Adjuster:

Blue Crush

Domestic Total Gross: $40,390,647
Distributor: UniversalRelease Date: August 16, 2002
Genre: Sports DramaRuntime: 1 hrs. 44 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $25 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri Aug. 16, 2002 3 $5,748,830 - - 3,002 $1,915 $5,748,830 1
Sat Aug. 17, 2002 3 $4,743,175 -17.5% - 3,002 $1,580 $10,492,005 2
Sun Aug. 18, 2002 3 $3,677,450 -22.5% - 3,002 $1,225 $14,169,455 3
Mon Aug. 19, 2002 3 $1,681,120 -54.3% - 3,002 $560 $15,850,575 4
Tue Aug. 20, 2002 3 $1,666,545 -0.9% - 3,002 $555 $17,517,120 5
Wed Aug. 21, 2002 3 $1,245,830 -25.2% - 3,002 $415 $18,762,950 6
Thu Aug. 22, 2002 4 $1,185,790 -4.8% - 3,002 $395 $19,948,740 7
Fri Aug. 23, 2002 3 $2,246,175 +89.4% -60.9% 3,015 $745 $22,194,915 8
Sat Aug. 24, 2002 5 $2,547,675 +13.4% -46.3% 3,015 $845 $24,742,590 9
Sun Aug. 25, 2002 5 $1,748,660 -31.4% -52.4% 3,015 $580 $26,491,250 10
Mon Aug. 26, 2002 4 $723,695 -58.6% -57.0% 3,015 $240 $27,214,945 11
Tue Aug. 27, 2002 4 $768,825 +6.2% -53.9% 3,015 $255 $27,983,770 12
Wed Aug. 28, 2002 5 $618,075 -19.6% -50.4% 3,015 $205 $28,601,845 13
Thu Aug. 29, 2002 6 $541,225 -12.4% -54.4% 3,015 $180 $29,143,070 14
Fri Aug. 30, 2002 7 $1,226,695 +126.7% -45.4% 2,820 $435 $30,369,765 15
Sat Aug. 31, 2002 7 $1,579,215 +28.7% -38.0% 2,820 $560 $31,948,980 16
Sun Sep . 1, 2002 7 $1,607,380 +1.8% -8.1% 2,820 $570 $33,556,360 17
Mon Sep . 2, 2002 7 $1,156,165 -28.1% +59.8% 2,820 $410 $34,712,525 18
Tue Sep . 3, 2002 6 $295,995 -74.4% -61.5% 2,820 $105 $35,008,520 19
Wed Sep . 4, 2002 6 $212,555 -28.2% -65.6% 2,820 $75 $35,221,075 20
Thu Sep . 5, 2002 8 $196,985 -7.3% -63.6% 2,820 $70 $35,418,060 21
Fri Sep . 6, 2002 10 $552,475 +180.5% -55.0% 2,009 $275 $35,970,535 22
Sat Sep . 7, 2002 10 $853,825 +54.5% -45.9% 2,009 $425 $36,824,360 23
Sun Sep . 8, 2002 10 $472,025 -44.7% -70.6% 2,009 $235 $37,296,385 24
Mon Sep . 9, 2002 12 $111,025 -76.5% -90.4% 2,009 $55 $37,407,410 25
Tue Sep . 10, 2002 12 $150,465 +35.5% -49.2% 2,009 $75 $37,557,875 26
Wed Sep . 11, 2002 13 $120,125 -20.2% -43.5% 2,009 $60 $37,678,000 27
Thu Sep . 12, 2002 14 $109,895 -8.5% -44.2% 2,009 $55 $37,787,895 28
Fri Sep . 13, 2002 12 $329,995 +200.3% -40.3% 1,386 $238 $38,117,890 29
Sat Sep . 14, 2002 13 $488,480 +48.0% -42.8% 1,386 $352 $38,606,370 30
Sun Sep . 15, 2002 13 $330,555 -32.3% -30.0% 1,386 $238 $38,936,925 31
Mon Sep . 16, 2002 12 $96,125 -70.9% -13.4% 1,386 $69 $39,033,050 32
Tue Sep . 17, 2002 12 $89,995 -6.4% -40.2% 1,386 $65 $39,123,045 33
Wed Sep . 18, 2002 14 $75,235 -16.4% -37.4% 1,386 $54 $39,198,280 34
Thu Sep . 19, 2002 14 $75,125 -0.1% -31.6% 1,386 $54 $39,273,405 35
Fri Sep . 20, 2002 - $151,560 +101.7% -54.1% 842 $180 $39,424,965 36
Sat Sep . 21, 2002 - $239,970 +58.3% -50.9% 842 $285 $39,664,935 37
Sun Sep . 22, 2002 - $134,720 -43.9% -59.2% 842 $160 $39,799,655 38
Mon Sep . 23, 2002 - $33,680 -75.0% -65.0% 842 $40 $39,833,335 39
Tue Sep . 24, 2002 - $42,100 +25.0% -53.2% 842 $50 $39,875,435 40
Wed Sep . 25, 2002 - $37,890 -10.0% -49.6% 842 $45 $39,913,325 41
Thu Sep . 26, 2002 - $37,780 -0.3% -49.7% 842 $45 $39,951,105 42
Fri Sep . 27, 2002 - $55,180 +46.1% -63.6% 356 $155 $40,006,285 43
Sat Sep . 28, 2002 - $71,195 +29.0% -70.3% 356 $200 $40,077,480 44
Sun Sep . 29, 2002 - $40,940 -42.5% -69.6% 356 $115 $40,118,420 45
Mon Sep . 30, 2002 - $8,925 -78.2% -73.5% 356 $25 $40,127,345 46
Tue Oct. 1, 2002 - $12,475 +39.8% -70.4% 356 $35 $40,139,820 47
Wed Oct. 2, 2002 - $10,655 -14.6% -71.9% 356 $30 $40,150,475 48
Thu Oct. 3, 2002 - $10,680 +0.2% -71.7% 356 $30 $40,161,155 49
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).