Adjuster:

The Curse of the Jade Scorpion

Domestic Total Gross: $7,517,191
Distributor: DreamWorksRelease Date: August 24, 2001
Genre: Comedy ThrillerRuntime: 1 hrs. 42 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $33 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Sun Oct. 21, 2001 - $1,475 -54.1% -80.2% 12 $123 $7,517,191 59
Fri Oct. 19, 2001 - $2,004 -36.7% -78.0% 12 $167 $7,512,500 57
Sat Oct. 20, 2001 - $3,216 +60.5% -73.9% 12 $268 $7,515,716 58
Tue Oct. 9, 2001 - $2,438 -46.3% -65.7% 49 $50 $7,460,965 47
Wed Oct. 10, 2001 - $3,127 +28.3% -57.1% 49 $64 $7,464,092 48
Thu Oct. 11, 2001 - $3,548 +13.5% -56.0% 49 $72 $7,467,640 49
Mon Oct. 8, 2001 - $4,537 -39.2% -38.7% 49 $93 $7,458,527 46
Sun Oct. 7, 2001 - $7,468 -49.5% -53.9% 49 $152 $7,453,990 45
Fri Oct. 5, 2001 - $8,312 +3.0% -65.7% 49 $170 $7,431,723 43
Sat Oct. 6, 2001 - $14,799 +78.0% -67.5% 49 $302 $7,446,522 44
Mon Oct. 15, 2001 - $3,067 -58.8% -32.4% 90 $34 $7,499,589 53
Thu Oct. 18, 2001 - $3,166 -7.5% -10.8% 90 $35 $7,510,496 56
Wed Oct. 17, 2001 - $3,423 -20.7% +9.5% 90 $38 $7,507,330 55
Tue Oct. 16, 2001 - $4,318 +40.8% +77.1% 90 $48 $7,503,907 54
Sun Oct. 14, 2001 - $7,439 -39.6% -0.4% 90 $83 $7,496,522 52
Fri Oct. 12, 2001 - $9,125 +157.2% +9.8% 90 $101 $7,476,765 50
Sat Oct. 13, 2001 - $12,318 +35.0% -16.8% 90 $137 $7,489,083 51
Tue Oct. 2, 2001 - $7,114 -3.8% -79.9% 152 $47 $7,408,057 40
Wed Oct. 3, 2001 - $7,285 +2.4% -69.0% 152 $48 $7,415,342 41
Mon Oct. 1, 2001 - $7,397 -54.3% -63.2% 152 $49 $7,400,943 39
Thu Oct. 4, 2001 - $8,069 +10.8% -68.3% 152 $53 $7,423,411 42
Sun Sep . 30, 2001 - $16,189 -64.4% -75.5% 152 $107 $7,393,546 38
Fri Sep . 28, 2001 - $24,203 -5.0% -67.0% 152 $159 $7,331,890 36
Sat Sep . 29, 2001 - $45,467 +87.9% -68.5% 152 $299 $7,377,357 37
Mon Sep . 24, 2001 - $20,126 -69.6% -28.7% 378 $53 $7,223,304 32
Wed Sep . 26, 2001 - $23,530 -33.5% -28.4% 378 $62 $7,282,201 34
Thu Sep . 27, 2001 - $25,486 +8.3% -13.2% 378 $67 $7,307,687 35
Tue Sep . 25, 2001 - $35,367 +75.7% +0.8% 378 $94 $7,258,671 33
Sun Sep . 23, 2001 - $66,107 -54.1% -32.6% 378 $175 $7,203,178 31
Fri Sep . 21, 2001 - $73,412 +150.1% -27.5% 378 $194 $6,992,929 29
Sat Sep . 22, 2001 - $144,142 +96.3% -25.3% 378 $381 $7,137,071 30
Mon Sep . 17, 2001 - $28,224 -71.2% -36.0% 470 $60 $6,822,222 25
Thu Sep . 20, 2001 - $29,352 -10.7% -40.5% 470 $62 $6,919,517 28
Wed Sep . 19, 2001 - $32,874 -6.3% -25.0% 470 $70 $6,890,165 27
Tue Sep . 18, 2001 - $35,069 +24.3% +80.1% 470 $75 $6,857,291 26
Sun Sep . 16, 2001 - $98,069 -49.2% -33.9% 470 $209 $6,793,998 24
Fri Sep . 14, 2001 - $101,193 +105.1% -42.1% 470 $215 $6,503,056 22
Sat Sep . 15, 2001 - $192,873 +90.6% -34.1% 470 $410 $6,695,929 23
Tue Sep . 11, 2001 - $19,467 -55.9% -82.2% 706 $28 $6,308,662 19
Wed Sep . 12, 2001 - $43,852 +125.3% -55.5% 706 $62 $6,352,514 20
Mon Sep . 10, 2001 - $44,123 -70.3% -89.4% 706 $62 $6,289,195 18
Thu Sep . 13, 2001 - $49,349 +12.5% -49.2% 706 $70 $6,401,863 21
Sun Sep . 9, 2001 - $148,344 -49.3% -71.2% 706 $210 $6,245,072 17
Fri Sep . 7, 2001 - $174,835 +80.1% -59.7% 706 $248 $5,803,967 15
Sat Sep . 8, 2001 - $292,761 +67.4% -53.3% 706 $415 $6,096,728 16
Thu Aug. 30, 2001 3 $191,368 -4.9% - 903 $212 $3,332,142 7
Wed Aug. 29, 2001 - $201,259 -15.2% - 903 $223 $3,140,774 6
Tue Aug. 28, 2001 - $237,438 -2.2% - 903 $263 $2,939,515 5
Mon Aug. 27, 2001 - $242,762 -62.1% - 903 $269 $2,702,077 4
Sun Aug. 26, 2001 - $640,379 -39.7% - 903 $709 $2,459,315 3
Fri Aug. 24, 2001 - $757,682 - - 903 $839 $757,682 1
Sat Aug. 25, 2001 - $1,061,254 +40.1% - 903 $1,175 $1,818,936 2
Thu Sep . 6, 2001 3 $97,052 -1.4% -49.3% 909 $107 $5,629,132 14
Wed Sep . 5, 2001 - $98,438 -10.1% -51.1% 909 $108 $5,532,080 13
Tue Sep . 4, 2001 - $109,513 -73.8% -53.9% 909 $120 $5,433,642 12
Mon Sep . 3, 2001 - $417,308 -18.9% +71.9% 909 $459 $5,324,129 11
Fri Aug. 31, 2001 - $433,297 +126.4% -42.8% 909 $477 $3,765,439 8
Sun Sep . 2, 2001 - $514,368 -18.0% -19.7% 909 $566 $4,906,821 10
Sat Sep . 1, 2001 - $627,014 +44.7% -40.9% 909 $690 $4,392,453 9
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).