Adjuster:

Back to the Future Part II

Domestic Total Gross: $118,450,002
Distributor: UniversalRelease Date: November 22, 1989
Genre: Sci-Fi AdventureRuntime: 1 hrs. 48 min.
MPAA Rating: PGProduction Budget: $40 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Mon Jan. 8, 1990 - $166,820 -81.9% -89.8% 1,756 $95 $100,833,336 48
Thu Nov. 30, 1989 1 $1,081,700 -7.9% -86.4% 1,865 $580 $47,893,200 9
Wed Nov. 29, 1989 1 $1,174,950 -14.9% -83.8% 1,865 $630 $46,811,500 8
Mon Feb. 26, 1990 - $31,655 -76.4% -77.3% 487 $65 $114,940,251 97
Thu Jan. 4, 1990 - $466,560 -2.0% -76.3% 1,944 $240 $96,926,480 44
Wed Jan. 3, 1990 - $476,280 -36.3% -74.0% 1,944 $245 $96,459,920 43
Mon Jan. 22, 1990 - $136,800 -78.9% -72.7% 1,520 $90 $107,675,856 62
Tue Jan. 9, 1990 - $210,720 +26.3% -71.8% 1,756 $120 $101,044,056 49
Fri Dec. 1, 1989 1 $3,620,040 +234.7% -67.7% 1,866 $1,940 $51,513,240 10
Wed Jan. 10, 1990 - $173,200 -17.8% -63.6% 1,732 $100 $101,217,256 50
Thu Jan. 11, 1990 - $181,860 +5.0% -61.0% 1,732 $105 $101,399,116 51
Fri Jan. 5, 1990 - $1,064,820 +128.2% -53.6% 1,760 $605 $97,991,300 45
Sat Feb. 17, 1990 - $265,050 +97.9% -53.2% 570 $465 $113,962,421 88
Fri Feb. 16, 1990 - $133,950 +170.5% -51.4% 570 $235 $113,697,371 87
Mon Dec. 4, 1989 1 $606,450 -80.4% -51.1% 1,866 $325 $60,609,990 13
Sun Dec. 3, 1989 1 $3,088,230 -42.8% -50.4% 1,866 $1,655 $60,003,540 12
Wed Dec. 6, 1989 1 $587,790 -17.1% -50.0% 1,866 $315 $61,906,860 15
Sun Dec. 24, 1989 - $651,620 -55.1% -49.3% 2,102 $310 $81,027,830 33
Tue Dec. 5, 1989 1 $709,080 +16.9% -48.6% 1,866 $380 $61,319,070 14
Sat Dec. 2, 1989 1 $5,402,070 +49.2% -48.1% 1,866 $2,895 $56,915,310 11
Fri Dec. 8, 1989 - $1,886,700 +231.5% -47.9% 1,986 $950 $64,362,690 17
Thu Dec. 7, 1989 1 $569,130 -3.2% -47.4% 1,866 $305 $62,475,990 16
Tue Jan. 2, 1990 - $747,985 -54.5% -47.3% 2,107 $355 $95,983,640 42
Tue Feb. 13, 1990 - $49,400 -16.7% -45.2% 988 $50 $113,454,616 84
Sun Jan. 7, 1990 - $924,005 -47.2% -44.8% 1,760 $525 $100,666,516 47
Sun Jan. 28, 1990 - $375,615 -58.5% -42.1% 1,473 $255 $109,858,821 68
Fri Dec. 15, 1989 - $1,112,650 +171.5% -41.0% 2,023 $550 $72,240,335 24
Mon Feb. 5, 1990 - $60,350 -86.7% -40.8% 1,207 $50 $111,935,706 76
Sat Dec. 9, 1989 - $3,247,110 +72.1% -39.9% 1,986 $1,635 $67,609,800 18
Sun Dec. 10, 1989 - $1,876,770 -42.2% -39.2% 1,986 $945 $69,486,570 19
Sun Feb. 25, 1990 - $133,925 -37.5% -38.2% 487 $275 $114,908,596 96
Sat Dec. 16, 1989 - $2,012,885 +80.9% -38.0% 2,023 $995 $74,253,220 25
Tue Dec. 12, 1989 - $446,850 +15.4% -37.0% 1,986 $225 $70,320,690 21
Thu Feb. 15, 1990 - $49,525 -16.5% -36.9% 988 $50 $113,563,421 86
Wed Feb. 21, 1990 - $37,440 -12.4% -36.8% 468 $80 $114,398,861 92
Mon Dec. 11, 1989 - $387,270 -79.4% -36.1% 1,986 $195 $69,873,840 20
Sun Feb. 18, 1990 - $216,600 -18.3% -33.9% 570 $380 $114,179,021 89
Sat Jan. 13, 1990 - $1,181,520 +60.0% -32.5% 1,641 $720 $103,319,271 53
Wed Dec. 13, 1989 - $397,200 -11.1% -32.4% 1,986 $200 $70,717,890 22
Sun Dec. 17, 1989 - $1,284,605 -36.2% -31.6% 2,023 $635 $75,537,825 26
Thu Feb. 1, 1990 - $93,730 -7.1% -31.0% 1,442 $65 $110,271,091 72
Sat Jan. 6, 1990 - $1,751,211 +64.5% -30.7% 1,760 $995 $99,742,511 46
Fri Jan. 12, 1990 - $738,635 +306.2% -30.6% 1,641 $450 $102,137,751 52
Fri Feb. 9, 1990 - $275,600 +251.3% -29.3% 1,040 $265 $112,451,536 80
Wed Feb. 7, 1990 - $71,700 -20.4% -29.0% 1,195 $60 $112,097,481 78
Thu Dec. 14, 1989 - $409,795 +3.2% -28.0% 1,999 $205 $71,127,685 23
Sun Feb. 11, 1990 - $327,600 -42.2% -27.9% 1,040 $315 $113,345,936 82
Sat Dec. 23, 1989 - $1,450,380 +30.2% -27.9% 2,102 $690 $80,376,210 32
Sat Mar. 10, 1990 - $223,500 +81.8% -27.8% 745 $300 $116,254,326 109
Mon Jan. 29, 1990 - $101,920 -72.9% -25.5% 1,456 $70 $109,960,741 69
Sat Feb. 10, 1990 - $566,800 +105.7% -25.4% 1,040 $545 $113,018,336 81
Thu Jan. 25, 1990 - $135,810 +5.9% -22.7% 1,509 $90 $108,083,856 65
Tue Feb. 6, 1990 - $90,075 +49.3% -22.1% 1,201 $75 $112,025,781 77
Sun Jan. 21, 1990 - $648,975 -41.8% -21.7% 1,527 $425 $107,539,056 61
Wed Jan. 31, 1990 - $100,940 -12.7% -21.3% 1,442 $70 $110,177,361 71
Fri Feb. 2, 1990 - $389,700 +315.8% -21.0% 1,299 $300 $110,660,791 73
Sun Mar. 11, 1990 - $171,350 -23.3% -20.4% 745 $230 $116,425,676 110
Tue Jan. 23, 1990 - $143,925 +5.2% -20.3% 1,515 $95 $107,819,781 63
Thu Feb. 22, 1990 - $39,780 +6.3% -19.7% 468 $85 $114,438,641 93
Wed Jan. 24, 1990 - $128,265 -10.9% -19.7% 1,509 $85 $107,948,046 64
Tue Jan. 30, 1990 - $115,680 +13.5% -19.6% 1,446 $80 $110,076,421 70
Sat Feb. 24, 1990 - $214,280 +76.0% -19.2% 487 $440 $114,774,671 95
Fri Jan. 26, 1990 - $493,455 +263.3% -19.2% 1,473 $335 $108,577,311 66
Sat Jan. 27, 1990 - $905,895 +83.6% -18.7% 1,473 $615 $109,483,206 67
Wed Feb. 14, 1990 - $59,280 +20.0% -17.3% 988 $60 $113,513,896 85
Fri Jan. 19, 1990 - $610,800 +247.5% -17.3% 1,527 $400 $105,775,371 59
Thu Feb. 8, 1990 - $78,455 +9.4% -16.3% 1,207 $65 $112,175,936 79
Sat Feb. 3, 1990 - $759,915 +95.0% -16.1% 1,299 $585 $111,420,706 74
Fri Mar. 9, 1990 - $122,925 +160.9% -15.0% 745 $165 $116,030,826 108
Tue Jan. 16, 1990 - $180,510 -63.9% -14.3% 1,641 $110 $104,828,991 56
Tue Feb. 20, 1990 - $42,750 -69.4% -13.5% 570 $75 $114,361,421 91
Sun Jan. 14, 1990 - $828,705 -29.9% -10.3% 1,641 $505 $104,147,976 54
Fri Feb. 23, 1990 - $121,750 +206.1% -9.1% 487 $250 $114,560,391 94
Wed Feb. 28, 1990 - $34,090 -12.5% -8.9% 487 $70 $115,013,301 99
Tue Feb. 27, 1990 - $38,960 +23.1% -8.9% 487 $80 $114,979,211 98
Thu Mar. 1, 1990 - $36,525 +7.1% -8.2% 487 $75 $115,049,826 100
Wed Jan. 17, 1990 - $159,800 -11.5% -7.7% 1,598 $100 $104,988,791 57
Sat Jan. 20, 1990 - $1,114,710 +82.5% -5.7% 1,527 $730 $106,890,081 60
Wed Mar. 14, 1990 - $44,700 - -5.1% 745 $60 $116,559,776 113
Thu Mar. 15, 1990 - $44,700 - -5.1% 745 $60 $116,604,476 114
Mon Mar. 12, 1990 - $44,700 -73.9% -5.1% 745 $60 $116,470,376 111
Tue Mar. 13, 1990 - $44,700 - -5.1% 745 $60 $116,515,076 112
Thu Jan. 18, 1990 - $175,780 +10.0% -3.3% 1,598 $110 $105,164,571 58
Mon Feb. 12, 1990 - $59,280 -81.9% -1.8% 988 $60 $113,405,216 83
Mon Nov. 27, 1989 1 $1,240,225 -80.1% - 1,865 $665 $44,256,450 6
Tue Nov. 28, 1989 1 $1,380,100 +11.3% - 1,865 $740 $45,636,550 7
Sun Nov. 26, 1989 1 $6,229,100 -40.1% - 1,865 $3,340 $43,016,225 5
Wed Nov. 22, 1989 1 $7,236,200 - - 1,865 $3,880 $7,236,200 1
Thu Nov. 23, 1989 1 $7,944,900 +9.8% - 1,865 $4,260 $15,181,100 2
Sat Nov. 25, 1989 1 $10,406,700 -7.1% - 1,865 $5,580 $36,787,125 4
Fri Nov. 24, 1989 1 $11,199,325 +41.0% - 1,865 $6,005 $26,380,425 3
Fri Dec. 22, 1989 - $1,114,060 +67.0% +0.1% 2,102 $530 $78,925,830 31
Fri Mar. 2, 1990 - $144,695 +296.2% +18.8% 673 $215 $115,194,521 101
Tue Mar. 6, 1990 - $47,110 - +20.9% 673 $70 $115,813,681 105
Sun Feb. 4, 1990 - $454,650 -40.2% +21.0% 1,299 $350 $111,875,356 75
Tue Dec. 19, 1989 - $546,210 +14.9% +22.2% 2,023 $270 $76,559,440 28
Mon Dec. 18, 1989 - $475,405 -63.0% +22.8% 2,023 $235 $76,013,230 27
Thu Mar. 8, 1990 - $47,110 - +29.0% 673 $70 $115,907,901 107
Wed Mar. 7, 1990 - $47,110 - +38.2% 673 $70 $115,860,791 106
Sat Mar. 3, 1990 - $309,580 +114.0% +44.5% 673 $460 $115,504,101 102
Wed Dec. 20, 1989 - $585,105 +7.1% +47.3% 2,053 $285 $77,144,545 29
Mon Mar. 5, 1990 - $47,110 -78.1% +48.8% 673 $70 $115,766,571 104
Sun Mar. 4, 1990 - $215,360 -30.4% +60.8% 673 $320 $115,719,461 103
Thu Dec. 21, 1989 - $667,225 +14.0% +62.8% 2,053 $325 $77,811,770 30
Sat Dec. 30, 1989 - $2,528,400 +10.1% +74.3% 2,107 $1,200 $91,917,130 39
Mon Dec. 25, 1989 - $851,310 +30.6% +79.1% 2,102 $405 $81,879,140 34
Mon Jan. 1, 1990 - $1,643,460 -1.9% +93.1% 2,107 $780 $95,235,655 41
Fri Dec. 29, 1989 - $2,296,630 +16.9% +106.1% 2,107 $1,090 $89,388,730 38
Mon Feb. 19, 1990 - $139,650 -35.5% +135.6% 570 $245 $114,318,671 90
Sun Dec. 31, 1989 - $1,675,065 -33.8% +157.1% 2,107 $795 $93,592,195 40
Tue Dec. 26, 1989 - $1,418,850 +66.7% +159.8% 2,102 $675 $83,297,990 35
Thu Dec. 28, 1989 - $1,965,370 +7.5% +194.6% 2,102 $935 $87,092,100 37
Mon Jan. 15, 1990 - $500,505 -39.6% +200.0% 1,641 $305 $104,648,481 55
Wed Dec. 27, 1989 - $1,828,740 +28.9% +212.5% 2,102 $870 $85,126,730 36
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).