Adjuster:

The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel

Domestic Total Gross: $46,412,041
Distributor: Fox SearchlightRelease Date: May 4, 2012
Genre: Comedy / DramaRuntime: 1 hrs. 58 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $10 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Sat Jun. 9, 2012 6 $1,388,155 +47.6% -30.1% 1,298 $1,069 $30,102,153 37
Fri Jun. 8, 2012 6 $940,419 +60.5% -25.7% 1,298 $725 $28,713,998 36
Sun Jun. 10, 2012 6 $938,582 -32.4% -23.8% 1,298 $723 $31,040,735 38
Tue Jun. 12, 2012 6 $557,814 +40.2% -16.7% 1,298 $430 $31,996,474 40
Wed Jun. 13, 2012 6 $489,281 -12.3% -17.5% 1,298 $377 $32,485,755 41
Thu Jun. 14, 2012 6 $447,740 -8.5% -23.6% 1,298 $345 $32,933,495 42
Mon Jun. 11, 2012 6 $397,925 -57.6% -27.1% 1,298 $307 $31,438,660 39
Sat Jun. 2, 2012 5 $1,985,470 +56.8% -19.2% 1,294 $1,534 $24,148,213 30
Fri Jun. 1, 2012 7 $1,266,138 +66.7% -24.3% 1,294 $978 $22,162,743 29
Sun Jun. 3, 2012 6 $1,231,475 -38.0% -45.4% 1,294 $952 $25,379,688 31
Tue Jun. 5, 2012 5 $669,334 +22.7% -18.3% 1,294 $517 $26,594,682 33
Wed Jun. 6, 2012 4 $592,939 -11.4% -21.3% 1,294 $458 $27,187,621 34
Thu Jun. 7, 2012 4 $585,958 -1.2% -22.9% 1,294 $453 $27,773,579 35
Mon Jun. 4, 2012 5 $545,660 -55.7% -72.4% 1,294 $422 $25,925,348 32
Sat May 26, 2012 7 $2,457,478 +47.0% +81.5% 1,233 $1,993 $14,332,785 23
Sun May 27, 2012 7 $2,253,914 -8.3% +124.5% 1,233 $1,828 $16,586,699 24
Mon May 28, 2012 5 $1,977,540 -12.3% +278.6% 1,233 $1,604 $18,564,239 25
Fri May 25, 2012 8 $1,671,811 +254.9% +91.5% 1,233 $1,356 $11,875,307 22
Tue May 29, 2012 7 $819,248 -58.6% +57.0% 1,233 $664 $19,383,487 26
Thu May 31, 2012 6 $759,517 +0.8% +61.3% 1,233 $616 $20,896,605 28
Wed May 30, 2012 5 $753,601 -8.0% +63.6% 1,233 $611 $20,137,088 27
Sat Jun. 16, 2012 8 $957,937 +51.6% -31.0% 1,184 $809 $34,523,501 44
Sun Jun. 17, 2012 9 $693,212 -27.6% -26.1% 1,184 $585 $35,216,713 45
Fri Jun. 15, 2012 8 $632,069 +41.2% -32.8% 1,184 $534 $33,565,564 43
Tue Jun. 19, 2012 8 $411,776 +25.2% -26.2% 1,184 $348 $35,957,338 47
Thu Jun. 21, 2012 8 $401,860 +1.4% -10.2% 1,184 $339 $36,755,339 49
Wed Jun. 20, 2012 8 $396,141 -3.8% -19.0% 1,184 $335 $36,353,479 48
Mon Jun. 18, 2012 9 $328,849 -52.6% -17.4% 1,184 $278 $35,545,562 46
Sat Jun. 23, 2012 12 $697,808 +53.6% -27.2% 741 $942 $37,907,329 51
Sun Jun. 24, 2012 12 $476,634 -31.7% -31.2% 741 $643 $38,383,963 52
Fri Jun. 22, 2012 12 $454,182 +13.0% -28.1% 741 $613 $37,209,521 50
Tue Jun. 26, 2012 12 $256,702 +14.7% -37.7% 741 $346 $38,864,532 54
Thu Jun. 28, 2012 12 $232,391 +3.8% -42.2% 741 $314 $39,320,894 56
Wed Jun. 27, 2012 12 $223,971 -12.8% -43.5% 741 $302 $39,088,503 55
Mon Jun. 25, 2012 12 $223,867 -53.0% -31.9% 741 $302 $38,607,830 53
Sat Jun. 30, 2012 15 $462,283 +66.2% -33.8% 534 $866 $40,061,280 58
Sun Jul. 1, 2012 15 $363,815 -21.3% -23.7% 534 $681 $40,425,095 59
Fri Jun. 29, 2012 16 $278,103 +19.7% -38.8% 534 $521 $39,598,997 57
Mon Jul. 2, 2012 16 $193,738 -46.7% -13.5% 534 $363 $40,618,833 60
Wed Jul. 4, 2012 15 $298,407 +76.8% +33.2% 419 $712 $41,085,984 62
Tue Jul. 3, 2012 16 $168,744 -12.9% -34.3% 419 $403 $40,787,577 61
Thu Jul. 5, 2012 17 $164,798 -44.8% -29.1% 401 $411 $41,250,782 63
Sat Jul. 7, 2012 17 $327,314 +55.6% -29.2% 359 $912 $41,788,510 65
Fri Jul. 6, 2012 18 $210,414 +27.7% -24.3% 359 $586 $41,461,196 64
Sun Jul. 8, 2012 17 $203,363 -37.9% -44.1% 359 $566 $41,991,873 66
Tue Jul. 10, 2012 17 $107,346 +24.9% -36.4% 359 $299 $42,185,131 68
Thu Jul. 12, 2012 18 $105,641 +6.7% -35.9% 359 $294 $42,389,776 70
Wed Jul. 11, 2012 17 $99,004 -7.8% -66.8% 359 $276 $42,284,135 69
Mon Jul. 9, 2012 17 $85,912 -57.8% -55.7% 359 $239 $42,077,785 67
Sat May 19, 2012 6 $1,353,730 +55.1% +25.2% 354 $3,824 $7,224,139 16
Sun May 20, 2012 6 $1,003,886 -25.8% +9.2% 354 $2,836 $8,228,025 17
Fri May 18, 2012 6 $872,968 +186.8% +29.9% 354 $2,466 $5,870,409 15
Mon May 21, 2012 6 $522,294 -48.0% +87.1% 354 $1,475 $8,750,319 18
Tue May 22, 2012 6 $521,656 -0.1% +50.2% 354 $1,474 $9,271,975 19
Thu May 24, 2012 6 $471,005 +2.3% +54.7% 354 $1,331 $10,203,496 21
Wed May 23, 2012 6 $460,516 -11.7% +43.0% 354 $1,301 $9,732,491 20
Sat Jul. 14, 2012 - $274,597 +63.5% -16.1% 342 $803 $42,832,295 72
Sun Jul. 15, 2012 - $208,532 -24.1% +2.5% 342 $610 $43,040,827 73
Fri Jul. 13, 2012 - $167,922 +59.0% -20.2% 342 $491 $42,557,698 71
Tue Jul. 17, 2012 - $123,740 +46.8% +15.3% 342 $362 $43,248,876 75
Wed Jul. 18, 2012 - $97,056 -21.6% -2.0% 342 $284 $43,345,932 76
Thu Jul. 19, 2012 - $90,048 -7.2% -14.8% 342 $263 $43,435,980 77
Mon Jul. 16, 2012 - $84,309 -59.6% -1.9% 342 $247 $43,125,136 74
Sat Jul. 21, 2012 - $172,979 +46.2% -37.0% 288 $601 $43,727,258 79
Sun Jul. 22, 2012 - $125,513 -27.4% -39.8% 288 $436 $43,852,771 80
Fri Jul. 20, 2012 - $118,299 +31.4% -29.6% 288 $411 $43,554,279 78
Tue Jul. 24, 2012 - $78,014 +22.2% -37.0% 288 $271 $43,994,646 82
Thu Jul. 26, 2012 - $73,501 +7.9% -18.4% 288 $255 $44,136,264 84
Wed Jul. 25, 2012 - $68,117 -12.7% -29.8% 288 $237 $44,062,763 83
Mon Jul. 23, 2012 - $63,861 -49.1% -24.3% 288 $222 $43,916,632 81
Sat Jul. 28, 2012 - $144,947 +71.0% -16.2% 276 $525 $44,365,979 86
Sun Jul. 29, 2012 - $105,627 -27.1% -15.8% 276 $383 $44,471,606 87
Fri Jul. 27, 2012 - $84,768 +15.3% -28.3% 276 $307 $44,221,032 85
Tue Jul. 31, 2012 - $64,511 +36.9% -17.3% 276 $234 $44,583,223 89
Thu Aug. 2, 2012 - $61,084 +3.1% -16.9% 276 $221 $44,703,571 91
Wed Aug. 1, 2012 - $59,264 -8.1% -13.0% 276 $215 $44,642,487 90
Mon Jul. 30, 2012 - $47,106 -55.4% -26.2% 276 $171 $44,518,712 88
Sat Aug. 4, 2012 - $129,789 +73.9% -10.5% 230 $564 $44,908,003 93
Sun Aug. 5, 2012 - $106,052 -18.3% +0.4% 230 $461 $45,014,055 94
Fri Aug. 3, 2012 - $74,643 +22.2% -11.9% 230 $325 $44,778,214 92
Tue Aug. 7, 2012 - $55,754 +12.1% -13.6% 230 $242 $45,119,539 96
Mon Aug. 6, 2012 - $49,730 -53.1% +5.6% 230 $216 $45,063,785 95
Wed Aug. 8, 2012 - $45,009 -19.3% -24.1% 230 $196 $45,164,548 97
Thu Aug. 9, 2012 - $42,747 -5.0% -30.0% 230 $186 $45,207,295 98
Sat Aug. 11, 2012 - $72,674 +49.6% -44.0% 184 $395 $45,328,553 100
Fri Aug. 10, 2012 - $48,584 +13.7% -34.9% 184 $264 $45,255,879 99
Sun Aug. 12, 2012 - $46,783 -35.6% -55.9% 184 $254 $45,375,336 101
Tue Aug. 14, 2012 - $30,623 +35.4% -45.1% 184 $166 $45,428,576 103
Mon Aug. 13, 2012 - $22,617 -51.7% -54.5% 184 $123 $45,397,953 102
Sat May 12, 2012 8 $1,080,873 +60.8% +246.2% 178 $6,072 $2,825,599 9
Sun May 13, 2012 8 $919,057 -15.0% +303.5% 178 $5,163 $3,744,656 10
Fri May 11, 2012 8 $672,210 +704.6% +241.1% 178 $3,776 $1,744,726 8
Tue May 15, 2012 7 $347,302 +24.4% +299.9% 178 $1,951 $4,371,070 12
Wed May 16, 2012 6 $321,998 -7.3% +272.9% 178 $1,809 $4,693,068 13
Thu May 17, 2012 7 $304,373 -5.5% +264.3% 178 $1,710 $4,997,441 14
Mon May 14, 2012 7 $279,112 -69.6% +254.5% 178 $1,568 $4,023,768 11
Wed Aug. 15, 2012 - $28,564 -6.7% -36.5% 167 $171 $45,457,140 104
Thu Aug. 16, 2012 - $26,833 -6.1% -37.2% 167 $161 $45,483,973 105
Sat Aug. 18, 2012 - $45,266 +43.9% -37.7% 128 $354 $45,560,706 107
Sun Aug. 19, 2012 - $31,622 -30.1% -32.4% 128 $247 $45,592,328 108
Fri Aug. 17, 2012 - $31,467 +17.3% -35.2% 128 $246 $45,515,440 106
Tue Aug. 21, 2012 - $19,360 +34.5% -36.8% 128 $151 $45,626,083 110
Mon Aug. 20, 2012 - $14,395 -54.5% -36.4% 128 $112 $45,606,723 109
Thu Aug. 23, 2012 - $17,662 +2.2% -34.2% 120 $147 $45,661,024 112
Wed Aug. 22, 2012 - $17,279 -10.7% -39.5% 120 $144 $45,643,362 111
Sat Sep . 8, 2012 - $39,017 +68.2% -1.5% 114 $342 $46,062,901 128
Fri Sep . 7, 2012 - $23,203 +39.8% -1.5% 114 $204 $46,023,884 127
Sun Sep . 9, 2012 - $20,118 -48.4% -44.5% 114 $176 $46,083,019 129
Tue Sep . 11, 2012 - $12,192 +43.2% -6.4% 114 $107 $46,103,722 131
Thu Sep . 13, 2012 - $10,685 +4.3% -35.6% 114 $94 $46,124,654 133
Wed Sep . 12, 2012 - $10,247 -16.0% -24.4% 114 $90 $46,113,969 132
Mon Sep . 10, 2012 - $8,511 -57.7% -71.8% 114 $75 $46,091,530 130
Sat Aug. 25, 2012 - $39,856 +57.0% -12.0% 112 $356 $45,726,263 114
Sun Aug. 26, 2012 - $27,573 -30.8% -12.8% 112 $246 $45,753,836 115
Fri Aug. 24, 2012 - $25,383 +43.7% -19.3% 112 $227 $45,686,407 113
Tue Aug. 28, 2012 - $21,133 +30.9% +9.2% 112 $189 $45,791,108 117
Mon Aug. 27, 2012 - $16,139 -41.5% +12.1% 112 $144 $45,769,975 116
Thu Aug. 30, 2012 - $18,935 +5.5% +7.2% 106 $179 $45,827,996 119
Wed Aug. 29, 2012 - $17,953 -15.0% +3.9% 106 $169 $45,809,061 118
Sat Sep . 1, 2012 - $39,592 +68.1% -0.7% 105 $377 $45,891,144 121
Sun Sep . 2, 2012 - $36,220 -8.5% +31.4% 105 $345 $45,927,364 122
Mon Sep . 3, 2012 - $30,142 -16.8% +86.8% 105 $287 $45,957,506 123
Fri Aug. 31, 2012 - $23,556 +24.4% -7.2% 105 $224 $45,851,552 120
Thu Sep . 6, 2012 - $16,593 +22.4% -12.4% 105 $158 $46,000,681 126
Wed Sep . 5, 2012 - $13,560 +4.1% -24.5% 105 $129 $45,984,088 125
Tue Sep . 4, 2012 - $13,022 -56.8% -38.4% 105 $124 $45,970,528 124
Sat Sep . 15, 2012 - $26,819 +52.9% -31.3% 80 $335 $46,169,018 135
Fri Sep . 14, 2012 - $17,545 +64.2% -24.4% 80 $219 $46,142,199 134
Sun Sep . 16, 2012 - $16,480 -38.6% -18.1% 80 $206 $46,185,498 136
Tue Sep . 18, 2012 - $10,742 +34.4% -11.9% 80 $134 $46,204,230 138
Thu Sep . 20, 2012 - $9,003 +6.6% -15.7% 80 $113 $46,221,676 140
Wed Sep . 19, 2012 - $8,443 -21.4% -17.6% 80 $106 $46,212,673 139
Mon Sep . 17, 2012 - $7,990 -51.5% -6.1% 80 $100 $46,193,488 137
Sat Sep . 22, 2012 - $17,782 +52.6% -33.7% 47 $378 $46,251,111 142
Sun Sep . 23, 2012 - $11,950 -32.8% -27.5% 47 $254 $46,263,061 143
Fri Sep . 21, 2012 - $11,653 +29.4% -33.6% 47 $248 $46,233,329 141
Tue Sep . 25, 2012 - $7,394 +67.1% -31.2% 47 $157 $46,274,879 145
Wed Sep . 26, 2012 - $7,248 -2.0% -14.2% 47 $154 $46,282,127 146
Thu Sep . 27, 2012 - $6,188 -14.6% -31.3% 47 $132 $46,288,315 147
Mon Sep . 24, 2012 - $4,424 -63.0% -44.6% 47 $94 $46,267,485 144
Sun Sep . 30, 2012 - $11,174 +9.1% -6.5% 32 $349 $46,313,976 150
Sat Sep . 29, 2012 - $10,239 +141.0% -42.4% 32 $320 $46,302,802 149
Mon Oct. 1, 2012 - $5,237 -53.1% +18.4% 32 $164 $46,319,213 151
Wed Oct. 3, 2012 - $5,031 +6.8% -30.6% 32 $157 $46,328,956 153
Tue Oct. 2, 2012 - $4,712 -10.0% -36.3% 32 $147 $46,323,925 152
Fri Sep . 28, 2012 - $4,248 -31.4% -63.5% 32 $133 $46,292,563 148
Thu Oct. 4, 2012 - $3,939 -21.7% -36.3% 32 $123 $46,332,895 154
Sat May 5, 2012 - $312,247 +58.5% - 27 $11,565 $509,301 2
Sun May 6, 2012 - $227,750 -27.1% - 27 $8,435 $737,051 3
Fri May 4, 2012 - $197,054 - - 27 $7,298 $197,054 1
Tue May 8, 2012 - $86,841 +10.3% - 27 $3,216 $902,623 5
Wed May 9, 2012 - $86,348 -0.6% - 27 $3,198 $988,971 6
Thu May 10, 2012 - $83,545 -3.2% - 27 $3,094 $1,072,516 7
Mon May 7, 2012 - $78,731 -65.4% - 27 $2,916 $815,782 4
Sat Oct. 6, 2012 - $4,271 +38.5% -58.3% 18 $237 $46,340,250 156
Mon Oct. 8, 2012 - $4,050 +23.3% -22.7% 18 $225 $46,347,584 158
Wed Oct. 10, 2012 - $3,410 +61.1% -32.2% 18 $189 $46,353,111 160
Sun Oct. 7, 2012 - $3,284 -23.1% -70.6% 18 $182 $46,343,534 157
Fri Oct. 5, 2012 - $3,084 -21.7% -27.4% 18 $171 $46,335,979 155
Tue Oct. 9, 2012 - $2,117 -47.7% -55.1% 18 $118 $46,349,701 159
Thu Oct. 11, 2012 - $2,095 -38.6% -46.8% 18 $116 $46,355,206 161
Sun Oct. 21, 2012 - $3,533 +91.4% +11.2% 10 $353 $46,377,022 171
Tue Oct. 23, 2012 - $2,104 +7.3% +72.7% 10 $210 $46,381,087 173
Wed Oct. 24, 2012 - $2,100 -0.2% +13.4% 10 $210 $46,383,187 174
Mon Oct. 22, 2012 - $1,961 -44.5% +33.0% 10 $196 $46,378,983 172
Thu Oct. 25, 2012 - $1,926 -8.3% +49.7% 10 $193 $46,385,113 175
Sat Oct. 20, 2012 - $1,846 +0.8% -46.0% 10 $185 $46,373,489 170
Fri Oct. 19, 2012 - $1,832 +42.3% -16.0% 10 $183 $46,371,643 169
Sat Oct. 13, 2012 - $3,416 +56.7% -20.0% 9 $380 $46,360,802 163
Sun Oct. 14, 2012 - $3,178 -7.0% -3.2% 9 $353 $46,363,980 164
Fri Oct. 12, 2012 - $2,180 +4.1% -29.3% 9 $242 $46,357,386 162
Wed Oct. 17, 2012 - $1,852 +52.1% -45.7% 9 $206 $46,368,524 167
Mon Oct. 15, 2012 - $1,474 -53.6% -63.6% 9 $164 $46,365,454 165
Thu Oct. 18, 2012 - $1,287 -30.5% -38.6% 9 $143 $46,369,811 168
Tue Oct. 16, 2012 - $1,218 -17.4% -42.5% 9 $135 $46,366,672 166
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).