Adjuster:

About a Boy

Domestic Total Gross: $41,385,278
Distributor: UniversalRelease Date: May 17, 2002
Genre: Comedy / DramaRuntime: 1 hrs. 40 min.
MPAA Rating: PG-13Production Budget: $30 million

CALENDAR VIEW | CHART VIEW

Loading chart...
DayDateRankGross% +/- YD / LW*Theaters / AvgGross-to-DateDay #
Fri May 17, 2002 4 $2,613,155 - - 1,207 $2,165 $2,613,155 1
Sat May 18, 2002 4 $3,669,280 +40.4% - 1,207 $3,040 $6,282,435 2
Sun May 19, 2002 4 $2,275,195 -38.0% - 1,207 $1,885 $8,557,630 3
Mon May 20, 2002 4 $983,705 -56.8% - 1,207 $815 $9,541,335 4
Tue May 21, 2002 4 $820,760 -16.6% - 1,207 $680 $10,362,095 5
Wed May 22, 2002 4 $760,410 -7.4% - 1,207 $630 $11,122,505 6
Thu May 23, 2002 4 $808,690 +6.3% - 1,207 $670 $11,931,195 7
Fri May 24, 2002 6 $2,160,015 +167.3% -17.3% 1,749 $1,235 $14,091,210 8
Sat May 25, 2002 6 $3,017,025 +39.7% -17.8% 1,749 $1,725 $17,108,235 9
Sun May 26, 2002 6 $2,685,110 -11.0% +18.0% 1,749 $1,535 $19,793,345 10
Mon May 27, 2002 6 $1,958,880 -27.0% +99.1% 1,749 $1,120 $21,752,225 11
Tue May 28, 2002 6 $647,585 -66.9% -21.1% 1,749 $370 $22,399,810 12
Wed May 29, 2002 6 $638,385 -1.4% -16.0% 1,749 $365 $23,038,195 13
Thu May 30, 2002 6 $681,385 +6.7% -15.7% 1,749 $390 $23,719,580 14
Fri May 31, 2002 8 $1,211,640 +77.9% -43.9% 1,756 $690 $24,931,220 15
Sat Jun. 1, 2002 8 $1,852,580 +52.9% -38.6% 1,756 $1,055 $26,783,800 16
Sun Jun. 2, 2002 8 $1,062,380 -42.7% -60.4% 1,756 $605 $27,846,180 17
Mon Jun. 3, 2002 8 $429,350 -59.6% -78.1% 1,756 $245 $28,275,530 18
Tue Jun. 4, 2002 8 $534,990 +24.6% -17.4% 1,756 $305 $28,810,520 19
Wed Jun. 5, 2002 8 $501,125 -6.3% -21.5% 1,756 $285 $29,311,645 20
Thu Jun. 6, 2002 8 $483,505 -3.5% -29.0% 1,756 $275 $29,795,150 21
Fri Jun. 7, 2002 10 $833,270 +72.3% -31.2% 1,618 $515 $30,628,420 22
Sat Jun. 8, 2002 10 $1,100,240 +32.0% -40.6% 1,618 $680 $31,728,660 23
Sun Jun. 9, 2002 10 $720,010 -34.6% -32.2% 1,618 $445 $32,448,670 24
Mon Jun. 10, 2002 10 $291,240 -59.6% -32.2% 1,618 $180 $32,739,910 25
Tue Jun. 11, 2002 10 $364,050 +25.0% -32.0% 1,618 $225 $33,103,960 26
Wed Jun. 12, 2002 9 $347,870 -4.4% -30.6% 1,618 $215 $33,451,830 27
Thu Jun. 13, 2002 10 $356,125 +2.4% -26.3% 1,618 $220 $33,807,955 28
Fri Jun. 14, 2002 13 $464,425 +30.4% -44.3% 947 $490 $34,272,380 29
Sat Jun. 15, 2002 13 $648,555 +39.6% -41.1% 947 $685 $34,920,935 30
Sun Jun. 16, 2002 13 $369,445 -43.0% -48.7% 947 $390 $35,290,380 31
Mon Jun. 17, 2002 - $184,665 -50.0% -36.6% 947 $195 $35,475,045 32
Tue Jun. 18, 2002 - $227,280 +23.1% -37.6% 947 $240 $35,702,325 33
Wed Jun. 19, 2002 - $198,925 -12.5% -42.8% 947 $210 $35,901,250 34
Thu Jun. 20, 2002 12 $194,135 -2.4% -45.5% 947 $205 $36,095,385 35
Fri Jun. 21, 2002 - $365,820 +88.4% -21.2% 804 $455 $36,461,205 36
Sat Jun. 22, 2002 - $514,555 +40.7% -20.7% 804 $640 $36,975,760 37
Sun Jun. 23, 2002 - $329,640 -35.9% -10.8% 804 $410 $37,305,400 38
Mon Jun. 24, 2002 - $148,740 -54.9% -19.5% 804 $185 $37,454,140 39
Tue Jun. 25, 2002 - $181,225 +21.8% -20.3% 804 $225 $37,635,365 40
Wed Jun. 26, 2002 - $168,840 -6.8% -15.1% 804 $210 $37,804,205 41
Thu Jun. 27, 2002 - $168,895 - -13.0% 804 $210 $37,973,100 42
Fri Jun. 28, 2002 - $278,325 +64.8% -23.9% 696 $400 $38,251,425 43
Sat Jun. 29, 2002 - $382,810 +37.5% -25.6% 696 $550 $38,634,235 44
Sun Jun. 30, 2002 - $278,635 -27.2% -15.5% 696 $400 $38,912,870 45
Mon Jul. 1, 2002 13 $146,160 -47.5% -1.7% 696 $210 $39,059,030 46
Tue Jul. 2, 2002 13 $163,560 +11.9% -9.7% 696 $235 $39,222,590 47
Wed Jul. 3, 2002 - $128,750 -21.3% -23.7% 696 $185 $39,351,340 48
Thu Jul. 4, 2002 - $172,525 +34.0% +2.1% 696 $248 $39,523,865 49
Fri Jul. 5, 2002 - $197,235 +14.3% -29.1% 487 $405 $39,721,100 50
Sat Jul. 6, 2002 - $224,020 +13.6% -41.5% 487 $460 $39,945,120 51
Sun Jul. 7, 2002 - $158,275 -29.3% -43.2% 487 $325 $40,103,395 52
Mon Jul. 8, 2002 - $63,310 -60.0% -56.7% 487 $130 $40,166,705 53
Tue Jul. 9, 2002 - $73,050 +15.4% -55.3% 487 $150 $40,239,755 54
Wed Jul. 10, 2002 - $65,745 -10.0% -48.9% 487 $135 $40,305,500 55
Thu Jul. 11, 2002 - $63,125 -4.0% -63.4% 487 $130 $40,368,625 56
Fri Jul. 12, 2002 - $57,225 -9.3% -71.0% 220 $260 $40,425,850 57
Sat Jul. 13, 2002 - $82,495 +44.2% -63.2% 220 $375 $40,508,345 58
Sun Jul. 14, 2002 - $58,310 -29.3% -63.2% 220 $265 $40,566,655 59
Mon Jul. 15, 2002 - $25,305 -56.6% -60.0% 220 $115 $40,591,960 60
Tue Jul. 16, 2002 - $32,995 +30.4% -54.8% 220 $150 $40,624,955 61
Wed Jul. 17, 2002 - $28,600 -13.3% -56.5% 220 $130 $40,653,555 62
Thu Jul. 18, 2002 - $29,685 +3.8% -53.0% 220 $135 $40,683,240 63
* Note: % +/- YD / LW is the percent change from the previous day (YD) and previous week (LW).