% 388 $140 $79,241,754 45
Fri Mar. 26, 2010 - $33,034 - -60.6% 163 $203 $79,353,014 50
Sat Mar. 27, 2010 - $40,876 +23.7% -58.5% 163 $251 $79,393,890 51
Sun Mar. 28, 2010 - $23,270 -43.1% -57.1% 163 $143 $79,417,160 52
Fri Apr. 2, 2010 - $59,057 - +78.8% 266 $222 $79,507,857 57
Sat Apr. 3, 2010 - $60,872 +3.1% +48.9% 266 $229 $79,568,729 58
Sun Apr. 4, 2010 - $33,624 -44.8% +44.5% 266 $126 $79,602,353 59
Fri Apr. 9, 2010 - $44,250 - -25.1% 221 $200 $79,745,621 64
Sat Apr. 10, 2010 - $53,742 +21.5% -11.7% 221 $243 $79,799,363 65
Sun Apr. 11, 2010 - $27,484 -48.9% -18.3% 221 $124 $79,826,847 66
Fri Apr. 16, 2010 - $20,186 - -54.4% 122 $165 $79,887,030 71
Sat Apr. 17, 2010 - $28,817 +42.8% -46.4% 122 $236 $79,915,847 72
Sun Apr. 18, 2010 - $15,288 -46.9% -44.4% 122 $125 $79,931,135 73
Fri Apr. 23, 2010 - $22,888 - +13.4% 103 $222 $79,974,813 78
Sat Apr. 24, 2010 - $28,096 +22.8% -2.5% 103 $273 $80,002,909 79
Sun Apr. 25, 2010 - $11,933 -57.5% -21.9% 103 $116 $80,014,842 80
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).