Adjuster:

Australia

Domestic Total Gross: $49,554,002
Distributor: FoxRelease Date: November 26, 2008
Genre: Period AdventureRuntime: 2 hrs. 45 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $130 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Wed Nov. 26, 2008 7 $2,268,558 - - 2,617 $867 $2,268,558 1
Thu Nov. 27, 2008 5 $2,935,175 +29.4% - 2,617 $1,122 $5,203,733 2
Fri Nov. 28, 2008 5 $5,781,492 +97.0% - 2,642 $2,188 $10,985,225 3
Sat Nov. 29, 2008 5 $5,755,189 -0.5% - 2,642 $2,178 $16,740,414 4
Sun Nov. 30, 2008 5 $3,264,042 -43.3% - 2,642 $1,235 $20,004,456 5
Mon Dec. 1, 2008 3 $985,074 -69.8% - 2,642 $373 $20,989,530 6
Tue Dec. 2, 2008 3 $1,090,677 +10.7% - 2,642 $413 $22,080,207 7
Wed Dec. 3, 2008 3 $906,296 -16.9% -60.0% 2,642 $343 $22,986,503 8
Thu Dec. 4, 2008 3 $882,333 -2.6% -69.9% 2,642 $334 $23,868,836 9
Fri Dec. 5, 2008 4 $2,248,686 +154.9% -61.1% 2,721 $826 $26,117,522 10
Sat Dec. 6, 2008 4 $2,932,167 +30.4% -49.1% 2,721 $1,078 $29,049,689 11
Sun Dec. 7, 2008 4 $1,869,408 -36.2% -42.7% 2,721 $687 $30,919,097 12
Mon Dec. 8, 2008 3 $624,505 -66.6% -36.6% 2,721 $230 $31,543,602 13
Tue Dec. 9, 2008 3 $720,428 +15.4% -33.9% 2,721 $265 $32,264,030 14
Wed Dec. 10, 2008 3 $672,517 -6.7% -25.8% 2,721 $247 $32,936,547 15
Thu Dec. 11, 2008 3 $661,429 -1.6% -25.0% 2,721 $243 $33,597,976 16
Fri Dec. 12, 2008 5 $1,243,015 +87.9% -44.7% 2,703 $460 $34,840,991 17
Sat Dec. 13, 2008 5 $1,853,992 +49.2% -36.8% 2,703 $686 $36,694,983 18
Sun Dec. 14, 2008 5 $1,072,270 -42.2% -42.6% 2,703 $397 $37,767,253 19
Mon Dec. 15, 2008 4 $435,063 -59.4% -30.3% 2,703 $161 $38,202,316 20
Tue Dec. 16, 2008 4 $498,029 +14.5% -30.9% 2,703 $184 $38,700,345 21
Wed Dec. 17, 2008 5 $457,783 -8.1% -31.9% 2,703 $169 $39,158,128 22
Thu Dec. 18, 2008 5 $464,209 +1.4% -29.8% 2,703 $172 $39,622,337 23
Fri Dec. 19, 2008 9 $607,870 +30.9% -51.1% 2,212 $275 $40,230,207 24
Sat Dec. 20, 2008 9 $923,451 +51.9% -50.2% 2,212 $417 $41,153,658 25
Sun Dec. 21, 2008 9 $642,867 -30.4% -40.0% 2,212 $291 $41,796,525 26
Mon Dec. 22, 2008 11 $422,827 -34.2% -2.8% 2,212 $191 $42,219,352 27
Tue Dec. 23, 2008 11 $441,709 +4.5% -11.3% 2,212 $200 $42,661,061 28
Wed Dec. 24, 2008 11 $317,648 -28.1% -30.6% 2,212 $144 $42,978,709 29
Thu Dec. 25, 2008 20 $225,631 -29.0% -51.4% 711 $317 $43,204,340 30
Fri Dec. 26, 2008 19 $364,284 +61.5% -40.1% 711 $512 $43,568,624 31
Sat Dec. 27, 2008 19 $411,067 +12.8% -55.5% 711 $578 $43,979,691 32
Sun Dec. 28, 2008 19 $303,897 -26.1% -52.7% 711 $427 $44,283,588 33
Mon Dec. 29, 2008 20 $236,365 -22.2% -44.1% 711 $332 $44,519,953 34
Tue Dec. 30, 2008 19 $263,564 +11.5% -40.3% 711 $371 $44,783,517 35
Wed Dec. 31, 2008 16 $352,091 +33.6% +10.8% 711 $495 $45,135,608 36
Thu Jan. 1, 2009 19 $387,936 +10.2% +71.9% 711 $546 $45,523,544 37
Fri Jan. 2, 2009 20 $426,243 +9.9% +17.0% 765 $557 $45,949,787 38
Sat Jan. 3, 2009 19 $462,224 +8.4% +12.4% 765 $604 $46,412,011 39
Sun Jan. 4, 2009 19 $274,702 -40.6% -9.6% 765 $359 $46,686,713 40
Mon Jan. 5, 2009 19 $99,069 -63.9% -58.1% 765 $130 $46,785,782 41
Tue Jan. 6, 2009 17 $120,436 +21.6% -54.3% 765 $157 $46,906,218 42
Wed Jan. 7, 2009 17 $122,111 +1.4% -65.3% 765 $160 $47,028,329 43
Thu Jan. 8, 2009 17 $118,563 -2.9% -69.4% 765 $155 $47,146,892 44
Fri Jan. 9, 2009 23 $185,026 +56.1% -56.6% 543 $341 $47,331,918 45
Sat Jan. 10, 2009 22 $272,266 +47.2% -41.1% 543 $501 $47,604,184 46
Sun Jan. 11, 2009 22 $160,022 -41.2% -41.7% 543 $295 $47,764,206 47
Mon Jan. 12, 2009 - $62,911 -60.7% -36.5% 543 $116 $47,827,117 48
Tue Jan. 13, 2009 - $70,763 +12.5% -41.2% 543 $130 $47,897,880 49
Wed Jan. 14, 2009 - $66,996 -5.3% -45.1% 543 $123 $47,964,876 50
Thu Jan. 15, 2009 - $73,052 +9.0% -38.4% 543 $135 $48,037,928 51
Fri Jan. 16, 2009 - $85,253 +16.7% -53.9% 287 $297 $48,123,181 52
Sat Jan. 17, 2009 - $133,144 +56.2% -51.1% 287 $464 $48,256,325 53
Sun Jan. 18, 2009 - $77,175 -42.0% -51.8% 287 $269 $48,333,500 54
Mon Jan. 19, 2009 32 $49,937 -35.3% -20.6% 287 $174 $48,383,437 55
Tue Jan. 20, 2009 - $26,106 -47.7% -63.1% 287 $91 $48,409,543 56
Wed Jan. 21, 2009 - $31,087 +19.1% -53.6% 287 $108 $48,440,630 57
Thu Jan. 22, 2009 26 $35,816 +15.2% -51.0% 287 $125 $48,476,446 58
Fri Jan. 23, 2009 - $63,081 +76.1% -26.0% 241 $262 $48,539,527 59
Sat Jan. 24, 2009 - $94,203 +49.3% -29.2% 241 $391 $48,633,730 60
Sun Jan. 25, 2009 - $53,870 -42.8% -30.2% 241 $224 $48,687,600 61
Mon Jan. 26, 2009 - $20,270 -62.4% -59.4% 241 $84 $48,707,870 62
Tue Jan. 27, 2009 - $24,464 +20.7% -6.3% 241 $102 $48,732,334 63
Wed Jan. 28, 2009 - $23,019 -5.9% -26.0% 241 $96 $48,755,353 64
Thu Jan. 29, 2009 - $27,396 +19.0% -23.5% 241 $114 $48,782,749 65
Fri Jan. 30, 2009 - $56,360 +105.7% -10.7% 297 $190 $48,839,109 66
Sat Jan. 31, 2009 - $81,346 +44.3% -13.6% 297 $274 $48,920,455 67
Sun Feb. 1, 2009 - $35,000 -57.0% -35.0% 297 $118 $48,955,455 68
Mon Feb. 2, 2009 - $20,529 -41.3% +1.3% 297 $69 $48,975,984 69
Tue Feb. 3, 2009 28 $25,879 +26.1% +5.8% 297 $87 $49,001,863 70
Wed Feb. 4, 2009 28 $25,244 -2.5% +9.7% 297 $85 $49,027,107 71
Thu Feb. 5, 2009 28 $27,391 +8.5% - 297 $92 $49,054,498 72
Fri Feb. 6, 2009 - $39,610 +44.6% -29.7% 178 $223 $49,094,108 73
Sat Feb. 7, 2009 - $56,879 +43.6% -30.1% 178 $320 $49,150,987 74
Sun Feb. 8, 2009 - $30,886 -45.7% -11.8% 178 $174 $49,181,873 75
Mon Feb. 9, 2009 - $10,535 -65.9% -48.7% 178 $59 $49,192,408 76
Tue Feb. 10, 2009 - $12,410 +17.8% -52.0% 178 $70 $49,204,818 77
Wed Feb. 11, 2009 - $12,272 -1.1% -51.4% 178 $69 $49,217,090 78
Thu Feb. 12, 2009 - $14,429 +17.6% -47.3% 178 $81 $49,231,519 79
Fri Feb. 13, 2009 - $23,007 +59.4% -41.9% 110 $209 $49,254,526 80
Sat Feb. 14, 2009 - $41,571 +80.7% -26.9% 110 $378 $49,296,097 81
Sun Feb. 15, 2009 - $24,686 -40.6% -20.1% 110 $224 $49,320,783 82
Mon Feb. 16, 2009 - $15,517 -37.1% +47.3% 110 $141 $49,336,300 83
Tue Feb. 17, 2009 - $8,517 -45.1% -31.4% 110 $77 $49,344,817 84
Wed Feb. 18, 2009 - $8,505 -0.1% -30.7% 110 $77 $49,353,322 85
Thu Feb. 19, 2009 - $10,677 +25.5% -26.0% 110 $97 $49,363,999 86
Fri Feb. 20, 2009 - $18,515 +73.4% -19.5% 93 $199 $49,382,514 87
Sat Feb. 21, 2009 - $25,760 +39.1% -38.0% 93 $277 $49,408,274 88
Sun Feb. 22, 2009 - $12,575 -51.2% -49.1% 93 $135 $49,420,849 89
Mon Feb. 23, 2009 - $6,125 -51.3% -60.5% 93 $66 $49,426,974 90
Tue Feb. 24, 2009 - $8,149 +33.0% -4.3% 93 $88 $49,435,123 91
Wed Feb. 25, 2009 - $6,216 -23.7% -26.9% 93 $67 $49,441,339 92
Thu Feb. 26, 2009 - $7,671 +23.4% -28.2% 93 $82 $49,449,010 93
Fri Feb. 27, 2009 - $11,088 +44.5% -40.1% 64 $173 $49,460,098 94
Sat Feb. 28, 2009 - $16,795 +51.5% -34.8% 64 $262 $49,476,893 95
Sun Mar. 1, 2009 - $9,805 -41.6% -22.0% 64 $153 $49,486,698 96
Mon Mar. 2, 2009 - $2,855 -70.9% -53.4% 64 $45 $49,489,553 97
Tue Mar. 3, 2009 - $4,145 +45.2% -49.1% 64 $65 $49,493,698 98
Wed Mar. 4, 2009 - $3,857 -6.9% -38.0% 64 $60 $49,497,555 99
Thu Mar. 5, 2009 - $3,916 +1.5% -49.0% 64 $61 $49,501,471 100
Fri Mar. 6, 2009 - $7,384 +88.6% -33.4% 34 $217 $49,508,855 101
Sat Mar. 7, 2009 - $10,872 +47.2% -35.3% 34 $320 $49,519,727 102
Sun Mar. 8, 2009 - $5,344 -50.8% -45.5% 34 $157 $49,525,071 103
Mon Mar. 9, 2009 - $1,761 -67.0% -38.3% 34 $52 $49,526,832 104
Tue Mar. 10, 2009 - $2,131 +21.0% -48.6% 34 $63 $49,528,963 105
Wed Mar. 11, 2009 - $2,288 +7.4% -40.7% 34 $67 $49,531,251 106
Thu Mar. 12, 2009 - $3,173 +38.7% -19.0% 34 $93 $49,534,424 107
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).