Adjuster:

The Butterfly Effect

Domestic Total Gross: $57,938,693
Distributor: New LineRelease Date: January 23, 2004
Genre: Sci-Fi ThrillerRuntime: 1 hrs. 54 min.
MPAA Rating: RProduction Budget: $13 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Jan. 23, 2004 1 $6,044,000 - - 2,605 $2,320 $6,044,000 1
Sat Jan. 24, 2004 2 $6,878,000 +13.8% - 2,605 $2,640 $12,922,000 2
Sun Jan. 25, 2004 1 $4,142,000 -39.8% - 2,605 $1,590 $17,065,227 3
Mon Jan. 26, 2004 1 $1,329,000 -67.9% - 2,605 $510 $18,394,000 4
Tue Jan. 27, 2004 1 $1,279,000 -3.8% - 2,605 $491 $19,673,000 5
Wed Jan. 28, 2004 1 $1,279,000 - - 2,605 $491 $20,952,000 6
Thu Jan. 29, 2004 1 $1,228,000 -4.0% - 2,605 $471 $22,178,784 7
Fri Jan. 30, 2004 2 $3,450,000 +180.9% -42.9% 2,605 $1,324 $25,629,000 8
Sat Jan. 31, 2004 3 $4,585,000 +32.9% -33.3% 2,605 $1,760 $30,214,000 9
Sun Feb. 1, 2004 2 $1,520,000 -66.8% -63.3% 2,605 $583 $31,735,064 10
Mon Feb. 2, 2004 1 $832,000 -45.3% -37.4% 2,605 $319 $32,567,000 11
Tue Feb. 3, 2004 1 $832,000 - -34.9% 2,605 $319 $33,399,000 12
Wed Feb. 4, 2004 1 $723,000 -13.1% -43.5% 2,605 $278 $34,122,000 13
Thu Feb. 5, 2004 1 $678,000 -6.2% -44.8% 2,605 $260 $34,800,024 14
Fri Feb. 6, 2004 5 $1,941,000 +186.3% -43.7% 2,519 $771 $36,741,000 15
Sat Feb. 7, 2004 5 $2,861,000 +47.4% -37.6% 2,519 $1,136 $39,602,000 16
Sun Feb. 8, 2004 5 $1,711,000 -40.2% +12.6% 2,519 $679 $41,312,767 17
Mon Feb. 9, 2004 3 $477,000 -72.1% -42.7% 2,519 $189 $41,790,000 18
Tue Feb. 10, 2004 3 $517,000 +8.4% -37.9% 2,519 $205 $42,307,000 19
Wed Feb. 11, 2004 3 $437,000 -15.5% -39.6% 2,519 $173 $42,744,000 20
Thu Feb. 12, 2004 3 $477,000 +9.2% -29.6% 2,519 $189 $43,220,316 21
Fri Feb. 13, 2004 4 $1,108,000 +132.3% -42.9% 2,288 $484 $44,328,000 22
Sat Feb. 14, 2004 4 $2,694,000 +143.1% -5.8% 2,288 $1,177 $47,022,000 23
Sun Feb. 15, 2004 6 $1,452,000 -46.1% -15.1% 2,288 $635 $48,474,482 24
Mon Feb. 16, 2004 7 $705,169 -51.4% +47.8% 2,288 $308 $49,179,651 25
Tue Feb. 17, 2004 4 $400,000 -43.3% -22.6% 2,288 $175 $49,579,651 26
Wed Feb. 18, 2004 4 $330,000 -17.5% -24.5% 2,288 $144 $49,910,000 27
Thu Feb. 19, 2004 4 $325,000 -1.5% -31.9% 2,288 $142 $50,232,329 28
Fri Feb. 20, 2004 8 $854,000 +162.8% -22.9% 1,901 $449 $51,086,000 29
Sat Feb. 21, 2004 9 $1,317,000 +54.2% -51.1% 1,901 $693 $52,403,000 30
Sun Feb. 22, 2004 8 $805,000 -38.9% -44.6% 1,901 $423 $53,208,211 31
Mon Feb. 23, 2004 8 $235,000 -70.8% -66.7% 1,901 $124 $53,443,000 32
Tue Feb. 24, 2004 8 $274,000 +16.6% -31.5% 1,901 $144 $53,717,000 33
Wed Feb. 25, 2004 10 $210,000 -23.4% -36.4% 1,901 $110 $53,927,000 34
Thu Feb. 26, 2004 11 $196,000 -6.7% -39.7% 1,901 $103 $54,123,095 35
Fri Feb. 27, 2004 15 $376,000 +91.8% -56.0% 1,035 $363 $54,499,000 36
Sat Feb. 28, 2004 17 $554,000 +47.3% -57.9% 1,035 $535 $55,053,000 37
Sun Feb. 29, 2004 14 $324,000 -41.5% -59.8% 1,035 $313 $55,377,579 38
Mon Mar. 1, 2004 14 $118,000 -63.6% -49.8% 1,035 $114 $55,496,000 39
Tue Mar. 2, 2004 14 $153,000 +29.7% -44.2% 1,035 $148 $55,649,000 40
Wed Mar. 3, 2004 14 $124,000 -19.0% -41.0% 1,035 $120 $55,773,000 41
Thu Mar. 4, 2004 14 $129,000 +4.0% -34.2% 1,035 $125 $55,901,263 42
Fri Mar. 5, 2004 17 $153,000 +18.6% -59.3% 554 $276 $56,054,000 43
Sat Mar. 6, 2004 18 $238,000 +55.6% -57.0% 554 $430 $56,292,000 44
Sun Mar. 7, 2004 18 $129,000 -45.8% -60.2% 554 $233 $56,422,091 45
Mon Mar. 8, 2004 17 $50,000 -61.2% -57.6% 554 $90 $56,472,000 46
Tue Mar. 9, 2004 17 $62,000 +24.0% -59.5% 554 $112 $56,534,000 47
Wed Mar. 10, 2004 17 $54,000 -12.9% -56.5% 554 $97 $56,588,000 48
Thu Mar. 11, 2004 17 $54,000 - -58.1% 554 $97 $56,642,036 49
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).