Adjuster:

The Box

Domestic Total Gross: $15,051,977
Distributor: Warner Bros.Release Date: November 6, 2009
Genre: Horror ThrillerRuntime: 1 hrs. 56 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $30 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Nov. 6, 2009 6 $2,847,332 - - 2,635 $1,081 $2,847,332 1
Sat Nov. 7, 2009 6 $3,183,359 +11.8% - 2,635 $1,208 $6,030,691 2
Sun Nov. 8, 2009 6 $1,540,726 -51.6% - 2,635 $585 $7,571,417 3
Mon Nov. 9, 2009 7 $478,231 -69.0% - 2,635 $181 $8,049,648 4
Tue Nov. 10, 2009 7 $702,370 +46.9% - 2,635 $267 $8,752,018 5
Wed Nov. 11, 2009 7 $863,082 +22.9% - 2,635 $328 $9,615,100 6
Thu Nov. 12, 2009 8 $406,154 -52.9% - 2,635 $154 $10,021,254 7
Fri Nov. 13, 2009 10 $1,146,165 +182.2% -59.7% 2,635 $435 $11,167,419 8
Sat Nov. 14, 2009 10 $1,356,454 +18.3% -57.4% 2,635 $515 $12,523,873 9
Sun Nov. 15, 2009 12 $655,749 -51.7% -57.4% 2,635 $249 $13,179,622 10
Mon Nov. 16, 2009 11 $199,461 -69.6% -58.3% 2,635 $76 $13,379,083 11
Tue Nov. 17, 2009 10 $236,423 +18.5% -66.3% 2,635 $90 $13,615,506 12
Wed Nov. 18, 2009 10 $211,070 -10.7% -75.5% 2,635 $80 $13,826,576 13
Thu Nov. 19, 2009 11 $182,185 -13.7% -55.1% 2,635 $69 $14,008,761 14
Fri Nov. 20, 2009 - $175,870 -3.5% -84.7% 965 $182 $14,184,631 15
Sat Nov. 21, 2009 - $213,345 +21.3% -84.3% 965 $221 $14,397,976 16
Sun Nov. 22, 2009 - $105,130 -50.7% -84.0% 965 $109 $14,503,106 17
Mon Nov. 23, 2009 - $47,087 -55.2% -76.4% 965 $49 $14,550,193 18
Tue Nov. 24, 2009 - $61,324 +30.2% -74.1% 965 $64 $14,611,517 19
Wed Nov. 25, 2009 - $17,243 -71.9% -91.8% 208 $83 $14,628,760 20
Thu Nov. 26, 2009 - $20,986 +21.7% -88.5% 208 $101 $14,649,746 21
Fri Nov. 27, 2009 - $38,566 +83.8% -78.1% 144 $268 $14,688,312 22
Sat Nov. 28, 2009 - $39,514 +2.5% -81.5% 144 $274 $14,727,826 23
Sun Nov. 29, 2009 - $17,294 -56.2% -83.5% 144 $120 $14,745,120 24
Mon Nov. 30, 2009 - $5,708 -67.0% -87.9% 144 $40 $14,750,828 25
Tue Dec. 1, 2009 - $5,850 +2.5% -90.5% 144 $41 $14,756,678 26
Wed Dec. 2, 2009 - $5,879 +0.5% -65.9% 144 $41 $14,762,557 27
Thu Dec. 3, 2009 - $4,903 -16.6% -76.6% 144 $34 $14,767,460 28
Fri Dec. 4, 2009 - $7,523 +53.4% -80.5% 75 $100 $14,774,983 29
Sat Dec. 5, 2009 - $9,324 +23.9% -76.4% 75 $124 $14,784,307 30
Sun Dec. 6, 2009 - $5,308 -43.1% -69.3% 75 $71 $14,789,615 31
Mon Dec. 7, 2009 - $2,393 -54.9% -58.1% 75 $32 $14,792,008 32
Tue Dec. 8, 2009 - $2,847 +19.0% -51.3% 75 $38 $14,794,855 33
Wed Dec. 9, 2009 - $2,625 -7.8% -55.3% 75 $35 $14,797,480 34
Thu Dec. 10, 2009 - $3,517 +34.0% -28.3% 75 $47 $14,800,997 35
Fri Dec. 11, 2009 - $24,200 +588.1% +221.7% 203 $119 $14,825,197 36
Sat Dec. 12, 2009 - $34,651 +43.2% +271.6% 203 $171 $14,859,848 37
Sun Dec. 13, 2009 - $22,750 -34.3% +328.6% 203 $112 $14,882,598 38
Mon Dec. 14, 2009 - $9,555 -58.0% +299.3% 203 $47 $14,892,153 39
Tue Dec. 15, 2009 - $10,389 +8.7% +264.9% 203 $51 $14,902,542 40
Wed Dec. 16, 2009 - $9,254 -10.9% +252.5% 203 $46 $14,911,796 41
Thu Dec. 17, 2009 - $9,455 +2.2% +168.8% 203 $47 $14,921,251 42
Fri Dec. 18, 2009 - $12,528 +32.5% -48.2% 131 $96 $14,933,779 43
Sat Dec. 19, 2009 - $15,534 +24.0% -55.2% 131 $119 $14,949,313 44
Sun Dec. 20, 2009 - $12,618 -18.8% -44.5% 131 $96 $14,961,931 45
Mon Dec. 21, 2009 - $8,521 -32.5% -10.8% 131 $65 $14,970,452 46
Tue Dec. 22, 2009 - $9,058 +6.3% -12.8% 131 $69 $14,979,510 47
Wed Dec. 23, 2009 - $8,203 -9.4% -11.4% 129 $64 $14,987,713 48
Thu Dec. 24, 2009 - $3,450 -57.9% -63.5% 129 $27 $14,991,163 49
Fri Dec. 25, 2009 - $4,382 +27.0% -65.0% 50 $88 $14,995,545 50
Sat Dec. 26, 2009 - $7,669 +75.0% -50.6% 50 $153 $15,003,214 51
Sun Dec. 27, 2009 - $5,598 -27.0% -55.6% 50 $112 $15,008,812 52
Mon Dec. 28, 2009 - $4,478 -20.0% -47.4% 50 $90 $15,013,290 53
Tue Dec. 29, 2009 - $4,433 -1.0% -51.1% 50 $89 $15,017,723 54
Wed Dec. 30, 2009 - $4,876 +10.0% -40.6% 50 $98 $15,022,599 55
Thu Dec. 31, 2009 - $2,680 -45.0% -22.3% 50 $54 $15,025,279 56
Fri Jan. 1, 2010 - $8,308 +210.0% +89.6% 50 $166 $15,033,587 57
Sat Jan. 2, 2010 - $8,224 -1.0% +7.2% 50 $164 $15,041,811 58
Sun Jan. 3, 2010 - $3,865 -53.0% -31.0% 50 $77 $15,045,676 59
Mon Jan. 4, 2010 - $1,778 -54.0% -60.3% 50 $36 $15,047,454 60
Tue Jan. 5, 2010 - $1,631 -8.3% -63.2% 50 $33 $15,049,085 61
Wed Jan. 6, 2010 - $1,637 +0.4% -66.4% 50 $33 $15,050,722 62
Thu Jan. 7, 2010 - $1,255 -23.3% -53.2% 50 $25 $15,051,977 63
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).