Adjuster:

A Beautiful Mind

Domestic Total Gross: $170,742,341
Distributor: UniversalRelease Date: December 21, 2001
Genre: Period DramaRuntime: 2 hrs. 16 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $58 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Thu Jan. 17, 2002 1 $1,112,025 +1.1% -14.9% 2,222 $500 $62,909,781 28
Wed Jan. 16, 2002 1 $1,100,225 -10.7% -19.2% 2,222 $495 $61,797,756 27
Sat Jan. 5, 2002 2 $7,300,820 +43.5% +154.0% 1,855 $3,936 $33,600,726 16
Sat Jan. 12, 2002 2 $6,877,090 +54.0% -5.8% 2,222 $3,095 $54,543,326 23
Fri Jan. 4, 2002 2 $5,086,485 +295.5% +121.2% 1,855 $2,742 $26,299,906 15
Fri Jan. 11, 2002 2 $4,466,225 +241.8% -12.2% 2,222 $2,010 $47,666,236 22
Sun Jan. 6, 2002 2 $4,178,515 -42.8% +60.3% 1,853 $2,255 $37,779,241 17
Tue Jan. 8, 2002 2 $1,501,025 +20.0% -44.0% 1,853 $810 $40,531,041 19
Thu Feb. 14, 2002 2 $1,376,400 +138.4% +118.1% 2,220 $620 $116,268,921 56
Wed Jan. 9, 2002 2 $1,362,125 -9.3% -0.4% 1,853 $735 $41,893,166 20
Tue Jan. 22, 2002 2 $1,335,225 -54.9% +8.3% 2,225 $600 $78,952,366 33
Thu Jan. 10, 2002 2 $1,306,845 -4.1% +1.6% 1,853 $705 $43,200,011 21
Mon Jan. 7, 2002 2 $1,250,775 -70.1% -42.2% 1,853 $675 $39,030,016 18
Tue Jan. 15, 2002 2 $1,232,475 +18.0% -17.9% 2,222 $555 $60,697,531 26
Thu Jan. 24, 2002 2 $1,202,150 +0.1% +8.1% 2,225 $540 $81,356,011 35
Wed Jan. 23, 2002 2 $1,201,495 -10.0% +9.2% 2,225 $540 $80,153,861 34
Mon Jan. 14, 2002 2 $1,044,340 -73.1% -16.5% 2,222 $470 $59,465,056 25
Tue Jan. 29, 2002 2 $895,125 +19.3% -33.0% 2,237 $400 $94,532,876 40
Wed Jan. 30, 2002 2 $805,310 -10.0% -33.0% 2,237 $360 $95,338,186 41
Wed Feb. 6, 2002 2 $630,225 -6.6% -21.7% 2,250 $280 $106,335,961 48
Tue Feb. 12, 2002 2 $610,485 +41.0% -9.5% 2,220 $275 $114,315,256 54
Wed Feb. 13, 2002 2 $577,265 -5.4% -8.4% 2,220 $260 $114,892,521 55
Sat Jan. 26, 2002 3 $5,491,835 +59.9% +18.7% 2,237 $2,455 $90,281,641 37
Sat Feb. 2, 2002 3 $4,421,285 +74.7% -19.5% 2,250 $1,965 $103,050,871 44
Sun Jan. 13, 2002 3 $3,877,390 -43.6% -7.2% 2,222 $1,745 $58,420,716 24
Fri Jan. 18, 2002 3 $3,326,375 +199.1% -25.5% 2,225 $1,495 $66,236,156 29
Mon Jan. 21, 2002 3 $2,959,250 -22.0% +183.4% 2,225 $1,330 $77,617,141 32
Thu Jan. 31, 2002 3 $760,225 -5.6% -36.8% 2,237 $340 $96,098,411 42
Mon Jan. 28, 2002 3 $750,005 -71.2% -74.7% 2,237 $335 $93,637,751 39
Tue Feb. 5, 2002 3 $674,885 +27.6% -24.6% 2,250 $300 $105,705,736 47
Thu Feb. 7, 2002 3 $631,005 +0.1% -17.0% 2,250 $280 $106,966,966 49
Mon Feb. 4, 2002 3 $528,750 -63.6% -29.5% 2,250 $235 $105,030,851 46
Sat Jan. 19, 2002 4 $4,628,110 +39.1% -32.7% 2,225 $2,080 $70,864,266 30
Sun Jan. 20, 2002 4 $3,793,625 -18.0% -2.2% 2,225 $1,705 $74,657,891 31
Sun Jan. 27, 2002 4 $2,606,105 -52.5% -31.3% 2,237 $1,165 $92,887,746 38
Thu Jan. 3, 2002 4 $1,286,250 -6.0% -22.8% 525 $2,450 $21,213,421 14
Tue Feb. 26, 2002 4 $433,555 +23.1% -30.5% 2,069 $210 $133,474,271 68
Thu Feb. 28, 2002 4 $413,555 +5.2% -20.5% 2,069 $200 $134,280,936 70
Fri Jan. 25, 2002 5 $3,433,795 +185.6% +3.2% 2,237 $1,535 $84,789,806 36
Fri Feb. 1, 2002 5 $2,531,175 +233.0% -26.3% 2,250 $1,125 $98,629,586 43
Sun Feb. 3, 2002 5 $1,451,230 -67.2% -44.3% 2,250 $645 $104,502,101 45
Wed Feb. 20, 2002 5 $542,025 -13.2% -6.1% 2,081 $260 $126,861,256 62
Thu Feb. 21, 2002 5 $520,250 -4.0% -62.2% 2,081 $250 $127,381,506 63
Wed Feb. 27, 2002 5 $393,110 -9.3% -27.5% 2,069 $190 $133,867,381 69
Mon Feb. 25, 2002 5 $352,225 -69.6% -73.5% 2,069 $170 $133,040,716 67
Sat Feb. 16, 2002 6 $3,579,320 +81.1% +18.6% 2,081 $1,720 $121,825,191 58
Sat Feb. 9, 2002 6 $3,019,180 +88.9% -31.7% 2,220 $1,360 $111,584,541 51
Tue Jan. 1, 2002 6 $2,682,750 +23.9% +31.4% 525 $5,110 $18,559,546 12
Sun Feb. 17, 2002 6 $2,538,820 -29.1% +50.5% 2,081 $1,220 $124,364,011 59
Fri Feb. 15, 2002 6 $1,976,950 +43.6% +23.7% 2,081 $950 $118,245,871 57
Mon Mar. 25, 2002 6 $538,350 -42.2% +67.2% 1,455 $370 $155,243,001 95
Tue Mar. 12, 2002 6 $439,285 +25.8% +9.1% 1,793 $245 $145,063,071 82
Mon Feb. 11, 2002 6 $433,005 -74.3% -18.1% 2,220 $195 $113,704,771 53
Tue Mar. 5, 2002 6 $402,505 +20.7% -7.2% 1,962 $205 $139,665,966 75
Wed Mar. 13, 2002 6 $385,495 -12.2% +6.2% 1,793 $215 $145,448,566 83
Thu Mar. 14, 2002 6 $376,530 -2.3% +1.0% 1,793 $210 $145,825,096 84
Thu Mar. 7, 2002 6 $372,780 +2.7% -9.9% 1,962 $190 $140,401,771 77
Wed Mar. 6, 2002 6 $363,025 -9.8% -7.7% 1,962 $185 $140,028,991 76
Sat Feb. 23, 2002 7 $2,669,010 +80.4% -25.4% 2,069 $1,290 $131,529,851 65
Sat Mar. 9, 2002 7 $1,837,825 +76.7% -15.2% 1,793 $1,025 $143,279,536 79
Sun Feb. 10, 2002 7 $1,687,225 -44.1% +16.3% 2,220 $760 $113,271,766 52
Fri Feb. 8, 2002 7 $1,598,395 +153.3% -36.9% 2,220 $720 $108,565,361 50
Fri Feb. 22, 2002 7 $1,479,335 +184.4% -25.2% 2,069 $715 $128,860,841 64
Fri Mar. 1, 2002 7 $1,245,005 +201.0% -15.8% 1,962 $635 $135,525,941 71
Sun Feb. 24, 2002 7 $1,158,640 -56.6% -54.4% 2,069 $560 $132,688,491 66
Fri Mar. 8, 2002 7 $1,039,940 +179.0% -16.5% 1,793 $580 $141,441,711 78
Tue Feb. 19, 2002 7 $624,225 -53.1% +2.3% 2,081 $300 $126,319,231 61
Thu Mar. 28, 2002 7 $618,375 +18.0% +68.1% 1,455 $425 $156,960,226 98
Tue Mar. 26, 2002 7 $574,725 +6.8% +50.0% 1,455 $395 $155,817,726 96
Wed Mar. 27, 2002 7 $524,125 -8.8% +52.0% 1,455 $360 $156,341,851 97
Tue Apr. 2, 2002 7 $397,555 -3.8% -30.8% 1,560 $255 $161,655,621 103
Tue Mar. 19, 2002 7 $383,250 +19.0% -12.8% 1,533 $250 $149,910,536 89
Thu Mar. 21, 2002 7 $367,920 +6.7% -2.3% 1,533 $240 $150,623,381 91
Mon Mar. 11, 2002 7 $349,135 -64.9% +4.7% 1,793 $195 $144,623,786 81
Wed Mar. 20, 2002 7 $344,925 -10.0% -10.5% 1,530 $225 $150,255,461 90
Mon Mar. 4, 2002 7 $333,540 -73.0% -5.3% 1,962 $170 $139,263,461 74
Sat Mar. 2, 2002 8 $2,167,985 +74.1% -18.8% 1,962 $1,105 $137,693,926 72
Sat Mar. 23, 2002 8 $2,000,625 +74.1% +23.7% 1,455 $1,375 $153,773,456 93
Thu Dec. 27, 2001 8 $1,666,320 -5.5% - 11 $151,484 $5,930,676 7
Sat Mar. 30, 2002 8 $1,528,795 +8.9% -23.6% 1,560 $980 $159,893,046 100
Fri Mar. 29, 2002 8 $1,404,025 +127.1% +22.1% 1,560 $900 $158,364,251 99
Mon Feb. 18, 2002 8 $1,330,995 -47.6% +207.4% 2,081 $640 $125,695,006 60
Sun Mar. 3, 2002 8 $1,235,995 -43.0% +6.7% 1,962 $630 $138,929,921 73
Sun Mar. 17, 2002 8 $843,150 -47.9% -15.3% 1,533 $550 $149,205,356 87
Mon Apr. 1, 2002 8 $413,385 -56.6% -23.2% 1,560 $265 $161,258,066 102
Wed Apr. 3, 2002 8 $382,185 -3.9% -27.1% 1,560 $245 $162,037,806 104
Thu Apr. 4, 2002 8 $358,775 -6.1% -42.0% 1,560 $230 $162,396,581 105
Mon Mar. 18, 2002 8 $321,930 -61.8% -7.8% 1,533 $210 $149,527,286 88
Sat Mar. 16, 2002 9 $1,617,315 +75.8% -12.0% 1,533 $1,055 $148,362,206 86
Fri Mar. 22, 2002 9 $1,149,450 +212.4% +25.0% 1,455 $790 $151,772,831 92
Sun Mar. 10, 2002 9 $995,115 -45.9% -19.5% 1,793 $555 $144,274,651 80
Sun Mar. 31, 2002 9 $951,635 -37.8% +2.2% 1,560 $610 $160,844,681 101
Sun Mar. 24, 2002 9 $931,195 -53.5% +10.4% 1,455 $640 $154,704,651 94
Fri Mar. 15, 2002 9 $919,795 +144.3% -11.6% 1,533 $600 $146,744,891 85
Sat Apr. 6, 2002 10 $1,256,495 +59.1% -17.8% 1,436 $875 $164,442,931 107
Fri Apr. 5, 2002 10 $789,855 +120.2% -43.7% 1,436 $550 $163,186,436 106
Sun Apr. 7, 2002 10 $545,680 -56.6% -42.7% 1,436 $380 $164,988,611 108
Tue Apr. 9, 2002 10 $201,040 +27.4% -49.4% 1,436 $140 $165,347,476 110
Wed Apr. 10, 2002 10 $165,625 -17.6% -56.7% 1,436 $115 $165,513,101 111
Thu Apr. 11, 2002 10 $164,750 -0.5% -54.1% 1,436 $115 $165,677,851 112
Mon Apr. 8, 2002 11 $157,825 -71.1% -61.8% 1,436 $110 $165,146,436 109
Sat Apr. 13, 2002 12 $726,025 +67.1% -42.2% 1,100 $660 $166,838,411 114
Fri Apr. 12, 2002 12 $434,535 +163.8% -45.0% 1,100 $395 $166,112,386 113
Thu Apr. 18, 2002 12 $104,550 -0.2% -36.5% 1,100 $95 $167,564,821 119
Sun Apr. 14, 2002 14 $296,775 -59.1% -45.6% 1,100 $270 $167,135,186 115
Sat Dec. 29, 2001 - $2,874,375 +25.0% +2,076.7% 525 $5,475 $11,104,546 9
Sun Dec. 30, 2001 - $2,606,625 -9.3% +1,953.5% 525 $4,965 $13,711,171 10
Fri Dec. 28, 2001 - $2,299,495 +38.0% +2,026.0% 525 $4,380 $8,230,171 8
Mon Dec. 31, 2001 - $2,165,625 -16.9% +2,229.5% 525 $4,125 $15,876,796 11
Tue Dec. 25, 2001 - $2,040,980 +2,095.4% - 524 $3,895 $2,501,096 5
Wed Dec. 26, 2001 - $1,763,260 -13.6% - 524 $3,365 $4,264,356 6
Wed Jan. 2, 2002 - $1,367,625 -49.0% -22.4% 525 $2,605 $19,927,171 13
Sat Apr. 20, 2002 - $414,030 +70.8% -43.0% 746 $555 $168,221,301 121
Sat Apr. 27, 2002 - $328,650 +72.1% -20.6% 626 $525 $169,192,246 128
Fri Apr. 19, 2002 - $242,450 +131.9% -44.2% 746 $325 $167,807,271 120
Sun Apr. 21, 2002 - $197,690 -52.3% -33.4% 746 $265 $168,418,991 122
Fri Apr. 26, 2002 - $190,930 +200.9% -21.2% 626 $305 $168,863,596 127
Sun Apr. 28, 2002 - $156,515 -52.4% -20.8% 626 $250 $169,348,761 129
Sat May 4, 2002 - $144,905 +49.0% -55.9% 397 $365 $169,791,101 135
Sat Dec. 22, 2001 - $132,054 +22.1% - 11 $12,005 $240,217 2
Sun Dec. 23, 2001 - $126,934 -3.9% - 11 $11,539 $367,151 3
Tue Apr. 16, 2002 - $121,325 +22.6% -39.7% 1,100 $110 $167,355,496 117
Sat May 11, 2002 - $117,585 +71.8% -18.9% 351 $335 $170,157,551 142
Fri Dec. 21, 2001 - $108,163 - - 11 $9,833 $108,163 1
Wed Apr. 17, 2002 - $104,775 -13.6% -36.7% 1,100 $95 $167,460,271 118
Mon Apr. 15, 2002 - $98,985 -66.6% -37.3% 1,100 $90 $167,234,171 116
Fri May 3, 2002 - $97,265 +82.6% -49.1% 397 $245 $169,646,196 134
Mon Dec. 24, 2001 - $92,965 -26.8% - 11 $8,451 $460,116 4
Sun May 12, 2002 - $82,485 -29.9% +34.0% 351 $235 $170,240,036 143
Sat May 18, 2002 - $80,575 +61.8% -31.5% 293 $275 $170,457,521 149
Fri May 10, 2002 - $68,445 +130.7% -29.6% 351 $195 $170,039,966 141
Tue Apr. 23, 2002 - $67,140 +5.9% -44.7% 746 $90 $168,549,541 124
Thu Apr. 25, 2002 - $63,445 +6.3% -39.3% 746 $85 $168,672,666 126
Mon Apr. 22, 2002 - $63,410 -67.9% -35.9% 746 $85 $168,482,401 123
Sun May 5, 2002 - $61,535 -57.5% -60.7% 397 $155 $169,852,636 136
Wed Apr. 24, 2002 - $59,680 -11.1% -43.0% 746 $80 $168,609,221 125
Thu May 2, 2002 - $53,255 +6.8% -16.1% 626 $85 $169,548,931 133
Tue Apr. 30, 2002 - $53,210 +21.4% -20.7% 626 $85 $169,445,791 131
Wed May 1, 2002 - $49,885 -6.2% -16.4% 626 $80 $169,495,676 132
Fri May 17, 2002 - $49,810 +166.9% -27.2% 293 $170 $170,376,946 148
Sat May 25, 2002 - $45,450 +36.4% -43.6% 202 $225 $170,643,346 156
Mon Apr. 29, 2002 - $43,820 -72.0% -30.9% 626 $70 $169,392,581 130
Sun May 19, 2002 - $41,020 -49.1% -50.3% 293 $140 $170,498,541 150
Sun May 26, 2002 - $37,370 -17.8% -8.9% 202 $185 $170,680,716 157
Fri May 24, 2002 - $33,330 +89.6% -33.1% 202 $165 $170,597,896 155
Tue May 7, 2002 - $31,650 +6.3% -40.5% 397 $80 $169,914,061 138
Mon May 6, 2002 - $29,775 -51.6% -32.1% 397 $75 $169,882,411 137
Thu May 9, 2002 - $29,670 +6.8% -44.3% 397 $75 $169,971,521 140
Mon May 27, 2002 - $28,280 -24.3% +60.9% 202 $140 $170,708,996 158
Wed May 8, 2002 - $27,790 -12.2% -44.3% 397 $70 $169,941,851 139
Tue May 14, 2002 - $24,570 +7.8% -22.4% 351 $70 $170,287,401 145
Mon May 13, 2002 - $22,795 -72.4% -23.4% 351 $65 $170,262,831 144
Wed May 15, 2002 - $21,075 -14.2% -24.2% 351 $60 $170,308,476 146
Thu May 16, 2002 - $18,660 -11.5% -37.1% 351 $53 $170,327,136 147
Mon May 20, 2002 - $17,580 -57.1% -22.9% 293 $60 $170,516,121 151
Thu May 23, 2002 - $17,580 +19.2% -5.8% 293 $60 $170,564,566 154
Tue May 21, 2002 - $16,115 -8.3% -34.4% 293 $55 $170,532,236 152
Wed May 22, 2002 - $14,750 -8.5% -30.0% 293 $50 $170,546,986 153
Tue May 28, 2002 - $12,120 -57.1% -24.8% 202 $60 $170,721,116 159
Wed May 29, 2002 - $11,115 -8.3% -24.6% 202 $55 $170,732,231 160
Thu May 30, 2002 - $10,110 -9.0% -42.5% 202 $50 $170,742,341 161
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).