Adjuster:

Bridget Jones:
The Edge of Reason


Domestic Total Gross: $40,226,215
Distributor: UniversalRelease Date: November 12, 2004
Genre: Romantic ComedyRuntime: 1 hrs. 48 min.
MPAA Rating: RProduction Budget: $40 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Nov. 12, 2004 4 $3,071,350 - - 530 $5,795 $3,071,350 1
Sat Nov. 13, 2004 6 $3,463,555 +12.8% - 530 $6,535 $6,534,905 2
Sun Nov. 14, 2004 5 $2,149,150 -37.9% - 530 $4,055 $8,684,055 3
Mon Nov. 15, 2004 4 $657,440 -69.4% - 530 $1,240 $9,341,495 4
Tue Nov. 16, 2004 4 $749,950 +14.1% - 530 $1,415 $10,091,445 5
Wed Nov. 17, 2004 4 $696,950 -7.1% - 530 $1,315 $10,788,395 6
Thu Nov. 18, 2004 3 $678,400 -2.7% - 530 $1,280 $11,466,795 7
Fri Nov. 19, 2004 5 $3,356,585 +394.8% +9.3% 2,450 $1,370 $14,823,380 8
Sat Nov. 20, 2004 5 $4,213,865 +25.5% +21.7% 2,450 $1,720 $19,037,245 9
Sun Nov. 21, 2004 5 $2,474,440 -41.3% +15.1% 2,450 $1,010 $21,511,685 10
Mon Nov. 22, 2004 5 $845,250 -65.8% +28.6% 2,450 $345 $22,356,935 11
Tue Nov. 23, 2004 5 $1,065,995 +26.1% +42.1% 2,450 $435 $23,422,930 12
Wed Nov. 24, 2004 7 $1,111,050 +4.2% +59.4% 2,469 $450 $24,533,980 13
Thu Nov. 25, 2004 7 $1,197,465 +7.8% +76.5% 2,469 $485 $25,731,445 14
Fri Nov. 26, 2004 7 $2,423,540 +102.4% -27.8% 2,473 $980 $28,154,985 15
Sat Nov. 27, 2004 7 $2,522,460 +4.1% -40.1% 2,473 $1,020 $30,677,445 16
Sun Nov. 28, 2004 7 $1,285,960 -49.0% -48.0% 2,473 $520 $31,963,405 17
Mon Nov. 29, 2004 7 $359,665 -72.0% -57.4% 2,473 $145 $32,323,070 18
Tue Nov. 30, 2004 6 $457,505 +27.2% -57.1% 2,473 $185 $32,780,575 19
Wed Dec. 1, 2004 6 $408,125 -10.8% -63.3% 2,473 $165 $33,188,700 20
Thu Dec. 2, 2004 7 $370,950 -9.1% -69.0% 2,473 $150 $33,559,650 21
Fri Dec. 3, 2004 8 $912,375 +146.0% -62.4% 2,433 $375 $34,472,025 22
Sat Dec. 4, 2004 9 $1,192,170 +30.7% -52.7% 2,433 $490 $35,664,195 23
Sun Dec. 5, 2004 9 $656,910 -44.9% -48.9% 2,433 $270 $36,321,105 24
Mon Dec. 6, 2004 8 $217,875 -66.8% -39.4% 2,433 $90 $36,538,980 25
Tue Dec. 7, 2004 7 $279,795 +28.4% -38.8% 2,433 $115 $36,818,775 26
Wed Dec. 8, 2004 9 $250,800 -10.4% -38.5% 2,090 $120 $37,069,575 27
Thu Dec. 9, 2004 9 $229,725 -8.4% -38.1% 2,090 $110 $37,299,300 28
Fri Dec. 10, 2004 11 $374,220 +62.9% -59.0% 1,701 $220 $37,673,520 29
Sat Dec. 11, 2004 12 $476,280 +27.3% -60.0% 1,701 $280 $38,149,800 30
Sun Dec. 12, 2004 12 $263,655 -44.6% -59.9% 1,701 $155 $38,413,455 31
Mon Dec. 13, 2004 12 $127,575 -51.6% -41.4% 1,701 $75 $38,541,030 32
Tue Dec. 14, 2004 12 $153,090 +20.0% -45.3% 1,701 $90 $38,694,120 33
Wed Dec. 15, 2004 12 $144,325 -5.7% -42.5% 1,701 $85 $38,838,445 34
Thu Dec. 16, 2004 12 $145,025 +0.5% -36.9% 1,701 $85 $38,983,470 35
Fri Dec. 17, 2004 19 $100,225 -30.9% -73.2% 514 $195 $39,083,695 36
Sat Dec. 18, 2004 19 $136,185 +35.9% -71.4% 514 $265 $39,219,880 37
Sun Dec. 19, 2004 19 $95,090 -30.2% -63.9% 514 $185 $39,314,970 38
Mon Dec. 20, 2004 - $64,250 -32.4% -49.6% 514 $125 $39,379,220 39
Tue Dec. 21, 2004 - $74,530 +16.0% -51.3% 514 $145 $39,453,750 40
Wed Dec. 22, 2004 - $36,080 -51.6% -75.0% 328 $110 $39,489,830 41
Thu Dec. 23, 2004 - $37,720 +4.5% -74.0% 328 $115 $39,527,550 42
Fri Dec. 24, 2004 - $16,485 -56.3% -83.6% 300 $55 $39,544,035 43
Sat Dec. 25, 2004 - $17,860 +8.3% -86.9% 188 $95 $39,561,895 44
Sun Dec. 26, 2004 - $32,875 +84.1% -65.4% 188 $175 $39,594,770 45
Mon Dec. 27, 2004 - $38,540 +17.2% -40.0% 188 $205 $39,633,310 46
Tue Dec. 28, 2004 - $38,605 +0.2% -48.2% 188 $205 $39,671,915 47
Wed Dec. 29, 2004 - $32,915 -14.7% -8.8% 188 $175 $39,704,830 48
Thu Dec. 30, 2004 - $41,360 +25.7% +9.7% 188 $220 $39,746,190 49
Fri Dec. 31, 2004 - $32,395 -21.7% +96.5% 216 $150 $39,778,585 50
Sat Jan. 1, 2005 - $57,240 +76.7% +220.5% 216 $265 $39,835,825 51
Sun Jan. 2, 2005 - $42,120 -26.4% +28.1% 216 $195 $39,877,945 52
Mon Jan. 3, 2005 - $17,280 -59.0% -55.2% 216 $80 $39,895,225 53
Tue Jan. 4, 2005 - $17,225 -0.3% -55.4% 216 $80 $39,912,450 54
Wed Jan. 5, 2005 - $15,120 -12.2% -54.1% 216 $70 $39,927,570 55
Thu Jan. 6, 2005 - $18,360 +21.4% -55.6% 216 $85 $39,945,930 56
Fri Jan. 7, 2005 - $38,675 +110.6% +19.4% 221 $175 $39,984,605 57
Sat Jan. 8, 2005 - $55,250 +42.9% -3.5% 221 $250 $40,039,855 58
Sun Jan. 9, 2005 - $29,835 -46.0% -29.2% 221 $135 $40,069,690 59
Mon Jan. 10, 2005 - $12,155 -59.3% -29.7% 221 $55 $40,081,845 60
Tue Jan. 11, 2005 - $17,680 +45.5% +2.6% 221 $80 $40,099,525 61
Wed Jan. 12, 2005 - $13,260 -25.0% -12.3% 221 $60 $40,112,785 62
Thu Jan. 13, 2005 - $16,575 +25.0% -9.7% 221 $75 $40,129,360 63
Fri Jan. 14, 2005 - $21,460 +29.5% -44.5% 116 $185 $40,150,820 64
Sat Jan. 15, 2005 - $28,420 +32.4% -48.6% 116 $245 $40,179,240 65
Sun Jan. 16, 2005 - $13,340 -53.1% -55.3% 116 $115 $40,192,580 66
Mon Jan. 17, 2005 - $10,440 -21.7% -14.1% 116 $90 $40,203,020 67
Tue Jan. 18, 2005 - $7,540 -27.8% -57.4% 116 $65 $40,210,560 68
Wed Jan. 19, 2005 - $6,960 -7.7% -47.5% 116 $60 $40,217,520 69
Thu Jan. 20, 2005 - $8,695 +24.9% -47.5% 116 $75 $40,226,215 70
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).