Adjuster:

Contagion

Domestic Total Gross: $75,658,097
Distributor: Warner Bros.Release Date: September 9, 2011
Genre: Action ThrillerRuntime: 1 hrs. 45 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $60 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Sep . 9, 2011 1 $7,984,564 - - 3,222 $2,478 $7,984,564 1
Sat Sep . 10, 2011 1 $9,421,486 +18.0% - 3,222 $2,924 $17,406,050 2
Sun Sep . 11, 2011 1 $4,997,546 -47.0% - 3,222 $1,551 $22,403,596 3
Mon Sep . 12, 2011 1 $1,655,322 -66.9% - 3,222 $514 $24,058,918 4
Tue Sep . 13, 2011 1 $2,192,305 +32.4% - 3,222 $680 $26,251,223 5
Wed Sep . 14, 2011 1 $1,672,418 -23.7% - 3,222 $519 $27,923,641 6
Thu Sep . 15, 2011 1 $1,788,450 +6.9% - 3,222 $555 $29,712,091 7
Fri Sep . 16, 2011 2 $4,646,043 +159.8% -41.8% 3,222 $1,442 $34,358,134 8
Sat Sep . 17, 2011 2 $6,441,955 +38.7% -31.6% 3,222 $1,999 $40,800,089 9
Sun Sep . 18, 2011 2 $3,460,435 -46.3% -30.8% 3,222 $1,074 $44,260,524 10
Mon Sep . 19, 2011 3 $1,019,193 -70.5% -38.4% 3,222 $316 $45,279,717 11
Tue Sep . 20, 2011 3 $1,296,392 +27.2% -40.9% 3,222 $402 $46,576,109 12
Wed Sep . 21, 2011 3 $977,483 -24.6% -41.6% 3,222 $303 $47,553,592 13
Thu Sep . 22, 2011 2 $1,003,080 +2.6% -43.9% 3,222 $311 $48,556,672 14
Fri Sep . 23, 2011 6 $2,620,940 +161.3% -43.6% 3,136 $836 $51,177,612 15
Sat Sep . 24, 2011 5 $3,856,189 +47.1% -40.1% 3,136 $1,230 $55,033,801 16
Sun Sep . 25, 2011 6 $1,974,097 -48.8% -43.0% 3,136 $629 $57,007,898 17
Mon Sep . 26, 2011 5 $583,104 -70.5% -42.8% 3,136 $186 $57,591,002 18
Tue Sep . 27, 2011 6 $721,048 +23.7% -44.4% 3,136 $230 $58,312,050 19
Wed Sep . 28, 2011 5 $627,319 -13.0% -35.8% 3,136 $200 $58,939,369 20
Thu Sep . 29, 2011 5 $723,096 +15.3% -27.9% 3,136 $231 $59,662,465 21
Fri Sep . 30, 2011 10 $1,481,750 +104.9% -43.5% 2,744 $540 $61,144,215 22
Sat Oct. 1, 2011 8 $2,287,584 +54.4% -40.7% 2,744 $834 $63,431,799 23
Sun Oct. 2, 2011 10 $1,137,820 -50.3% -42.4% 2,744 $415 $64,569,619 24
Mon Oct. 3, 2011 9 $352,160 -69.0% -39.6% 2,744 $128 $64,921,779 25
Tue Oct. 4, 2011 9 $433,188 +23.0% -39.9% 2,744 $158 $65,354,967 26
Wed Oct. 5, 2011 9 $363,097 -16.2% -42.1% 2,744 $132 $65,718,064 27
Thu Oct. 6, 2011 9 $366,157 +0.8% -49.4% 2,744 $133 $66,084,221 28
Fri Oct. 7, 2011 10 $847,522 +131.5% -42.8% 2,250 $377 $66,931,743 29
Sat Oct. 8, 2011 9 $1,284,027 +51.5% -43.9% 2,250 $571 $68,215,770 30
Sun Oct. 9, 2011 10 $810,773 -36.9% -28.7% 2,250 $360 $69,026,543 31
Mon Oct. 10, 2011 10 $406,202 -49.9% +15.3% 2,250 $181 $69,432,745 32
Tue Oct. 11, 2011 11 $252,324 -37.9% -41.8% 2,250 $112 $69,685,069 33
Wed Oct. 12, 2011 10 $237,097 -6.0% -34.7% 2,250 $105 $69,922,166 34
Thu Oct. 13, 2011 11 $266,147 +12.3% -27.3% 2,250 $118 $70,188,313 35
Fri Oct. 14, 2011 12 $556,571 +109.1% -34.3% 1,684 $331 $70,744,884 36
Sat Oct. 15, 2011 12 $838,786 +50.7% -34.7% 1,684 $498 $71,583,670 37
Sun Oct. 16, 2011 12 $415,833 -50.4% -48.7% 1,684 $247 $71,999,503 38
Mon Oct. 17, 2011 12 $148,186 -64.4% -63.5% 1,684 $88 $72,147,689 39
Tue Oct. 18, 2011 12 $162,682 +9.8% -35.5% 1,684 $97 $72,310,371 40
Wed Oct. 19, 2011 12 $157,143 -3.4% -33.7% 1,684 $93 $72,467,514 41
Thu Oct. 20, 2011 12 $153,778 -2.1% -42.2% 1,684 $91 $72,621,292 42
Fri Oct. 21, 2011 - $271,546 +76.6% -51.2% 901 $301 $72,892,838 43
Sat Oct. 22, 2011 - $384,698 +41.7% -54.1% 901 $427 $73,277,536 44
Sun Oct. 23, 2011 - $196,818 -48.8% -52.7% 901 $218 $73,474,354 45
Mon Oct. 24, 2011 - $68,937 -65.0% -53.5% 901 $77 $73,543,291 46
Tue Oct. 25, 2011 - $75,210 +9.1% -53.8% 901 $83 $73,618,501 47
Wed Oct. 26, 2011 - $71,481 -5.0% -54.5% 901 $79 $73,689,982 48
Thu Oct. 27, 2011 - $76,484 +7.0% -50.3% 901 $85 $73,766,466 49
Fri Oct. 28, 2011 - $100,441 +31.3% -63.0% 411 $244 $73,866,907 50
Sat Oct. 29, 2011 - $148,119 +47.5% -61.5% 411 $360 $74,015,026 51
Sun Oct. 30, 2011 - $86,755 -41.4% -55.9% 411 $211 $74,101,781 52
Mon Oct. 31, 2011 - $40,775 -53.0% -40.9% 411 $99 $74,142,556 53
Tue Nov. 1, 2011 - $38,737 -5.0% -48.5% 411 $94 $74,181,293 54
Wed Nov. 2, 2011 - $34,001 -12.2% -52.4% 411 $83 $74,215,294 55
Thu Nov. 3, 2011 - $35,821 +5.4% -53.2% 411 $87 $74,251,115 56
Fri Nov. 4, 2011 - $68,473 +91.2% -31.8% 260 $263 $74,319,588 57
Sat Nov. 5, 2011 - $95,016 +38.8% -35.9% 260 $365 $74,414,604 58
Sun Nov. 6, 2011 - $53,036 -44.2% -38.9% 260 $204 $74,467,640 59
Mon Nov. 7, 2011 - $18,033 -66.0% -55.8% 260 $69 $74,485,673 60
Tue Nov. 8, 2011 - $22,062 +22.3% -43.0% 260 $85 $74,507,735 61
Wed Nov. 9, 2011 - $18,812 -14.7% -44.7% 260 $72 $74,526,547 62
Thu Nov. 10, 2011 - $26,901 +43.0% -24.9% 260 $103 $74,553,448 63
Fri Nov. 11, 2011 - $106,440 +295.7% +55.4% 355 $300 $74,659,888 64
Sat Nov. 12, 2011 - $131,057 +23.1% +37.9% 355 $369 $74,790,945 65
Sun Nov. 13, 2011 - $74,832 -42.9% +41.1% 355 $211 $74,865,777 66
Mon Nov. 14, 2011 - $26,192 -65.0% +45.2% 355 $74 $74,891,969 67
Tue Nov. 15, 2011 - $32,740 +25.0% +48.4% 355 $92 $74,924,709 68
Wed Nov. 16, 2011 - $27,175 -17.0% +44.5% 355 $77 $74,951,884 69
Thu Nov. 17, 2011 - $26,987 -0.7% +0.3% 355 $76 $74,978,871 70
Fri Nov. 18, 2011 - $61,139 +126.5% -42.6% 301 $203 $75,040,010 71
Sat Nov. 19, 2011 - $85,696 +40.2% -34.6% 301 $285 $75,125,706 72
Sun Nov. 20, 2011 - $53,200 -37.9% -28.9% 301 $177 $75,178,906 73
Mon Nov. 21, 2011 - $24,372 -54.2% -6.9% 301 $81 $75,203,278 74
Tue Nov. 22, 2011 - $29,965 +22.9% -8.5% 301 $100 $75,233,243 75
Wed Nov. 23, 2011 - $33,159 +10.7% +22.0% 218 $152 $75,266,402 76
Thu Nov. 24, 2011 - $28,849 -13.0% +6.9% 218 $132 $75,295,251 77
Fri Nov. 25, 2011 - $60,310 +109.1% -1.4% 218 $277 $75,355,561 78
Sat Nov. 26, 2011 - $64,610 +7.1% -24.6% 218 $296 $75,420,171 79
Sun Nov. 27, 2011 - $30,378 -53.0% -42.9% 218 $139 $75,450,549 80
Mon Nov. 28, 2011 - $10,840 -64.3% -55.5% 218 $50 $75,461,389 81
Tue Nov. 29, 2011 - $11,615 +7.1% -61.2% 218 $53 $75,473,004 82
Wed Nov. 30, 2011 - $10,853 -6.6% -67.3% 218 $50 $75,483,857 83
Thu Dec. 1, 2011 - $11,515 +6.1% -60.1% 218 $53 $75,495,372 84
Fri Dec. 2, 2011 - $23,161 +101.1% -61.6% 155 $149 $75,518,533 85
Sat Dec. 3, 2011 - $32,110 +38.6% -50.3% 155 $207 $75,550,643 86
Sun Dec. 4, 2011 - $15,736 -51.0% -48.2% 155 $102 $75,566,379 87
Mon Dec. 5, 2011 - $5,580 -64.5% -48.5% 155 $36 $75,571,959 88
Tue Dec. 6, 2011 - $6,785 +21.6% -41.6% 155 $44 $75,578,744 89
Wed Dec. 7, 2011 - $6,175 -9.0% -43.1% 155 $40 $75,584,919 90
Thu Dec. 8, 2011 - $9,065 +46.8% -21.3% 155 $58 $75,593,984 91
Fri Dec. 9, 2011 - $13,884 +53.2% -40.1% 111 $125 $75,607,868 92
Sat Dec. 10, 2011 - $20,095 +44.7% -37.4% 111 $181 $75,627,963 93
Sun Dec. 11, 2011 - $10,780 -46.4% -31.5% 111 $97 $75,638,743 94
Mon Dec. 12, 2011 - $4,644 -56.9% -16.8% 111 $42 $75,643,387 95
Tue Dec. 13, 2011 - $5,155 +11.0% -24.0% 111 $46 $75,648,542 96
Wed Dec. 14, 2011 - $4,952 -3.9% -19.8% 111 $45 $75,653,494 97
Thu Dec. 15, 2011 - $4,603 -7.0% -49.2% 111 $41 $75,658,097 98
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).